1,936 posts

Wallaweih...salute!

This post has been edited by potenza10: Oct 29 2011, 09:18 AM
KLsooner
post Oct 29 2011, 11:25 AM

737 posts

China 1 normal shift is 12 hours, in bolehland 1 shift is 8 hrs, anything more is considered OT.
ImUrDaddY
post Oct 29 2011, 11:45 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(AngelTee84 @ Oct 28 2011, 06:42 PM)
anyone ever success in bidding a property units listed in iproperty ?

location example , klang valley
my fren went to a few bidding event.. 1500sq feet some where near subang(unsure of the exact loc) can raise from240k to 410k ..that also from the 3rd bidder lol... my fren also ... sigh ...
godutch
post Oct 29 2011, 04:59 PM

171 posts

it is interesting to see those so called investors (speculators) to always tryng to lure others into buying property.

they always claim that prices of m'sian properties are well below prices of properties in other markets (like china, hk and s'pore) so m'sian property prices can only go up.

but when news on drop of property prices in china came out for example, they are so quick to jump and say M'sian property market is DIFFERENT from other markets. m'sian properties will continue to up up up up up up and forever up ...

interesting huh? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by godutch: Oct 29 2011, 05:00 PM
kh8668
post Oct 29 2011, 08:12 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(godutch @ Oct 29 2011, 04:59 PM)
it is interesting to see those so called investors (speculators) to always tryng to lure others into buying property.

they always claim that prices of m'sian properties are well below prices of properties in other markets (like china, hk and s'pore) so m'sian property prices can only go up.

but when news on drop of property prices in china came out for example, they are so quick to jump and say M'sian property market is DIFFERENT from other markets. m'sian properties will continue to up up up up up up and forever up ...

interesting huh? whistling.gif
What's your views then on lOcal property market?

Seremban_Guy123
post Oct 29 2011, 09:55 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Oct 29 2011, 08:12 PM)
What's your views then on lOcal property market?
Any body study about the taiwan property market? icon_question.gif
thk38
post Oct 29 2011, 10:37 PM

138 posts

Spanish bubble housing. (ENGLISH subs)
post Oct 29 2011, 11:12 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(thk38 @ Oct 29 2011, 10:37 PM)
Haha...this video too similar what is happen in malaysia now.....Malaysian please prepare yourself oh....
CKHong
post Oct 30 2011, 12:28 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(thk38 @ Oct 29 2011, 10:37 PM)
lol.. nice video smile.gif
the housing debt increase like hell.. same as spain..
get ready everyone !!
Veda
post Oct 30 2011, 04:21 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Oct 30 2011, 12:28 AM)
lol.. nice video  smile.gif
the housing debt increase like hell.. same as spain..
get ready everyone !!
Spain's unemployment rate is around 21% ..... > 40% of those aged 16-24 are unemployed. Not sure if it's higher than Greece.

I recall u also bought a property with a sizeable loan not too long ago? If the boat sinks, we all sink together tongue.gif

I'll be applying for another housing loan soon.....
Seremban_Guy123
post Oct 30 2011, 09:01 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ Oct 30 2011, 04:21 AM)
Spain's unemployment rate is around 21% ..... > 40% of those aged 16-24 are unemployed. Not sure if it's higher than Greece.

I recall u also bought a property with a sizeable loan not too long ago? If the boat sinks, we all sink together  tongue.gif

The properties in malaysia will not sink in this period... unless the price
same as shang hai or hong kong. then only that time we will need to
get prepare for it..... cheers rclxms.gif
cherroy
post Oct 30 2011, 09:33 AM

25,802 posts

There is difference between Malaysia and Spain.

Malaysia has high saving rate, which is the strong backdrop supporting point.

Also, Malaysia doesn't have unemployment issue if one is skillful enough, one shouldn't have problem to find the job in Malaysia at current and near future, in fact, most factories are short of personnel across, from operators level, technician and engineers.

zuiko407
post Oct 30 2011, 09:33 AM

2,856 posts

people are confusing about 'market correction and property bubble'. i still believe there's only market correction in the coming 24 months, whoever wanted to buy for own stay, i would say still can buy now.
whoever buy for investment, need to be careful but there's still some good one to buy.

Added on October 30, 2011, 9:35 amjust my personal opion, don't blame me if the bubble really happen.
not bad too if really happen bcos i have enough bullet to enter the market tongue.gif

Added on October 30, 2011, 9:43 am
QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 30 2011, 09:33 AM)

Also, Malaysia doesn't have unemployment issue if one is skillful enough, one shouldn't have problem to find the job in Malaysia at current and near future, in fact, most factories are short of personnel across, from operators level, technician and engineers.
agreed, can't 100% compare with european and australian, bcos they don't have such culture about saving money, the appreciation of autralia's property market during last 2 years were mainly push by foreigner, their locals don't have such ability to buy the expensive one, although the rich locals also don't have the minded to plan for kid's future etc...
that's totally different especially compare to chinese all arround the world.

This post has been edited by zuiko407: Oct 30 2011, 09:43 AM
antal
post Oct 30 2011, 10:31 AM

87 posts

This is interesting. I have seen it happening on my recent visit to india. I guess its the same in china. The big difference with Malaysia is all the rest have by far a lot better implementation.

http://aheadoftheherd.com/Newsletter/2011/...Super-Cycle.htm
TSsampool
post Oct 30 2011, 11:14 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ Oct 30 2011, 05:21 AM)

I recall u also bought a property with a sizeable loan not too long ago? If the boat sinks, we all sink together  tongue.gif

our unemplyment rate not that high, because we managed to provide "CHEAP sad.gif " labor cost and start up cost for MNC companies...
kidmad
post Oct 30 2011, 12:06 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Oct 30 2011, 11:14 AM)
our unemplyment rate not that high, because we managed to provide "CHEAP  sad.gif " labor cost and start up cost for MNC companies...
+1, that's why if we are still so cheap what makes you think that tomorrow people will be in trauma of economy recession? I really would love to highlight this. Whether business will start coming down or the other way. Business sustainability would still need to continue. What corporate would do is to cut cost but not closing down their business. When HSBC announced that 30k employee must go globally, HSBC in CBJ is hiring thousands to ensure their operations continue.

We are cheap to begin with and where do you find cheap labor + good command of English? Malaysia, Phillipines and Singapore but between these 3 countries where do you think most likely ppl would like to put their money in?
Phoeni_142
post Oct 30 2011, 12:29 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 30 2011, 09:33 AM)

yes....I believe that view holds true for the near future.

but in the medium term and long term future, we are seriously in trouble if we hold on to the dogma of cheap lobour and manufacturing as our country's USP.

In our quest to become "innovative & service led" - there may be a huge strutural misalignment in terms of skillsets.

In a recent article of Fortune - a widely known fact of 9.1% unemployment in the USA was highlighted. However, a huge portion of that unemployment was due to retrenchment in the manufacturing sector, exaberated by the economic recession. It was suggested that there's a huge skill missmatch with these manufacturing workers vs. the skilled service-led jobs available.

e.g. Fedex at USA had to practically hunt / poach / beg potential applicants to join them as computer / software engineers. However, when they had some lower skilled job vacancies at one of their warehouse centers - thousands came to apply.

I see Malaysia in this connundrum if we do not act fast to define & work towards our economic USP.
CKHong
post Oct 30 2011, 04:29 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ Oct 30 2011, 04:21 AM)

i just voice out for those who havent bought ma.. i buy 1 unit oni.. i'm preparing for that now.. if kaboom I think i'll be able to hold ger..
cus i once belong to those group that havent buy props.. i know their feeling sad.gif
GangHo
post Oct 30 2011, 04:40 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 30 2011, 10:33 AM)

Dear Cherroy,

Malaysian has high saving rate. Interested in this topic, any article that I can read?

I agree generally that we shouldn't have any problem as far as white collar jobs are concerned due to our low population.

Earlier, there are concern that construction field might face problem if the blue collar foreign workers leave our country. Any view on this?
kidmad
post Oct 30 2011, 05:21 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Oct 30 2011, 04:40 PM)
Dear Cherroy,

Malaysian has high saving rate. Interested in this topic, any article that I can read?

I agree generally that we shouldn't have any problem as far as white collar jobs are concerned due to our low population.

Earlier, there are concern that construction field might face problem if the blue collar foreign workers leave our country. Any view on this?
There will be always someone else filling the gap.

128 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:20 PM