112 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

azaleon
post Jun 26 2011, 12:36 PM

135 posts

anyone know which store in Perak can i get this model? i just want to buy it outright or pre-order it, don't want to be bound by any sort of contracts.thank you thumbup.gif
xpresside
post Jun 26 2011, 12:42 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(zoule HCo @ Jun 26 2011, 12:31 PM)
ouch!!.. that really obvious.. i dont have this problem..
my phone was UK set..

firmware update should solved the problem.. I think..
do this happen since day 1?
happens since the first day i guess, didnt notice it at first coz i took dark pictures..
i updated my camera firmware, still have same issue..the spot will be lessen if i turn on auto contrast though..
if take bright pics can see the spot..another prob is need to set back auto contrast to on whenever i use the camera.
SUSdestEX

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Jun 26 2011, 12:27 PM)
u're very lucky not to have such a prob...

check out my spot..lol
fiz thing i did after i saw this is ran out and take a picture, lucky none, urs look more like a dirt spot tho
Andy89

25 posts

hello to all sifu in this threat, my sgs2 would be next week arrive, jz wan to ask, i got the android game installer in my pc .apk , can i install it with stock rom or need to root it ?
yvliew
post Jun 26 2011, 12:43 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

So many problems with sgs2.. Screen, camera, mine even worst. When took out battery for several seconds only.. Date and time reset.. Hai.....
lhongwuh
post Jun 26 2011, 12:44 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Andy89 @ Jun 26 2011, 12:42 PM)
hello to all sifu in this threat, my sgs2 would be next week arrive, jz wan to ask, i got the android game installer in my pc .apk , can i install it with stock rom or need to root it ?
No rooting needed.
Put the file into your phone, open it using a file explorer and it will prompt u to install.

*Rmb to check your settings to allow installing 3rd party programs
Bugeca
post Jun 26 2011, 12:45 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jun 26 2011, 12:43 PM)
So many problems with sgs2.. Screen, camera, mine even worst. When took out battery for  several seconds only.. Date and time reset.. Hai.....
Is this a joke or you seriously did not know?
xpresside
post Jun 26 2011, 12:46 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 26 2011, 12:42 PM)
fiz thing i did after i saw this is ran out and take a picture, lucky none, urs look more like a dirt spot tho
is yours sme set? can check your cam firmware?
Eiraku
post Jun 26 2011, 12:46 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Lol, my camera got pink spot osso. But then, do did my old iPhone 4 (blue spot issue with cam). Lens problems? Sensor problem? Nobody knows, but software/firmware adjustments can sure make it less of a problem.

The SGS2 is hot? At least it doesn't shut down due to heat like my bro's iPhone 4 often does (while my own did get really hot).

Yellowish screens? Ha, we know what other phone had this issue now don't we.

Death grip? Well at least we don't share THAT problem. Oh wait the Sensation has WiFi death grip problems too.

In conlcusion, all phones come with defects. Whether a widespread one, or a sample-localized one (only a percentage if the phones have it), defects are a part of electetronics.

All we CAN do now is to fix the problems ourselves, wait for someone to fix it, or in the worse case - unfixable problems like how tiiiny the iPhone 4 speaker is or how crap the built in DAC is on the SGS - you just learn to live with it.

Or you can get some other phones with its own long set of problems to solve.

honwei91
post Jun 26 2011, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(incubuss @ Jun 26 2011, 11:33 AM)
i bought yesterdat and find up have the yellowlish problem(easy to notice). then i exchange it on 1 to 1 basis.
however the new 1 i also found up have a little bit yellow on left hand side but very hard to notice and the delay in wake up from sleep and the less sensitive on the back button(sometime u click 1 time it will b 2 time) i hope i is not the sign of defect unit = =.
any others have the same problem with me? thanks.
Where u bought urs ?
SUSdestEX
post Jun 26 2011, 12:57 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jun 26 2011, 12:43 PM)
So many problems with sgs2.. Screen, camera, mine even worst. When took out battery for  several seconds only.. Date and time reset.. Hai.....
i think ur internal battery defected geh, i remember take out to put sd card, put sim card, check the stickers, my time never reset..

QUOTE(xpresside @ Jun 26 2011, 12:46 PM)
is yours sme set? can check your cam firmware?
yea SME, it's scef02

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 26 2011, 01:01 PM
gfx
post Jun 26 2011, 01:00 PM

103 posts

can anyone show how is that pink spot look like?...

just flash mine to lite-ning rom.. thinking about changing to villain now.. i have 3 launcher now, still havent make decision which is the best to use. deng.
TSbenny888
post Jun 26 2011, 01:03 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mydendenmushi @ Jun 26 2011, 12:28 PM)
js wondering, is there any way we can uninstall cwm & superuser after we root? i found out that flashing stock kernel back didnt uninstall it...
I have not done it on the SGS II. Based on my experience flashing all my previous Android phones, just use Odin to flash back an OFFICIAL rom will do it. Flashing stock kernel will not do it
Sanity
post Jun 26 2011, 01:05 PM

289 posts

I am in the midst flashing to villain ROM . . however, i could not find my villain rom file in the SD card . . I am sure the villaim rom file is in my SD card . . what should I do? Did I miss out something when transferring the file to the SD Card?
xpresside
post Jun 26 2011, 01:12 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 26 2011, 12:57 PM)
i think ur internal battery defected geh, i remember take out to put sd card, put sim card, check the stickers, my time never reset..
yea SME, it's scef02
thanks bro..guess im just unlucky, trying out the new KF4 firmware
Eiraku
post Jun 26 2011, 01:13 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Sanity @ Jun 26 2011, 01:05 PM)
I am in the midst flashing to villain ROM . . however, i could not find my villain rom file in the SD card . . I am sure the villaim rom file is in my SD card . . what should I do? Did I miss out something when transferring the file to the SD Card?
The INTERNAL SD card. Not the microSD. You checked this?
TSbenny888
post Jun 26 2011, 01:16 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(gfx @ Jun 26 2011, 01:00 PM)
can anyone show how is that pink spot look like?...

just flash mine to lite-ning rom.. thinking about changing to villain now.. i have 3 launcher now, still havent make decision which is the best to use. deng.
Just see the photos posted above ; you can see some pinkish tint around the top central area. This pinkish tint seems to crop up in most of the smartphones , even the iphone is not spared. The problem is , it does not affect every user.
I faced this in my previous HTC HD2 which was a big issue than as many users affected. A firmware patch about 4 months later fixed it. So this issue I'd say depends on individual on how you view it. If you ask me ( I am not a photo enthusiast ) even the posted shots I find OK. I'd not realized there is a pinkish tint until I am told there is one. However some users take this seriously and view it as a defect - to such users I'd suggest you claim a new set if you are not happy with it. Even the great Xperia Arc ( reputed for its better camera ) which I previously used has this pinkish tint but is very minor - I did not even noticed it . I have to take a shot against a white background to be able to see it but then is very minor. Look for it , than you see it

Same scenario, at XDA some body posted yellow spots at lower right or left and said he has to look for it to see it. I'd say as long as you don't have to look for it using a microscopic view - it is not an issue. We read of such issues often - Incredible S has light bleed issues at its buttons, transformer and ipad 2 has screen bleeding issues, HTC Sensation has signal grip issues, iphone4 antenna issues etc , SGS II has warm issues as is too thin, etc etc. Simply if we buy any of these and not happy ask fro a replacement ; if the replacement still has it and you just cannot accept it - sell it off and buy another brand model which does not have such issues that you consider an important feature
Sanity
post Jun 26 2011, 01:18 PM

289 posts

oh mai . . i put it in the microSD card since the instruction says internal or external . . how shud I put the file into my internal SD card when I have already wipe off the data? Thanks in advance lulz
weikeatWK
post Jun 26 2011, 01:20 PM

44 posts

Anyone tried fpse on this phone? My controls arent responding sad.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 26 2011, 01:21 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1122361

anyone tried this?

112 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top