Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V19, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!
ic3joker
Aug 6 2011, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Aug 6 2011, 05:02 PM) hi.....i'm considering of getting a sgs but have some doubts. really hope you guys could help me here. if i'm not mistaken, out of the box its android 2.1 right? and by default to this date, the firmware could be updated to android 2.3 right? or do i need to tweak a bit to get 2.3 update? and one more controversial question....is true that sgs plus is an downgrade of sgs putting the oc proc. aside? and its worth getting sgs rather than the plus? thank a bunch guys..... either 2.1 or 2.2. yes it can be update to 2.3 officially using kies or odin. no need any tweak to update. it's hard to find a new sgs now. sgs have a better GPU than sgs plus. worth it or not it's depend on you.
profdrahhen
Aug 6 2011, 07:01 PM

how to remove home screen accidentally added widget?
fuadsyazwan
Aug 6 2011, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(profdrahhen @ Aug 6 2011, 07:01 PM) how to remove home screen accidentally added widget? long press on that widget till got dustbin icon, drag the widget to it.
profdrahhen
Aug 6 2011, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Aug 6 2011, 07:06 PM) long press on that widget till got dustbin icon, drag the widget to it. hahaa..TQ!! noob..jz got da phone today..  Added on August 6, 2011, 7:49 pmn..can we organize all da games in a folder? This post has been edited by profdrahhen: Aug 6 2011, 07:49 PM
ic3joker
Aug 6 2011, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(profdrahhen @ Aug 6 2011, 07:44 PM) n..can we organize all da games in a folder? yes
nokiaXP
Aug 6 2011, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Aug 6 2011, 07:58 AM) nth have to be done aft u flashed speedmod.. there's an option to convert to RFS (like defragmenting ur PC) which makes ur phone a bit smoother (claimed by Hardcore) RFS fast or EXT4?
gajahwhite
Aug 6 2011, 10:00 PM
ic3joker
Aug 6 2011, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 6 2011, 10:00 PM) good, i would like to know too. From what i understand in stock kernel Ext4 will definitely faster than RFS. but in some kernel maybe not. i don't trust those quadrant score or benchmark out there.
gajahwhite
Aug 6 2011, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 6 2011, 10:28 PM) good, i would like to know too. From what i understand in stock kernel Ext4 will definitely faster than RFS. but in some kernel maybe not. i don't trust those quadrant score or benchmark out there. im using speedmod kernel.. b4 this keep using ext4.. just now change to RFS.. dunno la to say.. feel same.. both smooth.. on RFS.. the quadrant show 1500+... but i never try quadrant during ext4.. lol..
ic3joker
Aug 6 2011, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 6 2011, 10:32 PM) im using speedmod kernel.. b4 this keep using ext4.. just now change to RFS.. dunno la to say.. feel same.. both smooth.. on RFS.. the quadrant show 1500+... but i never try quadrant during ext4.. lol.. don't use quadrant score it mean nothing to the speed. try to feel the speed yourself. so which want is better for you? RFS or EXT4?
pikachu01
Aug 6 2011, 10:56 PM
XXJVQ 2.3.4 officially released in XEU!
ken2291
Aug 6 2011, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(alvinz @ Aug 6 2011, 08:00 AM) you r early! ... hmm, must that that option when i am back in speedmod ... currently using semphore, kena hang twice, nothing major other than that .... ya, coz I have classes from 9am - 10pm nvr had problems wif Speedmod. nw trying Galaxian. lol..
lightning69
Aug 6 2011, 11:35 PM
Finally give up Galnet and move back to regular custom roms. Baterry drain is unacceptable.
ic3joker
Aug 6 2011, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 6 2011, 11:35 PM) Finally give up Galnet and move back to regular custom roms. Baterry drain is unacceptable. did you try the latest twooey MIUI? i heard that it have better battery life.
mendoksei
Aug 7 2011, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Aug 6 2011, 10:56 PM) XXJVQ 2.3.4 officially released in XEU! ppl said it is da same with da leaked jvq... any idea ppl?
weikeat90
Aug 7 2011, 12:05 AM
new user here.. bought the phone last 2 weeks. now using simple honey 4.0 SE any1 had problems with papago x5 crashing sometimes? any solution for it?
ic3joker
Aug 7 2011, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(mendoksei @ Aug 7 2011, 12:02 AM) ppl said it is da same with da leaked jvq... any idea ppl?  should be same. since it have the official want why not use the official? QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Aug 7 2011, 12:05 AM) new user here.. bought the phone last 2 weeks. now using simple honey 4.0 SE any1 had problems with papago x5 crashing sometimes? any solution for it?  no problem for me so far. Maybe your papago file corrupted. try re-install or download whole package.
lightning69
Aug 7 2011, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 6 2011, 11:40 PM) did you try the latest twooey MIUI? i heard that it have better battery life. Not yet. Will check it out later. Thanks I don't have 3G data plan so I use only Wifi on all time. On Galnet, the battery drain like crazy and a full charge won't last a single day use. On Juwe's rom, I single charge can last me from 9am till midnight with wifi always on. I was on a 4 day vacations to singapore last week and was so surprise that the battery last my whole trip without recharge but then I was not using 3G or Wifi...only GSM.
TSgmhafiz
Aug 7 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(profdrahhen @ Aug 6 2011, 05:14 PM) Added on August 6, 2011, 7:49 pmn..can we organize all da games in a folder? besides using the in built folder widget, you can also use simi folder to manage your folder. there are a few more tweaks to it than the built in one. app is free from the market. QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 6 2011, 07:30 PM) very interesting find. if rfs is indeed based on fat, then it'll get slow eventually over time. I'm anticipating btrfs to be stable and used in linux kernel but the progress hasn't been fast enough
ic3joker
Aug 7 2011, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 7 2011, 12:13 AM) Not yet. Will check it out later. Thanks I don't have 3G data plan so I use only Wifi on all time. On Galnet, the battery drain like crazy and a full charge won't last a single day use. On Juwe's rom, I single charge can last me from 9am till midnight with wifi always on. I was on a 4 day vacations to singapore last week and was so surprise that the battery last my whole trip without recharge but then I was not using 3G or Wifi...only GSM. yea, cm7/MIUI drain a lot of battery on wifi surfing compare to samsung base rom. Gingerbread bootloader+ cm7/MIUI will have better battery life with less idle drain. 4day without charge? which rom and kernel?  Added on August 7, 2011, 12:24 amQUOTE(gmhafiz @ Aug 7 2011, 12:18 AM) very interesting find. if rfs is indeed based on fat, then it'll get slow eventually over time. I'm anticipating btrfs to be stable and used in linux kernel but the progress hasn't been fast enough  so which type of file system is the best? ext2? This post has been edited by ic3joker: Aug 7 2011, 12:24 AM