G25?? how much???
thanks dude
=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-=, In Touch with Tomorrow
Oct 10 2005, 10:21 PM
3,246 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
G25?? how much???
thanks dude |
Oct 10 2005, 10:25 PM
11,667 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang/Subang |
Oct 11 2005, 05:13 PM
19,322 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 11 2005, 06:20 PM
1,274 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(cyberkid @ Oct 9 2005, 09:51 AM) R u all experiencing short battery life for Toshi lappies? NOBODY ANSWER ME ... SOB ... For my case, a light usage on it (from 100%) will just last me for less than 2 hours! Oh MY! My settings are : CPU - Level 6, Screen - Level 4, Battery - Optimized, Screen & HDD - Never Is this ridiculous? |
Oct 11 2005, 06:50 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
@cyberkid.. I tot ur Toshiba all also perfect one?? should be no problem la.. battery only wat.. buy one spare battery lor..
Oct 11 2005, 07:51 PM
1,274 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
@ Bufung, nothing is perfect in this world, toshiba is better than the best only, juz better..come on
Oct 12 2005, 10:36 AM
Oct 12 2005, 11:13 AM
11 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
If anyone thinks (incl.myself previously) Toshiba products = reliability, please check out my post: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=207122. Thanks for your time.
Oct 12 2005, 11:29 AM
G20 selling rm 12,999
wow....tat killing price~~ worth it?~~ i mostly used my laptop to watch dvd /anime n surf net... |
Oct 12 2005, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(terencetoo @ Oct 12 2005, 11:29 AM) G20 selling rm 12,999 Intel® Centrino(tm) Mobile Technology wow....tat killing price~~ worth it?~~ i mostly used my laptop to watch dvd /anime n surf net... - Intel® Pentium® M Processor 760 (2.0GHz, 2MB L2 Cache, 533MHz FSB) - Intel® 915PM Express Chipset - Intel® PRO/Wireless 2200BG Network Connection 802.11b/g Microsoft® Windows® XP Home Edition 500NIT (2 lamps) High Luminance 17" Wide XGA LCD display with Clear SuperView Technology Built in TV Tuner, Qosmio Player and remote control offer super quick boot TV and AV functions QosmioEngine for advanced video experience Multi-system audio & video inputs allow direct connectivity to all AV entertainment devices 512MB DDR2 SDRAM 160GB HDD with RAID-0 support for improve system performance Super Multi CD/DVD drive with Double Layer DVD recording technology NVIDIA® GeForce(tm) FX Go6600 with 128MB Video RAM and rotational image support with NVIDIA® NV Rotate Virtual surround sound with SRS WOW and TruSurround XT(tm) sound technology and state-of-the-art large harman/kardon® stereo speakers for multi-channel sound Integrated Bluetooth(tm), 5-in-1 card reader, 4 x USB 2.0, and i.Link(IEEE 1394) ports 1-yr carry-in International Limited Warranty (parts and labor) |
Oct 15 2005, 06:23 PM
648 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Perth, Australia |
^ Wow, nice specs. Should have gotten myself one of that
Anyway, a new M40 P545 user here. Don't have much to complain except for the kinda weird keyboard layout. Choose this over the Acer Ferrari becoz' of the WinXP 64bit which has lotsa compatability problems and not so sure how good does the AMD Turion 64 performs. Btw, this baby's graphics is awesome. I got 2000+ for 3DMark05 and close 5000+ for 3DMark03. This post has been edited by rg470: Oct 15 2005, 06:24 PM |
Oct 15 2005, 10:04 PM
@rg470... 5000+ 3D Mark owesome meh? my Acer got this score..
![]() just sharing yah |
Oct 23 2005, 12:06 PM
866 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: The Deep Pit of the Mind |
i want 2 ask u guys here wat u think abt this deal my fren is getting for a 2nd hand laptop. Its the Toshiba Portege A100 and the owner is selling it for aroun RM 3k, the specs is Pentium 1.4 Ghz, 512 RAM, combo drive, hdd im not sure (coz i havent seen it and my fren cant remember but the standard spec i saw was 40 gb), and other i think is the basic stuff (wi-fi, usb ports,etc..) , the owner not willing to reduce the price anymore and said it was retailing for abt RM6 k abt 2/3 years ago (the seller is the owner of the 'House of Notebook' shop in Low yat), so i wan to ask if this deal is worth it ?
Oct 25 2005, 09:31 AM
4,152 posts Joined: May 2005 |
I'm planning to buy the Toshiba satelite R10. Can you please advice me on how to get the best price for this tablet. Does anyone know how much is it to upgrade the battery to a 9 or 12 cell one and how much does an extra one cost? Another thing I would like to know is how much would it be to add on a graphic card. I would like a graphic card that would allow me to play most games smoothly with AA and AF.
Oct 25 2005, 12:59 PM
i got a satellite pro m10 for a price tag rm6.3k
so i assume he's getting something liek mine tat days... |
Oct 25 2005, 05:22 PM
2,157 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Oct 25 2005, 09:31 AM) I'm planning to buy the Toshiba satelite R10. Can you please advice me on how to get the best price for this tablet. Does anyone know how much is it to upgrade the battery to a 9 or 12 cell one and how much does an extra one cost? Another thing I would like to know is how much would it be to add on a graphic card. I would like a graphic card that would allow me to play most games smoothly with AA and AF. sattelite r10 comes wif a 6-C battery iianm, upgrade? not sure tho, but mebbe can buy a bigger capacity battery guar, if it does exist prepare 2 pay about rm400 n above graphic card? lol... u want a gaming laptop u are better off buying the satellite series la. r10 is a tablet pc... u got see ppl play 3d games on tablet b4 or not?hahaha and no, it is not possible 2 add a graphic card. cheers. just my spamcents |
Oct 25 2005, 05:30 PM
wow 84.. u are back.. I tot u go n get married liao..
Wat? play games with "AA ON" on a tablet? that must be a joke.. tell me it is a joke... |
Oct 26 2005, 12:42 AM
2,157 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 25 2005, 05:30 PM) wow 84.. u are back.. I tot u go n get married liao.. hu? married?Wat? play games with "AA ON" on a tablet? that must be a joke.. tell me it is a joke... since when nay, i dun have a GF yet i was here all along, only posting less, coz got so many users contributes their knowledge ma hahaha |
Oct 26 2005, 09:21 AM
haha he quite rich tough..Tablet for playing games hehe
recammand satellite serios or qosmio hehe 128mb graphic card ~ yum~~ |
Oct 26 2005, 10:52 AM
556 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
does any m40 users upgrade their ram to ddr2 533mhz?
| Change to: | 0.0508sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:36 PM |