Samsung 23" 3D LED Monitor S23A950D, 3D experience
sam0919
Jun 27 2011, 10:16 PM
hi ts..i just get my 3d monitor samsung sa950...the monitor itself did have a function which turn 2D to 3D...and the package did come with a 3D glasses...but unfortunately..it doesnt work with nvdia 3d vision kit.
what i did experience is : i tried crysis 2 ..i get in the game and turn the 3d function on ..but nvdia kit does not support..in order to play crysis 2 in 3D mode...u have to turn off the 3D vision in the game itself...and manually turn ur monitor from 2D to 3D...u have to download an application..which allows u to support most of the latest 3D vision game...launch the game with that applcation and u r able to use the samsung 3D glasses to play in 3D...
i can say the experience is awesome..no difference if u compare to those demostration 3D sony bravia TV in shopping mall. is the same.
to play with nvdia 3d vision kit..u have to manually switch on the 3D vision from ur driver control panel..then only can support ur nvdia 3D vision...but once it on...ur samsung 3D glasses may not support at the same time
sam0919
Jun 28 2011, 12:10 AM
nop...is TriDef 3D...the application is provided by samsung...bcoz the app is compatible with the samsung 3D glasses...so have to use that app in order to turn ur game in 3D mode even it doesn't support 3D... yup i did try some normal blu-ray movie play in 3D mode as well as 3D blu-ray movie ( for my example SAW : the final chapter 3D ) . i using Cyberlink PowerDVD 11 which allows u to turn movie in 3D mode..i watch transformer 2 with powerDVD and turn it with 3D mode on. although the movie doesnt support 3D originally but it can be done by manually setting up the monitor in 3D mode..and turn ur movie in 3D in ur player setting and .. u can watch it in 3D mode..but not as 3D as those movies which really support 3D.... for real 3D movie ( Saw : The final chapter 3D ). it provide 2 movie mode..1 is normal theatrical version which is can been watch in most of the LCD / LED / watsoever display screen. another 1 is 3D mode which only apply in monitor which support 3D ..and the result is just awesome.. for the defect part i do not sure about that ...so far i've been using around 2 weeks + and i have no regret of buying this. 23' and 27' samsung 3D led monitor basically the function all is the same ..only the size of the screen different.
sam0919
Jun 28 2011, 12:25 AM
1 more thing is that. if u are using ATI card...i believe the gc pair with this monitor is greater than nvdia card ..why i said so? because the app does allow ur monitor to turn into 3D in 2 ways - frame sequential and side-by-side. refer to the picture below
as i know frame sequential will has more advantage and great experience in watching blu-ray movie ...not sure how does it works but u can google it Differences between FRAME SEQUENTIAL & SIDE-BY-SIDE
sam0919
Jun 28 2011, 01:05 AM
sam0919
Jun 28 2011, 09:04 AM
crysis 2 did support..been tried to use the samsung 3D function to turn crysis 2 into 3D...make no difference with the 3D vision which come with the game itself. the tridef can adjust the lots of 3D stuffs in game...
sam0919
Jun 28 2011, 09:23 AM
thats the thing i wan to ask oso...so far i din find any dual port audio jack to connect both ps3 and pc at the same time...hmmm
sam0919
Jun 29 2011, 01:00 AM
not sure hows the result with anime bro...got 3d anime ? i only tried blu-ray movie
sam0919
Jun 29 2011, 09:00 AM
dun think lowyat got stock now.yesterday i just went there ..didnt found any 27'inch 3D LED monitor...i bought from PJ digital mall ALL IT ..u can go there and have a look..both 23inch and 27inch available
sam0919
Jun 29 2011, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(neil73 @ Jun 29 2011, 01:09 AM) How about the whole 3d experience? If gaming or watching movies with the 2d to 3d conversion. I am thinking of getting the 27" if reviews are good. yes as i said earlier d 3d experience got no diff compare to those sony bravia 3d led tv..the only difference is that those 3d tv has 3d transmitter..which makes the movie looks more smoothly ..been using 27' at the moment and the monitor is just great..1 thing i wan to find out is tat...this monitor seems a little bit smaller compare to samsung p2770h...i own samsung p2770h and i did take both of them to compare...not sure whether my eye problem or wat...i found tat p2770h is slightly bigger than sa950...but anyway..both of the monitor are different level..worth it. digital mall selling rm 1899. but can ask for best price. best price they gave me is rm 1750. this is for 27inch. for 23inch is rm 1299.
sam0919
Jun 29 2011, 11:54 AM
ya i went viewnet and ALLIT yesterday in lowyat..didnt c viewnet selling this model yet...or mayb i mis-looking
sam0919
Jun 29 2011, 12:18 PM
no not at all. if ur graphic card support large resolution fps game then should b ok..otherwise just maintain same resolution as u r using now. its fine playing in 27" monitor.
sam0919
Jun 29 2011, 06:41 PM
my advise is just dun simply turn everything into 3d for those movies/games which does not support 3d originally. it might damage ur eye if long use.
sam0919
Jun 30 2011, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(Amy09 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:15 PM) i think over and i think i will get 23" this sat will go lowyat plaza hopefully can find it....else i will walk walk around for the speaker system...still havent found one that can connect ps3 and pc sametime Added on June 30, 2011, 3:22 pmupdate i found new system support ps3 and pc same time GIGAWORKS T3 ^^! quite expensive a bit but i think worth wish me luck on this model how much is it? where to buy
sam0919
Jul 1 2011, 08:38 AM
fyi the 27' u can nego to RM 1750.. tat time i bought is at this price. if can nego lower then better la =)
sam0919
Jul 1 2011, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(ngboonaun @ Jul 1 2011, 06:39 PM) do u try 3d avatar bluray? not yet..just tried saw final chapter 3D...dun ahve avatar 3D
sam0919
Jul 1 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(nders @ Jul 1 2011, 05:03 PM) hey ppl, does this series come with the 3d glasses? planning to get the 27 but if no include, it'd be over my already very tight budget.... bro u can refer to the picture i attached in my replied...it included 3D glasses.
sam0919
Jul 3 2011, 11:50 PM
can try for digital mall ALLIT. the lowest i nego is rm1750.. mayb can try viewnet in lowyat..there mostly can offer best price other than the rest of shops
sam0919
Jul 4 2011, 11:47 PM
not sure..have u try digital mall ALLIT? that time i bought they are ready stock..i saw 3 units there.i edy took 1..2 weeks ago..u can ttry ur luck there
Added on July 4, 2011, 11:47 pmopps sry u r from east malaysia..
This post has been edited by sam0919: Jul 4 2011, 11:47 PM
sam0919
Jul 12 2011, 05:27 PM
actually for nvdia 3dvision kit and samsung 3d glasses make no difference..mayb there r difference but very minor...coz my eyes not even can notice where is the difference...i bought the nvdia 3d vision b4 i buy this sa950 monitor...after it release then only know it comes with 3d glasses....i did tried both of the glasses...nvdia 3d vision glasses abit small compare to samsung 3d glasses..if u have a big head then samsung that 1 might suits u =)
sam0919
Jul 17 2011, 10:21 PM
the screen protector if u stick on it definitely u cant feel any 3D graphics from the screen.