University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

Nightwalkerz
post May 27 2012, 04:04 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 27 2012, 07:53 AM)
it seems the accommodation office will only process the application in june because that is the time the older students will move out of the hostel..we got no choice but to wait for accommodation..im from penang, what about you?
Oh okayy. Am from Klang, Selangor. So yeah can go back during the weekends. hehe

Added on May 27, 2012, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(testinkl @ May 27 2012, 03:59 PM)
Thanks a lot for point wise replies.

I have one more query-

If I do foundation of engineering from nottingham univ., and than after completion can I switch over to other university within malaysia or overseas?

Hmmm. This one have to ask the uni that u want to go to whether they want to accept your foundation in UNMC. I think if u do really well in foundation shouldn't really be a problem. Still, it's up to the uni that u intend to go

Added on May 27, 2012, 4:09 pmOh yeah, can we wear shorts to lecture class? lol. And how often do we need to wear formal attire except for presentations?

This post has been edited by Nightwalkerz: May 27 2012, 04:09 PM
Nightwalkerz
post May 27 2012, 05:03 PM

130 posts

Nice then! (: My friend in PJ UTAR said they have to wear jeans all the time.
Nightwalkerz
post May 31 2012, 12:43 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ May 31 2012, 12:42 AM)
a bit sad to see some of my coursemates who are going to graduate sad.gif

all the best to them nod.gif
You are not graduating? (:
Nightwalkerz
post May 31 2012, 11:23 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ May 31 2012, 08:21 AM)
not yet  laugh.gif
Ohh. Why? Didn't pass certain papers?
Nightwalkerz
post May 31 2012, 12:09 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ May 31 2012, 11:43 AM)
waa jahatnya

i take MEng la...
ahhhh sorry. I seee
Nightwalkerz
post May 31 2012, 09:28 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 31 2012, 06:42 PM)
Hi,i need some help here..may I know what type of bank got at the university nottingham malaysia campus? Is it cimb bank? Please do reply, thank you
And also Affin bank ATM

Added on May 31, 2012, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(SGSuser @ May 31 2012, 06:13 PM)
enjoy ur summer holidays guys

im gonna enjoy euros and olympics rclxm9.gif
When Olympics starts, I'm alrd starting FIE. DAMN

This post has been edited by Nightwalkerz: May 31 2012, 09:29 PM
Nightwalkerz
post May 31 2012, 10:14 PM

130 posts

[quote=Arvinaaaaa,May 31 2012, 09:52 PM]
no choice, we will be studying while others watching olympics..maybe we can watch olympics in the lounge in the hostel..which room you applied for?

There is? wow!. I applied for 1)single shared ensuite bathroom 2)twin share in 6 bedded flat and the 3rd choice I forgotten which one alrd. You?
Nightwalkerz
post May 31 2012, 10:43 PM

130 posts

Hahaha I know!!. Chem Eng with Enviromental Eng. SGSuser, summer hols is 2 months?
Nightwalkerz
post May 31 2012, 10:48 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ May 31 2012, 10:45 PM)
almost right whistling.gif

and almost 4 months, almost
Meng? Waaa. That's alot. Every year like that? Btw, err FIE in july intake when will it ends? May or June?
Nightwalkerz
post Jun 18 2012, 01:10 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Jun 17 2012, 11:05 PM)
Mechanics A--- PAY ATTENTION IN THIS CLASS! FORMULAS WILL KILL YOU!
Chemistry A--- 1st few classes is simple. Once start electron config u stop sleeping in class
English--------- Pay attention coz u probably don't know how to write academically.
Foundation in Algebra----What you learn in lecture is not what u gonna do in tutorials. Tutorials are WAY HARDER!
IT--------------- First few lessons is confusing unless you are used to computer terms. if not its better to listen.
Light wave and electron--super easy thing if you understand it. its easy to understand la.
you will have labs-- SUPER PACKED--- GET UR REPORTS DONE ASAP.
and test-- I am not sure but april intake, we have test every week starting from the 5-6 week. u guys probably gonna face the same thing. so don't delay ur assignments! SERIOUS! DELAY=24/7 at TCR!

Quickly get ur malaysian studies assignments done before test starts!

GOOD LUCK!! smile.gif

Added on June 17, 2012, 11:06 pm
i not sure wo.. o.o

Added on June 17, 2012, 11:11 pm

its the same. just that which agent gives you a better deal la. and how far is it from the bus stop. no UNIFI in tts area. school internet is super fast! hostel is using different line which is darn slow. if you want, pm me ur email address, i send to you our uni classifieds which has all the room offer and this and that.

Added on June 17, 2012, 11:12 pm

nobody is gonna know if you come back super late or go missing. hahaha! so obviously its a yes. smile.gif

Added on June 17, 2012, 11:13 pm
its not worth it. my friend bought it and its still freaking slow. its best if you get a broadband plan. i am trying one out now. pm me if you want to noe details. its 68 a month. unlimited speed and quota.
Wise words!. Thank you smile.gif. Btw, I heard that M'sian studies is on saturdays? Till what time?

Added on June 18, 2012, 1:11 amOhh and Jack Tay, I stalked you! (: Looks like we have few mutual friends on FB. I GOT some friends from USJ12. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Nightwalkerz: Jun 18 2012, 01:11 AM
Nightwalkerz
post Jun 18 2012, 06:42 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Jun 18 2012, 10:28 AM)
yup. its on saturdays. till 2:30. if not depends on ur lecturer. last sat my class ended 2:45. smile.gif

Tsk tsk! stalker! haha! ooo. we might noe each other. but i doubt soo.. haha!
Waaa. Sial. Is the class on every week? Yeap, we don't know each other. You go to a church in Klang?
Nightwalkerz
post Jun 19 2012, 12:14 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 18 2012, 08:16 PM)
lol..after calling about 8 times to nittingham accommodation office, the lady told me that they didnt receive my application via email..so i forwarded her the email from my email and my brothers email..still she told me never get..then she asked me to fax it and apparently, i dont have a fax machine..so i ran to the shop and faxed my application(3 papers in total and 1 paper is rm3.00)..after faxing, i received a call from the lady and she told me that they finally received the email..zzzzzz wasted rm 9 for faxing...

FINALLY THEY R PROCESSING MY APPLICATION WHICH I SENT ON THE 24TH OF MAY BUT DIDNT REACHED THEM..and i found out what was the reason: their mail server cannot receive attachments over 10mb of size and my 3 attachments(the forms) are 12mb..that lady didnt tell me this.

zzzzzzz
Feel sorry for you bro. Anyway, hope they will give u your room soon! smile.gif

Added on June 19, 2012, 12:16 am
QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Jun 18 2012, 09:35 PM)
nottingham=worst admin. dun harap too much on them. tongue.gif hahaha!

Added on June 18, 2012, 9:36 pm
not every week. there is a schedule. 1st few weeks wont start yet la. nope. in USJ but there is a branch in Klang and PJ la. biggrin.gif
Okayy. (: I seee.

This post has been edited by Nightwalkerz: Jun 19 2012, 12:16 AM
Nightwalkerz
post Jun 20 2012, 05:36 PM

130 posts

Dean's Excellence Scholarship says only the top 10% of the schools’ high achievers will get it. So lets say a particular course there is 200 students. Only 20 students will get it? If yes, competition kao kao. WAAAAAA. lol
Nightwalkerz
post Jun 21 2012, 07:47 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Jun 21 2012, 12:14 AM)
Imagine you are in a class of 20 students.
Even harder. LOL. Did you receive Dean scholar before?
Nightwalkerz
post Jun 21 2012, 09:29 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Jun 21 2012, 09:26 PM)
u guys july intake can shift in d? i see alot of people with giant bags d. O.O
Only can check in from the 2nd of July onwards smile.gif.
Nightwalkerz
post Jun 24 2012, 06:50 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Jun 23 2012, 03:26 PM)
Eat in SA and have a lausai before decide to move on to outside for lunches and dinners?
Just walk around the campus and enjoy the tranquillity. Some time later you'll curse the uni for being too remote.
All of them? Is there any food there that "can" eat or rather okay?.
Nightwalkerz
post Jun 24 2012, 09:56 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Jun 24 2012, 09:34 PM)
sorry guys. by the time u guys come in, its finals for us then its sem break!! biggrin.gif

Added on June 24, 2012, 9:36 pm

behind food can eat. the zap fan is count by pieces of chicken. chicken rice is closed. arabic stall has the best food and  'BEST' price. but some of it is reasonable. tongue.gif
Behind as in behind the campus? Ohh, Thank you. Btw, the finasl for semester 0 is it counted for the overall marks for the foundation? Or only last semester is counted? biggrin.gif
Nightwalkerz
post Jun 25 2012, 04:55 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(manthew @ Jun 25 2012, 12:02 AM)
Had food poisoning twice from the same shop... yet I still have to eat from them. I'm surprise the Thai corner was gone.. it should have been the oriental.

This is what I had,
1.) Seafood Fried Rice
2.) Lala Fried Meehon

*both are nice when they are fresh... otherwise.. GG
I'm in the class of 25 (S of Econs).. we'll see if ~3 Econs student will get the Award. Nevertheless, you should discount the students who are holding full scholarships. Ms Amy (the sponsor unit lady) told us you can't have that Award if you're already holding a full scholarship.
Thank you! biggrin.gif

Added on June 25, 2012, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(Moderate @ Jun 25 2012, 04:35 PM)
your holiday...hmm  hmm.gif
still have a very long time to go  brows.gif

Haha yeah. July intake holiday will be mid of Sept and is only one week.

This post has been edited by Nightwalkerz: Jun 25 2012, 04:59 PM
Nightwalkerz
post Jun 25 2012, 05:15 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Jun 25 2012, 05:09 PM)
perfect! sama time when we come back! KUEY TEOW GORENG! biggrin.gif
Yeapp. Me from Klang though. Bah Kut Teh!! tongue.gif
Nightwalkerz
post Jun 26 2012, 06:25 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Moderate @ Jun 25 2012, 05:59 PM)
LOL, must ask nighwalker to ta pao for us!   brows.gif  brows.gif
Hahaha. Of course can when we know each other!. Cheers!

Added on June 26, 2012, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Jun 25 2012, 05:24 PM)
Bak kut teh subang pun ada! biggrin.gif
Everywhere also got smile.gif. But if you are from Klang, and you travel to other places to have BKT, Klang folks will laugh at you. No joke.

This post has been edited by Nightwalkerz: Jun 26 2012, 06:26 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0215sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:21 PM