148 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphone Amplifier and DAC Recommendation, portables, desktops, amps, dac, lai

SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Dec 3 2011, 12:09 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(BanG_DeaD @ Nov 28 2011, 10:02 PM)
Guys, which USB DAC is better? The GoVibe Mini USB DAC or T-Muso USB DAC? Want to use to replace my laptop soundcard..  drool.gif
fioo is a handsome looking product =)
govibe just drop price and looks like a goodbuy if you are into standard stuff
tmuso is extreme value for money for poor man! since no casing, the price is justified by the premium parts =)

dlyz
post Dec 3 2011, 08:26 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Recommend me a few dac to research on. Currently looking at audio gd dac. Budget 2k. Not interested in dacmagic.

Who sells wyred 4 sound in malaysia.

Added on December 2, 2011, 3:19 pmFor pc hifi use. No headphone necessary.

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Dec 2 2011, 06:17 PM)
cn try audio-gd dac19 , or wut was it the name, hmmm, else cn try hmmm
That is a discontinued model. Looking at NFB 2.1 and NFB 1. Balanced DAC better even i am using rca ka? I am able to increase budget if NFB 1 is superior, but since they all using same DAC chip, i wondering.

Also wonder if those 2 mentioned Dac is an improvement over xonar stx with discreet opa (earth sun moon), my fren using ST with discreet opa, and he says the performance with discreet opa is worth the price (opa cost nearly as much the ST)

Yea.. my amp is unbalanced. How the dac, in ur opinion, can win xonar with sun moon earth?

thanks anyways...

PCM1704UK vs WM8741, anyone knows the difference of these 2 or which suppose be better?
hongrui
post Dec 3 2011, 01:16 PM

AudioHubber
1,594 posts

i'm using a NFB-2, not sure if NFB-1 will be better if you are not using a unbalanced amp.

never heard the xonar before.

its the implementation of the chips that's more important, eg you don't want a proton engine in a ferrari chassis nor is a ferrari engine in a proton chassis gonna do you any much better.

but in Audio-GD's case, he only uses the PCM1704UK in their top of the line DACs ref 5 and ref 7.1 DACs so i think PCM1704UK might actually out perform the WM8741 slightly in the same design. however, the PCM1704UK was used in the D/C DAC-19 but now the NFB-2.1 with the WM8741 is sold as a slight upgrade to the DAC-19.
weijun10
post Dec 4 2011, 11:23 PM

59 posts

hey guys, does it mean that i need an amp since i need to power the volume up to 60% using my laptop so that i can hear music clearly?? btw the headphone im using is senn HD428...

if so any good recommendation that is below RM300??
SUSnordingh
post Dec 5 2011, 01:55 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(weijun10 @ Dec 4 2011, 11:23 PM)
hey guys, does it mean that i need an amp since i need to power the volume up to 60% using my laptop so that i can hear music clearly?? btw the headphone im using is senn HD428...

You still have 40% volume... use it.
weijun10
post Dec 5 2011, 02:10 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Dec 5 2011, 01:55 AM)
You still have 40% volume... use it.
but i need more bass cuz when i listen using laptop i cant feel the bass i wanted like my brainwavz m2...
SUSnordingh
post Dec 5 2011, 03:25 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(weijun10 @ Dec 5 2011, 02:10 AM)
but i need more bass cuz when i listen using laptop i cant feel the bass i wanted like my brainwavz m2...
If need bass, most amp will do.
E1 - AKG
post Dec 5 2011, 08:59 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(weijun10 @ Dec 4 2011, 11:23 PM)

For further improvement clarity and added bass, FiiO E10 nod.gif

dlyz
post Dec 5 2011, 11:16 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(hongrui @ Dec 4 2011, 10:27 AM)
its the implementation of the chips that's more important, eg you don't want a proton engine in a ferrari chassis nor is a ferrari engine in a proton chassis gonna do you any much better.

but in Audio-GD's case, he only uses the PCM1704UK in their top of the line DACs ref 5 and ref 7.1 DACs so i think PCM1704UK might actually out perform the WM8741 slightly in the same design. however, the PCM1704UK was used in the D/C DAC-19 but now the NFB-2.1 with the WM8741 is sold as a slight upgrade to the DAC-19.
thanks for the lesson. just another question would be, i am going to use only unbalanced connection and i have a friend who likes unbalaced over balanced to... if i get a balanced dac to use rca on it.. is it a waste? or it will still be better.
dasherzx
post Dec 5 2011, 12:29 PM

189 posts

External sound card for ad700 around rm200 pls recommend thnks. for gaming and movie usually.
GenericMav
post Dec 5 2011, 04:05 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(dasherzx @ Dec 5 2011, 12:29 PM)
External sound card for ad700 around rm200 pls recommend thnks. for gaming and movie usually.
at your budget.. Go-vibe mini DAC or Ordnance DAC-1, perhaps
TSaztoiozalan
post Dec 5 2011, 04:25 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

dashrex : get my darkie even is just pure amp but u will forget bout the dac a lot tongue.gif and still good for gaming movies music tongue.gif but again sigh didnt see ur budget,

cn try the govibe usb dac smile.gif IMo cn get it less than rm 150 smile.gif
Leolabs
post Dec 5 2011, 06:30 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Dec 3 2011, 07:51 PM)
thanks anyways...
PCM1704UK vs WM8741, anyone knows the difference of these 2 or which suppose be better?
PCM1704 - current output DAC,w/o digital filter,R2R ladder architecture

WM874x - voltage output DAC,w digital filter,delta sigma architecture

Not fair to compare both.... tongue.gif
dasherzx
post Dec 5 2011, 07:22 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(GenericMav @ Dec 5 2011, 04:05 PM)
at your budget.. Go-vibe mini DAC or Ordnance DAC-1, perhaps
Is the fiio e7 good? Can get dat oso smile.gif
noobandroid
post Dec 5 2011, 08:07 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(dasherzx @ Dec 5 2011, 07:22 PM)
Is the fiio e7 good? Can get dat oso smile.gif
that one also can consider, and want more power later get e9
GenericMav
post Dec 5 2011, 08:18 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Dec 5 2011, 08:07 PM)
that one also can consider, and want more power later get e9
ad700 wont need that much power tongue.gif
dlyz
post Dec 5 2011, 11:20 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(Leolabs @ Dec 5 2011, 06:30 PM)
PCM1704 - current output DAC,w/o digital filter,R2R ladder architecture

WM874x - voltage output DAC,w digital filter,delta sigma architecture

Not fair to compare both.... tongue.gif
i have no idea what tat is ha ha... im gravitation toward nfb 2.1
Ask_Yip
post Dec 6 2011, 07:20 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

If my laptop sound start distorted at 50% of volume when I put on my headphone, I should get a DAC or an amp?
noobandroid
post Dec 6 2011, 07:59 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(GenericMav @ Dec 5 2011, 08:18 PM)
ad700 wont need that much power  tongue.gif
that just in case he gets a higher power de one ma

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Dec 6 2011, 07:20 PM)
If my laptop sound start distorted at 50% of volume when I put on my headphone, I should get a DAC or an amp?
it's your onboard soundcard making the static noise, so you get a dac+amp
shah93
post Dec 6 2011, 08:13 PM

655 posts

im using Fanny wang 1001 headphone..which headphone amplifier good for that model? budget -+RM300

148 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:15 AM