5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PV20 (Phase 6 / Parcel A4), VP in May 14th 2014 onwards

g88
post May 14 2014, 11:55 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 14 2014, 08:24 AM)
saturday boss

escort is good, do you know if we should head to the PV20 or to sales office at JGK?

i prepared my own (copy pasta LYN)

A block  icon_idea.gif
Ha? Can share the list here. I think go sales office.

Which floor are u at ?
g88
post May 19 2014, 01:22 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 19 2014, 09:11 AM)
i'm using these
1. the list above
2. a bunch of very anal friends that have OCD and experience so that they pick out things that I cannot
same here. the kitchen design SUCKS BIG TIME

anyways, anyone pissed off with the stupid door handle located so low down at crotch level? shakehead.gif
Visit the contractor sample house to have an idea what kinda of 'style' they offering at Block A-12-13 and B-23A-07

They also provide quotation.

Was told total 8 contractor appointed by PV cari makan there. If anymore know any other unit got sample house pls share here.
g88
post May 19 2014, 03:53 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 19 2014, 01:45 PM)
Yea i saw it.

not so nice IMO. very rough work done, grill so ugly, color scheme like cartoon
Haha Chinaman style is like that la, me accompanied cousin n he also said like that. Was quoted by one of them cost 55k exclude lighting fan all.

Anymore unit u know as a sample house. What floor r u at ? klcc view ?
g88
post May 20 2014, 05:53 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(GawayneLCY @ May 20 2014, 03:25 AM)
My unit is Type B-1. Level 25. rclxub.gif

Kitchen is okay for me coz it is still in "stock" mode. Can get ideas from previous PV owners for ideas. I have rough ideas coz my brother in law owns a unit (similar design type) in PV13, which I am staying currently.

All of those rooms looks smaller, maybe because unfurnished. Some defects detected once I step into my unit. Mostly are wall finishing (paint, cement, etc.).

As for the door handle location, I don't really remember coz I was too excited to view the interior. Maybe designed in such a way so that kids can also open the door?  hmm.gif

But one reminder, be careful with the door. Very very very heavy. Must look for good quality door stopper if you are use to let the door open while at home.

About the in-house contractors, I don't think I am going to do business with them.  sweat.gif

And actually I got real lucky in taking the keys. I didn't know I have to make appointment for the VP (since my letters are all sent to my hometown). I just hentam go there with such confidence and almost being made disappointed when one of the ladies there told me that I have to make appointment for the VP. It got worse when I was told that Saturday's slots are all booked and was advised to make an appointment on Monday (19th May).

When I made the payment of the Misc. charges, I asked again whether there is a way to slot in a chance for me. Then they called the Management Office in PV20 and I was delighted when they told me a lady pulled out.  icon_rolleyes.gif
i think can set up a PV20 community in here or offline yum char already. wow 25th floor won't be hot since direct from top the sunlight ? How much you got urs ?

QUOTE(OPC @ May 20 2014, 07:41 AM)
Yes, the defects are mostly finishes. My unit have added in additional electrical points,but they miss out 3rd SMATV socket outlet in Bedroom 3.

The workmanship of PV20 is better then PV15, may be due to another contractor did PV20.

The exterior design of the swimming pool area also better then previous PV.
Swimming pool seem small and No badminton/tennis court sad.gif...is there car wash area also ? guess the previous phase land price is cheaper and bigger.
Was told they used back PV8 or 10 contractor which was one of the best workmanship contractor....so QC consider good.

QUOTE(kemgading @ May 20 2014, 08:29 AM)
Hi. Have direct owner here want to sell ur unit? Im genuine buyer. Pls call 0122484048. ASAP, hope by today.
1 mil you want ?? Haha

QUOTE(GawayneLCY @ May 20 2014, 05:11 PM)
Heard we got a totally different group of contractor for our phase. I also have additional electrical point for my unit. Don't remember we should have MATV point in Bedroom 3. I thought only Master room and Hall, no?
Bedroom 3 MATV socket wall got lubang = defect !

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 20 2014, 05:42 PM)
some opted for hte additional points which i didnt

i have less 1 point, 13 instead of 14
Already have a 13A plug button spoiled. Wanna ask is your guys balcony glass door Lock face inside living room or outside ??? Funny found the lock is face outside mean go out balcony, lock yourself up !!
g88
post May 21 2014, 01:35 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 20 2014, 05:58 PM)
offline yumcha when the mamaks is open.

i damn tulan the stupid people agents who keep give me card sien 9 them.

i didn't see the facilities as heavy rain on saturday. this saturday go kapkap see see look look touch touch test test everything. will bring a charger to test the outlets if its working.

if the wall is minimal issue, i won't ask for defect rectification

lock is outside. purpose i believe is so that spiderman not easy to come in the house?

brows.gif
Haha after all the SMS from agent now its time to see real agent (they got alot instant service booth at the roadsite too, expect more agent lepak around)...but i am interested to know where is the OTHER unit of showroom...anyone know ??

QUOTE(GawayneLCY @ May 20 2014, 11:36 PM)
418k including 2 parkings if I can remember correctly la. Don't think it will be that hot la. Our condo exterior build are of concrete. Should be cooler than bricks type.
I'll go check it out again this Thursday. What is your unit type by the way?
Actually I hate the idea of having the swimming pool on ground floor. Prone to vandalism if the security guard not alert enough.
418K, which month you both is 2011 ?? Looks cheap....good all your balcony glass wink.gif

Can only go weekend, weekdays can go but after work inside the house no light tongue.gif

Yes , my cousin complaint it will be dirty the pool at ground....i am looking toward card wash area (there should be a dedicated parking with hose tongue.gif)

QUOTE(GawayneLCY @ May 20 2014, 11:42 PM)
What is HTE arrr? Sorry, first time house buyer. Don't know much about these things.

Hopefully our MATV is made for Astro Beyond. PV13's MATV points weren't made for Astro Beyond.

Anyone signed for TM Unifi population survey? An Indian lady was there at the Management Office to ask people to sign so that she can push TM to lay fibre for our phase.

Just sign for the TM, then we go for Maxis Fibre Internet Services and get the IPTV instead.  brows.gif
Me too, hate them bugging us. Actually you can avoid them de. Just drive to your designated parking lot and use the lift. I did that too.

Anyone got bugged by agents through SMS-es and calls? I am a night shift worker and I always kena kacau when I am sleeping in the morning/afternoon.

Isn't this breach of privacy? Just my opinion la. I know they cari makan. I also cari makan wat - work night until die then they disturb my sleep.  mad.gif
Can't avoid the agent, just ignore. Yes indian lady hardselling Unifi...but i think only sign up later...tv socket really not sure, plan use wifi download movie no astro biggrin.gif

QUOTE(GawayneLCY @ May 21 2014, 12:11 AM)
I think all of the owners know their balcony already. Sorry for quoting old postings. I got a glass balcony. I was doubtful about its quality at first but after checking, the tempered glasses are at least 1cm thick. Pool view. Hopefully the semi-d factory project as you mentioned earlier will not be the one I am facing la. Normal factory nevermind. Please not chemical factories.
Anyone know what will happen to the pasar seni / badminton court land ?? PLEASE NO another block, business park or shopping complex i am 200% OK !! Now so nice Lake / Festival Mall rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
g88
post May 21 2014, 11:32 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(OPC @ May 21 2014, 09:08 AM)
Not only lake view, you can see mountains also. Between PV10 and PV?.
That is Batu Caves. Chinese said got water, got mountain haha....
g88
post May 21 2014, 09:52 PM

1,631 posts

Lets start listing pv20 owner here n start LYN committee haha
g88
post May 22 2014, 12:35 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(wilxom @ May 22 2014, 12:11 AM)
To all new PV20 owners,

First of all, congratulation on the ownership.
I just got my keys last Saturday and visited the site.

Please be reminded to bring the following items for defects inspection:-

1) Marker Pen
2) Masking Tape
3) Scissor
4) Camera/Handphone Cam
5) Measuring Tape

This is to ensure that you able to label all the defects for the contractor to restore back.
Item 1 & 2, why do you need it for ? Are you planning to tape the wall or defect area and mark it with marker ?
g88
post May 22 2014, 09:11 PM

1,631 posts

anyone wanna meet up on weekend infront of maintainance office...say saturday 10am biggrin.gif
g88
post May 23 2014, 10:41 AM

1,631 posts

are you guys loan full release by the bank ? Seem still paying interest as the bank not fully release. Checked with PV said already gave instruction but bank said not yet receive and even yes also take 14 days to process.

June bill already came, can't make full installment !! Mati la like that.

g88
post May 23 2014, 10:43 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ May 23 2014, 12:32 AM)
my unit is at 8th floor.
floor 5,6,7 is longer so i have extra "balcony"  but could not enter from my ori balcony.  not sure can put some plants there eg flowers ? or drying the clothes (with stands)?
Haha, sorry you can do that. Dun even think break the fence and make 7th floor roof top at your own space. I was tot that roof is covered by a piece of sink plate where raining time very noise ???
g88
post May 23 2014, 01:21 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ May 23 2014, 12:10 PM)
it is not noisy . no water flow down directly to the roof and most rains was blocked by the building.

ofcoz i m not going to break the fence, just put extra plants to beautified the balcony.  and sometime hang some clothes eg bedsheet, comforters if needed.
what u had in mind going to uglyfied the building from external view. Thats why external grille only allow ONE pattern
g88
post May 24 2014, 05:51 PM

1,631 posts

Anyone tried went up to your supper floor parking ? Do you find its very hard to U-turn if your row is at the back once come out from the sloop ?
g88
post May 26 2014, 12:40 AM

1,631 posts

any car washing place ? where should be a parking lot with pipe or hose...
g88
post May 26 2014, 11:14 AM

1,631 posts

anyone plan to use external ID ?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
g88
post May 26 2014, 09:48 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(wilxom @ May 26 2014, 09:43 PM)
I will engage and manage different functional contractor to complete the renovation. Now, waiting for them to revert on quotation.

You may refer below link for reference:-

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1287668

The compilation of Good and Bad contractor.
U engage external contractor ?
g88
post May 26 2014, 09:49 PM

1,631 posts

Just for fund biggrin.gif

g88
post May 27 2014, 09:31 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 27 2014, 08:35 AM)
thanks for the amazing pictures

i was wondering why they have a floor walking space on level 5 and another on the ground floor though i have not been on the facility floor at G.
really? i really like the elevator, seems modern. did you guys notice they already defect identification themselves at the elevators? one lift unit in block b has upside down open-close buttons

the letter boxes on block a and b seem different too

u spy g88, amacam? TT when? did u buy a shop unit and open cafe so we can lepak there?
open la LYN Cafe PV20
yes lobby size/design of A and B different...B maybe smaller thats why mailbox splited into two parts.

5th floor is the only crossover place for playground and gym, too bad there is no badminton court, and MOST importantly car wash place !! I did saw there is a house around the mini tokong near block A, wondering is that the car wash place brows.gif

TT anytime on weekend tongue.gif
g88
post May 27 2014, 10:22 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(graywilird @ May 27 2014, 10:17 AM)
any owner wanna let go their unit?
no agent pls.. serious buyer.. smile.gif
whats ur budget ?

g88
post May 27 2014, 11:28 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(graywilird @ May 27 2014, 11:06 AM)
as low as you can..  blush.gif
pls continue to dream, still am sure u have a budget that u can afford

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:47 AM