▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V11 ★▐▐, Brillante En Silencio

phantomash
post Jun 28 2011, 05:06 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

weird, from the rumors,

In addition to the Nexus Prime, Google may be working with wireless carriers and phone makers on individual flagship devices running Ice Cream Sandwich.

does that mean every brand will be coming out with their own version of "Nexus" device?
ShinnKQ
post Jun 28 2011, 05:19 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 28 2011, 05:06 PM)
weird, from the rumors,
does that mean every brand will be coming out with their own version of "Nexus" device?
No, it probably means that a batch of new smartphones running the latest Android OS will be released all around the same time.

Nothing new, same old

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jun 28 2011, 05:21 PM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jun 28 2011, 05:21 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Jun 28 2011, 05:05 PM)
sense is abit sluggish when the phone wake and loading the 3D sense due to those eye candy effects...
but i feel quite impressive on the performance of 3D sense on desire cause i thought it will be very laggy....
It is quite smooth after i wake the phone for around 1~2s....
yup, it take quite a lot amount of ram thus not able to keep 3D game running in background for long most of the time...

yup, that particular lag kinda annoys me sometimes. That's why I prefer the Sense 2.1.

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 28 2011, 05:06 PM)
weird, from the rumors,

I think they mean the respective brand flagship device only not "Nexus".
Currently flagship device for brands are:

Sony Ericsson: SE Arc
HTC: Sensation
Samsung: SGS2
etc etc...
xproc
post Jun 28 2011, 05:50 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Jun 27 2011, 08:06 PM)
according to gorilla glass maker desire have it..

http://www.corninggorillaglass.com/featured-products
walao... i dun feel it geh... anyone tested with it?

wildfire also... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by xproc: Jun 28 2011, 05:50 PM
phantomash
post Jun 28 2011, 06:00 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jun 28 2011, 05:50 PM)
walao... i dun feel it geh... anyone tested with it?

wildfire also... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
why? your phone's screen has been scratched?

xproc
post Jun 28 2011, 06:03 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

i test drive SGS2 at mid valley SGS launch fair, impressive but no any ummm factor for a change after a have a desire, yet to try sensation...

if wan to fork money, i will get an ipad, but no mood/time to play now compare to when newly launch, maybe i just skipp and passed and wait for ipad 3 or whatever pad-so-ever

Added on June 28, 2011, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 28 2011, 06:00 PM)
why? your phone's screen has been scratched?
no... leng leng my phone after 10 months usage, since i 23.99 hours per days with casemate case (0.01 hour for removing it to clean the dust with microfiber cloth), and screenprotector every 2 to 3 months... when i remove my screen protector... i said vow my phone colour so nice so vivid and the phone feeel like new... after paste new screen protector then colour -20%, after a few month maybe -30to40%

This post has been edited by xproc: Jun 28 2011, 06:07 PM
nick67
post Jun 28 2011, 06:20 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jun 28 2011, 06:03 PM)

Added on June 28, 2011, 6:07 pm
no... leng leng my phone after 10 months usage, since i 23.99 hours per days with casemate case (0.01 hour for removing it to clean the dust with microfiber cloth), and screenprotector every 2 to 3 months... when i remove my screen protector... i said vow my phone colour so nice so vivid and the phone feeel like new... after paste new screen protector then colour -20%, after a few month maybe -30to40%
shocking.gif
xproc
post Jun 28 2011, 06:27 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

the percentage justt illustation la... not facts... dun feel so serious... i mean is the feeeling... not the clarity...
phantomash
post Jun 28 2011, 07:38 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jun 28 2011, 06:27 PM)
the percentage justt illustation la... not facts... dun feel so serious... i mean is the feeeling... not the clarity...
lol, oooo... that's normal when you "feel" that your phone is getting "old"

you can't really tell if the phone has Gorilla Glass or not by just looking at it,
you need to test it, which is for example, scratching the screen using car keys tongue.gif
nick67
post Jun 28 2011, 08:08 PM

What?
1,501 posts

Just installed the latest radio...5.23...Now can't get gps signal at all.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nick67: Jun 28 2011, 08:18 PM
Azureknight94
post Jun 28 2011, 08:14 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Jun 28 2011, 08:08 PM)
To install new radio just flash normally via recovery right?
Yes
JazzDazzle
post Jun 28 2011, 08:41 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Jun 28 2011, 08:08 PM)
Just installed the latest radio...5.23...Now can't get gps signal at all.. sweat.gif
Any chance of survival? rclxub.gif
nick67
post Jun 28 2011, 09:29 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(JazzDazzle @ Jun 28 2011, 08:41 PM)
Any chance of survival?  rclxub.gif
Of course..just flash back the older radio..haha
djlah
post Jun 28 2011, 10:26 PM

7,723 posts

since MIUI have ability on MIUI theme manager for more element, which is lockscreen theme. there is many creative nice designs appear and also including HTC Sense 3.0:

Beside miui 8 different designs introducing, you will found more from XDA above. enjoy, miui user!!!

This post has been edited by djlah: Jun 29 2011, 12:22 AM
hseyrann00
post Jun 29 2011, 01:48 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 28 2011, 10:26 PM)
since MIUI have ability on MIUI theme manager for more element, which is lockscreen theme. there is many creative nice designs  appear and also including HTC Sense 3.0:

Beside miui 8 different designs introducing, you will found more from XDA above. enjoy, miui user!!!
Wow .. until u mention this, i actually dint bother to look at the themes sections..
This is so cool.. makes me wanna flash back to MIUI ~ drool.gif
ShinnKQ
post Jun 29 2011, 03:41 AM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

since MIUI have ability on MIUI theme manager for more element, which is lockscreen theme. there is many creative nice designs  appear and also including HTC Sense 3.0:

That's some amazing lock screen!

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jun 29 2011, 03:41 AM
tyja
post Jun 29 2011, 07:54 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

arghh...muiu, why you got damn nice manager theme...

draco82
post Jun 29 2011, 10:43 AM

584 posts

Wow...nice theme from MIUI...... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
How's battery life of MIUI nowadays?
Previously when i used MIUI i feel that it sucks up of a lot of battery juice~~
phantomash
post Jun 29 2011, 10:51 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Jun 29 2011, 10:43 AM)
Wow...nice theme from MIUI...... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
the battery life for miui is fine, I would say that its better than sense rom battery life.
salimbest83
post Jun 29 2011, 11:02 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Jun 29 2011, 10:43 AM)
Wow...nice theme from MIUI...... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
emm..
my fren fed up with me already.
his phone always lock up when using custom ROM.
dunnow why..
i follow guide very2 nicely already.

btw why MIUI on desire more apps and different than on my Defy.
cant find that Sense 3.0 theme also.
but battery life is very2 good on me..
can last full day moderate use with wifi always connected.
(YM, FB)

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:11 PM