Are property prices going to up further? V3

debtismoney
post Aug 27 2011, 11:34 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Aug 27 2011, 01:18 PM)
This fellow is wasting everybody time. He search with keyword URGENT. Iproperty return with a list and he paste it here.
I never asked you to waste time to read my posting, I'm just sharing my information to everyone else.

You better go buy properties with your both hands before you are priced out of the market.

and I got a piece of information to share with everyone else, some US and French banks are very likely to go bust by end of the year. Watch our BOA and SocGen.
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 27 2011, 12:29 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Aug 27 2011, 11:34 AM)
I never asked you to waste time to read my posting, I'm just sharing my information to everyone else.

You better go buy properties with your both hands before you are priced out of the market.

and I got a piece of information to share with everyone else, some US and French banks are very likely to go bust by end of the year. Watch our BOA and SocGen.
If I were you, I will just keep quiet waiting for the market to crash by end of the year. Meanwhile accumulate bullets "waiting" to shoot the falling birds brows.gif
Yr statement appeared during US subprime crisis in 2008-2009, wat happen next?
I hope you are right this time nod.gif
debtismoney
post Aug 27 2011, 01:20 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 27 2011, 02:29 PM)
If I were you, I will just keep quiet waiting for the market to crash by end of the year. Meanwhile accumulate bullets "waiting" to shoot the falling birds  brows.gif
I hope you are right this time  nod.gif
Well, I'm not asking anyone to agree with my view, I'm just sharing my opinion. I'm not saying the property market will crash by the end of the year or any time.

I'm saying some banks in the west are very likely to go bust by year end, you can choose to or not to act accordingly. In normal time, the stock markets will not down 5% today and up 5% tomorrow, it is telling us something.

Isn't this forum supposed to let us to share opinion, and you are telling someone to keep quiet?

If the property market does crash, if history repeats itself, the house prices will only bottom in 5-10 years. Good luck with your "shooting the falling birds" strategy, hopefully it doesn't turn out to be catching the falling knife?

debtismoney
post Aug 27 2011, 01:25 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 27 2011, 02:29 PM)
Besides, Australian housing bubble didn't pop after the GFC in 08/09, the prices went further up 20-30%, but it is bursting now... this is reality

This post has been edited by debtismoney: Aug 27 2011, 01:29 PM
Nikmon
post Aug 27 2011, 02:13 PM

1,780 posts

IMO, Property price correction or stagnant is highly likely in the comming few month

due to the bad ecomonic, finance cirsis at Euro, bear at stock market, US property is yet recover, low employment rate, and other bad new exp mood's downgrade japan.......

if it getting worst in 2012, proporty market will affected badly and burst....

Property is not longer a stable investment, risk is getting higher. Think twice before invest into new 'launch property'.

antal
post Aug 27 2011, 02:44 PM

87 posts

Property is stagnant at the moment with a sharp pull back on transactions but strangely asking price going up. guess ppl adopt wait n c. US n Europe been same story for quite some time (years) now. So my guess current volatility of stock market the cause. IMO, in a few weeks time props will get active again as we are still growing n so is most of asia. oso middle east money being parked here (Mal n asia) more n more n I expect a knock on effect. except this time I don expect crazy price increases like 2009/10 coz of drama in the west. anyway my take was that the current bout was engineered, S&P ratings and all. The global fundamentals have not changed but they got the heard spooked.
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 27 2011, 02:53 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Aug 27 2011, 01:20 PM)
Well, I'm not asking anyone to agree with my view, I'm just sharing my opinion. I'm not saying the property market will crash by the end of the year or any time.

I'm saying some banks in the west are very likely to go bust by year end, you can choose to or not to act accordingly. In normal time, the stock markets will not down 5% today and up 5% tomorrow, it is telling us something.

Isn't this forum supposed to let us to share opinion, and you are telling someone to keep quiet?

If the property market does crash, if history repeats itself, the house prices will only bottom in 5-10 years. Good luck with your "shooting the falling birds" strategy, hopefully it doesn't turn out to be catching the falling knife?
well said!! rclxms.gif

Keep up yr good work!! icon_idea.gif
nkhong
post Aug 27 2011, 03:07 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Aug 27 2011, 11:34 AM)

U are sharing crap piece of information that is not useful at all. I wonder whether u have study them whether they are selling market price or huge discounted price before posting.

Nikmon
post Aug 27 2011, 03:22 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(antal @ Aug 27 2011, 02:44 PM)
Property is stagnant at the moment with a sharp pull back on transactions but strangely asking price going up. guess ppl adopt wait n c. US n Europe been same story for quite some time (years) now. So my guess current volatility of stock market the cause. IMO, in a few weeks time props will get active again as we are still growing n so is most of asia. oso middle east money being parked here (Mal n asia) more n more n I expect a knock on effect. except this time I don expect crazy price increases like 2009/10 coz of drama in the west. anyway my take was that the current bout was engineered, S&P ratings and all. The global fundamentals have not changed but they got the heard spooked.
Wait n c only can adopted by those cash rich pp but not speculater and flliper who struggle to become rich.

IMO, i not expecting a 50% drop like Dubai, but just want to point out that investment in property is high risk
in the comiming year, with more and more supply, bad economic at west, slow down at china, luxury propety tax, rate normalisationa and tighten policy introduced by Bandk negara.

Wish you good luck for thosse decide to purchase property in premium as investment.

btw, for own stay, anytime is a good buy. whether the price up or down, it will not affecting you since u not planning to sell.

Selamat Hari Raya.
~OMAMA~
post Aug 27 2011, 04:13 PM

Crash or no crash, I don't have the cash just yet
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 27 2011, 04:38 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Aug 27 2011, 03:07 PM)
U are sharing crap piece of information that is not useful at all. I wonder whether u have study them whether they are selling market price or huge discounted price before posting.
Bro nkhong, you shd feel pleased when there are still large portion of the home buyers (own stay or investment) carry pessimistic opinion of the real estate mkt, if everyone like in china, HK and Taiwan, you tak ala chance to buy a dream "house' at yr favourable price aleli nod.gif
IMO, 60% (construction cost) 20% (land cost) 20% (profit) maintained healthily (landed).
for me, when developers' (listed) are struggling to maintain a nett profit of 15% or below generally, I think it is a positive indicator. cool2.gif

TSsampool
post Aug 27 2011, 04:40 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(antal @ Aug 27 2011, 03:44 PM)
this we call overshooting or in candlestick we call shooting star... sign of signal to reverse.. CRASH.

In economic recession point of view... more ppl talking about recession, it won't be happen, because human mind set have preparation for that.. in another word it hardly to happen in near term... but once ppl forget about it.. thing will happen suddenly..

2012 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sampool: Aug 27 2011, 04:43 PM
debtismoney
post Aug 27 2011, 05:34 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Aug 27 2011, 05:07 PM)
blah blah blah. what else you've got to contribute other than attacking people postings? You don't have to insult people when you find their posting is CRAP PIECE OF INFORMATION for you.

I found that some urgent sales/below developer's price etc. listed on the internet, and I brought this up to discuss and ask for opinion here.

As I said, you could simply ignore my crap, you better go rush into properties as the herds do with your both hands, before the scarce land runs out. GO GO GO! Go queue overnight and snap up the whole block off the plan.

SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 27 2011, 06:12 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Aug 27 2011, 05:34 PM)
blah blah blah. what else you've got to contribute other than attacking people postings? You don't have to insult people when you find their posting is CRAP PIECE OF INFORMATION for you.

I found that some urgent sales/below developer's price etc. listed on the internet, and I brought this up to discuss and ask for opinion here.

As I said, you could simply ignore my crap, you better go rush into properties as the herds do with your both hands, before the scarce land runs out. GO GO GO! Go queue overnight and snap up the whole block off the plan.
well said!! rclxms.gif

Keep up your good work (URGENT SALE)! icon_idea.gif
Apscen
post Aug 27 2011, 06:21 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Aug 27 2011, 09:45 AM)
Hey guys, check it out the links below, we got a new trend in boleh land property market >> URGENT SALE!!!

It seems like some flippers are struggling to find cash flow to service their mortgages, is this a sign of the beginning of another golden decade? You bet!

When everyone rushes out the property market, prices will never CRASH! We are trading houses like stocks these days, even margin loan for stocks doesn't offer 95-100% leverage. At least you could stop loss for stock trading within seconds, what could you do with you empty properties when you can't find buyers/tenants, and think about the $$figure involves in properties...

You hope the foreign buyers will step in and catch the falling knife? Hopefully the developers/real estate agents "Properties in boleh land is cheaper than our neighbouring countries" could persuade them.

If I were a real estate agent, I would think about to have a career change in other sectors.

What do you think guys? Have a great day nod.gif

you got to have very strong data in supporting the comment in bold, else it might raise uneasy for some people, especially RE ppls.
nkhong
post Aug 27 2011, 07:22 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Aug 27 2011, 05:34 PM)

I am sorry sir. Thanks for finding us so many properties that are below developer price. Thank you very much for the favor.

Added on August 27, 2011, 7:33 pm
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 27 2011, 04:38 PM)
Bro nkhong, you shd feel pleased when there are still large portion of the home buyers (own stay or investment) carry pessimistic opinion of the real estate mkt, if everyone like in china, HK and Taiwan, you tak ala chance to buy a dream "house' at yr favourable price aleli  nod.gif
IMO, 60% (construction cost) 20% (land cost) 20% (profit) maintained healthily (landed).
for me, when developers' (listed) are struggling to maintain a nett profit of 15% or below generally, I think it is a positive indicator.  cool2.gif
That's why some developer are your favorite thumbup.gif . Singapore land cost 70%.

This post has been edited by nkhong: Aug 27 2011, 07:33 PM
myone1015
post Aug 27 2011, 07:43 PM

65 posts

apparently some agents got butthurt here
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 27 2011, 07:53 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Aug 27 2011, 07:22 PM)
I am sorry sir. Thanks for finding us so many properties that are below developer price. Thank you very much for the favor.

Added on August 27, 2011, 7:33 pm
You must also thank you me too lah! tongue.gif
bday.gif cheers.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 27 2011, 07:57 PM
nkhong
post Aug 27 2011, 08:13 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 27 2011, 07:53 PM)
You must also thank you me too lah!  tongue.gif
bday.gif  cheers.gif
Hehehe, Thanks alot for finding me a gem .. cheers.gif
debtismoney
post Aug 27 2011, 08:39 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Aug 27 2011, 08:21 PM)
you got to have very strong data in supporting the comment in bold, else it might raise uneasy for some people, especially RE ppls.
Well, to all RE agents, in Australia, I've literally seen RE agents simply quit their jobs, RE agencies closed down, currently the transactions are about 40% below peak I think, prices only drop like less than 10% or so.

Look around, and see how many RE agencies sprung up in the last couple of years. Honestly, no offence, if transactions do go down, how many agents will have to compete with each other...

Also for the mortgage brokers, once the music stops, you need to ask yourself could you survive with the base salary without commission.

Don't take this personally, it just happened in the US, Spain, Ireland, Iceland, Greece, Dubai etc 2 years ago. RE agencies and mortgage brokers went out of business. I'm not saying it will happen here...

Besides, the Chinese Housing Frenzy (I mean in China) is an engineered bubble, the west wanted to collapse China similar to Japan in the late 80s. Can the China dodge the bullet? Who knows...

This post has been edited by debtismoney: Aug 27 2011, 08:57 PM

128 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:06 PM