9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

New Toyota Camry 2012, is Really coming now!

kepalapening
post Aug 4 2012, 10:44 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(landlily98 @ Aug 4 2012, 05:25 PM)
When/where did you read that I was giving suggestion to any particular person who is trying to look for a C-segment car?

Let me put in simpler English so that you will understand what I was trying to point out....

Someone suggests that buying a cheaper car instead of a more expensive car can bring extra benefit by putting the extra unspent money in the bank to generate interest. So, Viva is used as an example as it is one of the cheapest car in the market, so buying Viva will be better as you can save more money and put in the bank, besides, no need to take so much loan from the bank.

If you still have difficulty to understand, kindly take tuition class for English alrite?
Yes, it is true. One of my friend whom make RM240k per annum only drive a second hand kancil. He bought the kancil after his sunny burnt.
kepalapening
post Aug 5 2012, 12:36 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(landlily98 @ Aug 4 2012, 11:09 PM)
Yes of course, there are many kinds of people in this world, naturally we don't expect all behave in the same way.
But as far as myself concerned, I will actually pamper myself with certain affordable rewards when I achieve certain life milestone. Besides, life is short, and money is something you don't bring into grave yards, for me, it is only meaningful if use it with a purpose, eg, investment, travelling, fine cuisine, medical care.... etc etc......

again, this is just me, I'm not asking anyone to agree with me.....
This is exactly like what my wife keep telling me, and I end up crowning myself with a トヨタ・カムリ. drool.gif

This post has been edited by kepalapening: Aug 5 2012, 12:54 AM
kepalapening
post Aug 5 2012, 11:59 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Aug 5 2012, 10:09 AM)
I won't let my waifu touch my 'waifu'

let her drive cheap cheap car.  laugh.gif

cause she prefer in other stuff like renovation, and comfort living.
Your wifey seats at the back like a queen. blush.gif
kepalapening
post Aug 6 2012, 11:30 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ahcheap @ Aug 6 2012, 08:20 PM)
I dn knw, cos I saw ECO on dashboard
No ECON mode. Just a green light indicator to show that you drive economically. If you push the accelerator hard or exceed 140km/h, the light will turn off.
kepalapening
post Aug 7 2012, 06:53 AM

62 posts

What engine is used in K5 Malaysia? Is it Theta II or Theta II GDI turbo?
I wonder when was the Theta II engine founded? 2005?
kepalapening
post Aug 8 2012, 11:03 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Aug 8 2012, 04:56 PM)

i tried to understand my uncle's thinking in them getting camry's and e-class by talking to them and also riding in their car while observing them...
but nope... they just told me, when u are already there, u will feel it...

Because I cannot afford E class.
kepalapening
post Aug 11 2012, 06:36 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Aug 10 2012, 10:27 PM)
there is certainly reason that Honda Civic opt for SOHC instead of DOHC for better fuel efficiency mainly because they dun possess what Toyota has, vvti. They only have the i-vtec which is ineffective at low RPM range, unlike the vvti.

To compensate for that, a SOHC engine is more likely the option for it as the torque curve of SOHC engines behave differently as compared to DOHC engine.

Its more about the combination of technology here.
So, Toyota's engine is superior amongst the asian, regardless of less addon.

When buying a car the engine is what we should look into. Get the best for what we can afford in the class that we are on to.

This post has been edited by kepalapening: Aug 11 2012, 06:40 AM
kepalapening
post Aug 11 2012, 05:46 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Aug 11 2012, 12:26 PM)
those that made bad comments abt new camry, abt their low specs and old tech, has nothing to profit from drop of sales(maybe get some pride  tongue.gif ).

but i think, by means of internet, unbound knowledge, we as consumers shud know more abt our products, whats happening ard the globe, are we being short-handed locally, in spirit of consumerism.

if we simply accept watever those bully sell to us, then they will continue to take advantage. In this very thread, camry is the example. Yes, it is realiable, yes, previous models has better RV than others, yes, parts are easily found, yes, nvh is good. But izzit really worth the price? Are they charging higher for bigger profit margin?

take for example, cbu lancer 2.0gt at 125k, and civic 2.0s with 60% local parts 127k. Suzuki kizashi cbu and camry umw, and many more. Is it a sitting duck easy prey hunting ground for these big bullies? Whereas the others are offering perks and specs to attract us? Are we simply killing ourselves by ignoring and become slaves?

just my 2c
Just take the bus then.
kepalapening
post Aug 11 2012, 11:04 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(landlily98 @ Aug 11 2012, 10:43 PM)
If you feel the car is not in the usual running condition, send to service center and let the mechanic have a look.
If your car is still under warranty, inspection should be free.

Added on August 11, 2012, 10:49 pm
sigh.... buses also not very safe, so many accidents involving buses... those bus companies also don't care about rakyat Malaysia punya
life.... how can?

Guess we should boycott bus companies too?

By the way, oh dear, those buses running on our highway got VSC, EBD, traction control, airbag or not???

Sorry, just a joke..... don't bash me......
rclxm9.gif not even seat belts.

Added on August 11, 2012, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(sl65amg @ Aug 11 2012, 06:23 PM)
my friend's 2011 camry has the knocking engine noise.is it normal n because of the ron 95 fuel?if so,why only japanese cars has that noise?my 01 odyysey and 06 city also has that noise.
I use ron95 petronas. No such problems for my 2 ex-vios, camry and even latio.

This post has been edited by kepalapening: Aug 11 2012, 11:05 PM
kepalapening
post Aug 12 2012, 11:39 AM

62 posts

Robotic Audi

kepalapening
post Aug 12 2012, 06:50 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 12 2012, 05:55 PM)
A question to the new Camry owners. Have you tested your cruise control? If so, how does it work in terms of setting, speeding up, slowing down, etc. Thanks.
Push the button to switch on, accelerate 2 the desired speed and set. Even at low speed.
Can slow down and speed up also using the lever.
To cancel just pull the lever or apply brake.
I dono about other cars, but, it's far better than the one installed in my ex-ria.
Ops I've done comparison with the old kia again.

kepalapening
post Aug 12 2012, 08:50 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Aug 12 2012, 07:43 PM)
No ill meaning, how's the old ria auto cruise settings?
Need to reach 80km/h in order to use it.

Added on August 12, 2012, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(IluvProton @ Aug 12 2012, 07:46 PM)
if let say you set cruise 100km/h when climb hill, will it be keep rev up till 100km/h?
Accelerate when uphill and brake when downhill.

This post has been edited by kepalapening: Aug 12 2012, 08:51 PM
kepalapening
post Aug 13 2012, 06:47 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 12 2012, 11:46 PM)
Thanks for that. Kinda the same with the K5 then.

I noticed that once you set the speed say at 120kmph then you accelerate to 140kmph and lift off the pedal, the speed drops again to 120kmph and holds. Another thing i noticed is if u press the brake and then hit the RES lever, the car speeds up again to the previous speed setting and holds.

Is it the same with the Camry too?
Yes.
kepalapening
post Aug 15 2012, 12:08 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 15 2012, 11:14 AM)
There's a new crash test (small overlap front test) in town and surprise surprise, most luxury vehicles barely passed it.

Now, I'm really curious how the new Camry or the KIA Optima would perform in this new test.

http://www.thedetroitbureau.com/2012/08/mo...new-crash-test/

http://www.iihs.org/ratings/frontal_test_info.html

Most interestingly in the latter article:

"Given equivalent frontal ratings, the heavier of two vehicles usually offers better protection in real-world crashes. In 2009, the Institute demonstrated this principle with a series of tests in which small cars were crashed into larger cars, all of which had good frontal ratings in the moderate overlap test."
And Passat too. whistling.gif

The driver's door of the Volkswagen CC ripped off during the IIHS crash test.

For those whom bashing others for being unheeded regarding safety when buying a car should buy S60, since S60 is one of the car that passed the test with a “good” rating.
kepalapening
post Aug 15 2012, 12:28 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 15 2012, 12:17 PM)
I actually have no doubt even the Passat will fail this new test, let alone Camry or K5. Very likely the new Mazda 6 was designed not taking this test into consideration at all as well, so I also expect that car to fail this test.
If those cars cannot pass, what about super compact car like i10 and Viva?

Errrrrmm. What about motorcycle (even luxury one)?
kepalapening
post Aug 15 2012, 04:01 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 15 2012, 03:52 PM)
Sorry. My mistake. Its 2250 RPM not 4250.

Added on August 15, 2012, 3:54 pm

Sorry its 2250. Not 4250.
sweat.gif
kepalapening
post Aug 20 2012, 02:43 PM

62 posts

XV50 uses 2AR-FE which was build in 2008.
kepalapening
post Aug 20 2012, 02:50 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Aug 20 2012, 02:43 PM)
Perhaps the engine is updated?
Perhaps?????

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Aug 20 2012, 02:43 PM)
Using older engines can be fine, if they are really good, there are no alternatives.
So, this is the best engine that Lexus has.

kepalapening
post Aug 20 2012, 07:35 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Aug 20 2012, 06:00 PM)
June 2012 sales figures are in:

Source: http://www.cbt.com.my/category/columns/sales-data/
A few days back, I drove to KL.

I saw a few Sonata, none K5, but many new Camry (as well as the prev. gen) heading North.

kepalapening
post Aug 22 2012, 12:34 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 21 2012, 08:52 PM)
Definitely  smile.gif
But for the interior definitely the new ones win for me lah  tongue.gif
Yap, we sit inside not outside the car.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0619sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled