10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Poadster
post Jul 18 2011, 12:49 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:42 AM)
Between izzit true that after installing strut bars once u bang the car it may spoil your chassis??
Yes.... but....

Yes, as the UR bars is basically "tying" sections of the bottom to each other to reduce chassis flex and roll... so there is a chance that a knock in the right (or in this case, wrong) angle will hit the bars and the connected chassis part and thus "spoiling" it...

But only if the impact is strong enuff to hit and dent the chassis, but if the impact is that great, you will have more damage on top in the crumple zone that the car may even be written off by insurance....
Poadster
post Jul 18 2011, 12:55 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 18 2011, 12:42 AM)
since you mentioned about waiting at Mutiara SC, let me relate my experience, its a good place to waste your time OR if do the service on a weekday, can tell your boss you might not be in for at least half a day because the mechanics need a break at 10-1030am,

my car was ready way before 10am, and no one called me to collect it, when I reach the SC at 10, the receptionist told me they went out for tea break already, she said "kena tunggu sampai dia orang balik la", at 1045 I chased them again and my car was already ready for collection and need to key in for bill which took another 20 mins, and another 10mins to FIND my car from the workshop,  doh.gif  So basically I just wasted 1 hour plus waiting for my car which has DONE servicing!  doh.gif  doh.gif
Same crap from Sect 13 SC...

Booked a 830am slot, reach there at 830, was given number 10.... see the list that someone from 1030 and 1100 booking was given number 7 and 8, so i asked how come?? Service ticket woman simply said "dia orang come earlier ma"... so i was like WTF does booking TIME meant if its first come first served???

Then I only managed to get my car at 130pm, they say I had additional complain about steering alignment, and they had to balance and re-aligment on my car.... mind you all I did was the 1,000 oil change...!!!

So its their system to ignore BOOKED TIME SLOT, and their policy to STOP WORK entirely when time comes for tea break and lunch breaks.... no wonder they are sooooooooo efficient...!!

But, did you know they actually have a "performance" index, as in how many cars served in a month AND how much additional sales RM brought in.... thus the "extra" performance mods they intro.... seesh....
Poadster
post Jul 18 2011, 02:15 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(edmean @ Jul 18 2011, 01:49 AM)
just got back from after-sale test-drive of my 2.0P
it was from (yesterday)gombak - karak - temerloh and (today)back.
Sport mode at karak and auto-cruise at LPT.
all i can say is "WOW. money well spent!"  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

anyway, i just could not stop my left hand to push the paddle shifter every time when overtaking. just to feel the power of the Mivec in action i guess.

and did i missed the order for the headlamp switch ?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Can tell from your words that you are damn proud of your car, and really happy with the performance... yes, 2.0P owners cant resist to paddle the babey...!!! Or at least some of us ADMIT to doing it.... (looking staring at "i am not daredevil, but Pemandu Berhemah"....)

Happy to see that there are drivers that are appreciating the car for its performance and what it can do on the roads, and not on engrossed in smaller details like nyek nyek, or Proton sitgma and other stuff that dont really degrade the actual beauty of the car, and its inherited DNA from Mitsubishi including the MIVEC engine and the INVECS-III ECU...

Welcum to the club....!!

Oh yeah, you maybe too late for the switch, you can wait for next round, if any....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 18 2011, 02:16 AM
Poadster
post Jul 18 2011, 02:22 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 18 2011, 02:14 AM)
We have another daredevil in the house... thumbup.gif Paddle shift is very tempting while you want to overtake, because its so near to your itchy fingers..like it is always calling you to give it a pull  brows.gif

PM sontuc for the switch..who knows he might have a slot left...good luck
He is not quite there yet.... a fast and appreciative performer and ADMITS it, yes...

To be daredevil, you must hunt, TIONG and then smoke dugongs and Citys, and pedal to the metal at orange lights so you can BEAT RED TRAFFIC LIGHTS.... AND THEN encourages others to emulate you, then you qualify as a true daredevil.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Even fast and furious drivers like me and XCInspire don't claim to do the above, we care of the safety of other road users ma...

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 18 2011, 02:23 AM
Poadster
post Jul 18 2011, 02:42 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(ulats07 @ Jul 18 2011, 02:31 AM)
newbie here ,im very lazy to go through inspira manual ,how to switch to 'sport mode' or it is just a figure speech ,hehe
So, what car did you buy?? I really have to be BLUNT as these kinda silly questions make me wonders how and why people make their car purchase decision on... esp knowing its a Proton.... dont you make your research before the buy?? This statement is one just notch lower than "Inspira using a kancil-esque Campro engine".... doh.gif doh.gif

Dude, to unlock the full potential of the car, that should be the first thing you look for in the manual and learn why there is a [-][+] setting on the gear stick or why there are additional two magnesium paddles with same markings on 2.0P, and reading thru the manual tells you all sorts of secrets that can be found in the car....

For 1.8CVT, push the stick RIGHT of D to [+] and [-], and your dash gear indicator will show [1] [2] [3] depending on which "gear" you are on... thats the sports mode where you can rev the RPM into 6,000++ RPM without it shifting gears.. you manually shift it by pushing the sticks to [+] or [-]....

Same can be done for 2.0P, but these owners have a better toy to play with, the paddle shifters behind the steering wheel.... to activate the same sports mode, simply double pull any paddle (left is preferred as its the [-] stalk)...

To go back into D auto mode, just pull hold the right stick for more than 2 seconds...

So what car did u buy, again??

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 18 2011, 02:46 AM
Poadster
post Jul 18 2011, 02:53 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Jul 18 2011, 10:06 AM)
Seeing all you guys talk abt ur Inspira experiences is making me very impatient to get hold of mine !!

Few more days left  drool.gif

Handed over my Waja on Saturday  sad.gif  coz the used car dealer wanted the car as he had paid cash for it.
The Waja lacked refinement...all kinds of noise but the handling was  thumbup.gif  and spacious too. Solid ride and it served me well. Anyways...time to move on to my 3rd Proton  smile.gif 
I wonder if i'll get some privileged loyalty card from Proton  hmm.gif
Rubz,

You will be surprised that the Inspira ride will be more 'rocky and wavy" compared to the Waja... but it can be cheaply remedied... by using the spring rubber/silicone damper... you will feel the Inspira being a much better car after that...
Poadster
post Jul 18 2011, 03:03 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 18 2011, 02:07 PM)
did try near 90km/h for a 90deg turn.
tongue.gif
Made two L shaped 90degrees turn at 80-90km/h... did it shortly after I installed the spring dampers...

From under the Amcorp Mall LRT station using the small roads towards PJ Hilton, there are two sharp L corners, first a left and then another 75-80 degree righty...

Had 5 full bodied male adults in the car, managed to make the tail slip BOTH times... some guys in the car was pale faced, and the burnt rubber smell when the car come to a stop was priceless....!!

So, yea, Inspira can make a 90 degree sharp turn AND "buang" the tail, PROVIDED you know your car's and your own ability...!! Safety first...

Added on July 18, 2011, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jul 18 2011, 03:01 PM)
Great idea man.
But do they sell in 3?
Why not, they even sell one...

They only dont sell HALF...!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 18 2011, 03:06 PM
Poadster
post Jul 18 2011, 03:20 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 18 2011, 03:08 PM)
We should organized and event for Poadster and other daredevil to show their skill there. I volunteer to be cameraman. You guys can sit in the car with Poadster.
No need oredi, there were 4 other guys in my car when it happened....
Poadster
post Jul 18 2011, 03:28 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 18 2011, 03:21 PM)
wah all the corner kakis sudah keluar.
my still stock leh. cant beat u all
Mine stock rims and stock CC5 rubbers....

CC5 uses a softer compound, so its "relatively" safe to attack corners at higher speeds than normal... I drive another RWD car, so I LOVE to pedal to the metal during corners, am surprised how well the Inspira takes these kinda corners... it threatens to roll over, but just stop short of it... drool.gif drool.gif

Love it more when I added the springs, so been attacking corners with more and more speed, and paddle to control the RPM...

BUT TO THE OTHERS, pls dont try this if you are not confident of your skills or know the limits of your car... I BEG OF YOU... safety first...!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Poadster
post Jul 18 2011, 03:32 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 18 2011, 03:24 PM)
What i meant, we do it again. Make the video and post on youtube. Somebody has to volunterr to sit in ur car.... biggrin.gif ..you can find back the same guys if they still dare to sit in ur car... tongue.gif
Dude, tail slips cant be seen by video inside the car, nor its a HUGE DRIFT type of slip.... so you also cant see it from outside...

So, there is no point for me to do it again, i have shown that the Inspira can take high speed L corners and that the tail does indeed slip if done right...

The guys have coined my car as inspiHELL instead of her real name of inspiRED... cry.gif cry.gif
Poadster
post Jul 18 2011, 05:28 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 18 2011, 05:27 PM)
why u said awkward? i kinda like it leh, even s2000 also position like this,
somemore with this position , if lenglui sit beside you , you can act "accidently" touch her leg, but told her i wan to take off the hand brake only. tongue.gif
HAMSAP spotted...!!!! icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Poadster
post Jul 18 2011, 06:53 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 18 2011, 06:12 PM)

InspiHELL (poadster the driver) passengers list:

WOIT...!! No more such rides, esp full car with adults... if all chicks, then maybe.... just maybe.... drool.gif drool.gif

Me gonna keep her name at inspiRED, not inspiHELL anymore....
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 01:34 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 19 2011, 12:46 PM)
Daredevil 200km/h  F1 driver now pale face....hehe.
SothysSaleShop pale faced at the paltry amount for summons?? You donno his true worth lo...!!!

The price to pay summons for the freedom to drive at 200kmh is worth the admission price la.... also, how often do you see a summons at 180++km/h??? I for one have not seen any summons that is caught at that speed... so I shld be safe... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 19 2011, 01:38 PM
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 01:47 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 19 2011, 01:46 PM)
Treat it as Sepang track fees lor...
Its way cheaper than Sepang track day fees... sweat.gif sweat.gif
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 01:57 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 19 2011, 01:52 PM)
talk about saman, my dad , fetch my mum go kepong pasar beli sayur, continue 2 week get 2 saman, the first week of owning inspira , but no over speeding much 90 drive 101, 80 drive 97, my father said this sayur damn expensive ..... hahaha that photo really clear, one week shoot front , one week shoot rear. and i thought last time gov mention no hidden camera? why cant see the pondok?
Govt = minister = TALK ONLY..

Summons = police = $$ = CONTINUE TO DO...

It has been assnounced that there will NOT be any hidden traps, and police will be seen in plain view, to help reduce speeds and thus accidents on highways and dangerous road... however, if u can see police from far far and:-

1. some jokers will slam brakes to reduce speed, causing more accidents like running off roads or simply kena bang from behind (who didnt see the cops)...

2. will cause that sector to have reduced income from summons...

Item 2 is more likely the reason its still prevailing today despite being assnounced as the opposite... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 19 2011, 01:58 PM
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 02:09 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 19 2011, 12:50 PM)
Sorry to see those scratches.....i ain't going to Kepong with my Inspira!!! sweat.gif

Added on July 19, 2011, 12:51 pm
Something like this:

http://www.phantomplate.com/

I think our resident daredevil unkers driving 200km/h can really use it...
No need these thingamagics la... u drive the speed, kena summons, just pay lo...

Dont do the crime if you cant do the time (or money)...

Anything solvable with money aint a problem... no??
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 02:24 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 19 2011, 02:12 PM)
Hmmm...anyone have the exact figures on how big is the Inspira boot space? Trying to compare with my Wira boot space smile.gif.
Its smaller, coz the height is reduced to include a full sized spare tyre and rim, and there is a metal beam across the boot, the clearance height of this is only arnd 12inches, thus reducing the available usable space to be smaller than Wira or Waja...

Do consider this if you frequently use the max boot space due to hug boxes and cartons... best way to try is to bring your regular luggage to the showroom to try it out..
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 02:37 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 19 2011, 02:26 PM)
u guys got the slim spare tyres? using 15 or 16"?
I think the smallest sotong spares you can get for PCD113.4 with 5 holes AND drive safely at below 70kmh is the 16'....

I for one wont change to the slim, as I am happy with the limited space. Also have the assurance that I can still drive safely with the same tyre/rim diameter if the need to use a spare comes up.

Also the advantage of being able to rotate 5 wheels too...
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 02:45 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 19 2011, 02:40 PM)
Wow so if actually i want to bring those big suitcase, i cannot put it horizontally, have to put it flat?
And I thought my Wira boot is small already  shakehead.gif  sweat.gif
Exactly...!!! The metal beam only allows clearance of 12inches under it...

So plan your luggage or arrange them with much hassle, u may even need to lower the back seats to get more space... brows.gif brows.gif

Added on July 19, 2011, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 19 2011, 02:42 PM)
pod,

i saw got 15" same overall height as 16.
need to lighten the car tongue.gif
space dun bother much as hardly use
The 10kilos (maybe) lessen from the back wont help much in propelling the car to the front much faster...

Adding stuff will overcome it, like KNN filter, Ralliart Snorkel... and other stuff that can come later in the cars life like ECU reflash... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 19 2011, 02:52 PM
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 02:58 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 19 2011, 02:53 PM)
bro poadster, ralliart snoker roughly how much?
Gosh, its been so long since I have last look at this item...

It was RM210 ish, for the whole Ralliart snorkel (not ori mind you) + air scoop cover (from the hole to the Ralliart snorkel intake) + cutting of the said hole to allow more air thru + net for hole + install...

Was that price back then at Robert Rainbow Kepong, the price may have increased...

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:55 AM