125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB : Official Thread V3, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

SUSkhalpowers
post Mar 14 2012, 08:36 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 14 2012, 09:29 PM)
It's quite nice, but there was one thing I couldn't stand - MKV playback sucked for me, with MX Player. Could be due to the fact that I loaded the CM9-based ICS ROM I downloaded from this XDA thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1385153

Not sure if there is another ICS ROM with good MKV playback, perhaps the AOKP one, hmm..

Going back to Overcome ROM, ha..
pitbull using my build..go try lah... smile.gif .. can you detail abt the mkv playback problem..so far mine can run hd1080/720 p mkv flawlessly with mx player,dice player n bs player.. smile.gif
kmrdeva
post Mar 14 2012, 08:41 PM

4,782 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Mar 14 2012, 08:36 PM)
pitbull using my build..go try lah... smile.gif .. can you detail abt the mkv playback problem..so far mine can run hd1080/720 p mkv flawlessly with mx player,dice player n bs player.. smile.gif
Ooh, bro khalpowers.. mind sharing your download links again? Sorry ya, am typing from my BB, hard to scroll so much on a 2.4 inch screen smile.gif

The problem I'm having with MKV is stuttering video and out of sync audio.
SUSkhalpowers
post Mar 14 2012, 08:51 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 14 2012, 09:41 PM)
Ooh, bro khalpowers.. mind sharing your download links again? Sorry ya, am typing from my BB, hard to scroll so much on a 2.4 inch screen smile.gif

The problem I'm having with MKV is stuttering video and out of sync audio.
nah bro..

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 25 2012, 11:40 PM)
new build ..grab here http://www.mediafire.com/?fsafbjatis1a1v0

flash rom ..
flash  kernel here http://www.mediafire.com/?1m0c06l5b5q7csl
flash new gapps here http://goo-inside.me/gapps/gapps-ics-20120224-signed.zip
reboot..no need to wipe data...
native front camera works..can use tango/skype
added the latest google maps worldwide navigation
latest commits
latest sbrady additions (drawer and search button positions, etc)
new theme framework..
new hd gameloft game(lets golf 3,asphalt 6.RF2012) working fine..

not working
native back camera
tv out..
enjoys... biggrin.gif
now im using the rom with latest kernel from humberos here http://www.4shared.com/zip/ewFNhP1_/P1000-...ernel-2012.html ..

kmrdeva
post Mar 14 2012, 11:15 PM

4,782 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Mar 14 2012, 08:51 PM)
nah bro..
now im using the rom with latest kernel from humberos here http://www.4shared.com/zip/ewFNhP1_/P1000-...ernel-2012.html ..
Thanks a lot, bro. Will apply these and feedback. Much appreciated thumbup.gif
amir_hero
post Mar 15 2012, 07:07 AM

77 posts

hi, i got problems with my tab which is the battery drain 74% to 1% few minutes, i try do the step that go to the recovery mode and wipe out the battery stat, but my tab dont have that option . it just have apply update from sd card / wipe data/ factory reset and wipe cache partition.
please help me,, tired already with this problem. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
TSbenny888
post Mar 15 2012, 07:55 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(amir_hero @ Mar 15 2012, 07:07 AM)
hi, i got problems with my tab which is the battery drain 74% to 1% few minutes, i try do the step that go to the recovery mode and wipe out the battery stat, but my tab dont have that option . it just have apply update from sd card / wipe data/ factory reset and wipe cache partition.
please help me,, tired already with this problem. sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
Few minutes drop 70% mean battery kaput. Common issue in first gen tab
Need to replace battery
FoxSeaTiger
post Mar 15 2012, 09:27 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 15 2012, 08:55 AM)
Few minutes drop 70% mean battery kaput. Common issue in first gen tab
Need to replace battery
Hahaha u are rite.

Mine still have 25% battery suddenly shutdown lol
when open back battery status only show 3% trololol

Need to replace battery but not time to go.

I heard the service center not in berjaya anymore. Where could the move now?
TSbenny888
post Mar 15 2012, 09:35 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Mar 15 2012, 09:27 AM)
Hahaha u are rite.

Mine still have 25% battery suddenly shutdown lol
when open back battery status only show 3% trololol

Need to replace battery but not time to go.

I heard the service center not in berjaya anymore. Where could the move now?
Now at 4th floor plaza lowyat
surfsmurf
post Mar 15 2012, 10:08 AM

101 posts

help!

i'm trying to connect my p1000 to kies using usb and this message 'unsupported connection mode alert' pops up

tried the troubleshoot connection error and it reinstall the drivers but still the same

i evern tried installing the msxml6.msi and still the same

what else can i do ? i'm using a netbook with windows 7 starter
z_uniten
post Mar 16 2012, 01:29 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(amir_hero @ Mar 15 2012, 08:07 AM)
hi guys my tab currently having the same prob... i was guessing the prob came from the batt
if the prob is from the batt do Sun Global got batt for tab p1000??
ahcong
post Mar 16 2012, 09:43 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 15 2012, 01:29 AM)
to install market ,you need to reflash gapps ...yes titanium backup works...
Thanx mate...been searching for hours... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(z_uniten @ Mar 16 2012, 01:29 AM)
hi guys my tab currently having the same prob... i was guessing the prob came from the batt
if the prob is from the batt do Sun Global got batt for tab p1000??
I'm not sure whether SunGlobal offer batt for P1000 but just fyi, yesterday accompanied my friend to change his batt at Digital Mall. Damage? RM 180 ori

kmrdeva
post Mar 16 2012, 10:05 AM

4,782 posts

Bro khalpowers, I wish to thank you! Your ICS ROM rocks - 720p MKV playback is smooth in MX Player as long as I choose S/W Audio. I can live with this ha ha..
amir_hero
post Mar 16 2012, 11:45 AM

77 posts

hi, anyone know how to installing CWM recovery on the tab?
there is easiest way to install and no need to root it? I need the advance setting that wipe out the battery stat, coz, my tab dont have the option...
SUSkhalpowers
post Mar 16 2012, 11:56 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(amir_hero @ Mar 16 2012, 12:45 PM)
hi, anyone know how to installing CWM recovery on the tab?
there is easiest way to install and no need to root it? I need the advance setting that wipe out the battery stat, coz, my tab dont have the option...
flash kernel http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1460327 via odin..kautim..

Added on March 16, 2012, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 16 2012, 11:05 AM)
Bro khalpowers, I wish to thank you! Your ICS ROM rocks - 720p MKV playback is smooth in MX Player as long as I choose S/W Audio. I can live with this ha ha..
ur welcome , i'm so glad you like it.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Mar 16 2012, 12:00 PM
amir_hero
post Mar 16 2012, 12:26 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Mar 16 2012, 11:56 AM)
flash kernel http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1460327 via odin..kautim..

Added on March 16, 2012, 12:00 pm
ur welcome , i'm so glad you like it.. smile.gif
thanks !! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
z_uniten
post Mar 16 2012, 01:11 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ahcong @ Mar 16 2012, 10:43 AM)
Thanx mate...been searching for hours... thumbup.gif
I'm not sure whether SunGlobal offer batt for P1000 but just fyi, yesterday accompanied my friend to change his batt at Digital Mall. Damage? RM 180 ori
digital mall is it?? ok then ill go there today

thanks for the info bro thumbup.gif
jhonsonlee
post Mar 16 2012, 04:40 PM

357 posts

khalpower the ROM kmrdeva flah is it same as yours? I still feel browser slightly slower is there any thing I can do?
kmrdeva
post Mar 16 2012, 04:49 PM

4,782 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ Mar 16 2012, 04:40 PM)
khalpower the ROM  kmrdeva  flah is it same as yours? I still feel browser slightly slower is there any thing I can do?
Buddy,

Your signature has these details:

Android version: v4.0.3
CyanogenMod version: 9.0.0-RC0GalaxyTab-HumberOS
Kernel: 26.35.7.gcaf93d5-dirty SGT7-ICS-Te4m #1
Build number: CM9-SGT7-TE4M-200120215-OPTIMIZED

My Tab now has these:

CyanogenMod version: 9.0.0-RC0-GalaxyTab-HumberOS
Kernel: 2.6.35.7 SGT7-ICS-TE4M #20120307
Build number: CM9-SGT7-TE4M-20120224-OPTIMIZEd

Looks like I am using a newer ROM and different kernel..
skysaw
post Mar 16 2012, 04:59 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(z_uniten @ Mar 16 2012, 01:11 PM)
digital mall is it?? ok then ill go there today
thanks for the info bro  thumbup.gif
just change my p1000 Battery last 2 week, ori RM160 at pertama kompleks...

Added on March 16, 2012, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(amir_hero @ Mar 15 2012, 07:07 AM)
last time my tab also got this problem, after a while keep drop to 1%, it totally cannot charge my tab and cant turn on my tab...

Added on March 16, 2012, 5:11 pma question here, P1000 with android 2.3.4 can use OTG cable?

This post has been edited by skysaw: Mar 16 2012, 05:11 PM
jhonsonlee
post Mar 16 2012, 05:51 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 16 2012, 04:49 PM)
Buddy,

Your signature has these details:

CyanogenMod version: 9.0.0-RC0GalaxyTab-HumberOS
Kernel: 26.35.7.gcaf93d5-dirty SGT7-ICS-Te4m #1
Build number: CM9-SGT7-TE4M-200120215-OPTIMIZED

My Tab now has these:

CyanogenMod version: 9.0.0-RC0-GalaxyTab-HumberOS
Kernel: 2.6.35.7 SGT7-ICS-TE4M #20120307
Build number: CM9-SGT7-TE4M-20120224-OPTIMIZEd

Looks like I am using a newer ROM and different kernel..
Bud. is it from HumberOS -- "CM9-SGT7-TE4M-20120307" newer ROM?
http://www.4shared.com/zip/4cShtR9I/CM9-SG...C020120307.html newer ROM

Where you get your current ROM?

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:53 PM