5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

jacktay94
post Apr 28 2012, 01:02 AM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on April 28, 2012, 1:03 ambump. nid ans for my ielts question. T.T

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Apr 28 2012, 01:03 AM
jacktay94
post Apr 28 2012, 03:04 PM

1,334 posts

just get out of here. -.-

Added on April 28, 2012, 3:07 pmjust get out of here. -.-

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Apr 28 2012, 03:07 PM
jacktay94
post Apr 29 2012, 03:04 AM

1,334 posts

MODS, can come and clean posts?
jacktay94
post Apr 29 2012, 07:01 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Apr 29 2012, 04:15 PM)
This is to notify that I will be reporting to mods to get this argument cleaned up from this thread. It's wise for you all to bring it to private - if you think the contents would be wise at all, if you think any further arguments are actually wise at all.
thank you. MODS! Quick! in XDA mods are so much more effiecient tho. ><
jacktay94
post May 1 2012, 02:17 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Persian @ Apr 30 2012, 10:16 PM)
Dear Tanjinjack,
Thanks for your reply. There is intake in Sep. and Feb. in Electrical Engineering.
Anyway i didn't get my answer. What happens to conditional offers if they can't submit the English proficiency document with enough score when they want to register?
dude, dun wait until registeration day. go to the office and sumit ur results, then they will say this can or cannot. if ur not qualified then they wont issue an unconditional offer letter. if u wait till registeration day... i will truely wait like mad on that day. tongue.gif
jacktay94
post May 13 2012, 01:42 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(otis @ May 13 2012, 11:05 AM)
Dear Jack, for exchange and transfer, you do not need your IELTS wink.gif

Anyway, provided you do ur Foundation English in a good way smile.gif means get higher marks
transfer too? thanks for the info! smile.gif

Added on May 13, 2012, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(studwo @ May 13 2012, 12:55 PM)
Looked through 30 previous pages , the internet speed for in campus accomodation is only 768 max ? is most of the ports blocked , why cant pps , torrent ( even they block vpn , still can ahem bypass 1 la  ) . is the internet unlimited usage ?
there is a way to bypass??!! PM ME HOW? (not being sarcastic, i really wanna noe how. internet speed in library clock very high! biggrin.gif)

This post has been edited by jacktay94: May 13 2012, 01:44 PM
jacktay94
post May 19 2012, 01:02 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ May 18 2012, 11:30 PM)
Climbing Broga Hill is free, if you ever wonder.

Parking RM 2. HAHA! xD
jacktay94
post May 19 2012, 04:47 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(RavemasterZ @ May 19 2012, 08:26 AM)
Do Foundation students have access to the portal, i can't seem to login to it.
Or is it only for Undergrads?
try to change ur password to have at least 3 of the following:
1)lower-case letter
2)upper case letter
3) symbols:!@#%$
4)numbers.

i changed mine and can work. after change try again the next day if cant work imediately
jacktay94
post Jun 16 2012, 12:37 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Probyn206 @ Jun 13 2012, 11:21 PM)
Yeah..i would like to know too smile.gif anybody?
nope! nothing de le. after induction you can go home and prepare to relax and enjoy the 1st 2 weeks. tongue.gif
jacktay94
post Jun 16 2012, 10:25 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Probyn206 @ Jun 16 2012, 07:14 AM)
Ok smile.gif thanks,ur goin for this july intake too?
im in april. tongue.gif

jacktay94
post Jun 17 2012, 10:59 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(ellyn327 @ Jun 17 2012, 10:58 PM)
how 1k  to be set off? deduct from school fees?
yes. they will calculate everything before u pay the full ammount.
jacktay94
post Jun 17 2012, 11:05 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 17 2012, 07:31 PM)
noob question here..what subjects do you learn in foundation in engineering?..im going there for foundation in engineering..please reply. thanks
Mechanics A--- PAY ATTENTION IN THIS CLASS! FORMULAS WILL KILL YOU!
Chemistry A--- 1st few classes is simple. Once start electron config u stop sleeping in class
English--------- Pay attention coz u probably don't know how to write academically.
Foundation in Algebra----What you learn in lecture is not what u gonna do in tutorials. Tutorials are WAY HARDER!
IT--------------- First few lessons is confusing unless you are used to computer terms. if not its better to listen.
Light wave and electron--super easy thing if you understand it. its easy to understand la.

you will have labs-- SUPER PACKED--- GET UR REPORTS DONE ASAP.
and test-- I am not sure but april intake, we have test every week starting from the 5-6 week. u guys probably gonna face the same thing. so don't delay ur assignments! SERIOUS! DELAY=24/7 at TCR!

Quickly get ur malaysian studies assignments done before test starts!

GOOD LUCK!! smile.gif

Added on June 17, 2012, 11:06 pm
QUOTE(ellyn327 @ Jun 17 2012, 11:00 PM)
my dad wrote RM6825 (cheque) for me ald..
how 2 settle...
i not sure wo.. o.o

Added on June 17, 2012, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(ellyn327 @ Jun 16 2012, 07:14 PM)
TTS 4 or TTS7 better? @@

the internet service is UNIFI or other provider?
its the same. just that which agent gives you a better deal la. and how far is it from the bus stop. no UNIFI in tts area. school internet is super fast! hostel is using different line which is darn slow. if you want, pm me ur email address, i send to you our uni classifieds which has all the room offer and this and that.

Added on June 17, 2012, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(vDooZeus @ Jun 17 2012, 06:57 PM)
if i apply for on campus accommodation, do I get to like say go home for weekend break (in this case bandar utama) and come back during weekdays?

gonna apply for Foundation In Science after spm..
nobody is gonna know if you come back super late or go missing. hahaha! so obviously its a yes. smile.gif

Added on June 17, 2012, 11:13 pm
i checked, the internet at the hostel is 128kbps. sad.gif but you can upgrade to premium(512 or 768 kbps ) this is hostel only..
its not worth it. my friend bought it and its still freaking slow. its best if you get a broadband plan. i am trying one out now. pm me if you want to noe details. its 68 a month. unlimited speed and quota.

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Jun 17 2012, 11:13 PM
jacktay94
post Jun 18 2012, 12:35 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Jun 17 2012, 11:33 PM)
when im listening to song in IT class, it takes forever to buff my playlist sweat.gif
tats coz a router has limits. more comp all connected to a same router sure slow. try sitting outside f3a10 or 11 i forgot. there is a bench and right above u is a router. fastest place for internet. biggrin.gif
jacktay94
post Jun 18 2012, 10:28 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Nightwalkerz @ Jun 18 2012, 01:10 AM)
Wise words!. Thank you smile.gif. Btw, I heard that M'sian studies is on saturdays? Till what time?

Added on June 18, 2012, 1:11 amOhh and Jack Tay, I stalked you! (: Looks like we have few mutual friends on FB. I GOT some friends from USJ12. tongue.gif
yup. its on saturdays. till 2:30. if not depends on ur lecturer. last sat my class ended 2:45. smile.gif

Tsk tsk! stalker! haha! ooo. we might noe each other. but i doubt soo.. haha!
jacktay94
post Jun 18 2012, 09:35 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 18 2012, 08:16 PM)
lol..after calling about 8 times to nittingham accommodation office, the lady told me that they didnt receive my application via email..so i forwarded her the email from my email and my brothers email..still she told me never get..then she asked me to fax it and apparently, i dont have a fax machine..so i ran to the shop and faxed my application(3 papers in total and 1 paper is rm3.00)..after faxing, i received a call from the lady and she told me that they finally received the email..zzzzzz wasted rm 9 for faxing...

FINALLY THEY R PROCESSING MY APPLICATION WHICH I SENT ON THE 24TH OF MAY BUT DIDNT REACHED THEM..and i found out what was the reason: their mail server cannot receive attachments over 10mb of size and my 3 attachments(the forms) are 12mb..that lady didnt tell me this.

zzzzzzz
nottingham=worst admin. dun harap too much on them. tongue.gif hahaha!

Added on June 18, 2012, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(Nightwalkerz @ Jun 18 2012, 06:42 PM)
Waaa. Sial. Is the class on every week? Yeap, we don't know each other. You go to a church in Klang?
not every week. there is a schedule. 1st few weeks wont start yet la. nope. in USJ but there is a branch in Klang and PJ la. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Jun 18 2012, 09:36 PM
jacktay94
post Jun 19 2012, 09:10 AM

1,334 posts

F3 BLOCK ROUTER!!! streaming like mad. biggrin.gif xD
jacktay94
post Jun 21 2012, 09:26 PM

1,334 posts

u guys july intake can shift in d? i see alot of people with giant bags d. O.O
jacktay94
post Jun 22 2012, 11:00 PM

1,334 posts

seniors! i see a great deal for u guys. its in today's classfieds no 15 or 16 on the tts4 house. good rent! biggrin.gif
jacktay94
post Jun 23 2012, 01:46 AM

1,334 posts

sorry. >< its 17. haha!
jacktay94
post Jun 23 2012, 03:44 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Yingz bak @ Jun 23 2012, 11:56 AM)
normally what does freshies do in 1st week?
i played badminton everyday in my 1st week. that was when degree students were still in campus and ajak us to play. wonder how u all will survive an empty campus with no workload tho. ><

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0573sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:03 PM