112 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

Lineage
post Jun 25 2011, 11:02 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 25 2011, 10:57 AM)
Just select android from the webpage. there is only ine type
this is my choice now until i come across a better one
ok..Will test it first before purchase it as it giving 7 days trial biggrin.gif
samngcheesan
post Jun 25 2011, 11:03 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

http://android.modaco.com/content/samsung-...ne-is-sleeping/
manx
post Jun 25 2011, 11:06 AM

1,849 posts

Haha all prangin shop selling at RM2299
SUSdestEX
post Jun 25 2011, 11:09 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Jun 25 2011, 11:03 AM)
mine too about ~1 sec
QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 25 2011, 11:01 AM)
maybe undressing somebody type of games  brows.gif  brows.gif
these games got a lot, saw a whole section of a forum dedicated to it, i'm sure u know which uncle to ask brows.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 25 2011, 11:11 AM
dead_psycho
post Jun 25 2011, 11:13 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(dead_psycho @ Jun 25 2011, 10:55 AM)
anyone knows if mid valley center court has stocks for maxis buyers today?
also who has contact details or name of the shop in digital mall who has ori stocks
Kerry1136
post Jun 25 2011, 11:13 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Anyone knows how to get good fonts?
TSbenny888
post Jun 25 2011, 11:14 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 25 2011, 10:56 AM)
guys, does upgrading firmware means rooting???? cos i got heating issues...somebody recommend me that i upgrade my firmware......i can only see flash firmware using ODIN in the first page...is flashing ...means upgrading ??? sorry for being noob!
Please read page 1 post #5 where I explained what is rooting - it is written in simple English non technical. Further down I also explain what is rom, what is flashing/ Please spend few mins reading and not straight jump into Odin without understanding

Upgrade firmware is NOT root. It is upgrading your phone operating system. What are your temperatures you are seeing. No matter what rom you are on, you will see more or less the same range of temperatures. Don't compare this with the normal phone

These are the typical temperatures ( degree centigrade )

Idle : 28 to 32
Normal usage : browsing, call, sms, reading news feed, tweeter - 32 to 38 ; if on 3G temp will be higher by 2-3 degree
Gaming : 35 to 40
Using phone as wifi hotspot : 38 to 45

Even temp up to 50 degree si safe ; no need to worry about it

And please don't call yourself a noob - you are only insulting yourself. Since you can read and write - you are not and if you put in effort to read, nobody is a noob

cruzzmz
post Jun 25 2011, 11:16 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Rooting
flashing CF-Unsecure with Odin and to obtain root & flashing back stock kernel will not delete all your data

To use other font u need to root ur phone & use fontchanger from market

thinking of flashing XXKF2

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jun 25 2011, 11:17 AM
TSbenny888
post Jun 25 2011, 11:16 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jun 25 2011, 11:13 AM)
You need to root to have fonts changed. Do it at your own risk. Just google at forum XDA - many links teach you how to change fonts. Or you want a simpler solution, use app " font changer " which comes with several commonly used fonts
erymanthus
post Jun 25 2011, 11:17 AM

1,279 posts

Just ordered a SGP Ultra Capsule Infinity White casing and a SGP Oleophobic SP for my new SGS2....

Loving my SGS2 wub.gif

Now searching for a Microsd card.......
dukunet
post Jun 25 2011, 11:17 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jun 25 2011, 11:06 AM)
Haha all prangin shop selling at RM2299
really? i just bought 2 days ago with rrp. most shop i asked selling at rrp. only 1-2 selling higher. maybe price gone up since demand very high?
TSbenny888
post Jun 25 2011, 11:19 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Jun 25 2011, 10:21 AM)
after put the phone to sleep via the power button , unlocked screen take 2sec to apear
Are you using default lock screen . The lock screen should appear immediate not even a 0.5 sec once you press power button
nicregi
post Jun 25 2011, 11:20 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 25 2011, 11:14 AM)
Please read page 1 post #5 where I explained what is rooting - it is written in simple English non technical. Further down I also explain what is rom, what is flashing/ Please spend few mins reading and not straight jump into Odin without understanding

Upgrade firmware is NOT root. It is upgrading your phone operating system. What are your temperatures you are seeing. No matter what rom you are on, you will see more or less the same range of temperatures. Don't compare this with the normal phone

These are the typical temperatures ( degree centigrade )

Idle : 28 to 32
Normal usage : browsing, call, sms, reading news feed, tweeter - 32 to 38 ; if on 3G temp will be higher by 2-3 degree
Gaming : 35 to 40
Using phone as wifi hotspot : 38 to 45

Even temp up to 50 degree si safe ; no need to worry about it

And please don't call yourself a noob - you are only insulting yourself.  Since you can read and write - you are not and if you put in effort to read, nobody is a noob
UncleBenny!

Many thanks for the update. Trying hard to find a dealer who has in Melaka as we speak as I am heading down to Melaka for a day (later).

Back to topic: Thanks for the temperature info. However, 50 degrees really make me shocking.gif Haha

About being a noob: Every one started as nobody. When I just started my BB, I was one so darn blur about it. Thinking this and that was hard. After using for sometime and lots of reading, finalyl understood the capabilities of BB.

Same here at Android. Never use Android before. Totally new scenario and trying hard to learn everything asap. Been hard though BUT, we have great guide by UncleBenny at first page. Really appreciate your work UncleBenny! rclxms.gif
Bugeca
post Jun 25 2011, 11:21 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jun 25 2011, 11:13 AM)
Here is the link. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=759642

Download the apk, install and select the font from Settings --> Display --> Screen Display --> Font Style

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Jun 25 2011, 11:21 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 25 2011, 11:21 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jun 25 2011, 10:55 AM)
Root won't wipe your data. Flashing ROM will if the developers stated their ROM is a wipe version.
It's really hard to see the yellowish on the screen coz it will appear only on grey background with lowest brightness. I just replaced it with a black theme. FYI, I have yellowish and pink spot on my phone but I did not care much coz a day without the phone is more suffering and furthermore only on certain condition it appears not all the time.
+1

as long you dont meet the conditions, the effects wont appear, put some nice wallpapers other than gray lor =)
an update on the pink spot:

1st: its a camera firmware related problem, i read through many threads in xda, some fellas went and upgrade their firmware and obtained the pink spot problem when last time they dun have, so i'm sure it's firmware(software) related.
2nd This means that IT CAN BE FIXED budden i cant find anybody sharing their firmware nor anyone managed to successfully dump their camera firmware to phone, so right now there's no way to fix it unless u can find a firmware or wait till samsung pops out an update for msia in samsung apps.

hope u found these 2 versions
OCEE09 has no pink spot
OCED11 has no pink spot

3rd: as long as u do not meet the pink spot requirements, i will not appear, so let me ask you, how many times do you go and take a picture of your white wall and in low lighting conditions? obviously u will on flash, and guess what? i just tried, when u on flash, and take a pictar of your wall, the PINK SPOT DISAPPEARS rclxm9.gif
zeriebit
post Jun 25 2011, 11:24 AM

41 posts

How can I view a website like a desktop (and not the mobile version of the website)?
Bugeca
post Jun 25 2011, 11:28 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(zeriebit @ Jun 25 2011, 11:24 AM)
How can I view a website like a desktop (and not the mobile version of the website)?
Use another browser which support desktop mode.

-or-

Permanent solution, requires root. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1126826 only some ROM supported.

-or-

Temporary solution, using stock browser. Type this at the address bar "about:useragent" without quotes and select your mode. Pls copy the original code before changing the mode. It is a custom string.
Kerry1136
post Jun 25 2011, 11:31 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 25 2011, 11:16 AM)
You need to root to have fonts changed. Do it at your own risk. Just google at forum XDA - many links teach you how to change fonts. Or you want a simpler solution, use app " font changer " which comes with several commonly used fonts
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jun 25 2011, 11:21 AM)
Here is the link. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=759642

Download the apk, install and select the font from Settings --> Display --> Screen Display --> Font Style
Thanks! Was thinking of getting some fonts without rooting it prior.

cruzzmz
post Jun 25 2011, 11:36 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Some info ---> *#1234#

CODE (PDA) is android and all the applications that come with it. (The archives/folders will be named after the version of this file)

MODEM (PHONE) is the firmware of the wireless chipset of the device and will operate you WiFi, Blutooth and 3G/2G/GSM connections. (ie Radio ROM)

The CSC includes connection data for the broadband networks as well as apps that are only available in certain languages/intended for a specific area.

All can be flashed individually by Odin ... in the respective column

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jun 25 2011, 11:41 AM
TSbenny888
post Jun 25 2011, 11:37 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(zeriebit @ Jun 25 2011, 11:24 AM)
Highly recommend you use Dolphin HD browser if you want this feature. It has tab features, gestures etc. It is free app
This is the only browser I used , never use default

112 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:16 PM