5,105 posts

http://europe.nokia.com/find-products/devi...!1569064326

Seems like very limited market for N9.
Malaysia in included for now.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 07:48 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

There is FM transmitter/receiver in N9 but no app for it.
Again sort of N900's issue when it was launched.Should be solved when someone release third party app.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Jun 23 2011, 07:49 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 07:56 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Aha...
Seems like Motorola is playing like Samsung.
They are going to adopt another platform for their mid tier devices.
Also linux based.

Everyone seems want to have at least 1 in house OS except for Nokia.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 08:04 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 23 2011, 07:56 PM)
I want!! N950 how to apply? I checked through nokia developer but I don't see anywhere to apply for it.
Join here - http://www.developer.nokia.com/Profile/Join.xhtml
Then here - http://www.developer.nokia.com/Profile/Joi...r%20individuals

Then you need to publish at least 1 QT based application.Only then you can request the device & other shebangs that comes with it.
Won't be easy because there are very limited number of N950 & most probably Nokia will look through quality & usability of your app before giving the developer device.

I think are already some N950 loose few months ago.SINA got their N950 few months ago for development purpose.

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 23 2011, 07:57 PM)
Nokia has Symbian n Meego... its not dead yet... Can U Turn anytime...
Ada fatso blocking the road.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Jun 23 2011, 08:04 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 08:35 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Fatso = Elop
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 08:41 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Nokia's first Windows Phone: images and video, codenamed 'Sea Ray'

Again with the wall of blocks as homescreen doh.gif
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 08:54 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

N9 CANNOT be running WP7.
WP7 don't support TI SOC as used in N9.You have to use Qualcom SOC.
Externally it may look like N9 but internally it must be quite difference.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 08:59 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 08:55 PM)
i just dont get it.dont get any single point of it..totally same design same hardware?wtf?
windows phone 7 wont get any sales.ppl will much impress by meego.now is the war between ee and an
Yeah.Also as I said before Elop already said that Nokia is not going to change the UI.So what you see in the leaked video is what you get as end product.
Pretty much same as other manufacturers.So what would compel people to buy Nokia's WP7 device?
Maps? Nokia's Maps is good but it's not a major reason to buy Nokia phones.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 09:00 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 08:55 PM)
just recall texas instrument cant be use for wp7.
This is another weakness of WP7.Limited SOC support.
Unlike WP7,MeeGo team already done with TI & Qualcomm hardware adaptation.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 09:02 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 23 2011, 09:00 PM)
When did you change your definition of hardware eh? laugh.gif
Hardware can't be the same cause WP7 has a very stringent hardware requirement. And this is real hardware I'm saying not hardware seen by god.
Oh yeah..Very strict indeed.Damn strict till you need certified microSD card to expand memory!
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Added on June 23, 2011, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 23 2011, 09:01 PM)
Because Nokia built phone tough like tank...
Body made from carbon fiber? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Jun 23 2011, 09:03 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 09:07 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 23 2011, 09:05 PM)
TELL ME WHAT SO f***ING DIFFERENT THEN!!! SOMEONE IN MS HAS A BIG CHUNK OF SHARES IN QUALCOMM.
You go ask Steve Baldmer regarding this
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 09:11 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Meh...If like this I rather take the burning platform over swimming platform
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 09:14 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 23 2011, 09:09 PM)
And again where is Nokia?  already sub the entire symbian out..  meego not going to last long...  Nokia manufacturing what?  logo I think...  lol

Samsung,  lg  manufacturing own hardware...  Nokia?
Samsung making smart move nowdays.Limiting device release,cater high end & mid range,manufacture own hardware,have an OS in house,encouraging Symbian devs to develop app for Bada & contantly updating their high end device with the best hardware.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 09:15 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

MeeGo - burning platform
WP7 - swimming platform
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 09:18 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 23 2011, 09:15 PM)
Nokia biggest asset is nothing else than the name. Apple might be earning lots of cash, but I think Nokia is the world most recognized name for mobile phone.
Well...More people have used 3310 over iPhone isn't it?
Nokia have manufactured way more phone Apple.But the late response for iPhone really hitting them hard.

Rome wasn't build in 1 day but it sure can be destroyed in 1 day.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 09:24 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 09:17 PM)
sgs2...
meego is swimming n wp7 is burning.lol.meego just started their journey n wp7 started last year
Galaxy Ace & Wave phones are smart moves too.
Let's say one day Google made Android closed source or simply abandon it Samsung can always use their own OS.
In Nokia's case if WP7 failed what can they do? Ask Intel so Nokia can be involved in MeeGo again? Paul Otellini will fark Elop upside down for the mess Nokia already have done.

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jun 23 2011, 09:19 PM)
I think there should be a specific sub-forum for Nokia phones only (for WP7, MeeGo and Symbian) since Nokia is vs android vs Blackberry vs apple. lolz
You come to N900 thread.
Single phone running 3 OS.Sometimes make my head spin answering question regarding different OS although it's used in same phone.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Jun 23 2011, 09:25 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 09:32 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 09:27 PM)
N9 able to dual boot as well right?3 different os?maemo5,meego 1.1 n win xp?
+android
No idea about the N9's booting function.Need to wait till someone get hold on the device.
WinXP don't support ARM.Only Win8 (btw another crappy UI product by Microsoft) have ARM support.
Android is impossible.You forgot that N9 lacks hardware button other than camera/volume buttons?Unless Google really removed hardware button functionality like rumored that it's not possible to use Android in N9.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 09:36 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 09:31 PM)
u want win8 running on ur n900?oc to 2ghz.lol
The highest clock speed achived by any N900 was 1.5GHz & even that was by attaching processor heatsink to cool the battery section laugh.gif
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 09:44 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 23 2011, 09:36 PM)
Can't we have some kind of virtual keys on the bottom? No?
Not me. Nic wants Windows, not me. If WP7 can boot then ok larh. I don't need Win8.
You mean like HTC's phones which have "phone" & few other virtual key at bottom of screen?
Even if you make like that the keys will disappears once you go to menu.How will you go back?
Unless someone manage to make the keys permanent in all screen.This will make once heck of ugly UI.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 09:49 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 23 2011, 09:46 PM)
If vol button can take photo, it can also be program to HOME... hehehehe
In N900's Android we are using hard press camera button for menu & soft press for back.
N900 lacks physical buttons too.

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 09:46 PM)
first full touch smartphone crown is N900.i never slide up the keyboard.
opps.sorry.thats not smartphone,its tablet.
N900's VKB is crap.

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:14 PM