10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Poadster
post Jul 8 2011, 04:15 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

If questions are asked properly with facts of the situation given, then answers will be forthcoming as the exact situation is understood.

Questions like: my car have sound, is this normal?? How the F does one answer this question???

Kindly state the conditions on how the unusual or strange sound come about, like:

In the early morning at cold start, my engine revs high to 1,000RPM and stays there for almost 2 minutes before it settles at 600-700RPM, is this normal??

Then the answer will be yes, as the ECU is compensating for the cold start and is revving the engine to increase oil and other fliud circulation.

No one is perfect, or started out as pro.... but ask nicely and with explanation, you will see these questions answered nicely too...

No??
Poadster
post Jul 8 2011, 12:11 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 8 2011, 06:55 AM)
Can 'trade in' with proton and top up difference? I thought Proton dun stock 3000 in SC?? hmm.gif
Yes, some SC does it, Sothys and I are using Syntium 3000 by top up RM142. And its the SC that stocks the oil, Proton DONT sell Petronas oils, diff brand no??

The viscosity and the heat resistance properties of the oil are the reasons ppl considers fully syn oils. Fully syn oils are created to withstand to higher heat and also prolonged exposure to it. As such, these oils also breaks down much lesser as compared to mineral oil, thus offering better lubrication and piston protection in the long run.

This will translate to having a better conditioned engine as opposed to "the oil can will last my driving habits".... it is a new car and new engine... my 2 cents...
Poadster
post Jul 8 2011, 01:48 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 8 2011, 12:13 PM)
You guys drives at 200km/h mah...compulsory to use full synthethic.  biggrin.gif
Uncle... the engine temperature is very close when driving at full speed or when in 100% city stop start stop driving...

City driving will be worse for engine as the engine coolant is not circulating at the optimum levels, as opposed to driving in top speed. Also, when driving in high speed, the wind velocity helps cool down the engine to the level of city driving...

Another thing with city driving is that the duration and the distance traveled again is not optimum for the engine oil to lubricate and protect the engine fully, as opposed to high speed 30mins - 4 hours drive.

Thus, its even more ideal to use fully syn oil in city and short distance drive....

Again, my 2 cents only...

Added on July 8, 2011, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(vivawish @ Jul 8 2011, 01:34 PM)
I want the light switch too, looking for one as i confirm that there is a harness/socket available in the car (attached to the dummy button)......

The light now is too low though..............
Go here, this is how you adjust it...

U will still need to adjust the max throw before installing the switch, as this will be the default 0. Going higher to 4 will DECREASE the distance (means lowering the headlamp throw), not increase it...

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 8 2011, 01:55 PM
Poadster
post Jul 8 2011, 01:59 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 8 2011, 01:54 PM)
Oh.. RM133 is ok for new unit. You ordered? Which no u called?
Rublik.... RM133 only..... can get better price with more purchased????
Poadster
post Jul 8 2011, 04:15 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 8 2011, 02:21 PM)
RM 133 i want!!! Btw, about this switch, if i set the level to say level 3, will it remains at that level next time i start the car or it resets back to 0 everytime?
It stays at 3.... it dont self level...
Poadster
post Jul 8 2011, 04:32 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Jul 8 2011, 03:44 PM)
how u know this, DM3?
then after august, there will be more local parts in Inspira?
i just noticed my rear windscreen from proton.
my windscreen, and side glass still got mitsu logo
U got lucky.... earlier batch NO MITSU side windows.... coz it doesnt fit...

I think Proton modded the bracket to use the initial batch of Mitsu glass...
Poadster
post Jul 9 2011, 02:16 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 9 2011, 12:48 PM)
Bro .. i also interested in the skirting and LGT biggrin.gif
getting my 1.8mt this coming week biggrin.gif
do the screw the skirting or what?
i do concern their painting thou..  hmm.gif

I prefer fabric over leather too smile.gif .. as for the trim .. looks okay to me smile.gif
For spoilers, there are marking for the holes are there inside the boot lid.... open it up and look left and right corner, u will see 3 "holes" ready for drill.

From outside, holes 1 and 2 are for LGT spoiler while holes 1 and 3 are Evo X spoilers. These 2 spoilers are drill hole, plug and play...

For the skirts, they will have to screw at the front and back wheel well, its needed to hold up the skirts. There are 5 holes at the bottom which require plugs but I doubt the accessories shops will use plugs there, only double side tape and the just mentioned screws, so pls advice them to nicely screw it or else it may look bad... Also ask for better double side tape as some cars have gaps between the bodykit and car body...

For the paint, look under your bonnet bottom left corner, there will be a sticker detailing your paint code and the paint manufacturer, ask the paint shops to use this code. As there are more Inspiras on the road now, these paint shops should know the codes and mixture by now... no need to send to authorized Proton paint shop and kena chop price for paint...

Added on July 9, 2011, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 9 2011, 12:12 PM)
i live in rawang, installed at rawang shop, forgot what name , if u want to know details i can go ask, total set included LGT spoiler is rm1250 , but this price is all ABS material, if skirt using PU material will cheap few hundred, but my car deserved better one.  biggrin.gif
Sorry, but isn't PU (Polyeurethane) better than ABS (Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene). as PU is more durable and flexible than ABS?? Our original bumper materials are made from PP (Polypropylene), not ABS.

Most aftermarket spoilers are made with either fibreglass, FRP (Fibreglass Reinforced Plastic) or ABS (best being ABS) while replica bodykits are made with fibre, FRP, ABS, PU and PP... starting with the worst material (fibre) to the best (PP)...

Given a choice I would take PP and PU over ABS anytime, as ABS is harder and more prone to cracks by stones, and even by screws during installation....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 9 2011, 02:33 PM
Poadster
post Jul 9 2011, 04:57 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 9 2011, 04:47 PM)
bro poadster, from what i heard,ABS after paint is more near original car paint, and abs weight lighter than PU material,but you said ABS is harder, i press my LGT spoiler , kinda soft leh...... while PP material is different story, that is more expensive material, if got option i will chose PP too. in my opinion , i installing skirt that shop not bad.... he screw in the screw that beside tyre there got take out your tyre first, not just hard screw in without remove the tyre.
ABS for spoilers and skirts are ok, not as much risk of kena hit by stones... as compared to bumpers...

As for paint, its up to the skill of the paint shop to mix and spray the part, as per how its supposed to be done. Base coat, let it dry, color coat, let it dry, then top coat. Most paint shops skips the first and last, and also paints too thin, thus the reason why the color is different. Yes, color difference is also due to the material, but the skill of the paintshop is more crucial, some fibre bumpers and spoilers look exactly the same as the original body color.

All being said, as long as you are happy, you are free to get any material, any design and any color... its your car, your money and your choice...

Glad that you are happy with the car, can tell from the "proudness" in your sentences...

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 9 2011, 04:57 PM
Poadster
post Jul 10 2011, 11:41 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Jul 10 2011, 06:21 PM)
Wow, many getting manual here, so sad getting the 2.0 auto sometimes, no choice cuz my dad prefer auto... else am getting manual too... Hi all, half inspira driver here, dad bought for me, i just paying 10k for upgrading 1.8 auto to 2.0. ^^
Have you received the car yet??

If you think the MT 1.8 will be fun, try the 2.0P in Paddle Shifter mode.... Double tap the paddles to get it into the mode (your dash meter will change from D to 1, 2, 3... whatever gear you are in)....

Then just rev it all the way up to 6,000rpm, then change gears using the paddles.... You will never be able to maintain the high RPM with manual gear shift....

Oh, and pls remember to hang on and steer...!!! Tell me your feelings after that....!! brows.gif brows.gif
Poadster
post Jul 11 2011, 12:02 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(ethan99 @ Jul 10 2011, 11:55 PM)
Actually, 2.0 cc come with many extra... Bigger cc, more bhp, auto, ecotint, gps, leather, upgraded player, paddle S, spoiler... But, I still prefer MT... Cause my current daily car is auto and weekend mpv with family still auto! MT is way for fun driving with little power 140bhp...
Dude... doh.gif

All Inspiras are EcoTint-ed, and the HU is the same model from Clarion... and the last highlight should read "bodykit", all Inspira dont come with spoilers... brows.gif brows.gif
Poadster
post Jul 11 2011, 12:08 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 11 2011, 12:07 AM)
I think he meant the "duck tail spoiler" on the 2.0... laugh.gif
Opps... sorry...

But then, that's a boot LIP, not spoiler... no??
Poadster
post Jul 11 2011, 12:22 AM

647 posts

Ahsohneh....

Then the boot lip is a spoiler, while the ones that ppl add on (LGT and EvoX type) will be called WINGS..?? whistling.gif whistling.gif
Poadster
post Jul 11 2011, 08:17 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Jul 11 2011, 06:59 PM)
Hi guyz. Just wonder when is the production of my car. Can someone analyze it based on my chasis number?
PL1CY3SNRBF003813
Pls PM K3nnYkl82, he can tell u the production and roll off date....

Its very strange you got a 3K chassis for a newly delivered car.... did the SA swipe the car from some other showroom (due to color)..?? What color is your car??

Also, check the milage when delivered...

Check the seat sides, if showroom car many ppl butt in and out, there will be "kedut kedut" signs on the seat....
Poadster
post Jul 12 2011, 06:44 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 12 2011, 06:31 PM)
bro poadster , i found that link sell coil sping buffer(damper), 130 included installation. consider expensive? last time u mention less than 100, got jalan ?  tongue.gif
Where are you based??

In SS2/75 same row as Public Bank, its the 2nd last shop of the row, just before Hailam Cafe, its has a Rockford Fosgate sign (if memory serve me right), look for William.... donno if he has restocked the rear (size E) dampers or not...

He sells RM40 per pair including installation....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 12 2011, 06:46 PM
Poadster
post Jul 12 2011, 06:54 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 12 2011, 06:48 PM)
got full address? i can use gps go there , since i study at kota damansara, thank you.
Donno if the address is accurate:-

61-8, Jalan SS2/75,
47300 PJ

Aiya, GPS Public Bank SS2 lo, or Restoran Murni SS2... its at the same row, the 2nd last shop of that road...
Poadster
post Jul 12 2011, 07:52 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jul 12 2011, 07:33 PM)
Name of the shop is JE Auto. Pm me if u need Weliam's mobile.
Eh... I left out the shop name ka??? blink.gif blink.gif
Poadster
post Jul 14 2011, 01:51 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Jul 13 2011, 06:08 PM)
OK. here comes the sad part... Found my car rear body under the number plates there got scratches, real deep type, somebody know if this can be fixed? I can feel the deep by touching it. Pain in my heart! T.T And i wonder what causing this... hmmm... Any idea?

On the right photo there, see the "dark side"? Thats deep, the color also come out. T.T
Ouch... it looked like you either hit something while reversing, or something (maybe a bike) hit you....

Another option is go back SC claim warranty lo, but i doubt it will work....

Added on July 14, 2011, 1:54 am
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 13 2011, 08:49 PM)
As Poadster will say, you drive 120km/h also kena saman, drive 200km/h also kena saman. Might as well drive at 200 km/h... tongue.gif
Yeah, highway probably Inspira will have better FC due to power to weight ratio, what about city drive of Persona?
Exactly....!!! I'll be proud to show off a 200kmh saman.... but so far none wor... cry.gif

Uncle berhemah yang beat red lights and smokes dugongs and City-s.... FC on highway have nothing to do with power to weight ratio la... its the CVT maintaining a much lower RPM, thus saving fuel....

Power to weight is important at take off.... so is torque....!! brows.gif brows.gif

Added on July 14, 2011, 1:55 am
QUOTE(yiawhui @ Jul 13 2011, 09:18 PM)
yeah i was at mutiara damansara sc ... but i think they quote me rm48 instead of rm28
The infamouse SC that recommends all kinda thingamagic to improve your BRAND NEW CAR, so far its X1R la, magnet trap la, oil trap la... apa lagi..??

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 14 2011, 01:55 AM
Poadster
post Jul 14 2011, 02:01 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 14 2011, 01:40 AM)
no problemm.. as you said.. will try tomorrow. and feed back to you.. if i really got such thing...
when was the situation when u brake slowly? traffic light? hmm.gif  i never had that feeling..
nvm i will feed back if my car also the same. i might be wrong..
It does, initially... as the INVECS and CVT is trying to decide what is happening to the car... its not a HUGE jerk, but you do feel some unevenness in the gears downshifting....

It does go away after a period of time, after the INVECS "learns" your driving habits and patterns.... but mind you, it does return esp if there are more than one driver (with different habits) driving the car....
Poadster
post Jul 15 2011, 12:22 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 14 2011, 11:15 PM)
only red dun like mod so buy red... hehehee:) dunno i correct or not..
You sure red owners dun like mod ka... very sure...??? brows.gif brows.gif

Why your car name same as mine wan.... mine named inspiRED since long time oredi.... yours is The InspiRED... cry.gif cry.gif
Poadster
post Jul 15 2011, 10:51 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 15 2011, 10:37 AM)
Got my car yesterday ...
but missing cigarette lighter .. salesgal says claim for me smile.gif
CONGRATS....!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on July 15, 2011, 11:01 am
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 15 2011, 10:49 AM)
White ...
haha .. not interested on the sales gal tongue.gif
Not your cuppa tea leh.... or esle sure claim dinner la... movie la... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 15 2011, 11:01 AM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2895sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:44 AM