125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB : Official Thread V3, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

akugilagadjet
post Mar 8 2012, 04:47 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 7 2012, 08:30 PM)
yes u can..
use Odin to flash  the kernel (via pc).. u cn check the step at 1st page or at overcome thread..
thank for your respond elephantputih,
acbc
post Mar 8 2012, 05:54 PM

9,050 posts

Felt like selling my P1000 bought in Dec '11 already. Decided to upgrade to P6200 instead.
dvng
post Mar 8 2012, 06:13 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(akugilagadjet @ Mar 8 2012, 04:47 PM)
thank for your respond elephantputih,
I have tried and the OC kernel and it causes bootloop if you do not erase SetCpu or any undervoltage or overclock from your system.
akugilagadjet
post Mar 8 2012, 08:58 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(dvng @ Mar 8 2012, 06:13 PM)
I have tried and the OC kernel and it causes bootloop if you do not erase SetCpu or any undervoltage or overclock from your system.
hi dvng,

what do you mean by bootloop??

sorry im new in android
enaleni
post Mar 8 2012, 09:41 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(akugilagadjet @ Mar 8 2012, 08:58 PM)
hi dvng,

sorry im new in android
bootloop mean ur phone going to restart again and again and again ..... biggrin.gif
dvng
post Mar 8 2012, 09:42 PM

218 posts

bootloop means when you boot up the tab..it goes into a loop and refuse to boot into the OS.
edan1979
post Mar 9 2012, 09:02 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

QUOTE(akugilagadjet @ Mar 8 2012, 08:58 PM)
hi dvng,

sorry im new in android
in plain non tech answer... you'll see samsung logo over and over and over again... tongue.gif
iz1011
post Mar 9 2012, 03:12 PM

516 posts

I would like to know which rom to flash in order for to bring my SGT for warranty purpose. Do i need to relock my bootloader? Or all the Tab in Malaysia are not lock? Any thing that i need to watch out before bringing for warranty? Currently am using OC rom 4.1.0 running on 2.3.6 so need some help here.
akugilagadjet
post Mar 9 2012, 06:31 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Mar 8 2012, 09:41 PM)
bootloop mean ur phone going to restart again and again and again .....  biggrin.gif
thank for the answer

Added on March 9, 2012, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(dvng @ Mar 8 2012, 09:42 PM)
bootloop means when you boot up the tab..it goes into a loop and refuse to boot into the OS.
thank for the answer

Added on March 9, 2012, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 9 2012, 09:02 AM)
in plain non tech answer... you'll see samsung logo over and over and over again...  tongue.gif
thank for the answer

This post has been edited by akugilagadjet: Mar 9 2012, 06:33 PM
TSbenny888
post Mar 9 2012, 06:38 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(iz1011 @ Mar 9 2012, 03:12 PM)
I would like to know which rom to flash in order for to bring my SGT for warranty purpose. Do i need to relock my bootloader? Or all the Tab in Malaysia are not lock? Any thing that i need to watch out before bringing for warranty? Currently am using OC rom 4.1.0 running on 2.3.6 so need some help here.
Just flash back to stock official rom. Did you keep a record of what firmware. If you didn't just flash any Asian rom. Check it up at samfirmware.com
All tab boitloader by default is unlock
I never have problem claiming warranty with rooted n flash tabs. Most of the time service center never bother
akugilagadjet
post Mar 9 2012, 07:01 PM

14 posts

hi benny,

wanna ask you why mytab Lagging after unlock screen,it often happened after i unlock screen but sometimes ok.

this related with rom??

mytab still in original rom never custom it.
TSbenny888
post Mar 9 2012, 07:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(akugilagadjet @ Mar 9 2012, 07:01 PM)
hi benny,

wanna ask you why mytab Lagging after unlock screen,it often happened after i unlock screen but sometimes ok.

this related with rom??

mytab still in original rom never custom it.
What firmware are you on ? Is it Froyo or Gingerbread
The earliest roms esp Froyo is bad
Upgrade to the latest rom by sending in to service center = is FOC , just take an hour to do
Or if you are enterprising enough, do it yourself

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 9 2012, 07:45 PM
akugilagadjet
post Mar 9 2012, 07:55 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 9 2012, 07:45 PM)
What firmware are you on ? Is it Froyo or Gingerbread
The earliest roms esp Froyo is bad
Upgrade to the latest rom by sending in to service center = is FOC , just take an hour to do
Or if you are enterprising enough, do it yourself
currently using gingerbread 2.3.3 dxjpi,
it related with rom(lagging after unlock screen)

This post has been edited by akugilagadjet: Mar 9 2012, 07:56 PM
TSbenny888
post Mar 9 2012, 08:08 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(akugilagadjet @ Mar 9 2012, 07:55 PM)
currently using gingerbread 2.3.3 dxjpi,
it related with rom(lagging after unlock screen)
I was last on this rom before I sold off my Tab. Never faced such issues. Lagging could be due to apps especially cracked pirated apps. Do a backup ( using Titanium if you are rooted ) and perform a factory reset to assess whether problem still exist. If it doesn't than is definitely apps related
akugilagadjet
post Mar 9 2012, 08:14 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 9 2012, 08:08 PM)
I was last on this rom before I sold off my Tab. Never faced such issues. Lagging could be due to apps especially cracked pirated apps. Do a backup ( using Titanium if you are rooted ) and perform a factory reset to assess whether problem still exist. If it doesn't than is definitely apps related
ok,will try tonight and will inform you after finish,thank benny.
gajahwhite
post Mar 10 2012, 02:04 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(akugilagadjet @ Mar 9 2012, 08:14 PM)
ok,will try tonight and will inform you after finish,thank benny.
or maybe u can try ICS.. go to previous page.. ICS rom posted by khalpowers..
it's superb smooth & stable for daily use.. been using it for almost 3 weeks w/o prob smile.gif
akugilagadjet
post Mar 10 2012, 09:33 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 10 2012, 02:04 AM)
or maybe u can try ICS.. go to previous page.. ICS rom posted by khalpowers..
it's superb smooth & stable for daily use.. been using it for almost 3 weeks w/o prob smile.gif
gajahwhite,

did you mean this:

guys...

gud news...just finished build new kernel from humberos kernel source...he's not release yet this kernel...i just share with lyn gtab member only...this kernel is awesome!...for those want to taste the ics on tablet...nahh grab below...

ICS 4.0.3 installation..step by step..

-must be on overcome kernel / redpill kernel before proceed..
-reboot to CWM recovery
-wipe full data..dalvik cache n cache.
-flash CM9 ics 4.0.3 http://www.mediafire.com/?294eywa2o93a84p ( no reboot)
-flash humberos kernel new build http://www.mediafire.com/?m1z3qapcu7loy9o ( no reboot )
-flash GAPPS ics 4.0.3 v11 http://www.mediafire.com/?k5gpwwzj3to18vk
-reboot..
-done...enjoyyy!

walkmanphone
post Mar 11 2012, 01:43 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(akugilagadjet @ Mar 10 2012, 09:33 AM)
gajahwhite,

did you mean this:

guys...

gud news...just finished build new kernel from humberos kernel source...he's not release yet this kernel...i just share with lyn gtab member only...this kernel is awesome!...for those want to taste the ics on tablet...nahh grab below...

ICS 4.0.3 installation..step by step..

-must be on overcome kernel / redpill kernel before proceed..
-reboot to CWM recovery
-wipe full data..dalvik cache n cache.
-flash CM9 ics 4.0.3 http://www.mediafire.com/?294eywa2o93a84p ( no reboot)
-flash humberos kernel new build http://www.mediafire.com/?m1z3qapcu7loy9o ( no reboot )
-flash GAPPS ics 4.0.3 v11 http://www.mediafire.com/?k5gpwwzj3to18vk
-reboot..
-done...enjoyyy!
Any issues found on this ICS 4.0.3?
Thanks smile.gif

akugilagadjet
post Mar 14 2012, 07:17 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(walkmanphone @ Mar 11 2012, 01:43 AM)
Thanks  smile.gif
not sure lah
i did not test yet smile.gif
kmrdeva
post Mar 14 2012, 08:29 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(walkmanphone @ Mar 11 2012, 01:43 AM)
Thanks  smile.gif
It's quite nice, but there was one thing I couldn't stand - MKV playback sucked for me, with MX Player. Could be due to the fact that I loaded the CM9-based ICS ROM I downloaded from this XDA thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1385153

Not sure if there is another ICS ROM with good MKV playback, perhaps the AOKP one, hmm..

Going back to Overcome ROM, ha..

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0319sec    1.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:36 PM