Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!

barney
post Jun 30 2011, 07:12 PM

329 posts

guys...where to check when port klang water start high tide and when start low tide? cant find a defend website that says when high and low tide starts...wanna try to catch bulus when its high tide
barney
post Jul 1 2011, 01:57 PM

329 posts

sealion u will need skills man...i went there 5 times and guess what sealion 5 me 0! thats how bad...those that kena fishes are regulars and know how the fish behave and how to get them to eat the bait.

i takut already sealion and wont go back there at least for another few months
barney
post Jul 2 2011, 11:02 AM

329 posts

near pulau ketam swamp still got decent size fish meh? i thought most of them almost extinct already
barney
post Jul 5 2011, 02:50 PM

329 posts

i went to a paid fresh water pond to try and catch baung (pak sou kong) fish. use cacing as bait and cast near by only. tried 2 method...float with single hook and normal twin hook. that time at night very hard to see my damn float if got baung makan or not so i changed to twin hook. cast out and start to reel in super slowly and use my left hand to pull the string very sloooowly as in cm by cm....pulll long enough already no fish bite reel abit in and start to use hand to pull the string again.

Now here is the problem...i can feel nibble on rod but no hard bites. so im guessing its small fish below nibbling at it. did that same routine for 2 hours and no baung bite at all. beside me got 2 more fella doing the same thing as me...they also no bite and suddenly they get a bite they pull the baung in and after that no bite again for a long time. it was at night that time and fore sure baung was not eating like it should in the morning.

not sure if i am doing the same pulling string method correctly or not but how come i cannot get baung to bite? i can feel small nibble but no hard bites. those guys that use this method will know if the baung eat the bait and they will let the fish eat syok syok before hantam the fish to reel back. everytime i get a nibble i let go the string abit...and pull abit to see got feel or not...sometimes i feel got small nibble i let it go again. and then i will pull again the string and see if still got nibble or not but then no more nibble...and i reel back in and start the string pulling method again.

you guys tried this reel, pull string slow slow method before on baung? if you have how do u know if the baung eaten the bait already?some how this method is like how u play with live prawns for sea fish (eg sea lion pond). Lots of people use this method at paid fresh water pond and yet get lots of bites (mostly i see is in the day time only baung eat alot).

hope ya guys can teach me some tricks how to get baung to eat my bait and know when baung really taken the bait. im not that pro at fresh water fishing yet

This post has been edited by barney: Jul 5 2011, 02:54 PM
barney
post Jul 5 2011, 09:52 PM

329 posts

yeah...those twin hooks are for bottom and on earth worms and i purposely put alot on the hook. get nimble only and that also i think is small fishes kacao. how la wanna catch baung fish like that if dunno technique right or wrong
barney
post Aug 1 2011, 03:53 PM

329 posts

shimano stella is really expensive! tried once and it was awesome. but since i do more pond fishing i just bought myself a Ryobi Arctica 1000. 6 bearing and damn smooth like stella! so far so good my new reel for pond fishing

if i want to go out on ocean fishing may be i will consider Shimano Stella but so far no plans yet la.
barney
post Aug 11 2011, 03:08 PM

329 posts

mind sharing more info Shoot@M3? i also want to go deep sea fishing at sabah....best got gear rental coz i dont have those heavy duty gears!
barney
post Aug 19 2011, 11:23 AM

329 posts

i was told that shah alam got a siakap only sea fishing pond. does anyone know where is this? got map location would be good
barney
post Aug 26 2011, 03:16 PM

329 posts

anyone been to kolom sec 33 shah alam siakap pond lately? Thinking to go this weekend though...how much is the charges and what's the landing fish rate?
barney
post Aug 31 2011, 01:05 AM

329 posts

anyone know which paid sea pond is open during the raya week? wanna go try sea fishing but i dont think most of them are opened though
barney
post Dec 1 2011, 07:35 PM

329 posts

guys....me and my kaki wanna go try pulau angsa fishing just north of pulau ketam. does anyone got contacts for pulau angsa boat charters rent?

0.0491sec    0.55    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:53 PM