Amy09
post Jul 12 2011, 11:44 AM

279 posts

yup...but for better sound quality just connect ps3 directly to speaker
post Jul 12 2011, 11:57 AM

912 posts

may i know how well is this monitor when i use it as normal monitor?
is it 100% just same like normal led monitor when the 3D is turned off?
Amy09
post Jul 12 2011, 12:03 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Jul 12 2011, 11:57 AM)
may i know how well is this monitor when i use it as normal monitor?
is it 100% just same like normal led monitor when the 3D is turned off?
yup..more like 100% led full HD monitor without 3D on..but once u on 2D to 3D the whole desktop will become 3D and u can surf here with 3D mode...lol
post Jul 12 2011, 01:18 PM

912 posts

wow seems like very nice, must go and test it first before buying
i scare regret XD

but seriously i dun like the design of the stand
i prefer normal design which the stand is in the middle
such as s23a750d, but too bad it isnt sale here

btw, the 23 n 27 big difference if view in 3d?
Amy09
post Jul 12 2011, 01:35 PM

279 posts

only bigger size lor 27" everything is the same ..same to performance only bigger screen..i like the stand coz is not plastic lor.....quite nice..oh also quite heavy

This post has been edited by Amy09: Jul 12 2011, 01:40 PM
post Jul 12 2011, 01:38 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Jun 27 2011, 10:16 PM)
hi ts..i just get my 3d monitor samsung sa950...the monitor itself did have a function which turn 2D to 3D...and the package did come with a 3D glasses...but unfortunately..it doesnt work with nvdia 3d vision kit.

what i did experience is : i tried crysis 2 ..i get in the game and turn the 3d function on ..but nvdia kit does not support..in order to play crysis 2 in 3D mode...u have to turn off the 3D vision in the game itself...and manually turn ur monitor from 2D to 3D...u have to download an application..which allows u to support most of the latest 3D vision game...launch the game with that applcation and u r able to use the samsung 3D glasses to play in 3D...

i can say the experience is awesome..no difference if u compare to those demostration 3D sony bravia TV in shopping mall. is the same.

to play with nvdia 3d vision kit..u have to manually switch on the 3D vision from ur driver control panel..then only can support ur nvdia 3D vision...but once it on...ur samsung 3D glasses may not support at the same time
from wat i understand, this samsung monitor did support also the nvidia 3d vision kit right?
just need to manually switch on from control panel

so my question is, wat is the difference between nvidia 3d vision kit and the free 3d glass from samsung? performance? quality?
becoz i think the nvidia 1 is much more expensive like RM600? while the samsung 1 is free (included w monitor)

1 more question
does the 23 inch have dual link DVI too?
or only the 27inches have?

This post has been edited by 881118: Jul 12 2011, 02:00 PM
sam0919
post Jul 12 2011, 05:27 PM

1,285 posts

actually for nvdia 3dvision kit and samsung 3d glasses make no difference..mayb there r difference but very minor...coz my eyes not even can notice where is the difference...i bought the nvdia 3d vision b4 i buy this sa950 monitor...after it release then only know it comes with 3d glasses....i did tried both of the glasses...nvdia 3d vision glasses abit small compare to samsung 3d glasses..if u have a big head then samsung that 1 might suits u =)
post Jul 17 2011, 10:10 PM

912 posts

i went to shop n try it
why the glasses flickering is so serious?

and i cant feel any 2d-3d effect from the monitor
maybe because they didnt peel off the screen protector?
sam0919
post Jul 17 2011, 10:21 PM

1,285 posts

the screen protector if u stick on it definitely u cant feel any 3D graphics from the screen.
Amy09
post Jul 17 2011, 11:02 PM

279 posts

i just test using ps3 use HDMI connect to monitor..use 3.5mm earphone or headset is working...
post Jul 18 2011, 12:03 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Jul 17 2011, 10:21 PM)
the screen protector if u stick on it definitely u cant feel any 3D graphics from the screen.
ok.. i will go try it out again next weekend
i went to jayacom digital mall, they dont have any demo set so i tested it in a samsung shop
btw jayacom is selling at 1710 only
tats a good price
sam0919
post Jul 18 2011, 12:05 AM

1,285 posts

ow tats a good price. just try first and c hows the experience
Amy09
post Jul 18 2011, 08:39 AM

279 posts

so far no complain for 23" playing ps3 game still look nice..special put inside the bedroom and switch off the lights..watch 3D nice...game also very enjoying 0 complaint
narong30
post Jul 18 2011, 11:07 AM

328 posts

Look very interesting smile.gif I saw someone say. Don't simply turn 2D to 3D, because it can caused damage to our eyes.

Is it true?
Amy09
post Jul 18 2011, 11:50 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(narong30 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:07 AM)
Look very interesting smile.gif I saw someone say. Don't simply turn 2D to 3D, because it can caused damage to our eyes.

Is it true?
errrrr no idea..anyway the 3D glasses battery wont last whole day...i prefer only watch movie or game then 3D la...enjoy a bit..the rest just 2D..i dont see any problem...
sam0919
post Jul 18 2011, 12:25 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(narong30 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:07 AM)

Is it true?
i read the source from somewhere i will dig it out and post it to here.

btw i have try to convert 2d to 3d in blu-ray movie. the feeling is different. my eyes cant last long if i keep on watching it ..i mean eyes will getting tired ..for those movies which comes in 3d originally i find it no problem on watching..thats the difference of insist converting 2d to 3d and watching 3d originally
Jimsee
post Jul 18 2011, 12:46 PM

340 posts

I just downloaded a side by side 3D movie just to test this Monitor.

So ..do i need a special video software player to play 3D movies ?
Amy09
post Jul 18 2011, 12:54 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:25 PM)
i read the source from somewhere i will dig it out and post it to here.

btw i have try to convert 2d to 3d in blu-ray movie. the feeling is different. my eyes cant last long if i keep on watching it ..i mean eyes will getting tired ..for those movies which comes in 3d originally i find it no problem on watching..thats the difference of insist converting 2d to 3d and watching 3d originally
i think maybe u not get used to it...first time i wear also not used to it..later on was fine...
QUOTE(Jimsee @ Jul 18 2011, 12:46 PM)
I just downloaded a side by side 3D movie just to test this Monitor.

So ..do i need a special video software player to play 3D movies ?
nop all the program is with the monitor
Jimsee
post Jul 18 2011, 01:36 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:54 PM)
i think maybe u not get used to it...first time i wear also not used to it..later on was fine...

nop all the program is with the monitor
alright cool ..thx laugh.gif thumbup.gif
viper88
post Jul 18 2011, 05:01 PM

2,359 posts

RM1710 at Jayacom?
I went to Lowyat All IT Hypermart yesterday.. selling for RM1770 cash only.

Thinking to get one also.. but my current 25 inch HP monitor still doing fine...
3D effect... brows.gif

QUOTE(881118 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:03 AM)
ok.. i will go try it out again next weekend
i went to jayacom digital mall, they dont have any demo set so i tested it in a samsung shop
btw jayacom is selling at 1710 only
tats a good price

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:32 PM