126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V19, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

lemond
post Jul 14 2011, 03:38 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

What ROM that your guys use?i've try darkys and JUWE,i hate when the phone lag after i close SMS,it lag at the home screen,already change the ext to ext4 and score around 2000++ in Quadrant,i dont know why SGS always lag,and i can count how many times a day i need to remove battery because of lag while im playing the game..pfff~!
Baby D
post Jul 14 2011, 04:17 AM

28 posts

hi guys~!
My galaxy S battery drains fast!!
I ady installed green power, but it's still draining.
It can't get through half of the day.
Please teach me sad.gif
How many hours should i charge my phone?
big thanks in advance ^^

ic3joker
post Jul 14 2011, 04:31 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jul 14 2011, 03:38 AM)
What ROM that your guys use?i've try darkys and JUWE,i hate when the phone lag after i close SMS,it lag at the home screen,already change the ext to ext4 and score around 2000++ in Quadrant,i dont know why SGS always lag,and i can count how many times a day i need to remove battery because of lag while im playing the game..pfff~!
yes in both of this rom i did feel lag when playing games. try other rom and use auto killer memory if your phone keep hang when you are playing games. i think it run out of ram space.

QUOTE(Baby D @ Jul 14 2011, 04:17 AM)
hi guys~!
Please teach me sad.gif
big thanks in advance ^^
which rom are you on now? even on cm7 i can last 15hours with moderate usage.
theWeird_Weird
post Jul 14 2011, 06:46 AM

1,063 posts

luckily i flashed to the i9000jvq rom worked XD
CrossX
post Jul 14 2011, 08:55 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Jul 14 2011, 06:46 AM)
luckily i flashed to the i9000jvq rom worked XD
congratz... good luck modding
SheeKenSays
post Jul 14 2011, 10:08 AM

207 posts

Any of you guys using SIMI Folder?? It goes along with Desktop Visualizer~~

VERY NICE!!~~much better than MIUI's original folder~~cleaner look~~

Koreyoshi
post Jul 14 2011, 11:06 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Baby D @ Jul 14 2011, 04:17 AM)
hi guys~!
Please teach me sad.gif
big thanks in advance ^^
use the phone frequently?
off background data, off data packet if didn't use it.
set the sreen brightness to lowest.
upgrade to 2.3.4 version
post Jul 14 2011, 11:14 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 14 2011, 04:31 AM)
yes in both of this rom i did feel lag when playing games. try other rom and use auto killer memory if your phone keep hang when you are playing games. i think it run out of ram space.
which rom are you on now? even on cm7 i can last 15hours with moderate usage.
icejoker
i use miui 4.1 and flashed the xxjvq u intro me
but my battery drain become more serious =.=
pikachu01
post Jul 14 2011, 11:18 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Jul 14 2011, 11:14 AM)
icejoker
Did you recalibrate your battery after you flash?
emkay_2020
post Jul 14 2011, 11:19 AM

226 posts

Hi SGS users , i'm just bought SGS 16GB and still working to familar with the phone but now facing GPS probs. Do i need to mod using custom rom or any ideas?

My firmware is Stock Froyo.
post Jul 14 2011, 11:30 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jul 14 2011, 11:18 AM)
Did you recalibrate your battery after you flash?
yup, i use the calibrate app from market
becoz i lazy boot into recovery
i charge till 100% den calibrate
den faster use to 0 and wait phone dead
den fully recharge to 100% without unplug
is tat right?

my battery drain very serious man
i use battery monitor pro
the mA rating can reach -700ma even i din run anything
senbonzakura123
post Jul 14 2011, 11:37 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Jul 14 2011, 11:30 AM)
yup, i use the calibrate app from market
becoz i lazy boot into recovery
i charge till 100% den calibrate
den faster use to 0 and wait phone dead
den fully recharge to 100% without unplug
is tat right?

my battery drain very serious man
i use battery monitor pro
the mA rating can reach -700ma even i din run anything
maybe u got a lot of running apps in background? , what apps u use the most ?

post Jul 14 2011, 11:45 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Jul 14 2011, 11:37 AM)
maybe u got a lot of running apps in background? , what apps u use the most ?
not much running apps, i check from MIUI app manager

only those basic google services n launcher, settings, messaging

others like watasp, talkbox,swype, 3g watchdog (they are started automatically on boot)
and "Neng" market, battery monitor widget

tats all
emkay_2020
post Jul 14 2011, 12:07 PM

226 posts

How do i install official gingerbread firmware for galaxy s without use kies?
kmrdeva
post Jul 14 2011, 12:21 PM

4,783 posts

QUOTE(emkay_2020 @ Jul 14 2011, 12:07 PM)
How do i install official gingerbread firmware for galaxy s without use kies?
ODIN. Check page 1.
medichloreans
post Jul 14 2011, 12:57 PM

Mechanical Identity Designed for Sabotage
908 posts

anyone knows why suddenly my phone settings/sound/notification or ringtones can't detect mp3's from sd card/media/sound/notification or ringtones?

already clear data from media storage and restart the phone. but still can't detect the files.

currently using stock deodexed XXJVQ with latest Speedmod Kernel
ken2291
post Jul 14 2011, 01:07 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 14 2011, 02:19 AM)
went to cari forum and jbtalks forum's sgs thread and i can say lowyat have the most professional sifus.  thumbup.gif at there, they are still teaching them to use superoneclick to root. doh.gif
LOL.. I almost forgot this superoneclick thing!! When did it become obsolete? lol...

anyway, wanna ask, how to prolong battery life in MIUI? Have to charge twice a day.
medichloreans
post Jul 14 2011, 01:09 PM

Mechanical Identity Designed for Sabotage
908 posts

Lol. Found a solution. Accidently put .nomedia file on media folder. My mistakes
ic3joker
post Jul 14 2011, 01:35 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Jul 14 2011, 11:14 AM)
icejoker
hmm.gif weird mine can last one and a half day with low usage.try wipe your battery stat when you fully charge. miui should stand longer that cm7. how long our battery max can stand. now don't use ATK, whatsapp, and those battery saving apps to observe about your problem.

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jul 14 2011, 01:07 PM)
LOL.. I almost forgot this superoneclick thing!! When did it become obsolete? lol...

anyway, wanna ask, how to prolong battery life in MIUI? Have to charge twice a day.
so your battery drain fast too? or you are heavy user? if you on data 24hours then cant really help much.
kmrdeva
post Jul 14 2011, 01:55 PM

4,783 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jul 14 2011, 01:07 PM)
Bigger capacity battery, hint hint.

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:17 AM