112 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

Bugeca
post Jun 26 2011, 01:21 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Sanity @ Jun 26 2011, 01:18 PM)
oh mai . . i put it in the microSD card since the instruction says internal or external . . how shud I put the file into my internal SD card when I have already wipe off the data? Thanks in advance lulz
Wipe off data does not delete anything inside your internal or external except from the settings menu if you accidently tick format internal storage. If you still can boot, just transfer using pc. Else you can always use CWM recovery screen to transfer file.
TSbenny888
post Jun 26 2011, 01:21 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Sanity @ Jun 26 2011, 01:18 PM)
oh mai . . i put it in the microSD card since the instruction says internal or external . . how shud I put the file into my internal SD card when I have already wipe off the data? Thanks in advance lulz
1. Connect phone to PC , you will see both internal SD card ( NO NAME ) and external SD card - just copy it to internal SD card.
OR
2. Take out external SD card. Copy file to external SD card . Put card back and using any file explorer just copy over to internal SD card

Added on June 26, 2011, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 26 2011, 01:21 PM)
Ah !! Another tweak for the audio enthusiast. Not for me , never interested in such stuffs,. I am happy with default sounds

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 26 2011, 01:22 PM
Bugeca
post Jun 26 2011, 01:23 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

If you read all the posts, this setting only works on selected headphones, different headphone produce different result.
SUSdestEX
post Jun 26 2011, 01:26 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jun 26 2011, 01:23 PM)
If you read all the posts, this setting only works on selected headphones, different headphone produce different result.
yea i did. anyone of u guys have any good dsp/equalizer settings for the stock headphones? i find the default sgs2 sound quality a bit... >.<
Sanity
post Jun 26 2011, 01:32 PM

289 posts

thanks UncleBenny and Eiraku . . installation is great success! cheers =)

This post has been edited by Sanity: Jun 26 2011, 01:33 PM
chitchat
post Jun 26 2011, 01:42 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(weikeatWK @ Jun 26 2011, 01:20 PM)
Anyone tried fpse on this phone? My controls arent responding  sad.gif
I have the program but could not find any working rom yet. Does it have to be .ISO ? Even ripping my old PS1 cd it cannot recognize. Do PM what rom u use and where can i get it to test thanks.
gfx
post Jun 26 2011, 01:43 PM

103 posts

ah, i never realise the pink spot.. lol. tested mine, from the darkest picture, to the brightest, didnt found any... lucky me? lol. anyway, uncle benny, thanks for the explainations...

have one more question, dont know if it has been discuss here yet or no, or it is not worth the time to be discussed, or whatever... read something from the xda forum, and i quote, " So it seems that a couple of ROM "chefs" thought it was a good idea to sneak in a script to cheat their quadrant benchmark results... Both Lite'ning ROM, and AngeloROM are giving deceiving quadrant scores. " .. so, is both the rom is not as what it says?

p/s: seems like flashing to villain rom is like harder than other roms.. phew.
Gh-x
post Jun 26 2011, 01:45 PM

475 posts

haven't tried this one yet. I have try this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1068660 instead but having bit problem with the file renaming.

Will give a try to that one too.
SUSdestEX
post Jun 26 2011, 01:49 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Jun 26 2011, 01:45 PM)
haven't tried this one yet. I have try this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1068660 instead but having bit problem with the file renaming.

Will give a try to that one too.
i tried that ad, ONLY root explorer works, u need to to change it to r/w mode, then rename it to musicplayer.apk.bak, then u move it out to sd card, then move the cm7's music.apk inside system/app and install there using root explorer

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 26 2011, 01:50 PM
Noobi3
post Jun 26 2011, 01:51 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(gfx @ Jun 26 2011, 01:43 PM)
ah, i never realise the pink spot.. lol. tested mine, from the darkest picture, to the brightest, didnt found any... lucky me? lol. anyway, uncle benny, thanks for the explainations...

have one more question, dont know if it has been discuss here yet or no, or it is not worth the time to be discussed, or whatever... read something from the xda forum, and i quote, " So it seems that a couple of ROM "chefs" thought it was a good idea to sneak in a script to cheat their quadrant benchmark results... Both Lite'ning ROM, and AngeloROM are giving deceiving quadrant scores. " .. so, is both the rom is not as what it says?

p/s: seems like flashing to villain rom is like harder than other roms.. phew.
Earlier version of their roms have this command inside

mount -o rw -t tmpfs tmpfs /data/data/com.aurorasoftworks.quadrant.ui.standard

Even stock rom after running this cmd in terminal as su get same quadrant results

Note : if you have quadrant advanced change the command replacing ui.standard with ui.advanced. Both command lines are on init.d script

they cheated the quadrant score putting in quadrant benchmark putting this command in init.d script

Someone compared it to Lite'ning and apparently found the same script in it as well ......

How fake if u r wondering ? Well , after overclocked to 1.5 , I almost hit 6k quadrant running on AngeloRom .....

Edit : Here is a Youtube link on how to do it : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DE0hDwfzFOk

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jun 26 2011, 02:03 PM
gingerman2408
post Jun 26 2011, 01:54 PM

102 posts

A question on papago: when you say put the NaviSEA folder in the root sdcard, what does it mean? What is the name of the folder where i should put the naviSEA in?

The folders I have in my phone when I connect to computer:
Android, Attachments, Aura, burstlyImageCache, data, DCIM, LOST.DIR, media, openfeint, Samsung, ShareViaWifi, TunnyBrowser, usbStorage, WhatsApp

edit: i'm asking this because I tried to just paste the naviSEA by creating a new folder (means add a naviSEA folder in addition to the list above) but the papago fails to launch

This post has been edited by gingerman2408: Jun 26 2011, 01:55 PM
Noobi3
post Jun 26 2011, 02:00 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Jun 26 2011, 01:54 PM)
A question on papago: when you say put the NaviSEA folder in the root sdcard, what does it mean? What is the name of the folder where i should put the naviSEA in?

Android, Attachments, Aura, burstlyImageCache, data, DCIM, LOST.DIR, media, openfeint, Samsung, ShareViaWifi, TunnyBrowser, usbStorage, WhatsApp

edit: i'm asking this because I tried to just paste the naviSEA by creating a new folder (means add a naviSEA folder in addition to the list above) but the papago fails to launch
it means move your NaviSea folder into your internal sd card so it shows " Removable disk (H)/NaviSea " on your computer
ohmlawx
post Jun 26 2011, 02:01 PM

732 posts

can anyone assist me where i can download official skype? its seem malaysia cant download it.
gfx
post Jun 26 2011, 02:03 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 26 2011, 02:51 PM)
Earlier version of their roms have this command inside
    mount -o rw -t tmpfs tmpfs /data/data/com.aurorasoftworks.quadrant.ui.standard

Even stock rom after running this cmd in terminal as su get same quadrant results

Note : if you have quadrant advanced change the command replacing ui.standard with ui.advanced. Both command lines are on init.d script

they cheated the quadrant score putting in quadrant benchmark putting this command in init.d script

Someone compared it to Lite'ning and apparently found the same script in it as well ......

How fake if u r wondering ? Well , after overclocked to 1.5 , I almost hit 6k quadrant running on AngeloRom .....
thanks for the explainations...wow.. im clueless. lol. about how fake if im wondering, i dont actually know though.. i just read all the instructions for the villain rom, and found the footnotes by the author of villainrom. s2 is my first android, and last night is my succesful attempt for litening rom, so, yeah, super duper extravagant newbie here. lol.

TSbenny888

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Jun 26 2011, 01:54 PM)

Put it at the root ( the very top) of the internal SD card. The Navisea folder is the main folder - you don't put this in any other folder. If you don't know what is root of SD card - I also don't know how to explain. All the folders you listed are appearing at the root of the internal SD card

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 26 2011, 02:04 PM
gingerman2408

102 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 26 2011, 02:00 PM)
it means move your NaviSea folder into your internal sd card so it shows " Removable disk (H)/NaviSea " on your computer
Internal sd card is not internal memory? Because currently i don't have a microSD card in my phone..haven't buy 1 yet. Means i need an SD card to install papago?
Noobi3
post Jun 26 2011, 02:05 PM

4,984 posts

root of SD card = akar SD kad in BM tongue.gif
TSbenny888
post Jun 26 2011, 02:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Jun 26 2011, 02:03 PM)
Internal sd card is not internal memory? Because currently i don't have a microSD card in my phone..haven't buy 1 yet. Means i need an SD card to install papago?
I just answered similar question today ; repaste here. Looks like I have to post this in page 1 - I assume there were basics that most users should know

The internal 16 GB is flash memory. 2 GB is partitioned ( unviewable ) and all your apps is installed there. Out of the balance 14 GB, about 2GB is used by phone suystem and you have about 12 GB left . When you installed apps with supporting data , example games downloads, dictionary data, newsfeed, tweeter feeds data etc - all such data goes into the other 12 GB partition
In this case papago x5, the Navisea folder should be in this 14 GB partition. If you use any file explorer : this is the /mnt/sdcard

If you put in a external micro SD card - you will see this card at /mnt/sdcard/external_sd

Trust this is clear to you

ksh9394
post Jun 26 2011, 02:07 PM

92 posts

what case do u all recommend for SGS 2? Since its quite new at malaysia, i hardly find any case a t low yat.
Noobi3
post Jun 26 2011, 02:08 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Jun 26 2011, 02:03 PM)
No , then dont put it in any folders ..... Benny gave u good instruction b4 as well ..... Dont create any more folders to keep it in ..... If u cant understand what we r talking about , I dunno how else 2 explain to u ..... Also , pls check if u have any maps in your NaviSea folder under " maps " folder

112 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:57 AM