Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V19, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!
fuadsyazwan
Aug 7 2011, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(deanomoi @ Aug 7 2011, 08:33 PM) wonder hw does titanium backup works bcos titanium backup only function if d phone was rooted and where does its backup files save ? in SDCard, internal by default. can choose to save somewhere else
deanomoi
Aug 7 2011, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Aug 7 2011, 09:49 PM) in SDCard, internal by default. can choose to save somewhere else
den hw abt if i have flash to other rom?since flash rom will erase all apps n data so i wan to noe hw to backup from titanium?
theWeird_Weird
Aug 7 2011, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(deanomoi @ Aug 7 2011, 09:58 PM) den hw abt if i have flash to other rom?since flash rom will erase all apps n data so i wan to noe hw to backup from titanium? the backup file will still in ur phone one. just root the phone after that n get the titanium n restore those apps. Added on August 7, 2011, 10:01 pmanyone is on sensation rom? the widgets keep kena crop away one. lol This post has been edited by theWeird_Weird: Aug 7 2011, 10:01 PM
nokiaXP
Aug 8 2011, 12:01 AM
why when i press my sgs power on/off button it juz come out 1 option only that is power off?last time will got 4 option like flight mode,deactived data,silent mode.wat wrong.the home button seen like not working but i can boot into recovery mode
gajahwhite
Aug 8 2011, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Aug 8 2011, 12:01 AM) why when i press my sgs power on/off button it juz come out 1 option only that is power off?last time will got 4 option like flight mode,deactived data,silent mode.wat wrong.the home button seen like not working but i can boot into recovery mode did u apply any theme or mod?
nokiaXP
Aug 8 2011, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 8 2011, 12:29 AM) did u apply any theme or mod? yes i got apply themes using ex launcher.last time also.no problem.wat is mod?
gajahwhite
Aug 8 2011, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Aug 8 2011, 12:41 AM) yes i got apply themes using ex launcher.last time also.no problem.wat is mod? oh.. not that one.. using launcher apps is fine.. wondering if u have mod by flashing any "mod" file from xda maybe? such as to modifed the extended power menu.. or else
fuadsyazwan
Aug 8 2011, 01:39 AM

QUOTE(deanomoi @ Aug 7 2011, 09:58 PM) den hw abt if i have flash to other rom?since flash rom will erase all apps n data so i wan to noe hw to backup from titanium? in ur SGS, there's an internal SD card. data in that card will never be erased by flashing thru ODIN, CWM, KIES, etc. so files stored inside will not be affected. titanium backup store all the files inside the SD Card. the one that will be erased is System Storage. correct me if i'm wrong sifus
ic3joker
Aug 8 2011, 03:29 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 7 2011, 09:04 AM) I have 2 people in my office using the latest galnet-miui ptui or something (I applied for them), another running on stock but rooted JVQ and planning to change to the SGS2 soon, and then me, running ugly old CM7. I can see why I cannot sacrifice speed for prettiness - the 3 others phones are too slow or laggy for me to use  Lack of 3G video calling (don't use it), FM radio (nothing interesting on local radio anyway), sub-standard pic and video capture (getting better recently), bigger battery drain (aha, I have a bigger batt) are worthy sacrifices for the ultimate speed and great stability of CM7  you are cm7 big fans huh?  battery life with GB is much more better i already achieve 24 hours for once charge and there are still 30%++. QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Aug 8 2011, 12:01 AM) why when i press my sgs power on/off button it juz come out 1 option only that is power off?last time will got 4 option like flight mode,deactived data,silent mode.wat wrong.the home button seen like not working but i can boot into recovery mode which rom are you on now? it should at least have 3. never saw any rom that only have one option i think some thing is wrong with your rom.
gajahwhite
Aug 8 2011, 07:08 AM
anyone know where to find something like this? (skin for our SGS)  Source: http://www.diabloskinz.com/samsung-galaxy-...age-8-777-c.asp
nokiaXP
Aug 8 2011, 07:24 AM
which battery widget is the best and most accuracy?
fuadsyazwan
Aug 8 2011, 07:57 AM

http://arstechnica.com/gadgets/news/2011/0...looking-for.arscool story about lost Android phone. is this possible in Malaysia?
gaarared
Aug 8 2011, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Aug 8 2011, 07:57 AM) http://arstechnica.com/gadgets/news/2011/0...looking-for.arscool story about lost Android phone. is this possible in Malaysia? cool!!!
memento7
Aug 8 2011, 09:55 AM

since i updated to cm7 2.3.5.. my phone become abit laggy.. any idea y?
nokiaXP
Aug 8 2011, 10:39 AM
how long your battery can last for with all time wifi connection active and surfing?
nasrulbond
Aug 8 2011, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(mendoksei @ Aug 8 2011, 04:43 AM) guys big trouble ><... tried speedmod on miui but it wont boot so i try to flash back to jvp n try again but odin stuck at setup connection and wont move == n i cant enter recovery .... there is a symbol like "failed phone to pc connection"............  bear in mind, latest miui or cm7 do not use any speedmod built, must use a specific kernel built for both. seems like its kinda soft brick, but no worries. as long as you can enter download mode, flash back to stock gingerbread or froyo rom then it'll be okay.
mendoksei
Aug 8 2011, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Aug 8 2011, 10:52 AM) bear in mind, latest miui or cm7 do not use any speedmod built, must use a specific kernel built for both. seems like its kinda soft brick, but no worries. as long as you can enter download mode, flash back to stock gingerbread or froyo rom then it'll be okay. fuu managed to flash back to jvp .. scare me to death..... wen i was trying to flash using odin there were 3 files csc, modem n code..... i think that's why it failed..... cos other got csc, phone and pda..... what's da different?.. thanks very much ... how do i root miui??? i wanna get back my apps ^^ Added on August 8, 2011, 11:03 amQUOTE(nokiaXP @ Aug 8 2011, 10:39 AM) how long your battery can last for with all time wifi connection active and surfing? oh later i try n post here.... ^^ This post has been edited by mendoksei: Aug 8 2011, 11:03 AM
nasrulbond
Aug 8 2011, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(mendoksei @ Aug 8 2011, 05:02 AM) fuu managed to flash back to jvp .. scare me to death..... wen i was trying to flash using odin there were 3 files csc, modem n code..... i think that's why it failed..... cos other got csc, phone and pda..... what's da different?.. thanks very much ... how do i root miui??? i wanna get back my apps ^^ i dunno either, the only i know if you flash other kernel besides miui/cm7 specific kernel one, you'll end in bootloop or probably soft brick maybe. hrmm isn't miui is suppose pre-rooted already? did u see superuser apps there? if not, you have to download it from the market along with busybox.