Cant remember last visit there 10 years ago.
Investment Vista Kiara, Mont Kiara, Is Vista Kiara worth buying now?
Jun 21 2011, 01:55 PM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
Cant remember last visit there 10 years ago.
Jun 21 2011, 02:12 PM
266 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(soongkm @ Jun 21 2011, 09:04 AM) Actually it's completed in 1997. newer than MK Pelangi and Pines. The reason i mentioned Vista Kiara is because the price is more affordable and it has been going up for the last 6 months. PELANGI AND PINES THE BUILDING HAVE BEEN REPAINT.You guys think still worth investing in Vista Kiara? This post has been edited by straw: Jun 21 2011, 02:22 PM |
Jun 21 2011, 02:53 PM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(soongkm @ Jun 21 2011, 09:04 AM) Actually it's completed in 1997. newer than MK Pelangi and Pines. The reason i mentioned Vista Kiara is because the price is more affordable and it has been going up for the last 6 months. I think investing in Mont Kiara now is not a wise decision especially with rumours about an upcoming recession in 2012. I too was very interested in MK about a few mths ago. You can even see the threads ive posted on. But after careful consideration and detailed discussions with various parties, i decided against investing in MK and chose TTDI instead. You guys think still worth investing in Vista Kiara? Rental returns may be lower in TTDI but at least i can be relatively sure of capital appreciation especially with the upcoming MRT (2 stations in TTDI itself). Plus we have the upcoming Bellworth super luxury condo's which many anticipate will raise condo prices in TTDI further. Not sure what your budget is but i would suggest you look at TTDI which is close by and is a more stable and mature township than MK. |
Jun 21 2011, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(straw @ Jun 21 2011, 02:12 PM) PELANGI AND PINES THE BUILDING HAVE BEEN REPAINT. Many owners are starting to push off their units at Pelangi. Not sure why but its not a good sign. Plus that condo is only about 50% occupied. At night its almost like a ghost town. |
Jun 21 2011, 04:09 PM
79 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 21 2011, 02:54 PM) Many owners are starting to push off their units at Pelangi. Not sure why but its not a good sign. Plus that condo is only about 50% occupied. At night its almost like a ghost town. Hi cybermaster98, thank you very much on your analysis. However, i think TTDI is abit on the high side for me. I have around RM450k to invest. I don't plan to take loan from the bank. So i thought of getting a unit in Vista Kiara and rent it out.I would be happy if i can rent out at RM1800 per month for a 1235 sq ft, 3 rooms and 2 bath. |
Jun 21 2011, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(soongkm @ Jun 21 2011, 04:09 PM) Hi cybermaster98, thank you very much on your analysis. However, i think TTDI is abit on the high side for me. I have around RM450k to invest. I don't plan to take loan from the bank. So i thought of getting a unit in Vista Kiara and rent it out. U wanna buy cash??? Common la my friend. Thats the worst investment decision u can make. Now loan rates are low so u should take advantage of that. I too could have bought my 1st property cash, but chose to invest the money elsewhere with higher returns. I would be happy if i can rent out at RM1800 per month for a 1235 sq ft, 3 rooms and 2 bath. Always take max loan and maximum duration if ure buying properties. This will free up capital for more property investments later on. Dont even buy cash. |
Jun 21 2011, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 21 2011, 04:24 PM) U wanna buy cash??? Common la my friend. Thats the worst investment decision u can make. Now loan rates are low so u should take advantage of that. I too could have bought my 1st property cash, but chose to invest the money elsewhere with higher returns. Thought i want to retire early and want to have that rental as part of my monthly income stream...Always take max loan and maximum duration if ure buying properties. This will free up capital for more property investments later on. Dont even buy cash. |
Jun 21 2011, 08:12 PM
4,880 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/PJ |
I think many smarty pants around here thinks they are playing monopoly.
cybermaster98: there is no wise or no wise to decide if he wanna buy cash or not? to clarified to you guys i've been staying in vista kiara since 97-2010, to further clarified the car park, there is basement car park (mostly) and also a few outdoor carpark near the G level. investment wise, it's quite good now maybe to you all thinking it's old and should be tear down, yes the management sucks and mosto f it things are not fixed. i can't even imagine there is joker's here saying that it's a negative point for being infront of garden international school. maybe you guys havent stay in MT kiara area before because walking distance to int school is definitely a big big big plus point for condos around the MK vinicity. i am selling renting my vista kiara condo atm 1900+ SQF for around RM4200 a month, maybe it's a bad investment for most smarty pants here. and i am paying 1M up for my next buy at LUMINA@dutmas so please you smartpants if you can please stop from posting BS. Added on June 21, 2011, 8:12 pm QUOTE(soongkm @ Jun 21 2011, 04:30 PM) +1oh and also if u are talking about fliiping and taking several loans to serve ur properties just wait till the bubble burst This post has been edited by nVidiaFX: Jun 21 2011, 08:14 PM |
Jun 21 2011, 08:17 PM
2,508 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
The thing about MK is that the appreciation has been rather stagnant for years. Despite the last few years appreciation we can see MK condos are just moving a bit, not as what other projects are enjoying due to mainly oversupply situations in that area itself. If you are thinking buying for investment or to rent out then think again as the place there has too many supplies and buyer can choose for best bargains which will come at your own cost.
Jun 21 2011, 08:18 PM
4,973 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jun 21 2011, 08:12 PM) I think many smarty pants around here thinks they are playing monopoly. are u sure u live in mont kiara a?.......... LUMINA@ DUTAMAS??.....come on la...Lumina at mont kiara which is near to solaris MK...dutamas is not mont kiara la...aduh boss, u pay 1 million to buy lumina but u downgrade the adress frm mont kiara to dutamas a???.... cybermaster98: there is no wise or no wise to decide if he wanna buy cash or not? to clarified to you guys i've been staying in vista kiara since 97-2010, to further clarified the car park, there is basement car park (mostly) and also a few outdoor carpark near the G level. investment wise, it's quite good now maybe to you all thinking it's old and should be tear down, yes the management sucks and mosto f it things are not fixed. i can't even imagine there is joker's here saying that it's a negative point for being infront of garden international school. maybe you guys havent stay in MT kiara area before because walking distance to int school is definitely a big big big plus point for condos around the MK vinicity. i am selling renting my vista kiara condo atm 1900+ SQF for around RM4200 a month, maybe it's a bad investment for most smarty pants here. and i am paying 1M up for my next buy at LUMINA@dutmas so please you smartpants if you can please stop from posting BS. Added on June 21, 2011, 8:12 pm +1 oh and also if u are talking about fliiping and taking several loans to serve ur properties just wait till the bubble burst and fyi, it;s not only vista kiara is walking distance to garden INt school....other condo like casa kiara 1 and laman suria are the same... This post has been edited by doomdoom: Jun 21 2011, 08:33 PM |
Jun 21 2011, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jun 21 2011, 08:18 PM) are u sure u live in mont kiara a?.......... LUMINA@ DUTAMAS??.....come on la...Lumina at mont kiara which is near to solaris MK...dutamas is not mont kiara la...aduh boss, u pay 1 million to buy lumina but u downgrade the adress frm mont kiara to dutamas a???.... Casa Kiara 1 is walking distance to GIS, but have you tried walking there yourself, especially on a hot afternoon, you will be sweating already when you walked from casa kiara 1 to GIS. As for Vista Kiara, GIS is just right opposite of the main entrance of Vista Kiara, all you need to do is to cross the road.and fyi, it;s not only vista kiara is walking distance to garden INt school....other condo like casa kiara 1 and laman suria are the same... Added on June 21, 2011, 8:39 pm QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jun 21 2011, 08:12 PM) I think many smarty pants around here thinks they are playing monopoly. Beautiful minds think a like... cybermaster98: there is no wise or no wise to decide if he wanna buy cash or not? to clarified to you guys i've been staying in vista kiara since 97-2010, to further clarified the car park, there is basement car park (mostly) and also a few outdoor carpark near the G level. investment wise, it's quite good now maybe to you all thinking it's old and should be tear down, yes the management sucks and mosto f it things are not fixed. i can't even imagine there is joker's here saying that it's a negative point for being infront of garden international school. maybe you guys havent stay in MT kiara area before because walking distance to int school is definitely a big big big plus point for condos around the MK vinicity. i am selling renting my vista kiara condo atm 1900+ SQF for around RM4200 a month, maybe it's a bad investment for most smarty pants here. and i am paying 1M up for my next buy at LUMINA@dutmas so please you smartpants if you can please stop from posting BS. Added on June 21, 2011, 8:12 pm +1 oh and also if u are talking about fliiping and taking several loans to serve ur properties just wait till the bubble burst This post has been edited by soongkm: Jun 21 2011, 08:39 PM |
Jun 21 2011, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(soongkm @ Jun 21 2011, 08:37 PM) Casa Kiara 1 is walking distance to GIS, but have you tried walking there yourself, especially on a hot afternoon, you will be sweating already when you walked from casa kiara 1 to GIS. As for Vista Kiara, GIS is just right opposite of the main entrance of Vista Kiara, all you need to do is to cross the road. well, ppl will rather walking another 5 min but at least live in a better quaility condo like casa kiara compare to rundown place like vista kiara.... Added on June 21, 2011, 8:39 pm Beautiful minds think a like... Added on June 21, 2011, 8:47 pmbro nVidiaFX spent 1m cash to buy lumina@dutamas....this is biggest joke i ever heard...spent 1 m but cannot tell the difference between MK and dutamas.... This post has been edited by doomdoom: Jun 21 2011, 08:47 PM |
Jun 21 2011, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jun 21 2011, 08:17 PM) The thing about MK is that the appreciation has been rather stagnant for years. Despite the last few years appreciation we can see MK condos are just moving a bit, not as what other projects are enjoying due to mainly oversupply situations in that area itself. If you are thinking buying for investment or to rent out then think again as the place there has too many supplies and buyer can choose for best bargains which will come at your own cost. sales at mont kiara active now. try ask the agents..rental wise get 1,500sq feet below. above 2,000sq feet --good luck* |
Jun 21 2011, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(airline @ Jun 21 2011, 09:36 PM) sales at mont kiara active now. try ask the agents.. ya recently i find that the occupancy rate at mont kiara is become better, casa kiara, kiaraville, pines, kiaramas ayuria at least more than 50% occupancy rate by judging on the light turn on during night....and solaris dutamas is very vibrant even during weekday night...rental wise get 1,500sq feet below. above 2,000sq feet --good luck* |
Jun 21 2011, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jun 21 2011, 09:42 PM) ya recently i find that the occupancy rate at mont kiara is become better, casa kiara, kiaraville, pines, kiaramas ayuria at least more than 50% occupancy rate by judging on the light turn on during night....and solaris dutamas is very vibrant even during weekday night... Becoming better doesnt make it a good buy. MK would have been a good buy maybe 5 years ago but not with the current pricing. But if u can purchase a unit at reasonable price with a ready tenancy for min 2 years (good rental) then it might be worth considering. Besides that, i would say that MK is still too risky. |
Jun 21 2011, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(soongkm @ Jun 21 2011, 04:30 PM) My target is also to retire early which is why investors dont keep properties for long. They target properties which can gain good capital appreciation within a few years and then push off. Many ppl flip properties but many have been burnt as well. The technique is doing alot of research and targetting good areas. But always flip within your means so that if 1 goes bad ull always have a backup. |
Jun 21 2011, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jun 21 2011, 08:12 PM) I think many smarty pants around here thinks they are playing monopoly. I am well aware of my financial strengths and i have more than sufficient foresight to know where to invest and places to avoid. Im also smart enuf to know not to place all my eggs in 1 basket. Gold and ASB are some of my other notable investments which have brought handsome returns for the past 2 years. cybermaster98: there is no wise or no wise to decide if he wanna buy cash or not? oh and also if u are talking about fliiping and taking several loans to serve ur properties just wait till the bubble burst U buying a RM1 mil property and ure boasting? Common my friend. If i wanted to show off i would buy a BMW 3 series (cash) and drive it around but ill rather stick to my old 8 yr Vios and focus my intelligence on buying good properties. Try getting the address correct first before you boast here my friend) My 1st venture into properties has yielded a capital appreciation of 60% in 2 years. Give me a year and ill show you how well my 2nd property venture has appreciated. By then you can tell me how well your million dollar investment has performed and we'll compare notes yeah? |
Jun 21 2011, 11:41 PM
10,319 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:53 PM) I am well aware of my financial strengths and i have more than sufficient foresight to know where to invest and places to avoid. Im also smart enuf to know not to place all my eggs in 1 basket. Gold and ASB are some of my other notable investments which have brought handsome returns for the past 2 years. chill, dude!U buying a RM1 mil property and ure boasting? Common my friend. If i wanted to show off i would buy a BMW 3 series (cash) and drive it around but ill rather stick to my old 8 yr Vios and focus my intelligence on buying good properties. Try getting the address correct first before you boast here my friend) My 1st venture into properties has yielded a capital appreciation of 60% in 2 years. Give me a year and ill show you how well my 2nd property venture has appreciated. By then you can tell me how well your million dollar investment has performed and we'll compare notes yeah? why are you stuffing $$$ to somebody's pocket if the person clearly ain't interested. if you got too much $$$, pass to me lor... indeed, great minds think alike. i have learn throughout my experience, that once people have set their mind to something, it's very difficult to persuade otherwise. and one of the best learning experience is still learning by mistake. although your i share the same view as yours, doesn't means that our views are absolutely correct. who knows, VK might shoots through the roof in the next 6 months? on a side note: if comparing nearest prop to GIS, it's KDS, just next door without risk of crossing the street even. but the noise coming off from the school is quite loud especially from the big field during school hours. i don't really get the meaning of having a walking distance to international school in MK being such a huge +ve point. those students especially in MKIS are quite used to walking around in MK's neighbourhood. so even if you are indeed staying in pines, they would still be able to walk. but of course, walking at 3pm would not be quite pleasant but i have observe the gwailo love to do so. they love the sun so much. and no offense to the VK resident who posted, i have difficulty understanding his post. maybe because my england not powerful enuff. paiseh! |
Jun 22 2011, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 21 2011, 11:41 PM) chill, dude! Well said. Yes, that is right, nobody's view here is absolutely correct or absolutley worong. We are just making decisions based on our reasoning. Some may have different views, some may have the same views. That doesn't matter. That's why we are all here, dicussion forum. We are here to express over views, throwing it out to the public, so people with different views can "counter" with our views. This is good. This is called brain storming and sometimes even as devil's advocate. We should all value all views posted. Everyone has different views to support their decisions.why are you stuffing $$$ to somebody's pocket if the person clearly ain't interested. if you got too much $$$, pass to me lor... indeed, great minds think alike. i have learn throughout my experience, that once people have set their mind to something, it's very difficult to persuade otherwise. and one of the best learning experience is still learning by mistake. although your i share the same view as yours, doesn't means that our views are absolutely correct. who knows, VK might shoots through the roof in the next 6 months? on a side note: if comparing nearest prop to GIS, it's KDS, just next door without risk of crossing the street even. but the noise coming off from the school is quite loud especially from the big field during school hours. i don't really get the meaning of having a walking distance to international school in MK being such a huge +ve point. those students especially in MKIS are quite used to walking around in MK's neighbourhood. so even if you are indeed staying in pines, they would still be able to walk. but of course, walking at 3pm would not be quite pleasant but i have observe the gwailo love to do so. they love the sun so much. and no offense to the VK resident who posted, i have difficulty understanding his post. maybe because my england not powerful enuff. paiseh! No one knows the future. I guess mostly everyone is just trying to make the BEST decision. But for me, i am not looking for the best decision. I am looking for the most SUITABLE decision according to my internal factors (personal circumstances) and the current external factors (market conditions). |
Jun 22 2011, 07:32 AM
side note, if kiaramas ayuria 1,600sq feet a year ago can get 760K
now quick search at iproperty same size 960K. |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:42 PM |