4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

irangan
post Apr 3 2012, 10:57 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(w111w @ Apr 3 2012, 10:39 PM)
Today went to test drive k5...

Not much power. No oomp...

The exterior is too stylish....will easily outdate...

I think i cant see any reason for me to buy this car in future.
quote=w111w,Apr 3 2012, 10:39 PM

Purposely create a new acc to comment about this car?

If the pricing and the goodies that come with it cant impress, you should get the new Camry. The price very 'reasonable' and design very 'reliable' and 'new' compare to previous model, sure wont go outdate one.

Enjoy ya~!

This post has been edited by irangan: Apr 3 2012, 10:58 PM
irangan
post Apr 3 2012, 11:19 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(w111w @ Apr 3 2012, 11:04 PM)
Will go for either new camry or vw...

Korean..tech really suckss...previously own kia spectra...

Initially i tot korean car can give a try but, it really really cannot compete...

The only thing kia can do is to win over those youngster by car design...

Added on April 3, 2012, 11:10 pm

I got the test drive unit via my friend...he keep on recooomend me this car...but after test drive, i feel disappointed with its power..
I LOL when saw this. Nothing to say. Enjoy ur purchase on other car ya.
irangan
post Apr 4 2012, 01:32 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

w111w, are you related from sammyvellu from autoworld forum? You sure sounds like one. Self centred and sure rude and crude in your wording.

w111w, this is my final post directed to you. No one here is a hardcore fan of korean car. And I believe the average age group here is around 25. So we are considered young adult with certain maturity in thinking.

Most of us are here for discussion and information gathering. So all discussion based on info and fact. But the final decision on whether you buy K5 or Passat or Camry is solely your call and no one is 'forcing' you to do anything. So just stop your baseless whining and bashing others for their decision.

Guys, it is obvious that this fella is a troll with some hidden agenda. So let's stop feed him. You should know that troll love the attention.

*Entering "ignoring troll's post" mode and driving off happily in my K5

This post has been edited by irangan: Apr 4 2012, 01:46 PM
irangan
post Apr 4 2012, 08:47 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Apr 4 2012, 04:59 PM)
Full tank how much?? can pump RON95?
Can pump RON95.

Currently, using RON97. Just finished my first full tank and sending my car for my first service this week. 670km for full tank (RON97/70 litres). KL city travel, alot of jam.

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 4 2012, 05:34 PM)
So now the Optima is value for money?? After all that crap talk about the Optima you suddenly change and now say its value for money? Your own shit must taste really bitter when swallowed eh?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1931461?author=kevin23

And no i dont assume i know everything about cars. If i did i wont be on LYN asking questions and sharing my experiences. Again more of your childish assumptions. I know what i know and what i know i share immediately. If i dont know something, ill ask questions. Never ashamed to say i dont know. There are no winners. Just losers like you who cant hold a candle to the more senior ppl in LYN. At least we speak with facts while ure just full of hot air. Im still waiting for your facts regarding why the Theta II engine is worse than the Camry or other similar Jap models. So far uve completely ignored this dare as with all previous dares. A typical trait of someone who blows hot air.

Btw, here's one of the many 'hot air' threads started by this bum. Have fun reading it and laughing! Perfect way to end a typical working day:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2085419/+20
Thanks for the link. Kevin23 sure do sounds like the another troll smile.gif

QUOTE(williamhltdudu @ Apr 4 2012, 08:18 PM)
Hey guys, this is suppose to be an optima forum... for those who really hate or doesnt like optima or korean brands, PLS for the love of god, go and start a 'anit-optima' or 'anti-korean brand' forum, k smile.gif
I'll tell u wat makes me read this forum? I want to know more about the car and the owner's precious ownership experiences and may be the mods they are applyin to their cars wit/without voiding warranties...

This is suppose to be a HAPPY forum... not for fight one la.. if u want fight, go to some ANGRY forum la...

I know m no one to judge u guys, as most of u are way way senior to me, but pls, I want to enjoy reading about the car when I enter into this forum and I believe tats wat most users enter this forum for...

Bro, JOIN our TT!

QUOTE(zrill @ Apr 4 2012, 08:21 PM)
First Malaysian K5 TT Session

Date: 7 April 2012 Saturday
Time: 9.00am
Venue: Awan Besar R&R at Kesas Highway
Who: K5 owners and basically anyone. No restriction

1. Zrill - (White)
2. Irangan - (PG)
3. Cybermaster98
4. Stanleychai - (White)
5. DJsoo - (Silver)
Who else would like to come? All are welcomed.
Thank you
Thanks for everything smile.gif

Who have those nice DSLR? Can take some pic to promote our car abit. Haha.

I getting nice quotation for sound proofing. And I need some opinion. During my tyre changing session yesterday, I got poisoned by this. Do you think that it will look nice on K5?

This post has been edited by irangan: Apr 4 2012, 08:52 PM
irangan
post Apr 5 2012, 02:15 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(sidhu13 @ Apr 4 2012, 10:27 PM)
anyone applied the front sensors yet?
will it void the warranty guys?
I also on hold my mod on the side mirror due to warranty issue. Need to clarify this with my SA during my first service.

QUOTE(mail2fong @ Apr 4 2012, 10:35 PM)
Kia sales in US jump 30% in March. Optima is top seller.

http://www.businessweek.com/ap/2012-04/D9TTLCBG0.htm
Any figures from Malaysia for March? Eagerly to see the figures smile.gif

QUOTE(capal buruk @ Apr 4 2012, 11:34 PM)
Aiyaaaa!!!!! Bros.... and all the bros....I just wasted 3-4pages reading uninformative posts. Damn!

Like CM98, Zrill, Gregy, K5White, Felice, Irangan & latest william and most of the people here would like to share and obtain infos from each other. and I believed we all appreciate the infos given by one another. So argue with facts & figures and put in some educational infos. If dun have...shhhhhhhh....!

If dunno, quiet lorrr.... like CM98 asked me how burning smell can generate from Cat Con.. I dunno... I quiet lorr...  biggrin.gif  Will share once I have the info or have the time to find it.  whistling.gif

So please, I hope I wont have to read all these pointless post on the next page to come.

Bro Zrill/Irangan, I am almost 70% certain to be in KL this weekend.. Once i get the wife to agree tongue.gif
so I hope could see you guys there. Pls PM me your contacts.

Thanks. Bros & all the Bros
Hope to see you!

QUOTE(ivanhong @ Apr 4 2012, 11:51 PM)
how u guys drive until can get 600 to 700km?? my mileage now 2000km, so far full tank RM120 can get max 520km only (mostly city drive) sweat.gif
RON95 or 97? Why so low? Stuck in jam very often? Alot of braking?

QUOTE(squareballs @ Apr 4 2012, 11:58 PM)
Don't like ppl talk about bad things of the car U like or buy.. Stay off forums..
Always welcome constructive negative comment but not those obviously bashing without info post.

Like you said, forum is for discussion but when u came in with obviously bias and negative mind set. What else to discuss? That is called trolling or bashing IMO.

QUOTE(JuneSeptember @ Apr 5 2012, 02:00 AM)
Brother, i MAY join. 9:00am a bit early, i'm afraid i might not wake up in time.  laugh.gif
I always glad to morning call you if you need one. Haha
irangan
post Apr 5 2012, 10:30 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(JuneSeptember @ Apr 5 2012, 02:22 AM)
I think K5 goes really really well with 9-spoke concave rims like the following concept drawing:

However, the closest design i could find is this:

20inch some more.

However, if you put it on, you may get this:

And for those who owns white K5, this one looks pretty neat:

http://www.optimaforums.com/forum/8-optima...-thread-25.html
Wow. Drooling. Very nice but changing to anything above 18" will force us to use even lower profile tyre. IMO, anything below 40/45 series will be too hard for my preference. But good to see such a nice mod smile.gif

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Apr 5 2012, 02:28 AM)
Wish to get smaller size of rims or lighter to get a better FC.
Dont go for smaller rim. Will looks like a Sonata if you do that. Haha.

I saw few 6.9kg Enkei rim (our one around 11kg) but design not that nice. The one that attracted me around 10.2kg. No different from our stock

QUOTE(JuneSeptember @ Apr 5 2012, 02:44 AM)
First thing i saw in your link is this:

LOL. Same here. A very fit lady.

QUOTE(stanleychai @ Apr 5 2012, 07:49 AM)
Bros, I have the same. Have you on Eco mode? Any different? My load button on the player was stuck. Have to go back to SC during 1000km service...
The "LOAD" button is like that one. Never meant to be 'press'. Touch mode only. I also thought that it is stuck during my first run.

Read your manual Chapter 4 Page 130 for more info. Got alot of safety features in place.

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 5 2012, 08:04 AM)
U duno meh, here all exxagerate kao kao wan. Whatever they state, just deduct 100km of, then u will get the real figure..
When got nothing concrete to say, you accuse us for lying. You think that we will lied in a public forum. So that people will buy Optima? LOL

Since you are so knowledgeable in rides, please come to our TT this weekend. Come and share your knowledge. Teach me how to track my FC and so on. Of course, I will pay for all expenses incurred for your special appearance and sharing. Oh ya, also bring your expensive ride. I eagerly to learn from you in term of car knowledge. If you are coming, pls let me know and send me your acc number. I will make a transfer. Thanks ya, sifu.

QUOTE(ivanhong @ Apr 5 2012, 10:02 AM)
Bro u sleep in the car or brows.gif ..i find that very hard to spy ppl in the car with engine on, with the drl on,  every passerby will keep looking at the car  sweat.gif , saw one white at OUG yesterday, driving with DRL OFF, faulty
mostly city drive, so u can imagine la...anyway, i think is my driving style, here are my previous ride FC for comparison (with normal city drive),
Honda City IDSI - 10-11km per liter (my wife can get 13-14km)
Nissan Latio Sport - 9-10km per liter
Optima K5 - 8-9km per liter with eco mode on all the time
Agree 
you again 
Normally city ride hard to save FC due to jam and alot of braking. I think that this applicable to all cars. I personally think that my FC is only slightly higher than my altis. Mostly due to higher CC and weight.

Will further observe after my first service.

QUOTE(Landy @ Apr 5 2012, 10:03 AM)
My fc is around 750km.. To Penang last week and some town driving also. Maybe 70/30. It was before my 1st service so go around 100km/hr only. My SA advice me not to drive above 110km/hr before first service. Let the car run-in first.

It's a good thing k5 comes with auto cruise. Most of the time on highway I don't notice my speed is above 120 cause it is very stable. 

My service mechanic told me he even reach 200km/hr in a test drive car.. shocking.gif ... And said it is very stable. I dare not try la. Scared Kenya saman...

Now I m in Kuantan. Pump full tank then drive here. Use only 3 bar of petrol only. Will check again when I drive back.

Most of my friends that saw my car fist time says its a Lexus .. 

So far I am enjoying my ride veri veri much... 
Have you change the emblem? Will looks even like Lexus wannabe if change to this

http://www.sharkracing.com/acecart/bin/sho...&cate=030801000

Haha.
irangan
post Apr 5 2012, 12:11 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

Thats why, I said that looks like Lexus Wannabe. Haha.

I just sent my K5 for sound proofing, VS and grounding treatment smile.gif Will take whole day smile.gif

Will update you guys with pics and some result.
irangan
post Apr 5 2012, 01:03 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(Landy @ Apr 5 2012, 12:30 PM)
What is VS and grounding treatment do?

What type of sound proofing you doing? Cost? Looks tempting...  brows.gif
Sry. Used the wrong word. I installing VS and 5 points grounding cables.

I getting sound proofing from STP. For part of the floor, 4 doors and bonnet.
irangan
post Apr 5 2012, 02:00 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Apr 5 2012, 01:17 PM)
New account? Stop commenting from your a$$.
Recently, alot of trolls lurking around. Some even created new acc to bash. So everyone abit jumpy lo. I am sure that CM98 dont have any ill intention.

QUOTE(williamhltdudu @ Apr 5 2012, 01:19 PM)
Wont sound proofing void the warranty? cause I saw on the net they removed almost all the interior to install the sound proofing layer (even the whole dahs).. I know they r pros in wat they do, but still kinda scary since optims is still a new model car wit a lot of electronic gadget = a lot of wiring... correct me if I am wrong
QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Apr 5 2012, 01:28 PM)
What brand of VS u install?
QUOTE(Landy @ Apr 5 2012, 01:35 PM)
Ya.. I also want to ask the same thing la.. Scared void warranty... hmm.gif

VS and ground cable can help in fc? Sori... I m new to all this things... blush.gif
QUOTE(02mini @ Apr 5 2012, 01:37 PM)
what is VS and wat does it contribute to?
and also what is the puspose of the 5 points ground cable?
im stil noob car mod stuff...
Sound proofing is basically added additional sounds dampening materials on to your existing OEM materials. Plus I doing part of the floor, four doors and engine bonnet. Not touching my firewall or fender part yet. So guarantee wont void any warranty as I not cutting or modifying any wiring. Just throwing additional materials on it to enhance my sound system and reduce my engine and road noise. Besides that, I sent my car to pros that really know what they are doing. Bukan cap ayam smile.gif

As for VS, I installing DIY VS that used those big cap (rated 33k uF / 25v). All VS consists of cap to 'store' and regulate the electric in your car. So either DIY or branded serve the same purposes. Some said that will save on FC but i usually see difference in the brightness of the light only.

As for grounding cables, either 4 or 5 points. It is for maintaining purposes as grounding is important to regulate the electrical current into your car. All car have their grounding built in but additional grounding cables might help just in case your stock cables not enough especially on older cars.

I am not too pro in all this too. Know abit abit only.

Added on April 5, 2012, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(02mini @ Apr 5 2012, 01:45 PM)
Yes.

This post has been edited by irangan: Apr 5 2012, 02:01 PM
irangan
post Apr 5 2012, 02:28 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(stanleychai @ Apr 5 2012, 02:08 PM)
Bro, you really good in mod! please share to us this weekend, lots to learn from you!
I am not an expert. Still learning by reading alot of forum. haha. But all these mod really expensive.

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Apr 5 2012, 02:12 PM)
Finally read finsih all .. spend a lot of time..

K5 owners, pls help .. I have a question.. Yesterday a camry fren, request a test drive on my K5 . ( he so like K5  drool.gif ) and we tried to take out the key from my car after engine start.. He still can driving my car without the key remote inside the car drive ard the car park.. (est. 2,3 KM far from me holding the key)

I was wondering about this question. When I took the key away from the car, it will show a warning sign that the key not in car but I still drive the car until I off the ignition right? Then I presumed that you cant start the engine cuz no key. Dont think that the car will stop cuz the key is too far right? Got so canggih meh?
irangan
post Apr 5 2012, 02:34 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

To people that interested to change their rear lamp, I just checked with Kia SC that as long our lamp is plug and play and dont involve cutting wiring. Warranty will be intact.

http://www.sharkracing.com/acecart/bin/sho...&cate=030801000

So means that we can buy this and mod the wire head to plug and play and dont have worry about the warranty.

Anyone that good in modding wirings want to be the first to take the plunge? smile.gif

The lamp is very sexy

This post has been edited by irangan: Apr 5 2012, 02:35 PM
irangan
post Apr 5 2012, 02:50 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(kenrain @ Apr 5 2012, 02:38 PM)
Bro this tail light cost RM 1.5k
Small price to pay for uber sexy. I overspent this mth. No money for that already. Anyone? Hehe

QUOTE(JuneSeptember @ Apr 5 2012, 02:38 PM)
Can still drive till your fuel tank runs dry, then cannot start. So be careful, don't leave your engine running unattended. Don't leave your love ones in the car unattended too. recalled a few cases where people hijacked the car along with children inside, and also that Subang Jaya case whereby they also raped the young wife of the car owner.
Ouch. Sad to hear that. Stupid lazy bum that dont work and choose to rob.

Anyone know any system to enhance our current system? So that can 'auto' stop engine when the key not in car?
irangan
post Apr 5 2012, 02:54 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Apr 5 2012, 02:52 PM)
pls note dont do any upgrades of systems, especially wiring, many sportage owners are finding out the hard way, get arul from sc selayang to explain.
can you specify which systems?
irangan
post Apr 5 2012, 04:59 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Apr 5 2012, 03:01 PM)
The Service Advisor at Kia Glenmarie told me got 2 reported cases of alarm installation that caused some short circuit to their Sportage.
1 is due to water seepage from window tinting kena the alarm wire and another is installation of front sensor and alarm system somehow screw up the meter panel, and the owner has to pay >3k.
Both installed the so-called approved alarm system from their respective SA/dealer but the SA told me Naza HQ still haven't give green light from alarm installation.
Thanks for the info. Will careful on that.

QUOTE(zrill @ Apr 5 2012, 03:38 PM)
First Malaysian K5 TT Session

Date: 7 April 2012 Saturday
Time: 9.00am
Venue: Awan Besar R&R at Kesas Highway
Who: K5 owners and basically anyone. No restriction

1. Zrill - (White)
2. Irangan - (PG)
3. Cybermaster98
4. Stanleychai - (White)
5. DJsoo - (Silver)
6. JuneSeptember - ()
7. Capal Buruk - ()
Please copy and paste and add in the details.
Thank you
The map for our TT place. PM me if you need any direction. I will give you my cell phone number for those not familiar.

Added on April 5, 2012, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(dyhard @ Apr 5 2012, 04:16 PM)
hi guys, i went to all the 100 pages to get the review on K5. I am planning to change my current car to D- segment car. Initially I am planning to look for Camry or Accord but since currently I am using Kia Spectra just went to their showroom in Feb to have a look at their new models. K5 really catch my eye. My wife love it and she think it’s really suite me well compare to accord. I do feel the New Camry interior look so dull and worse compare to the current Camry.

I had book silver K5 last week and went for test drive it last week at 1 Utama after look at all the review and negative feedback in the forum. I am happy with the performance of the car. Currently I am at dilemma either between Accord and K5. Few things that I would like to get the current owners feedback:

1)What you think will be the resale values of K5? Current I do own Spectra and almost for 7 years. I only able to trade in it for RM11k. I still have to top up few RM+k to pay off the bank loan. I am planning to sell of the car since I am start seeing problems with the car especially cosmetic problems.

2)How about the FC of K5 compare to accord?

3)How about the maintenance cost compare to Accord? More expensive?

4)What you feel about the service center? I don’t like their SC in puchong last time since always full and have book few week earlier and finally change to local workshop for services.

I don’t want to say the Kia car performance is bad since I didn’t see it in my Spectra. I found that my car performance is still good other than some cosmetic problems like dashboard warpage due to hot weather, aircon controller knob not functioning at 1 and 2, the storage box cover is broken due to the heat, the radio is gone. My another friend is not lucky as me since his spectra had lot of problems till he sell it off in less than 5 years. Do you guys think Naza and Kia had improved from Spectra to K5?
Unable to comment much on your questions as I never owe an Accord before. Just test drive. But I would that FC wise should be almost the same as their weight and engine output is quite on par with each other. And usually FC boiled down on how well you control your right leg smile.gif

About SC, I think that should be better with the opening Red Cube and several 3S center. I personally will send my car to Serdang Raya SC as I got my car there and their boss is wonderful.

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Apr 5 2012, 04:27 PM)
Ya, cannot start because the fella got no key right?

Not because of alarm system program detect to make the car can't start right?

Added on April 5, 2012, 4:31 pm

If s thief , then the car has drove long long away , and even engine can't start but can take off all parts and sell lo..

Or got time to reset or re-program the engine ?  doh.gif

Am I right?

Added on April 5, 2012, 4:33 pm

I tot we was fighting with Naza Malaysia to get the rear lamp as same as the brochures?

Added on April 5, 2012, 4:36 pm

Yeah, good idea, and also auto flip up the side mirror.
Naza wont help us in changing the tail light one. Else will open a flood gate and incurred heavy cost to them. Brochures always got T&C to protect them. But I think I can bear with only the fog light. Haha.

Our immobilizer not that advanced to cut off our engine whenever our key is away else it will be perfect. I going to get my car now and will ask the accessory people to see what they have to offer.

This post has been edited by irangan: Apr 5 2012, 05:10 PM
irangan
post Apr 6 2012, 01:55 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Apr 5 2012, 07:33 PM)
tongue.gif will be meeting another K5 owner this saturday morning for coil mat , not sure if owner is going for the tt or not tongue.gif
Ask him to join lo~! We start at 9am though.

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Apr 5 2012, 11:18 PM)
But I tried my fren camry, can't deny , the camry is comfort too, and passing cross road, it' quiet and absorber is nicer compare to K5, but interior is a bit bore..

As I said , give and take, no prefect car in this kinda price range.
QUOTE(kenrain @ Apr 6 2012, 12:04 AM)
I also planned to buy camry initially but after china camry picture come out, I don't like the design, and despite its lack of gadget its price tag is more expensive (considering 2.0G). Only advantage is comfort. I feel K5 comfort not that far apart from Camry, and with many obvious features more, esp sunroof, push start, paddle shifter, great sound system, some of which I can only get in Camry 2.5V if paying additional 40k+. Not to mention many additional safety feature such as ABS, EBD, TCS, brake assist plus the killer look that suits me, so I go for K5..  thumbup.gif  Camry can't give me that satisfaction...

Added on April 6, 2012, 12:16 am

K5 sales in Feb increase 3 fold compares to Jan figures! This shows K5 demand is picking up, so I think the resell value will increase too. What KIA need to do is to add on value to their after sales service, after they successfully launched so many great selling model: Sportage, Optima etc. This will improve the value for entire brand, which translates to better resell value.
No deny that Camry is more comfortable compare to K5. This is mainly due to more quiet engine. Today I went for some sound proofing for my car and the result is beyond my expectation~! I did the STP sound proofing for my engine bonnet, part of the floor and 4 doors. I not sure on how to describe in words but basically the outside and engine noise been reduced at least 50% and the doors felt more like a continental car's door now. Cant accurately measure the difference until compare to a stock K5. Below is some of the pic that I took and the installer will took more pics and will post it later. Driving more comfortable car with all K5 goodies.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

irangan
post Apr 6 2012, 08:57 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(williamhltdudu @ Apr 6 2012, 02:35 AM)
WOW!! congrates man... rclxms.gif

But wat do u mean the doors felt like continental car's? do u mean when u close the door it gives a more solid *thumb* rather than hollow sound?
wat about the road sound?

how much did all these cost u? and where did u get it done? KL?
Lastly hows the road noise? are u still usin the stupid brandless tires which came wit the car?
Ya. Exactly, more solid feel and sounds better.

I will pm u the cost and I got it done by Howeichoo (http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1787594). Superb workmanship and everything is in order despite alot of stuff been taken off.

The road noise is reduced alot (>50%) IMO. I already changed my tyre to Michelin Pilot Sport 3. So more quiet.

Bro, the stock tyre is Nexen; a brand that getting quite famous for the past few years especially after Forte and their N6000/N8000 series launched. So it is at reasonable price and quality. So considered branded also. The stock tyre is not too bad, just I abit particular and changed to a better one.

irangan
post Apr 6 2012, 10:22 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(JuneSeptember @ Apr 6 2012, 09:07 AM)
Wah, one major item on my wish list. But, open everything like that, tak sayang ke?

What's the price? can PM me? How's the quality as compared to Dynamat?  thumbup.gif
Need to remove everything in order to install. What to do. But their workmanship is superb. All feel like original but though alot of 'normal' noise went missing. smile.gif

I not sure about Dynamat. Seldom see people selling it now. I think STP is quite ok compare to other brands that I survey.

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 6 2012, 09:08 AM)
Not often we get to see the insides of the Optima. But i notice the doors are actually quite thin.  hmm.gif
Actually, the build quality is not bad if you observed closely especially the engine bonnet, dual layer metal to insulate the engine noise.

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 6 2012, 09:10 AM)
On a different note, seems like the new upcoming Proton Preve 1.6L Turbo is getting quite good reviews. Plus it seems quite value for money (RM 75,000) considering the specs ure getting.

Initial spec list:

1) 138Hp, 205Nm torque (more powerful than Altis 2.0V at 144Hp, 187Nm)
2) 7 speed CVT Protonic auto transmission with Sports mode and paddle shifters
3) 0 – 100kmph in 9.6 secs (Kia Optima is 10.9 secs)
4) First Proton with Euro 5 environmental emission standards
5) First Proton to use Hot Press Forming high tensile strength body
6) Certified by Australian NCAP
7) 4 airbags
8) Anti Lock Braking System (ABS)
9) Electronic Brake Force Distribution (EBD)
10) Brake Assist (BA)
11) Electronic Stability Control (ESP)
12) Shortest full braking stopping distance from 100km – 0 in 36.8m compared to Altis and Civic
13) Improved Noise Vibration Harshness (NVH) insulation
14) European handling
15) 16 inch rims
16) Spacious interior & more rear legroom
17) 10 year power window warranty
18) First Proton Global Car
Impressive spec but need to test drive to get ahold of the actual quality of the stuff.

QUOTE(JuneSeptember @ Apr 6 2012, 09:21 AM)
Unfortunately, more power than ours too. Anyone going for BOT? I really do hope that in future, some creative Korean fella will come out with a plug and play BOT kit for K5:
2.0 MPI
165 PS (121 kW; 163 hp) @ 6200 rpm
20.2 kg·m (198 N·m; 146 lb·ft) @ 4600 rpm
Weight ratio difference and our car under Segment D (luxury sedan). More toward comfort than speed lo. If we want speed, should go for VW. Hehe.
irangan
post Apr 6 2012, 11:56 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Apr 6 2012, 11:14 AM)
These are the same rear lamps for the Optima, aren't they?
Nop. Our tail light is abit different.
irangan
post Apr 7 2012, 01:49 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

As long you settled the debt, get the settlement letter from the respective bank and insist on the letter. U can used the letter to support your application. Dont have to wait for BNM

Added on April 7, 2012, 1:50 amGUYS, SEE YOU LATER. TT AT 9AM!~!

This post has been edited by irangan: Apr 7 2012, 01:50 AM
irangan
post Apr 8 2012, 12:52 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(capal buruk @ Apr 7 2012, 06:51 PM)
there was 7 of us. 4 whites, 2greys, 1 silver. Pretty good for the 1st TT. Salute to irangan for the most mod. notworthy.gif thanks for sharing the info. Eddie was the only one with diff rim. Next ft, irangan wants to sponsor food & girls. Haha drool.gif
You should said that the one that spent the most and got 'tegur' by GF. LOL.

Food and girl? Then we should make on next TT at night time smile.gif

Thanks for coming. Enjoy your company. Looking forward for the next TT.

CM98: You FFK ar? Hehe

QUOTE(mail2fong @ Apr 7 2012, 07:07 PM)
Will join you all once I get my car smile.gif
Welcome welcome~! What color that you getting?

QUOTE(sutunjambul @ Apr 7 2012, 08:13 PM)
no group photo?
Got. But they havent post yet.

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Apr 7 2012, 11:51 PM)
Eddie changed to 17"inch.?? How is the FC ?
Eagerly to know too. The rim freaking nice. Forged steel rim. Bloody nice.

QUOTE(WWW888 @ Apr 7 2012, 11:58 PM)
I'm new here, my Platinum Graphite.... rclxm9.gif HAHAHA

A great deal from a special SM, Yeah
The Graphite with high quality KITs....hehe
High quality KITs? What is that

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0537sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:47 AM