60 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Acer ICONIA A500 Official Thread V1, ICS OTA is now available!!!

andy8274
post Sep 8 2011, 11:17 AM

166 posts

your device no yet root, what is your a500 verison now?
3.0? 3.1?
keeplwk
post Sep 8 2011, 11:35 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(limj881128 @ Sep 8 2011, 11:12 AM)
then what can i do?i already install the acer recovery installer,then when i click to install clockworkmod recovery,it said "superuser not detected" HOW!!! cry.gif  cry.gif
for 3.0 go here..Root for 3.0

for 3.1 go here..Root for 3.1
limj881128
post Sep 8 2011, 01:35 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ Sep 8 2011, 11:35 AM)
for 3.0 go here..Root for 3.0

for 3.1 go here..Root for 3.1
thank you thank you!!!but now i got another problem liao... tongue.gif

why i done wipe cache,dalvik cache.....then when i press install zip from SDcard

installing: /sdcard/update.zip
finding update package...
e: cant mount /sdcard/update.zip
installation aborted.

i try to install the taboonay 2.0 full... cry.gif
keeplwk
post Sep 8 2011, 02:01 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(limj881128 @ Sep 8 2011, 01:35 PM)

why i done wipe cache,dalvik cache.....then when i press install zip from SDcard

installation aborted.

hope you can find your solution at here
vh_20
post Sep 8 2011, 02:49 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(limj881128 @ Sep 8 2011, 01:35 PM)

installation aborted.

u got sdcard inserted or not? tongue.gif
benny888
post Sep 8 2011, 03:59 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(vh_20 @ Sep 8 2011, 02:49 PM)
u got sdcard inserted or not?  tongue.gif
Do not confuse him. You do NOT need external SD card. All the flash zip files is to be copied to the INTERNAL SD card
Probably he has rename his card zip twice ; a common mistake. Instead of update.zip , it ends up as update.zip.zip
chonkit
post Sep 8 2011, 05:15 PM

419 posts

hey guys..i m considering this tablet..but i got 1 question..can this tab play android phone game? there are certain games on my phone which i like to play but scare unable to play after using it..hoping an advice from u guys..
andy8274
post Sep 8 2011, 05:18 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(chonkit @ Sep 8 2011, 05:15 PM)
hey guys..i m considering this tablet..but i got 1 question..can this tab play android phone game? there are certain games on my phone which i like to play but scare unable to play after using it..hoping an advice from u guys..
what is the game name? hmm.gif
limj881128
post Sep 8 2011, 06:48 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 8 2011, 03:59 PM)
Do not confuse him. You do NOT need external SD card. All the flash zip files is to be copied to the INTERNAL SD card
Probably he has rename his card zip twice ; a common mistake. Instead of update.zip , it ends up as update.zip.zip
OK OK,I think where is my mistake,I didn't rename my zip file. tongue.gif
really thank you to all the sifu for teaching me!!! blush.gif biggrin.gif

Added on September 8, 2011, 8:02 pmUpdate,the result still the same.can I ask you all,is the any third party app I miss out...my recovery mode always say can't mount my sdcard

This post has been edited by limj881128: Sep 8 2011, 08:02 PM
benny888
post Sep 8 2011, 08:10 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(limj881128 @ Sep 8 2011, 06:48 PM)
OK OK,I think where is my mistake,I didn't rename my zip file. tongue.gif
really thank you to all the sifu for teaching me!!! blush.gif  biggrin.gif

Added on September 8, 2011, 8:02 pmUpdate,the result still the same.can I ask you all,is the any third party app I miss out...my recovery mode always say can't mount my sdcard
You misunderstood. Check your update file with full view of file extension shown. Don't go and change it to become update.zip.zip - it should just be update.zip

There is no need for any 3rd party apps. Go read the instructions again and see what you missed. I have written it out very clearly - check it at page 1 as TS has included it
chonkit
post Sep 8 2011, 08:34 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(andy8274 @ Sep 8 2011, 05:18 PM)
what is the game name?  hmm.gif
popstar, angry bird, ninjump and so on..
my friend say android phone game might not compatible with android tablet and the game lesser too...is that true?

limj881128
post Sep 8 2011, 10:30 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 8 2011, 08:10 PM)
You misunderstood. Check your update file with full view of file extension shown. Don't go and change it to become update.zip.zip - it should just be update.zip

There is no need for any 3rd party apps. Go read the instructions again and see what you missed. I have written it out very clearly - check it at page 1 as TS has included it
Hi Benny,I have download taboonay 2.0 full and rename to "update"then I just copy paste to my internal SD,then run the Acer recovery installer,install the clock mod recovery,then restart my tablet to recover mode,then clear my cache and dalvik cache.then I press the install update.zip from sdcard,then the error said I can't mount my sdcard..am I correct? icon_question.gif
TSexkaizen
post Sep 8 2011, 10:43 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(limj881128 @ Sep 8 2011, 10:30 PM)
Hi Benny,I have download taboonay 2.0 full and rename to "update"then I just copy paste to my internal SD,then run the Acer recovery installer,install the clock mod recovery,then restart my tablet to recover mode,then clear my cache and dalvik cache.then I press the install update.zip from sdcard,then the error said I can't mount my sdcard..am I correct? icon_question.gif
Follow the video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hG-Sj6ej_bA...player_embedded

Although its for Virtuous Picasa... but basically its the same to flash any other custom roms
limj881128
post Sep 8 2011, 11:22 PM

64 posts

thank you everyone!!!at last!!i did it!!i just play around with my microsd....then i manage to get the update!!!oh yeah!!!!
TSexkaizen
post Sep 9 2011, 05:59 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(limj881128 @ Sep 8 2011, 11:22 PM)
thank you everyone!!!at last!!i did it!!i just play around with my microsd....then i manage to get the update!!!oh yeah!!!!
congrats..... happy.gif
andy8274
post Sep 9 2011, 12:51 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(chonkit @ Sep 8 2011, 08:34 PM)
popstar, angry bird, ninjump and so on..
my friend say android phone game might not compatible with android tablet and the game lesser too...is that true?
angry bird, ninjump can, i play it before
actually depends on the games have support high resolution or not
most of them can play, but some just only available in mobile screen size
hc3.2 have compatible view function, but i didn't try only games yet
maybe the other who already flash hc3.2 rom can answer this biggrin.gif

Added on September 9, 2011, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(limj881128 @ Sep 8 2011, 11:22 PM)
do you flash the kernel v3.3 too? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by andy8274: Sep 9 2011, 12:53 PM
chonkit
post Sep 9 2011, 01:41 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(andy8274 @ Sep 9 2011, 12:51 PM)
angry bird, ninjump can, i play it before
actually depends on the games have support high resolution or not
most of them can play, but some just only available in mobile screen size
hc3.2 have compatible view function, but i didn't try only games yet
maybe the other who already flash hc3.2 rom can answer this  biggrin.gif

Added on September 9, 2011, 12:53 pm
do you flash the kernel v3.3 too?  laugh.gif
i c i c..thx for answer..then i might go get this tablet..
mrlonely78
post Sep 9 2011, 02:47 PM

347 posts

where to get the kernel 3.3? i only have 3.0
limj881128
post Sep 9 2011, 10:16 PM

64 posts

what s kernel 3.3 pula?LOL
LiMcZ
post Sep 9 2011, 11:31 PM

454 posts

how this tab compared with transformer?
i am now in dilemma choosing between this and a laptop.
i jz graduated,working soon,i think will use it for office work,internet,movie,light gaming.

any idea???

60 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:31 AM