65 posts

the world is subsidising US.
myone1015
post Aug 12 2011, 12:17 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Aug 12 2011, 11:27 AM)
i just dont care, will continue to buy especially commercial prop in busy locations, good rental yield , positive cash flowetc.  jsut bought a shop wiht 6% return.

as i said, from the history ppl just love to shop, even 2,000 years ago in china, inland villagers have to go to market to trade, buy neccesities. we chinese know this long ago. the busier the street the higher the trading activities. i will still go for it if the yield are good. shops are limited in every housing area. u can build thousands of houses but still limited frontage for shops. (no go for shops deep inside the taman2)
nowadays we have hypermarket. cheers.
myone1015
post Aug 15 2011, 03:58 PM

65 posts

some ppl always say landed property price never drop but I bought mine few years ago with 10%less market price. cheers.
myone1015
post Aug 16 2011, 01:42 PM

65 posts

dun worry, malaysia property price is the cheapest in this region.
myone1015
post Aug 18 2011, 11:04 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Aug 17 2011, 10:35 PM)
The high end condos in KLCC/Mont Kiara are even more expensive than the luxury apartments in New York City where the wall street guys live in!

Don't you believe the propaganda created by the developers/real estate agents, they are in bed with the mainstream media, they control what "news" you will read on the newspapers.
how can you compare condo with apartment?
myone1015
post Aug 22 2011, 10:17 AM

65 posts

Someone: Are property prices going to up further?

Speculator: Yes, definitely.

Investor: Maybe.

House buyer: No.
myone1015
post Aug 22 2011, 04:48 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Aug 22 2011, 04:38 PM)
"Property here still got developer's discounts" because the developers refuse to officially drop the price to attract buyers (they don't want to affect market sentiment), discount = prices are headed down?
which project is offering discount now?
myone1015
post Aug 22 2011, 04:58 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Aug 22 2011, 04:54 PM)
buy Friday newspapers....a lot of advertisements for your references.

especially those leftover units. kekekeke...and those newly lauches with early birds discounts - also can consider got discounts lo.  laugh.gif
i thought all units will sell out during launch? hmm...
myone1015
post Aug 23 2011, 10:56 AM

65 posts

Most Expensive house in Manhattan resells for, a loss at $36.5 million

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2008355

myone1015
post Aug 24 2011, 08:22 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Aug 23 2011, 07:42 PM)
Guys, see if you can get any of these properties at auction. try out yourself...it's fun.  brows.gif
the prices more like the matket price rather than the auction price. wonder who will bid since cannot view the interior...
myone1015
post Aug 24 2011, 10:23 AM

65 posts

if the reserved price is similar to market price, people will just buy from the market. Why should they care about the auction???
myone1015
post Aug 24 2011, 10:31 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Aug 24 2011, 10:28 AM)
SO one of the option you can get from AUCTION HOUSE IF NOONE COMPETE WITH YOU DURING THE BIDDING.[cool.gif
this is very funny.
myone1015
post Aug 27 2011, 07:43 PM

65 posts

apparently some agents got butthurt here
myone1015
post Aug 29 2011, 10:40 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Aug 27 2011, 08:58 PM)
you care about agent's butt, sure they will thank you.....i aint one
you wont thank me for caring about your butt or you are not an agent?

This post has been edited by myone1015: Aug 29 2011, 10:41 AM
myone1015
post Sep 2 2011, 03:27 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Sep 2 2011, 12:37 PM)
Singapore PM warns about risk of second global recession[SIZE=7]
SINGAPORE: Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong says the global economy is deeply troubled and in the short-term, there is a risk of relapsing into a second global recession.

He said the economic problems in the United States and in the European Union would take years to resolve, even assuming they muster the political will and consensus needed.

"Singapore is vulnerable to these external problems, so we should be prepared for turbulence ahead. Fortunately, Singapore is in a good position. We have a vibrant economy, a capable and hard-working people and substantial reserves built up prudently over many decades.

"These give us the resilience and the resources to see us through the worst storms," he said in his speech at the swearing-in ceremony of the republic's seventh President Dr Tony Tan Keng Yam at the Istana last night.

On Dr Tan's responsibility, Lee said: "You are taking office at a critical point in Singapore's economic and socio-political development."

"Indeed, protecting our Past Reserves was a major reason for creating the institution of the Elected Presidency.

"Our Past Reserves are our rainy day funds, which are not just for today's Singaporeans, but also for our future generations, our children today and their children tomorrow," he said.

Lee said the president holds the second key and must agree before the government can draw upon Past Reserves.

He said drawing on "our reserves should only be an absolutely last resort. Our first strategy is to ensure a resilient and dynamic economy."

"But our reserves give us confidence that we can weather any crisis, however severe it may be. My Government will continue to be prudent and build up our reserves year-by-year," Lee said.

He said there will surely be future occasions when the government will have to seek the president's approval to draw on our hard-earned Past Reserves again.

"It could conceivably happen within your term as president, if the dangers facing the world economy escalate and precipitate a major crisis.

"In such an eventuality the government will work with you, Mr President, to handle the request and decision deliberately, systematically, and in the best interests of Singaporeans," Lee added. - BERNAMA
sounds serious...
myone1015
post Sep 5 2011, 04:53 PM

65 posts

Bankers plot course as sovereign debt clouds loom
September 05, 2011

FRANKFURT, Sept 5 – Top European bankers gather in Frankfurt for a two-day conference today to share insights on whether the latest sovereign debt crisis squall could yet turn into a financial market storm.

Predictions of dark clouds over the German city’s annual Banks in Transition conference are a fitting backdrop for the gloom in the capital markets, where fears over sovereign defaults in euro area periphery countries have sent investors scurrying for shelter, halting the takeovers and stock market listings that are the lifeblood of the bloc’s investment banks.

Bank shares dropped sharply early today towards the two-year lows they reached in August, as if to confirm the gathering gloom in the sector. The STOXX Europe 600 Banks index was down 2.99 per cent at 0725 GMT, leading European shares lower.

Deutsche Bank chief executive Josef Ackermann will set the tone on day one of the conference with a review of the macroeconomic and regulatory changes that many bankers say are crimping banks’ ability to earn their way back to health.

Germany’s largest lender and global investment banking player has already warned that reaching its goal of €6.4 billion (RM27 billion) in pre-tax profit for this year was becoming more difficult and required a quick and sustained resolution of the European sovereign debt crisis.

The crisis has kept banks hostage to market concerns about their capital strength and access to funding, concerns that were stoked again last week when the International Monetary Fund said Europe’s lenders needed urgent recapitalisation.

A European source said that the IMF saw a capital shortfall of €200 billion among European lenders.

The chief executives of Commerzbank , Societe Generale and UniCredit will also set out their visions for the way forward in difficult terrain.

As the prospects recede for a near-term return of confidence, some major lenders, including Barclays , HSBC , Goldman Sachs , Credit Suisse and UBS , have begun to slash tens of thousands of high-paying financial sector jobs.

The chief executive of JP Morgan’s investment bank, Jes Staley, will give the view from the other side of the Atlantic.

Deutsche’s Ackermann may also face questions over a report that securities packaged by his bank are among half a dozen deals being examined by Britain’s Serious Fraud Office (SFO). – Reuters

is it happening...?
myone1015
post Sep 6 2011, 09:38 AM

65 posts

The highest in Asia.

"Bapa transfomasi" must be damn proud now.
myone1015
post Sep 6 2011, 09:41 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Sep 6 2011, 09:39 AM)
simple question.. how many can affort without salary income or rental income for continue 6 months (at least)? ... if unaffordable, is this ppl going to sell their non performance asset during bad times?? and How many willing to pickup these asset for 6 months (at least) continues in lost..??
i think only 10-20% can afford to do that...
myone1015
post Sep 6 2011, 11:07 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Sep 6 2011, 09:55 AM)
in term of number of pepple yes, but they maybe from very very rich ppl who can take over 70-80% of the very cheap prop. (the remaining 20-30% prop maybe hv higher holding power and refused to sell cheap).
To the rich, this is the time to make $.. (eg Li Kah Shing, donald trump, kiyosaki and many other world class property tycoon)
the rich also have bought very expensive properties. some might need to get loan also. Part of their wealth is also "paper money".

When the stock/property market crash, their "wealth" might disappear too...

You think they keep all their wealth in cash???
myone1015
post Sep 6 2011, 12:20 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Sep 6 2011, 11:44 AM)
dont be surprise many rich are sitting with millions of spare cash..
also due to their good will and potential/capacity to make $, bank are willing to give them more loan la..
bank also have target to meet even at bad time..
eg Li Kah Sing sapu-ed many HK prop during 97 crisis and now make ton of $

Added on September 6, 2011, 12:00 pmsome good news for Msia..sorry, oni in chinese maybe someone can extract from other source
http://www.zaobao.com/cg/cg110906_001.shtml
too bad, the super rich e.g. li ka sing is only 0.0001% of the population. They won't help you to sustain the property price.

0.0662sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:25 PM