126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V19, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

annas473
post Aug 7 2011, 03:26 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(mendoksei @ Aug 7 2011, 01:28 AM)
when i have more time i should give cm7 a try then ^^

Added on August 7, 2011, 1:32 am

hmm I'll keep it in view....... macam ok je.... really simple wo.....LOL brows.gif
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 7 2011, 02:39 AM)
cm7 getting better and better speed on every 10 nightly, i cant really feel it if i flash every nightly. if you think MIUI is fast then cm7 will be even fast. LOL! my rm0.02
rclxms.gif
ic3joker
post Aug 7 2011, 03:37 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Aug 7 2011, 02:52 AM)
hahaha..... i know that fact.... however... i cant live on cm7 plain world... totally google experience...... wanna some tweak on dialer and messaging thats why choose miui.....  biggrin.gif

however it is in our hand to choose.... blush.gif

but i think like this ic3joker..... from now on i think like this..... once on AOSP cm7 rom u'll never go back  tongue.gif

juz another my 2cents...... cool2.gif
message can try go sms, dialer try rockerdial pro. damn nice. for those who dont care AOSP rom's downside will never go back, like me biggrin.gif but not for some people.
enaleni
post Aug 7 2011, 06:33 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 7 2011, 03:37 AM)
message can try go sms, dialer try rockerdial pro. damn nice. for those who dont care AOSP rom's downside will never go back, like me  biggrin.gif but not for some people.
same with me too.... tongue.gif

no 3g video call... no hal maa..... bcoz of no use tongue.gif biggrin.gif
kmrdeva
post Aug 7 2011, 09:04 AM

4,783 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Aug 7 2011, 06:33 AM)
same with me too....  tongue.gif

no 3g video call... no hal maa..... bcoz of no use   tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
I have 2 people in my office using the latest galnet-miui ptui or something (I applied for them), another running on stock but rooted JVQ and planning to change to the SGS2 soon, and then me, running ugly old CM7. I can see why I cannot sacrifice speed for prettiness - the 3 others phones are too slow or laggy for me to use smile.gif

Lack of 3G video calling (don't use it), FM radio (nothing interesting on local radio anyway), sub-standard pic and video capture (getting better recently), bigger battery drain (aha, I have a bigger batt) are worthy sacrifices for the ultimate speed and great stability of CM7 icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Aug 7 2011, 09:05 AM
headhunter7
post Aug 7 2011, 11:28 AM

2,355 posts

Hey guys, I can't seem to find this, any of you have the link for the mms fix (the one where the sms doesnt convert into an MMS after more than 3 pages, etc)?

Thanks laugh.gif
silentser
post Aug 7 2011, 11:48 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

galnet miui twooney smooth.... it been months (3-4 months?). never think i gonna change to normal rom..
gajahwhite
post Aug 7 2011, 12:04 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Aug 7 2011, 11:28 AM)
Hey guys, I can't seem to find this, any of you have the link for the mms fix (the one where the sms doesnt convert into an MMS after more than 3 pages, etc)?

Thanks laugh.gif
here u go
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1085759

it name is "Tiny Modification" biggrin.gif
post Aug 7 2011, 12:59 PM

912 posts

Added on August 7, 2011, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(enaleni @ Aug 7 2011, 01:45 AM)
im on twooey MIUI and i can confirm about better battery life... after 15hours my battery now left 55%.... before twooey it should be less than 25%...... and twooety i feel got quite good battery idle...... tomorrow morning i will give my full battery report on twooey MIUI....  biggrin.gif
wat modem u use?
stock twoeey kernel?

This post has been edited by 881118: Aug 7 2011, 01:01 PM
deanomoi
post Aug 7 2011, 01:15 PM

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1010141

i have tried dis zimage using odin to root my sgs
but it comes to loop boot so i flash with dxjv9 kernel and now my sgs gt a superuser icon only no busybox
and i wan to ask where to dwln unroot file?

This post has been edited by deanomoi: Aug 7 2011, 01:20 PM
alvinz
post Aug 7 2011, 01:32 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(deanomoi @ Aug 7 2011, 01:15 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1010141

i have tried dis zimage using odin to root my sgs
but it comes to loop boot so i flash with dxjv9 kernel and now my sgs gt a superuser icon only no busybox
and i wan to ask where to dwln unroot file?
busybox can be downloaded from the market i think ... (or maybe the superuser app that can be updated in market)
to unroot, u will have to flash a clean dxjv9 ....

my suggestion is, if u want to root your device, best is to just flash in a custom kernel (e.g. speedmod, semaphore, etc) ...
opicity
post Aug 7 2011, 01:44 PM

37 posts

hye, i just get my SGS Plus

what is the different?

can i use all the info here at SGS Plus?

em... 1 more think, can 1 park here? cant find SGS Plus official thread
headhunter7
post Aug 7 2011, 02:03 PM

2,355 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 7 2011, 12:04 PM)
here u go
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1085759

it name is "Tiny Modification" biggrin.gif
Thank you very much Sir gajahwhite thumbup.gif

Hmm Talon sems to work fine for me, 0.4.3; no FC and much more stable than galaxian. Battery life seems fine too laugh.gif

Eh alamak. I'm on JV9, which one do I use?

This post has been edited by headhunter7: Aug 7 2011, 02:05 PM
deanomoi
post Aug 7 2011, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(alvinz @ Aug 7 2011, 01:32 PM)
busybox can be downloaded from the market i think ... (or maybe the superuser app that can be updated in market)
to unroot, u will have to flash a clean dxjv9 ....

my suggestion is, if u want to root your device, best is to just flash in a custom kernel (e.g. speedmod, semaphore, etc) ...
i m noob ^^ best is to just flash in a custom kernel (e.g. speedmod, semaphore, etc) ...not really understand dis part.
but my condition is i have rooted my dxjv9 so now i jus wan to noe whr can i download d clean dxjv9 kernel?
alvinz
post Aug 7 2011, 03:55 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(deanomoi @ Aug 7 2011, 03:38 PM)
i m noob ^^ best is to just flash in a custom kernel (e.g. speedmod, semaphore, etc) ...not really understand dis part.
but my condition is i have rooted my dxjv9 so now i jus wan to noe whr can i download d clean dxjv9 kernel?
everyone starts as a noob ... u will have to learn it urself, we cant tell u everything as there is too much... most of the info u can easily get it from first page ...
there is no clean dxjv9 kernel other than flashing the whole dxjv9 again ...
enaleni
post Aug 7 2011, 03:56 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Aug 7 2011, 12:59 PM)

Added on August 7, 2011, 1:01 pm

wat modem u use?
stock twoeey kernel?
Now i want to repot battery perfomance on twooey miui biggrin.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
mstr583
post Aug 7 2011, 04:06 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

Anyone using HaWKiSH GALAXYSII port beta
post Aug 7 2011, 05:42 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Aug 7 2011, 03:56 PM)
Now i want to repot battery perfomance on twooey miui  biggrin.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
lol u buy ur phone for standby only?
so less usage for display
means ur phone in sleep mode all the time?

This post has been edited by 881118: Aug 7 2011, 05:43 PM
enaleni
post Aug 7 2011, 06:07 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Aug 7 2011, 05:42 PM)
lol u buy ur phone for standby only?
so less usage for display
means ur phone in sleep mode all the time?
no laaa... im quite heavy user on messaging and whatsapp.. little call and surfing... my display dont always on but i on my 2g and wifi always... before this on cm7 or miui u cant last a day with single charging... juz that info i want to share with u all biggrin.gif
nokiaXP
post Aug 7 2011, 07:24 PM

466 posts

wat is personal data?where to delete it?it is almost full.always pop up a msg say memory fullAttached Image

Added on August 7, 2011, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Aug 7 2011, 07:24 PM)
wat is personal data?where to delete it?it is almost full.always pop up a msg say memory fullAttached Image
where to del this database storage?possible coz by friendcaster

This post has been edited by nokiaXP: Aug 7 2011, 07:30 PM
deanomoi
post Aug 7 2011, 08:33 PM

wonder hw does titanium backup works
bcos titanium backup only function if d phone was rooted
and where does its backup files save ?

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top