Samsung 23" 3D LED Monitor S23A950D, 3D experience

narong30
post Jul 18 2011, 10:41 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:50 AM)
errrrr no idea..anyway the 3D glasses battery wont last whole day...i prefer only watch movie or game then 3D la...enjoy a bit..the rest just 2D..i dont see any problem...
How long can the batery tahan ?
Revamperz
post Jul 18 2011, 11:00 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

seen these gorgeous monitors while passing samsung store few time.. never knew theyre were 3d! i think theres demo for both 23 n 27 n im gonna check em out..

hopefully the poison will not be strong enuf to make purchase laugh.gif

btw, the 3d glasses does it support for someone with spectacle?

and also , owners, what ur pc spec like? i wonder if an HD6850 wil do 3d ? or is it all in the monitor regardless pc spec?

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Jul 18 2011, 11:02 PM
sam0919
post Jul 18 2011, 11:02 PM

1,285 posts

im the 1 who wearing spectacle..i just wear the 3d glasses with my spec on..no problem..although looks ugly but who cares? u r playing in ur own room. no 1 cares how u dress / wear
Revamperz
post Jul 18 2011, 11:04 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:02 PM)
im the 1 who wearing spectacle..i just wear the 3d glasses with my spec on..no problem..although looks ugly but who cares? u r playing in ur own room. no 1 cares how u dress / wear
personally i think ALL 3d glass are tacky looking laugh.gif buy hey.. its not for fashion statement, its for functionality so.. yea.. who cares laugh.gif

as long as it supprted/fit then good me think
narong30
post Jul 19 2011, 10:45 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jul 18 2011, 11:04 PM)
personally i think ALL 3d glass are tacky looking laugh.gif buy hey.. its not for fashion statement, its for functionality so.. yea.. who cares laugh.gif

as long as it supprted/fit then good me think
Yeah. In your room. Nobody care.

Anyone feeling dizzy after use it?
Jimsee
post Jul 19 2011, 11:06 AM

340 posts

which cables is recommended for 3D gaming and watching 3D movies ? HMDI or DVI ?

anyone can share ?
mcat84
post Jul 19 2011, 11:53 AM

614 posts

want to get the 27" + blu ray 3d player......(RM1800+RM600)= RM2400.....super over budget......have to wait and wait and wait again.....
narong30
post Jul 19 2011, 05:03 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(mcat84 @ Jul 19 2011, 11:53 AM)
want to get the 27" + blu ray 3d player......(RM1800+RM600)= RM2400.....super over budget......have to wait and wait and wait again.....
Wait for what ?
sam0919
post Jul 19 2011, 05:46 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(narong30 @ Jul 19 2011, 10:45 AM)
Yeah. In your room. Nobody care.

Anyone feeling dizzy after use it?
so far dun hve any experience feeling dizzy ..but mostly i use for 1 hour. not much..coz not really use to play 3d in games..mostly r use for movie..havent try watch 3d movie more than an hour yet. but its really depends..some people are really comfortable with 3d grahpic..some might feel dizzy after facing the 3d graphic for a certain time frame...this 1 really subjective...but i think as long as u keep a certain distance from monitor i dun think this will happen

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Jul 19 2011, 11:06 AM)
which  cables is recommended for 3D gaming and watching 3D movies ?  HMDI or DVI  ?

anyone can share ?
sure recommended HDMI cable ..the LED comes with HD ability..if watching bluray still using DVI..then no point for having a HD monitor + 3D

Added on July 19, 2011, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(mcat84 @ Jul 19 2011, 11:53 AM)
3d player? u mean for TV use ? or blu ray-rom ?

This post has been edited by sam0919: Jul 19 2011, 05:48 PM
narong30
post Jul 19 2011, 06:56 PM

328 posts

Ok good.

1 more question.. Godlike question smile.gif

-- Can we use this monitor (27") to do Eyefinity setup in future. And is it possible to do 3D Eyefenity setup?
redbull_y2k
post Jul 19 2011, 10:42 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Jul 19 2011, 11:06 AM)
which  cables is recommended for 3D gaming and watching 3D movies ?  HMDI or DVI  ?

anyone can share ?
PC 3D Gaming? Then u would need to use the DVI since HDMI 1.4a is limited to 1280x720 @ 60Hz unless u willing to play your games at 1920x1080 @ 24Hz. With DL-DVI ur still able to game at 1920x1080 @ 60Hz. nod.gif
Revamperz
post Jul 19 2011, 11:27 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

ok before proceed on purchasing, heres the thing.. i alrady got my pc with bluray disc reader.. can watch bluray dics from this device no prob. so in order to play 3d , do i need a 3d bluray player? i know ps3 can do that.. but what if i want 3d bluray payback direct from me pc?

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Jul 19 2011, 11:27 PM
sam0919
post Jul 20 2011, 12:08 AM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jul 19 2011, 11:27 PM)
ok before proceed on purchasing, heres the thing.. i alrady got my pc with bluray disc reader.. can watch bluray dics from this device no prob. so in order to play 3d , do i need a 3d bluray player? i know ps3 can do that.. but what if i want 3d bluray payback direct from me pc?
huh ? u dun need a 3d bluray player ..either u use cyberlink powerdvd v10 and above..the player it self provides u to switch the movie from 2d to 3d...or u can switch the monitor manually to turn ur 2d movie into 3d...no need any external player nor device in order to run a 3d on this monitor.
narong30
post Jul 20 2011, 01:50 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(narong30 @ Jul 19 2011, 06:56 PM)
Ok good.

1 more question.. Godlike question smile.gif

-- Can we use this monitor (27") to do Eyefinity setup in future. And is it possible to do 3D Eyefenity setup?
Anybody can jawab me ?

Added on July 20, 2011, 1:52 am
QUOTE(sam0919 @ Jul 20 2011, 12:08 AM)
huh ? u dun need a 3d bluray player ..either u use cyberlink powerdvd v10 and above..the player it self provides u to switch the movie from 2d to 3d...or u can switch the monitor manually to turn ur 2d movie into 3d...no need any external player nor device in order to run a 3d on this monitor.
Ok here...
So every 3D movie are just HD movie? Just need to play use 3D player ? like cyberlink ?
And switch the monitor from 2D to 3D

This post has been edited by narong30: Jul 20 2011, 01:52 AM
mcat84
post Jul 20 2011, 02:15 PM

614 posts

my pc is too low end to play 3D blu ray movie.....if upgrade pc, graphics card, BD-ROM and bla bla bla......will cost me another 1 to 2k.....

that is why need to purchase 3D Blu ray standalone player ....but again, price always is a factor......

Normal Blu ray player is around RM3xx, but 3D Blu Ray player cost RM6xx......the price for 3D is doubled ....really crazy....
Amy09
post Jul 20 2011, 03:02 PM

279 posts

true also..that y i never use a pc as full HD or 3D enjoyment...i let ps3 do it all...PC just use as normal monitor lor....

PS: i alrdy record another video about the 3.5mm jack with ps3 connection...stay tunes...lazy to edit and upload >.<
Revamperz
post Jul 20 2011, 06:00 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

just gotta view this monitor n somthing i still skeptikle lol

the glassess canot be charge n need replacement batt just like a watch , so how much is a 2025 type batt? i tot i read in hear batt wont last a day? sweat.gif

Amy09
post Jul 20 2011, 06:05 PM

279 posts

got ppl tested if not i not remember wrong only up to 7 hours?? correct me if i'm wrong
sam0919
post Jul 20 2011, 06:18 PM

1,285 posts

not sure the batt can last for how long but bear in mind...how often do u use for 3d gaaming / movie ?
narong30
post Jul 20 2011, 09:19 PM

328 posts

7 hour didn't make any sense. Death then smile.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:40 PM