QUOTE(jay @ Aug 4 2011, 12:41 PM)
I dont think Ducky had any usb and audio Mic port and it is not that cheap although it is below RM400Mechanical Keyboard Club V3, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts
Mechanical Keyboard Club V3, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts
Aug 4 2011, 02:01 PM
1,203 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: 192.168.1.1 |
Aug 4 2011, 02:18 PM
4,234 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 4 2011, 10:04 AM) I want to get palm rests / wrist rests for my Filco keyboards. http://www.dathermark.com.my/3m_ergo.htmWhere can I get some decent ones? Won't mind gel or leather. Thanks. ![]() 3M wrist rest gel. WR310BE Gel filled wrist rest for keyboard RM74.30 Maybe you can give them a call. QUOTE(jay @ Aug 4 2011, 12:41 PM) Don't think Ducky has any of theseThis post has been edited by kaiserreich: Aug 4 2011, 02:19 PM |
Aug 4 2011, 04:32 PM
3,081 posts Joined: May 2011 From: ▁ ▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ █ 100 % |
whats the different between Mechanical keyboard and normal keyboard?
Aug 4 2011, 04:50 PM
117 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Aug 4 2011, 06:34 PM
http://www.inpad.com.tw/goods.php?act=view&no=4643
![]() NT$3,590~RM381 Storm88's price is actually really good, unless you are going to taiwan directly to buy it And some DK1008XM at NT$1090 with click and non clicky xm-alps This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Aug 4 2011, 06:39 PM |
Aug 4 2011, 06:36 PM
1,203 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: 192.168.1.1 |
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 4 2011, 06:34 PM) http://www.inpad.com.tw/goods.php?act=view&no=4643 They have wrist rest included. [ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « NT$3,590~RM381 Storm88's price is actually really good, unless you are going to taiwan directly to buy it This post has been edited by zandara: Aug 4 2011, 06:36 PM |
Aug 4 2011, 07:52 PM
5,595 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Between Hell and Heaven |
so far haven't got much info about RED Shine yet.
But as far as i know, Ducky will release RM1xx based Alps switch KBs. Expect below RM200. |
Aug 4 2011, 09:40 PM
212 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Colchy, GB. |
I have a question. is it normal that black alps switch to be quiet stiff?or maybe bcoz it's old?
I got the mech keyboard from my school last week, it use DIN5 connector |
Aug 5 2011, 12:58 AM
2,021 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(storm88 @ Aug 4 2011, 07:52 PM) so far haven't got much info about RED Shine yet. The Apls switch is better or the Cherrys?But as far as i know, Ducky will release RM1xx based Alps switch KBs. Expect below RM200. I've read 1st post and it seems that the Black Alps are stiff and not as good, does White Alps any better? The new Ducky with Alps switches is using which Alps? |
Aug 5 2011, 01:15 AM
1,613 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Sg Long/Serdang |
dam.... can't decide buy or not :/
![]() |
Aug 5 2011, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(mr hellscream @ Aug 4 2011, 09:40 PM) I have a question. is it normal that black alps switch to be quiet stiff?or maybe bcoz it's old? Yes, ALPS don't age well. They are pretty stiff. Plus Black Alps is like 65g activation forceI got the mech keyboard from my school last week, it use DIN5 connector You can lubricate the contacts but careful in doing it because the lubrication might stop some switches from working if there's are too much lubrication apply |
Aug 5 2011, 09:30 AM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 4 2011, 02:18 PM) http://www.dathermark.com.my/3m_ergo.htm Thanks, that seems a bit expensive for a wrist gel.![]() 3M wrist rest gel. WR310BE Gel filled wrist rest for keyboard RM74.30 Maybe you can give them a call. Don't think Ducky has any of these I probably source for two this weekend. Need one for work and one for home. |
Aug 5 2011, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 5 2011, 01:58 AM) The Apls switch is better or the Cherrys? well,I've read 1st post and it seems that the Black Alps are stiff and not as good, does White Alps any better? The new Ducky with Alps switches is using which Alps? my vote goes for Cherry. and i think most fellow would agree with my opinion Alps are much more stiff compare to any Cherry ATM, i think. I never try much Alps yet so cant give much opinion. New ducky with ALPS info not yet release. so i cant give much info ATM |
Aug 5 2011, 10:55 AM
1,613 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Sg Long/Serdang |
want to ask water resistant of mecha keyboard is good or NOT. It is dead like regular keyboard or still useable after dry it up?
Aug 5 2011, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(bai1101 @ Aug 5 2011, 11:55 AM) want to ask water resistant of mecha keyboard is good or NOT. It is dead like regular keyboard or still useable after dry it up? I never try to soak the mechanical into water,but by my own understanding of the mecha kb, i think it's somehow easier to repair compare to membrane keyboards, if got any chance the kb is spilt on water |
Aug 5 2011, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(storm88 @ Aug 5 2011, 10:37 AM) well, O.O i see... Actually i also think the same, the vote is to cherries.... my vote goes for Cherry. and i think most fellow would agree with my opinion Alps are much more stiff compare to any Cherry ATM, i think. I never try much Alps yet so cant give much opinion. New ducky with ALPS info not yet release. so i cant give much info ATM Now still researching to find my first mech keyboard.... QUOTE(storm88 @ Aug 5 2011, 12:34 PM) I never try to soak the mechanical into water, Is that so? But isnt mech keyboard the switches got the spring? If you spilt water on/soak the mech keyboard, wouldnt it cause the springs to rust? but by my own understanding of the mecha kb, i think it's somehow easier to repair compare to membrane keyboards, if got any chance the kb is spilt on water |
Aug 5 2011, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 5 2011, 02:21 PM) O.O i see... Actually i also think the same, the vote is to cherries.... it depends on what kind of liquid split on the internal of the switch, also what kind of material is that on that springNow still researching to find my first mech keyboard.... Is that so? But isnt mech keyboard the switches got the spring? If you spilt water on/soak the mech keyboard, wouldnt it cause the springs to rust? If your luck really that bad and you split water on your KB, for brand like Ducky we manage to do it by replace the affected switch and that should work. Normally membrane won't works if you kena water.. |
Aug 5 2011, 02:10 PM
Hey guys, last time heard someone here said that there is NKRO for USB, is that for real? If it is, what mech keyboard is that?
So far based on what i found, is that only PS/2 supports NKRO and USB only supports up to 6 KRO. |
Aug 5 2011, 02:31 PM
860 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 5 2011, 02:10 PM) Hey guys, last time heard someone here said that there is NKRO for USB, is that for real? If it is, what mech keyboard is that? Noppoo Choc Mini Mechanical Keyboard Cherry MX BrownSo far based on what i found, is that only PS/2 supports NKRO and USB only supports up to 6 KRO. http://geekhack.org/showwiki.php?title=Island:13825 Review from fssbzz. |
Aug 5 2011, 02:48 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 5 2011, 02:10 PM) Hey guys, last time heard someone here said that there is NKRO for USB, is that for real? If it is, what mech keyboard is that? Or this,So far based on what i found, is that only PS/2 supports NKRO and USB only supports up to 6 KRO. Ducky DK9008-G2 Tiger Year Edition Cherry Brown. |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:49 AM |