164 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!

vioxmonsta
post Jun 30 2011, 08:50 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Jun 30 2011, 08:24 PM)
here u go
this gov site sometimes sot sot
main one already klang
http://www.met.gov.my/index.php?option=com...temid=566&lang=
GOV SITE SOT SOT?
9th of July
Shoot@M3
post Jun 30 2011, 10:44 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

ya this site sometimes fast, slow and at times cannot check one
maybe too many fishing kaki surf here also haha
fookie
post Jul 1 2011, 02:19 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jun 30 2011, 05:28 PM)
This Saturday i might be going to Kolam Warga Emas at Seksyen 24 Shah Alam.
Anyone went there before?
didn't fish in that pond before, but my friend went there to kepoh kepoh before. he said fishes there are mega but super hard to get them to whack your bait. got jackpot every week. he said no floats are allowed. and there's very thick weed on the bottom of the pond. so people use long leaders with hook in the middle and batu on the end in order to get their bait right in between the surface and the bed. need to be very precise though my friend said. anyway, good luck wink.gif
vioxmonsta
post Jul 1 2011, 10:51 AM

287 posts

^
as like i said...farking hard to fish there.
vmad.gif go always eat white fruit 1.haihs
TSmax_cjs0101
post Jul 1 2011, 11:54 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

hahaha, then i think i might be going to Sentul's saltwater pond then.
Thanks for the info smile.gif
vioxmonsta
post Jul 1 2011, 01:41 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jul 1 2011, 11:54 AM)
hahaha, then i think i might be going to Sentul's saltwater pond then.
Thanks for the info smile.gif
Gud luck..Btw how much issit?
Tried sealion saltwater pond b4?
barney
post Jul 1 2011, 01:57 PM

329 posts

sealion u will need skills man...i went there 5 times and guess what sealion 5 me 0! thats how bad...those that kena fishes are regulars and know how the fish behave and how to get them to eat the bait.

i takut already sealion and wont go back there at least for another few months
TSmax_cjs0101
post Jul 1 2011, 02:55 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jul 1 2011, 01:41 PM)
Gud luck..Btw how much issit?
Tried sealion saltwater pond b4?
You mean how much for Sealion?
They have 5 ponds there. 4 ponds are RM15/hour if im not mistaken and their Kolam Perdana is RM25/hour.
I went there few weeks ago to their Kolam Perdana just to look and saw many people got fishes 2kd and above. There was one pakcik who got a 5.25kg grouper when i was about to leave.
Shoot@M3
post Jul 1 2011, 03:07 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

so syok lah u ppl there so many ponds can go
make me drool only..
whoknowz
post Jul 1 2011, 05:18 PM

518 posts

pond all need paid one i prefer go abandon pond or dam or sungai sungai .. FOC no fish also enjoy the day men .

This post has been edited by whoknowz: Jul 1 2011, 05:31 PM
mad_omer
post Jul 1 2011, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(barney @ Jul 1 2011, 01:57 PM)
sealion u will need skills man...i went there 5 times and guess what sealion 5 me 0! thats how bad...those that kena fishes are regulars and know how the fish behave and how to get them to eat the bait.

i takut already sealion and wont go back there at least for another few months
lol I thought I am the only one who 0 catch at Sea Lion...

fookie
post Jul 1 2011, 11:24 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(whoknowz @ Jul 1 2011, 05:18 PM)
pond all need paid one i prefer go abandon pond or dam or sungai sungai .. FOC no fish also enjoy the day men .
any nice abandoned pond or dam around klang valley?? tongue.gif
HeLLonEarTH
post Jul 2 2011, 03:00 AM

311 posts

I've been missing in fishing action.. Here i come back again to post some new pics.... hehehehe... POISEN TIME!!
Click spoiler to see. Sorry bout my boat. Malas want to wash... Sometimes raining also still like dat. hehehe tongue.gif

nicotine
post Jul 2 2011, 03:25 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

location ? biggrin.gif
mind to share hahaha it looks fun ! it's been a long time since i whack barramundi sad.gif
HeLLonEarTH
post Jul 2 2011, 03:42 AM

311 posts

Kuching. Muara santubong. Location i cannot be exact cuz must have fishfinder to find the so called karang. It looks like round2 things at the bottom of the river. Something like calvert down there. just before the bridge and at the fishery

Added on July 2, 2011, 3:47 amHere are some tips for fishing at river (saltwater) Try to find rocks. big rocks at the shore or side of the river. If you have a boat. Use fishfinder and see how big and how far is the rocks below. Scan properly. Till u reach a place where the fishfinder starts to beeps and you see alot of fishes in the screen. Do not park on top of it. If the water is going up. Land your anchour 4 yards before the so called rumah ikan. and then let go of the anchour rope until u see that you are atleast 1 yard before the house. Just dont want to scare the fish. So, use live prawns as bait. Also can use baby crabs. Its good for hunting groupers. It really works. If you dont have a fishfinder. Hunt by throwing your bait at the root of pokok bakau as there are normaly ikan siakap merah, sembilang. they like to hide there..

This post has been edited by HeLLonEarTH: Jul 2 2011, 03:47 AM
nicotine
post Jul 2 2011, 04:02 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

kuching too far away for me, i'm in the peninsular smile.gif

that's some good tips. I used to hunt for siakap, tanda, jernahak, siakap merah around pulau ketam bakau area also, taruk makan man.. now no more edi coz the gang internal conflict liou sad.gif

This post has been edited by nicotine: Jul 2 2011, 04:03 AM
barney
post Jul 2 2011, 11:02 AM

329 posts

near pulau ketam swamp still got decent size fish meh? i thought most of them almost extinct already
TSmax_cjs0101
post Jul 2 2011, 11:27 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Not really.If you get a good spot then 5kg kerapu's are common.
how_88
post Jul 3 2011, 12:06 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Jun 30 2011, 04:15 AM)
my hometown is in sitiawan perak. don't ask me why i don't fish around there. places that can be reached by vehicles are overfished already tongue.gif
can recommend you fishing ponds but i dont think they provide fishing equipment.
most of the people there play lucky strike or cowboy. meaning you put bread on your swivel, with around 5centimetres of leader and ur hook, then when you feel a tug, just strike and most of the time will foul hook the fish. sad.gif
may i noe what meaning of strike the fish?
means my setup will be few hook....when smal fish is around atleast i will strike something....but for sure its no big fish?
fookie
post Jul 3 2011, 03:48 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(how_88 @ Jul 3 2011, 12:06 AM)
may i noe what meaning of strike the fish?
means my setup will be few hook....when smal fish is around atleast i will strike something....but for sure its no big fish?
strike meaning letting your hook set into the fish's jaw. eg, you feel something took your bait but you're not sure whether the fish is hooked or the fish is just biting your bait. striking is when you set the tension on your line and you pull your rod backwars so that the hook kena fish's jaw. but cowboy strike is just to foul hook the fish since the bait is on the swivel instead the hook.

164 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:04 PM