8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 17 2011, 10:17 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(manthew @ Aug 17 2011, 08:50 AM)
The things is right.. I think Seniors would only buy what the department recommended. And undeniably, internet has much more wider choice drool.gif

Amazon would usually be my last resort for books, their shipping fee could be quite high sometimes.

It's past year.. freely available.
Walau, you planning to buy every single book that's related to your course? blink.gif
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 17 2011, 01:57 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Aug 17 2011, 01:31 PM)
Better still, use up your library borrow quota and grab 8 of them back every 3 weeks. You still get to change the books shall you hate one.

Added on August 17, 2011, 1:34 pm

Even my steam table is also a photostated copy. I have yet to purchasae an engineering book in my life.
Speaking of the library, I cant believe the whole 4 floor of library has got only four shelves of book for my department! ><
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 18 2011, 08:26 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(arsenal717 @ Aug 18 2011, 01:37 AM)
i just read the on-campus rules and regulations. LOL @ the no girls being allowed on guys floor (vice versa) rule and will be punished if caught biggrin.gif

also no smoking/drinking allowed in your own room? (good thing im not a smoker) biggrin.gif

im just curious, how strict are they on these rules? what if they find a girl in a guys room who are smoking? what's the punishment?
Okay here's the scenario

alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 19 2011, 01:54 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Aug 19 2011, 01:46 PM)
Yeah, and be glad that sound insulation of Malaysia buildings is actually quite good compared to a lot others.
And pray that your bed aint the squeaky kind, you might land with a crash at the wrong time. So the whole class knows what's going on when your MC wrote "back injury" LOL tongue.gif
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 19 2011, 03:09 PM

262 posts

Guys anyone of you here who have friends taking Biotech/Plant Biotech/Nutrition or not? I mean those who are beginning Year 2/3 in the coming September.

Just realised I'm sharing quite a number of modules with them. Planning to see if there's any senior who has books to sell.

I'll be looking for

This post has been edited by alexander.ch_1992: Aug 19 2011, 03:09 PM
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 20 2011, 04:56 PM

262 posts

One more month to registration!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 20 2011, 07:54 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Aug 20 2011, 07:49 PM)
BTW, you want me to add something to the front page about our FB group?
Yup, can also. And there's an update for accommodation.

And this as well

This post has been edited by alexander.ch_1992: Aug 20 2011, 10:43 PM
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 21 2011, 09:10 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Aug 21 2011, 12:49 AM)
tanjinjack...

You can add these in the "nice food" section

Noodles shop in Semenyih town (specialty: tomyam)
2° 57' 15", 101° 50' 44"  [Link to Google Maps]
Note: Closed on Mondays. It's a small little link house.

Restoran 52 (As for Chinese restaurants in Semenyih, I believe this is the best bang for the buck)
2° 57' 14", 101° 50' 46"  [Link to Google Maps]
Note: No input at the moment

Yes, both the above places are about 50m apart only.
And may I know where this is? Damn cheap lorrrr lol.
"Vegetarian set lunch *RM2 only!!* (buddhist shoplot place)"
Restoran 52 is famous for it's Black Beer Pork Rib (is there any better translation for that?) hmm.gif

[edit] Okay it's called Stout Rib according to this food blog here.

http://www.lotsofcravings.com/2007/06/rest...2-semenyih.html

QUOTE(Sara1122 @ Aug 21 2011, 06:29 AM)
I sort of lost the original copy of my ielts results :$ I have photocopied ones, will I need an original one for verification on the registration day?
I think you will need the Orignal Copy for verification purpose, why not call up Admission and tell them about your situation?

This post has been edited by alexander.ch_1992: Aug 21 2011, 09:15 AM
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 21 2011, 09:17 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Aug 21 2011, 09:15 AM)
黑啤排骨 (Hei1 Pi2 Pai2 Gu3)

Stout Pork Ribs / Guinness Pork Ribs / Guinness Stout Pork Ribs
Yup, found it. That dish is legendaryyyyy. thumbup.gif
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 21 2011, 09:22 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Aug 21 2011, 09:19 AM)
There's one more restaurant in Broga itself (at night), I forgot the name, but serves pretty good and reasonably priced Chinese food too. But if one were to venture into Broga, Semenyih town would be of similar distance.
Owh, I try asking around when I get there next month. During my week stay there last month they actually brought me to MacD KFC and Pizza Hut. -___-

But the road to Broga is pretty scary in the night.
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 21 2011, 01:32 PM

262 posts

and hello there my coursemate  laugh.gif
Helloooooo rclxm9.gif , Nutrition also eyh? Senior or peer?

This post has been edited by alexander.ch_1992: Aug 21 2011, 01:32 PM
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 21 2011, 01:34 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Aug 21 2011, 01:24 PM)
Will really appreciate if you can tell me your course and expected date of study. Refer to the original member list for the template. Thanks.
Any others who want to get into the member list please PM, or reply here with the right template.
I suggest sorting the member list, maybe putting the Engineers together and non Engineers separated by 2 blank row.

And put the direct link on the first page la, later all come PM me biggrin.gif

http://www.facebook.com/groups/195661860498138/
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 21 2011, 01:54 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Aug 21 2011, 01:50 PM)
hey guys i heard from my friend that there's gonna be a 7-eleven in SA soon? is this true? xD if it is then....
HELLO SLURPEE
AND HELLO DIABETES

Added on August 21, 2011, 1:51 pm
peer  biggrin.gif
I seeeeeee. *waves*

See you during Induction then, if you're attending LOL. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alexander.ch_1992: Aug 21 2011, 01:54 PM
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 21 2011, 06:28 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(manthew @ Aug 21 2011, 06:11 PM)
Not cool at all.. not at all vmad.gif  gah

hey alex, which part of TTS you're be living in?
I dunno TTS3 or TTS4, okay I know it sounds funny. I'm a road blind, my direction of my compass doesn't really work.

But I know the way to the house lah. Heh.

This post has been edited by alexander.ch_1992: Aug 21 2011, 06:29 PM
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 21 2011, 06:48 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Aug 21 2011, 06:43 PM)
Oh wow, we might be staying at the same area then.

Well it's like this..

Do you need to go through a guard post to enter your area?

If yes, it's either TTS 3, TTS4, or TTS4 (wifi precinct).

Is the guard post about 50m away from the TTS shophouses?

If yes, then you're at TTS3, but if you travel quite far in, you'll be at TTS4 (border of the wifi precinct).

If you go through a guard post which is very far from the shophouses, then it's TTS4 wifi precinct.
TTS3 then, I remember turning left into the guardhouse, then turn right, go straight pass two (or three?) on thr right and turn right again. House's on the end.

And guys, check this out, latest ARWU Rankings.

http://www.shanghairanking.com/

http://www.shanghairanking.com/Institution...of%20Nottingham

This post has been edited by alexander.ch_1992: Aug 21 2011, 06:52 PM
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 21 2011, 06:56 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Aug 21 2011, 06:52 PM)
Wait....... you rented a room but you don't know the road name and unit number of the house?  thumbup.gif

Anyways, I think we're almost neighbors!

My house will be straight on from the guardpost, approx 500m.
YESSSS. I know right how stupid it sounds. I know agak agak how to go la. But I seriously dunno the address lorh.

Mine is the last house in one of the TTS street (I dunno which street LOL), the house opposite mine is still renovating one.

Which reminds me of, if I move in that time the house done renovation dy, I might have difficulties finding my house OMG.

Epic right?
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 21 2011, 06:59 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Aug 21 2011, 06:58 PM)
Hahaha no worries la. You must have paid the cash to someone right? Just call that person and ask for the address lo.
I even imagined the following conversation.

alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 21 2011, 07:05 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Aug 21 2011, 07:02 PM)
Lol. Just call the landlord now or sms asking for the exact address.

http://maps.google.com.my/maps?q=2.947129,...=h&vpsrc=0&z=18

That's where the guardpost is situated. Now find your house.

Diagonal to the lower left (across the street) would be the shophouses.
FOUND IT.

Third row after guard post. The house is right above the word P.

Can you see the beauty of our campus in Google Maps? Mei daoooooo. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alexander.ch_1992: Aug 21 2011, 07:08 PM
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 21 2011, 07:13 PM

262 posts

Stupid me, I got it wrong again.

Okay I dunno how's the easier way to do. Type

"Jalan Taman Tasik Semenyih 3, Taman Tasik Semenyih, 43500 Semenyih, Selangor"

into the maps, my house's at the end of that street, or may the street before it.

This post has been edited by alexander.ch_1992: Aug 21 2011, 07:17 PM
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 21 2011, 07:19 PM

262 posts

Argh that was the comment before I editted it, I keep screwing up Google Maps LOL.

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2151sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:50 PM