5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

jacktay94
post Jul 3 2012, 03:07 PM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(Dr0z3n @ Jul 3 2012, 09:59 AM)
So before that can we park our car inside the school compound?
yup. dun worry.
jacktay94
post Jul 3 2012, 03:10 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(frostfox @ Jul 3 2012, 03:09 PM)
what to do in uni?
im so bored, registration is only on thursday :\
anyone wanna hang? smile.gif
im free after wed. hahahaha! tongue.gif
jacktay94
post Jul 3 2012, 03:53 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Dr0z3n @ Jul 3 2012, 03:48 PM)
So we have to inform the guard that we are new intake student?
they probably wont notice. just drive through and use the power of the hand. smile.gif
jacktay94
post Jul 3 2012, 09:21 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(frostfox @ Jul 3 2012, 07:58 PM)
come lets play smile.gif but i got no racket..

btw guys, the university is dead after 7.. even the cafeteria only has 1-5 people..
where did everybody go?  shocking.gif
tcr or home. tongue.gif
jacktay94
post Jul 3 2012, 10:23 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Nightwalkerz @ Jul 3 2012, 10:05 PM)
If I dont have the student card yet, can i hop on the shuttle bus to ktm??.
yup. u can. biggrin.gif
jacktay94
post Jul 12 2012, 12:05 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(manthew @ Jul 11 2012, 07:37 PM)
I find this statement deeply deceiving... There's never enough computer to support assignments and projects as they are always used to play Tetris.

A word of advice, always get things done early.. There was this girl, her assignment was considered late (~30mins) cause she couldn't find a computer to print it out. She was making a rather dramatic scene at the office... lol
there is 3 TCR and alot of comp labs all around. so chill. there is other places to print. the girl probably havent explore the whole campus yet. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Jul 12 2012, 12:06 AM
jacktay94
post Jul 26 2012, 10:00 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Jul 26 2012, 12:13 PM)
greetings:
1)how fast is the internet in campus ( lab, library, wifi , etc )  , in campus hostel , TTS hostel .
2)how fast is the wireless broadband over in nottingham, broga ( maxis,celcom hspda , etc. related services )
3)anyone tried using directional antenna or high gain omni antenna, what speed are you getting from wireless broadband services .
4)routing/speed during peak hours to local sites . ( going to vpn my own unifi line at home )

thanks in advance .
1)campus if fast! 8mbps? bits. hostel is slow. normal is 246, unless u upgrade.
2) i clocked 8mbps (bits) in tts7 and clocked 12 mbps in tts 5. using maxis broadband with unlimited speed and quota. can pm me about it. smile.gif
3) My friend will be trying antenna when our sem starts in sept. tat i not sure.
4) about the same. 7-10.

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Jul 26 2012, 10:01 PM
jacktay94
post Jul 27 2012, 04:09 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Jul 27 2012, 12:09 PM)
have you try clocking maxis broadband in campus itself ? ( kindly  be specific which part ) . what hspda gear  are you using ? is it possible to clock 40 mbps over nottingham areas ?
yup. in library i got 5. tat was ground floor in library/ im using my phone. 14.4 max speed. i tink its possible. especially top floor library. biggrin.gif
jacktay94
post Jul 29 2012, 10:23 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Terro478 @ Jul 29 2012, 04:28 AM)
May I know what will be happen after this thread are having more than 100 pages? tongue.gif
v5? lol...
jacktay94
post Jul 29 2012, 10:25 PM

1,334 posts

ex- foundation in engineering students..

Anyone is selling calculus 1 and 2 books? or able to offer their notes?
jacktay94
post Jul 30 2012, 03:44 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(LAZZIBaoY @ Jul 30 2012, 10:34 AM)
are there any designated parking area for students? Drove inside the campus once and all I can see the parking lots are around the hostel and sports complex. Any idea where can I park? Going for postgraduate
tats the place to park.
jacktay94
post Jul 30 2012, 05:06 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(LAZZIBaoY @ Jul 30 2012, 04:29 PM)
So parkings free then in campus? Anyway, thanks for the heads-up smile.gif
yup! its free. smile.gif
jacktay94
post Aug 27 2012, 09:34 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Bren93 @ Aug 27 2012, 08:49 PM)
Hi where do we buy books for undergraduate courses? Pls help.
look for seniors. if not uni bookshop? i noe one bookshop here in subang. smile.gif

Added on August 27, 2012, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Aug 27 2012, 09:08 AM)
From Batam, there's no Batam->KLIA or LCCT, lol, only have Batam->Subang using Firefly
not far. its near my house. can lead u the way if u like. Around 1 hour drive to uni.

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Aug 27 2012, 09:35 PM
jacktay94
post Aug 30 2012, 03:09 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Persian @ Aug 30 2012, 12:39 AM)
Dear Zeuss, Very thanks for your helpful reply.
Just for fun, It's not bad to know that in my very very very liberal and democratic country - Iran, this website - lowyat.net -  is filtered and I have to access to this website via VPN. smile.gif
i have a sim card package with internet if ur interested to know. do email me at kij_5@hotmail.com for more details yaa.
jacktay94
post Aug 31 2012, 12:55 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(kongbingleek @ Aug 30 2012, 09:01 PM)
Is Unifi available at EduSquare or any off-campus accomodation?
nope.

Added on August 31, 2012, 12:57 am
QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Aug 30 2012, 08:01 PM)
IMPORTANT

Anyone wants to take over for V5 since we are just 300 posts away only? I don't think I should host it as I have graduated already - as much as I want to revamp the homepage though. Don't think anyone really cares about it at all!
Not really a rule, prefer those who have been in Nottingham for some time - at least more informative about various aspects about Nottingham.
I don't mind doing it. If no seniors wanna do it laa. can gimme a copy paste of the front page template? so i don't have to start over.

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Aug 31 2012, 12:57 AM
jacktay94
post Sep 3 2012, 12:35 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(LAZZIBaoY @ Sep 2 2012, 07:40 PM)
Can I pay my first semester fees on the date of registration or do i need to pay them before the registration date?
u can do it both ways. smile.gif

Added on September 3, 2012, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(YxQy @ Sep 2 2012, 12:58 AM)
hey guys, newcomer here =) really thanks to admin and those who are helping out here by giving a lot of useful and helpful information about Nottingham =D fyi, i had applied for Master in IT and submitted my application on 7 Aug. Yea you are right i hvnt get any reply from them yet =/ lol I visited the place during Merdeka day, this Friday and some other places too like the rabbit farm and saw many restaurant selling ikan bakar haha After the visit, there are few questions i would like to ask =)

1. normally how many students are taking Master in IT in a batch?
2. are all classes conducted in the evening?
3. can we cook inside campus hotel?
4. hows the gym inside campus and is there any gym nearby?
5. what u guys usually do during free time especially at night? there is ntg nearby and like forest lol
6. any part time job?

thanks and appreciate for your answer =D
i will reply as much as i know.

1. Noo idea man. still in foundation here. tongue.gif
2. Full time students have class max until 6.
3. yes. there is a kitchen on every floor
4. campus is kinda in the middle of no where. Grm in campus is quite well equipped.
5. Computer room for assignments? and usually we go and have supper at semenyih. car of course.
6. part time job like tuition teacher is mostly at semenyih. have to look for urself tho.

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Sep 3 2012, 12:37 PM
jacktay94
post Sep 4 2012, 08:35 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(myyx @ Sep 4 2012, 08:06 PM)
Why students get free copies of Windows? Office too?

People, add me at https://www.facebook.com/manfred.yeo if you dont mind  smile.gif

basic office. no powerpoint and no outlook.
jacktay94
post Sep 6 2012, 03:45 PM

1,334 posts

here is the classified post if u nid rooms or 2nd hand stuff(very little). have fun! xD

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Sep 6 2012, 03:46 PM
jacktay94
post Sep 11 2012, 12:05 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 10 2012, 11:06 PM)
Hey everyone, what do you think of driving from home to uni every day? I live around Subang/Puchong area. What time are classes usually?
hey! subang is around 40 mins the fastest i drove to uni. if u driving everyday like this should be ok laa. i calculated somehow its lesser than rent. biggrin.gif but just ur time nid earlier. if ur driving can i tumpang back sometimes?? biggrin.gif
jacktay94
post Sep 11 2012, 09:08 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(jahjah67 @ Sep 11 2012, 05:18 PM)
Can i have my electric guitar in my room? Currently living in campus. What do i need to do for tat? :S since i read the rules saying that electrical appliances are strictly not allowed   besides toaster or electric kettle or wdv which u nid to pay extra..   Really wan to have my electric guitar there though
elec guitar not counted la bro. tongue.gif

Added on September 11, 2012, 9:10 pm
QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 11 2012, 12:09 AM)
40mins? Sounds do-able. But this is prob without jam, right? Dunno if I can handle driving everyday back and forth =S
Haha jacktay94, what course are you doing?
foundation in engineering. i just drove to sg long today. 40 minutes. quite ok drive. biggrin.gif no jam of course. tongue.gif

Added on September 11, 2012, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 11 2012, 12:31 AM)
Yah they are dependable. You'll just have to time it according to the timetable. Walking around TTS not recommend at night unless you're waiting for the bus. Just ask some one teman you better. Ask jacktay to teman also can biggrin.gif

hmmm. i dun usually take bus anymore lehh. tongue.gif i usually cycle. even at 2-3 am. its not as scary as u tink. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Sep 11 2012, 09:14 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0509sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:18 PM