▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V11 ★▐▐, Brillante En Silencio

xproc
post Jun 28 2011, 05:50 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Jun 27 2011, 08:06 PM)
according to gorilla glass maker desire have it..

http://www.corninggorillaglass.com/featured-products
walao... i dun feel it geh... anyone tested with it?

wildfire also... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by xproc: Jun 28 2011, 05:50 PM
xproc
post Jun 28 2011, 06:03 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

i test drive SGS2 at mid valley SGS launch fair, impressive but no any ummm factor for a change after a have a desire, yet to try sensation...

if wan to fork money, i will get an ipad, but no mood/time to play now compare to when newly launch, maybe i just skipp and passed and wait for ipad 3 or whatever pad-so-ever

Added on June 28, 2011, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 28 2011, 06:00 PM)
why? your phone's screen has been scratched?
no... leng leng my phone after 10 months usage, since i 23.99 hours per days with casemate case (0.01 hour for removing it to clean the dust with microfiber cloth), and screenprotector every 2 to 3 months... when i remove my screen protector... i said vow my phone colour so nice so vivid and the phone feeel like new... after paste new screen protector then colour -20%, after a few month maybe -30to40%

This post has been edited by xproc: Jun 28 2011, 06:07 PM
xproc
post Jun 28 2011, 06:27 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

the percentage justt illustation la... not facts... dun feel so serious... i mean is the feeeling... not the clarity...
xproc
post Jun 30 2011, 09:30 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

what special about iDefense compare those RM3 sp...
xproc
post Jun 30 2011, 10:14 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jun 30 2011, 10:05 AM)
Those ppl claim our device will never get any scratch wo,if got then can exchange 1 to 1 for FOC.
Normal RM 3 SP will get scractch if your finger nail if sharp enough and need to change at least 4-5 months  laugh.gif  , actually those sticker is cost only RM 1 laugh.gif
i change once every 1-2 month... most late is 3 months... i ok for paying rm3 for each i bundle brought 6 at once and free 2, under rm 20... some faggots asking for rm 45 for 1 screen protector, yet do not have 1 to 1 change like yours... i dunno what to say sweat.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif

each time i remove my sp i feel my phone very new... after paste new 1 also feel my phone is new...
xproc
post Jun 30 2011, 10:21 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jun 30 2011, 10:16 AM)
Last time I only HTC Touch Diamond hor, every month also have to change because of stylus keep touch the screen, I don't mind paying RM 1 all the time * FYI , last time I work with HTC Malaysia * , later I go down and buy again but Plaza Low Yat don't have such promotion,buy 6 and free 2 under 20. Some ppl just want to earn only.
I feel the same but the body not the same feeling  laugh.gif  ~ become darker and yellow jor for my Desire White  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
buy i started not so sayang my phone like last time d... since the price dropped so much, just treat it as a normal phone...
xproc
post Jun 30 2011, 01:38 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Jun 30 2011, 12:24 PM)
Can't beat me..

Nokia random super old phone jump to this.
laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
mine is china phone to desire...
xproc
post Jul 1 2011, 11:24 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jul 1 2011, 10:07 AM)
me change every time i want to change.  tongue.gif
rich ppl detected
xproc
post Jul 1 2011, 12:47 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jul 1 2011, 11:29 AM)
i change when i need to change... biggrin.gif
when we need to change? desire 18 months old liao...
xproc
post Jul 1 2011, 01:48 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Jul 1 2011, 01:41 PM)
Are you sure?
i dont think they able to port sense 3.0 to desire..
They promise only v2.3.3 which is gingerbread, not sense 3.0....
sense 3.0 is too large for desire...
(*although i'm using it already~~ biggrin.gif)
ya... if not a2sd/data2sd what-so-ever, wont got sense 3.0 on desire... i not going for change in near future, satisfy with desire + custom rom, i just use desire like a normal calling phone liao, dint tweak so much d...

maybe next gadget to catch would be a tablet... ipad 2? but not so keen to get it already... maybe wait ipad 3 or whatever it comes at that time.
xproc
post Jul 31 2011, 04:22 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Jul 31 2011, 04:05 PM)
Currently Handcent apps.

May i know how to backup all the SMS to my phone?
i using mybackup pro
xproc
post Aug 13 2011, 12:49 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

any new apps recommended rctyly??
xproc
post Aug 14 2011, 06:42 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

planned to jump ship next year... wait new batches of phones come in first

Added on August 14, 2011, 8:12 pmwill changes to AceSMod007 tmr

This post has been edited by xproc: Aug 14 2011, 08:12 PM
xproc
post Aug 15 2011, 05:24 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Aug 15 2011, 03:37 PM)
Why nexus 3 ? SGS2 got good enough ?
tested sgs2... looking for sth better which i would think in my mind that my desire is a crap...

sgs2 doesnt make me wanna feel change... i still ok with it... so looking forward to future devices lor

maybe will buy a ipad first or X100 in between upgrade my phone
xproc
post Sep 7 2011, 07:53 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Sep 7 2011, 04:49 PM)
According to  gsmarena.com this phone uses gorilla glass, however other sites do not.
last time i ask htc CS... they say is gorilla glass

Added on September 7, 2011, 8:00 pm
Dear KONG.

Thank you for contacting HTC.

With reference to your query, we have the following models are equiped with Gorrila glass, 7 Mozart, 7 Surround T8788, Aria, ChaCha, Desire, Desire HD, Desire S, Desire Z, Dopod A6388, Dopod T8388, Dragon, Droid ERIS, Droid Incredible, EVO 4G, EVO Shift 4G, G1, G2, HD2, HD7, HD mini, Hero, Incredible S, Inspire 4G, Legend, myTouch 3G, myTouch 3G Slide, myTouch 4G, T9199, Thunder Bolt, Tianxi T9188, Salsa, Trophy, Wildfire, Wildfire S .

For service over the phone, you can also call your nearest hotline:
http://www.htc.com/sea/CA_Hotline.aspx?region=Asia

http://www.htc.com/sea/CA_Hotline.aspx?region=GWS

Thank you for your continuous support of our products and services. Should you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again.
We look forward to be of service to you again

To send a reply to this message or let me know I have successfully answered your question log in to our ContactUs

site using your email address and your ticket number _________________.

Sincerely,

Dave

HTC

Want to see what others are saying? Have a question to ask other HTC fans?

Become a fan of HTC facebook.com/htc

Follow us on Twitter twitter.com/htc

Subscribe to our YouTube Channel youtube.com/htc

Explore our development resources developer.htc.com

We are unable to receive replies to this email account. Please visit us at htc.com

if you have any questions or need further assistance.
This post has been edited by xproc: Sep 7 2011, 08:00 PM
xproc
post Sep 7 2011, 09:40 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Sep 7 2011, 08:05 PM)
ai yah if u check gorilla glass site they put Desire then got loh.

It's just not THAT big of a deal if you put SP which >90% people does.
i tend to remove the SP one day and dont use it.... my phone damn nice looking without the SP and the casemate case leh...
xproc
post Sep 8 2011, 02:23 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Sep 7 2011, 09:53 PM)
Need to remove mine soon tongue.gif
next phone = Galaxy Note / xiao mi?
xproc
post Sep 8 2011, 08:11 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

i finally have 1 major scratch on top part of the screen ( the steel part) maybe is probably i put in pants with my keys @@

Added on September 8, 2011, 8:14 pmreported Galaxy note almost hit 3k price tag = 3 x xiao mi m1 phone

nexus prime with ice cream sandwich... see whats new only decide...

basically i very satisfy with my desire after my maxis contract kaput... then i switch to digi smartplan 68... use hotspot tether to online... so convenient

This post has been edited by xproc: Sep 8 2011, 08:14 PM
xproc
post Sep 11 2011, 12:21 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

fell abit lag with AceSmod007, wanna try other rom, any idea? never tried miui, is it fast and good? i tried cm7 befoee... no like it...

looking for D2ext rom if possible
xproc
post Sep 13 2011, 02:34 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntHunt3r @ Sep 12 2011, 10:34 AM)
Try MIUI XJ..Currently using it (A2SD+)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=957291
work with normal hboot?

0.0449sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:35 AM