112 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

sunny boey
post Jun 24 2011, 11:59 PM

Broken hearted. Where got time to go line up to get this one
broken hearted
post Jun 25 2011, 12:06 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(sunny boey @ Jun 24 2011, 11:59 PM)
Broken hearted. Where got time to go line up to get this one
no need to line up ler..u just go to that shop n tell them u wanna pre-order for sgs2.pay deposit take the receipt then go off..once the stock arrive,they will call u.
no need time no need to be stress about it..just stress when u r waiting for calls!!i missed the 1st batch..1st batch stocks come the day i pre-order..so sad..wrong timing..
Lover
post Jun 25 2011, 12:08 AM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

why i plug de usb to computer cant transfer file.. pls help
reapertiew
post Jun 25 2011, 12:08 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 24 2011, 11:49 PM)
what kind of defect? how to check?
QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 24 2011, 11:51 PM)
Mind to share more on d defect n how u detect it? can help new user to check it on d spot when buying.
actually i read V5 (thx to the guys for giving instruction - forget his nickname tongue.gif ) and checked, then compare with my other frenz with same screen protector, mine one colour is a bit yellowish;

I. go to a darker place
II. adjust ur brightness to the lowest
III. drag down the notification
IV. watch closely the bottom of horizontal bar, then u can see there are not pure white grey but yellowish grey

i do this while comparing 2 units.
*if comparing 2 units, dun forget to tick on the same background effects whether is dynamic, movie, or etc.

hope u all will be fine with it. blush.gif

Added on June 25, 2011, 12:13 am
QUOTE(Lover @ Jun 25 2011, 12:08 AM)
hi frenz, did u try to restart ur comp?
or hav u install samsung kies??? which u can found at 1st page the link. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by reapertiew: Jun 25 2011, 12:13 AM
cruzzmz
post Jun 25 2011, 12:13 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Jun 24 2011, 11:53 PM)
bro did u turn off ur wifi and 3g to test ? test only with gps running ? mine hard lock  sad.gif
i need the 3g since data is used with gmap

maybe u need to open maps 1st to get the lock then open papago x5

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jun 25 2011, 12:13 AM
Kerry1136
post Jun 25 2011, 12:16 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Anybody change their themes?

Do I need to get rooted to change the themes layout?
sai86
post Jun 25 2011, 12:22 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

@reapertiew
who look quite serious there, n i saw d 1st page post, d btm half screen is totally different. so it only occur in dark n low brightness only.
thxs for d info, will lookout when getting it smile.gif
yehlai
post Jun 25 2011, 12:24 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

MIUI for sgs2
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1130951
erymanthus
post Jun 25 2011, 12:25 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(reapertiew @ Jun 25 2011, 12:08 AM)
actually i read V5 (thx to the guys for giving instruction - forget his nickname tongue.gif ) and checked, then compare with my other frenz with same screen protector, mine one colour is a bit yellowish;

I. go to a darker place
II. adjust ur brightness to the lowest
III. drag down the notification
IV. watch closely the bottom of horizontal bar, then u can see there are not pure white grey but yellowish grey

i do this while comparing 2 units.
*if comparing 2 units, dun forget to tick on the same background effects whether is dynamic, movie, or etc.
Hmm...quite hard to see leh since I don't have 2 units to compare side by side....
SUSdestEX
post Jun 25 2011, 12:29 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 24 2011, 11:38 PM)
ip 5 vs SGS III, long way to go.
neway, i wonder whether Ultra Crystal o Oleophobic SP will have much different in viewing. dislike crystal coz can c fingerprint n oily, but i wonder how much oleophobic decrease the color of viewing hmm.gif

yes its normal. The theory is d same with HDD bro. we won't get 100% of the advertise capacity. some of it muz reserve to the system..
SD card indeed is external mem. card smile.gif
oleo also can see fingerprint, just not so visible, it's not anti fingerprint, just resistant only. I'm using oleo now, but in my opinion, the best one is still the naked screen, it's perfect in terms of clarity and smudge/fingerprint prevention icon_idea.gif

not only system, it's also due to conversion~ i'm sure u know 8kb is 1kB right? its not 1:1 conversion, it's 0.8:1, if you open ur sd card and view properties, u can see the capacity exactly as advertised 32GB, just that the GB actually is 32Tb~ an old 'conning' technique doh.gif

QUOTE(Lover @ Jun 25 2011, 12:08 AM)
go to settings>applications, somewhere there can enable USB debugging, then u connect usb cable, drag down notification and choose connect

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 25 2011, 12:53 AM
ohmlawx
post Jun 25 2011, 12:30 AM

732 posts

hohohoh..

managed to get rid of the exclamation mark & binary counter for my galaxy s 2 using a jig.. easy as abc..
iori57
post Jun 25 2011, 12:45 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

Help! I installed facebook but I don't want it to connect online without my knowing... I just want to use it when I want to... I don't want it to pop out notifications from time to time

Also, how to disable gmail chat? I added google account to get my contact list (which works perfectly), but that enables gmail chat and i dunno how to disable it..

Thanks!
Neo8663
post Jun 25 2011, 12:46 AM

1,244 posts

TS did a great job on 1st page
thumbs up for u thumbup.gif
cruzzmz
post Jun 25 2011, 12:47 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jun 25 2011, 12:45 AM)
Help! I installed facebook but I don't want it to connect online without my knowing... I just want to use it when I want to... I don't want it to pop out notifications from time to time

Also, how to disable gmail chat? I added google account to get my contact list (which works perfectly), but that enables gmail chat and i dunno how to disable it..

Thanks!
both app u have to logout

SUSdestEX
post Jun 25 2011, 12:48 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

Thanks!
1.    Disable Background Data syncing : Settings > Accounts & sync > Untick Background data. Example is Google contacts, calendar which you can sync manually when the need arise.
2.    Disable Auto-sync : Settings > Accounts & sync > Untick Auto-sync , example Gmail and Facebook updates unless you need to be on top every minute
from uncle benny's blog
http://leemn.wordpress.com/2010/07/21/tips...android-phones/
ohmlawx
post Jun 25 2011, 12:50 AM

732 posts

Thanks!
open facebook, go back to the first screen, press menu & press setting
set the "refresh interval" to never,
untick notifications.
Joker87
post Jun 25 2011, 12:52 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(reapertiew @ Jun 24 2011, 11:45 PM)
haih... cry.gif bro same case wit u...gonna go to SME n hope can exchange 1 to 1 on the spot... cry.gif
i going SME tml... =.= hope they will let me change?
gingerman2408
post Jun 25 2011, 01:02 AM

102 posts

hi guys, wanna ask about GPS software.

so i heard papago is quite popular, is it better than google navigation?
also i downloaded the papago M7 (ad version) from market..installed.
then went to malfreemaps to download the malaysia map but it keeps failing to download (can't download .exe file is it?)

how do i install the map for papapo?

thanks!
Karpanan
post Jun 25 2011, 01:04 AM

47 posts

guys im planning to get this phone but the yellow tint issue is really bothering me since the sgs2 screen is supposed to be one of its main selling point, is there anyone who bought this phone without the yellow screen problem? and which shop can i get it in Perak excluding those telco store like maxis etc etc?
iori57
post Jun 25 2011, 01:05 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jun 25 2011, 12:50 AM)
open facebook, go back to the first screen, press menu & press setting
set the "refresh interval" to never,
untick notifications.
Thanks... you are life saver smile.gif I also disabled gmail chat using the same way... hehe, used to iphone already, always forgot about the 'menu button'.. keep on looking around within the screen for 'settings'

112 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0154sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:32 PM