Very old and outdated looking condo.....i rather chose MK pelangi, pines or palma...
Investment Vista Kiara, Mont Kiara, Is Vista Kiara worth buying now?
Jun 21 2011, 08:30 AM
4,973 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Very old and outdated looking condo.....i rather chose MK pelangi, pines or palma...
Jun 21 2011, 09:49 AM
this is not the best street in mnt kiara...jalan kiara 3 is the worst street in mont kiara....look at the design of vista kiara...look like a 'H' and 'L'....so lame design....
Jun 21 2011, 10:33 AM
If die die wan jln kiara 3, i chose casa kiara 1....high occupancy rate and easy rent out...around 450psf only...
Jun 21 2011, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 21 2011, 10:16 AM) soongkm, yalo, since u oledy think this is so good buy.nt nid ask opinion frm here la....most ppl think this is worst design condo in mont kiara and very bad maintain....you have requested for input which some have given. nevertheless, all are entitled to their own opnions. some of us think no and you definitely think yes. if you are merely seeking support for your decisions, then by all means go ahead. since you have 'successfully' refuted each disadvantages that we have quoted. Buy Buy Buy! |
Jun 21 2011, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 21 2011, 11:17 AM) fyi and imho, i like undergound carpark below residential building too, not need walk to long way frm carpark to unit.....and the living units is much higher....nice n cozy...underground parking consumes more electricity for lighting since it's dark and also hotter since lacks air circulation. most people who built underground cp is because of lack of space. they need to put the building on top of the cp. did you notice dpc latest condo also detached cp building to the condo? i prefer elevated cp for many reasons: 1. better air quality as opposed to high humidity 2. prevention of flood problem (if any) 3. better lighting compared to basement cp 4. better security as visible from outside do take note that if sunrise do underground parking like plaza mont kiara itself, they usually reserve plenty of pockets of airwell (direct sunlight hitting to the lowest floor of basement). mk aman also have similiar features where sunlights practically hits the lowest floor at the perimeter of the parking in block a. the cascading water features below are the worst spots. actually mk aman do have underground parking a bit. but it's partial underground. try 10 @ MK, most of the CP is well ventilated. same like laman suria, damai, banyan, etc. |
Jun 21 2011, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jun 21 2011, 08:12 PM) I think many smarty pants around here thinks they are playing monopoly. are u sure u live in mont kiara a?.......... LUMINA@ DUTAMAS??.....come on la...Lumina at mont kiara which is near to solaris MK...dutamas is not mont kiara la...aduh boss, u pay 1 million to buy lumina but u downgrade the adress frm mont kiara to dutamas a???.... cybermaster98: there is no wise or no wise to decide if he wanna buy cash or not? to clarified to you guys i've been staying in vista kiara since 97-2010, to further clarified the car park, there is basement car park (mostly) and also a few outdoor carpark near the G level. investment wise, it's quite good now maybe to you all thinking it's old and should be tear down, yes the management sucks and mosto f it things are not fixed. i can't even imagine there is joker's here saying that it's a negative point for being infront of garden international school. maybe you guys havent stay in MT kiara area before because walking distance to int school is definitely a big big big plus point for condos around the MK vinicity. i am selling renting my vista kiara condo atm 1900+ SQF for around RM4200 a month, maybe it's a bad investment for most smarty pants here. and i am paying 1M up for my next buy at LUMINA@dutmas so please you smartpants if you can please stop from posting BS. Added on June 21, 2011, 8:12 pm +1 oh and also if u are talking about fliiping and taking several loans to serve ur properties just wait till the bubble burst and fyi, it;s not only vista kiara is walking distance to garden INt school....other condo like casa kiara 1 and laman suria are the same... This post has been edited by doomdoom: Jun 21 2011, 08:33 PM |
Jun 21 2011, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(soongkm @ Jun 21 2011, 08:37 PM) Casa Kiara 1 is walking distance to GIS, but have you tried walking there yourself, especially on a hot afternoon, you will be sweating already when you walked from casa kiara 1 to GIS. As for Vista Kiara, GIS is just right opposite of the main entrance of Vista Kiara, all you need to do is to cross the road. well, ppl will rather walking another 5 min but at least live in a better quaility condo like casa kiara compare to rundown place like vista kiara.... Added on June 21, 2011, 8:39 pm Beautiful minds think a like... Added on June 21, 2011, 8:47 pmbro nVidiaFX spent 1m cash to buy lumina@dutamas....this is biggest joke i ever heard...spent 1 m but cannot tell the difference between MK and dutamas.... This post has been edited by doomdoom: Jun 21 2011, 08:47 PM |
Jun 21 2011, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(airline @ Jun 21 2011, 09:36 PM) sales at mont kiara active now. try ask the agents.. ya recently i find that the occupancy rate at mont kiara is become better, casa kiara, kiaraville, pines, kiaramas ayuria at least more than 50% occupancy rate by judging on the light turn on during night....and solaris dutamas is very vibrant even during weekday night...rental wise get 1,500sq feet below. above 2,000sq feet --good luck* |
Jun 22 2011, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(soongkm @ Jun 22 2011, 09:06 AM) I got the impression that nowadays, alot of locals are buying those older condos in MK. Those that were in their 30s, when during their 20s, MK is a prime prime place, now those older units has become more affordable now. The way i see it, the expats number is falling and will be in future (those western expats, koreans and japs maybe increasing). But locals will fill in the gap in MK. Just my opinion. Yup i feel the same too, MK is no more a unreachable place for local....i personally quite like the atmosphere at here... |
Jun 22 2011, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jun 22 2011, 08:39 PM) My dear friends doomdoom and cybermaster98, i am so sorry if by giving the wrong address of dutamas and mont kiara would gives you such judgement towards me. Lumina at mont kiara la, just curious how come u spent 1m but still can spell the wrong name..just like u spent 1m to organize the most romantic wedding with the girl that u love most, but u spell wrongly her name in the wedding day.......and for your information, officially there is no such area call dutamas.......those dutamas area formerly is called segambut, just recently change name to jalan dutamas raya, persiaran dutamas...but there is still no formal name dutamas.......so...make sure u spent ur 1m to buy the correct lumina at mont kiara not dutamas...ok??.. i have nothing to boast and prove to both of you, i am just verifying that at least that comes out from my mouth is due to my little experience in both mont kiara area and now you corrected me dutamas, but i would still prefer to use the MT kiara area, if you realise actually as advertised lumina is called : Address: Jalan Duta Kiara, Mont Kiara, Kuala Lumpur. and also for mont kiara area or dutamas most area if u read is call under MUKIM batu if i am not wrong, so how can i be wrong. point is i have nothing to boast, i dont even know who the hell both of u are. anway, regarding about vista kiara discussion, i actually attend the AGM meeting for this year 2011, and they actually propose to rebuild or redesign the guard house as pines did a couple of years ago and if i was not wrong it cost pines roughly 1.3M for the guard house and ever tenant actually agreed to contribute RM5k tops of the funds available at the management community. after undertaking the project pines prices actually appreciated roughly 10-15%. now most young people, roughly 30-35+ which haves money tends to go for the life style and zen serenity but how long can it last, and what is the price for it? verves suites around 700SQF but going close to million the last i check, please correct me if i am wrong. bottom line, from the outcome of the AGM meeting of vista kiara last month. we actually decided to go against the proposal of building the new guard house, allthought we have almost 1M in our coffers, we wanted to rectify on more urgent matters such as fixing the common areas, better security and also fixing the fire board which was horrendous that we knew wasn't working, works are being carried out and also most of the residesnt in Vista kiara talking about locals are elderly >50 due to the big landscaping area, if u notice besides pines the second biggest condo with the most landscaping is vista kiara. maybe to all of u jalan bukit kiara 3 is the worst street, well everyone has it opinions but for RM800K you can get 1800SQF which is right opposite GIS and a rock throw to plaza mont kiara and one mont kiara, why not? Added on June 22, 2011, 8:54 pm so my dear friend, so which property in mont kiara or maybe DUTAMAS that u are currently residing now, may i ask ? o ya, i am living around that area but i prefer to keep as low profile...but definetely i am not staying at vista kiara... |
Jun 22 2011, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jun 22 2011, 10:18 PM) hi all the kind bros how is anggun puri good investment? since it is in mt kiara as well. anggun puri at dutamas, lumina at mont kiara.......u so free go to find my post a....remember, lumina kiara @ mont kiara....u spent ur 1m at mont kiara nt dutamas.... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1781462&hl= and ur so called luxury condo wah.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/831356?author=doomdoom Added on June 22, 2011, 10:22 pm Hi i think u might have a point. but i have been residing in MT kiara area for almost 10 years now. even thought i admit its a white elephant but why i liked lumina is due to its 2500+ SQ units have duplex (up stairs and downstairs) for the fact with the price i could had purchase other locations. be it maybe, overcrowded, overpopulated, oversupplied, stagnant but i buy it to stay there for a long term. i think most people have forgotten, mont kiara/hartamas area to be exacts has links to kerinchi (MV 5min) penchala link (curve/1u) (7 mins) duke highway (ampang) (10 mins) NKVE and etc. This post has been edited by doomdoom: Jun 22 2011, 10:32 PM |
Jun 22 2011, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jun 22 2011, 10:36 PM) okay bro PM me ur number maybe can rent to my worker there to clean my lumina and vista kiara. good that u can differentiate mont kiara and dutamas....hehe...after staying at mk for 10 years....hehe since its at sri hartamas and mont kiara wah only RM400. WTR)Sri hartamas/mont kiara medium room for rent, Added on June 22, 2011, 10:37 pm Bro, btw not i so free find ur post a forummer actually PM me the link. sometimes, its call we are not laughing with u, but at you ! |
Jun 22 2011, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 22 2011, 11:03 PM) how does a question posted by TS deviated by so much? no la.i stay at the squatter area at segambut....bro doomdoom, staying in 10 @ MK kah? enjoy the beach and the hanging gardens? or staying in Banyan? one of the lowest denisty condominium in MK. only 157 units, right? or the evergreen MK Damai? bungalow in the sky? or is it MK Aman with the serene cascading water features by the infamous Seksan? or is it the newly completed meridian with??? so which one is it? or could it be the verve with its funky sliding wall? or the elegant kiaramas? with the magnificent hill view? think i visited quite a number of condos in that area. lol. personally .... my choice would be .... |
Jun 22 2011, 11:09 PM
Jun 23 2011, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(soongkm @ Jun 23 2011, 07:58 AM) hey doomdoom, you got money can afford better and more expensive condo, good for you la, or you just want to flunk your money on lifestyle because of your philosophy towards life and investment, that's great for you. You can also express your constructive opinions on VK, no problem at all. i am squatter area resident, where gt mean to say VK residents are low class???...u misunderstood me la...just express that VK is look uglier in MK...lumina@Dutamas looks best ..o sorry, lumina@ mont kiara....But pls, don't run VK as segragating into lower class among the condos in MK. Actually alot of people got alot of money, even those that are currently living in VK, or moved out of VK or about to move into VK, is just that how they want to spend their money on property for own stay or investment. It's just like a chinapek wearing singlet and bermuda and slipper walking into a Rolex shop, most people will say this chinapek is come here to look see look see only la, look at the way he dress, no class one, but when a gwailo wearing the same attire, most people will say it's normal for gwailo to wear like that because they like the sun, they won't directly think the gwailo got no class one because he dress that way and walk into a Rolex shop. So what is this business saying people living in VK is like lower class in MK, just because their condo looks weird (according to your taste only), cheaper in market price and management is not working top notch? My friend is living in Ayuria also, the condo now cost close to a RM1 M, the management is same as VK (as you should know), same thing what, intercom broken, complained for 3 months and nobody came to fix it. But did anyone say Ayuria is low class? No, because it's worth close to RM1 M and just because the price tag, nobody is accusing Ayuria is low class, even though get the same lousy treatment as VK management. Where is the rationale here? Do you think you people out there are judging a person or in this case an item as low class or high class based on the price tag the public assigned to it? So how do you know people living in VK is lower class or not that rich, maybe the person staying in VK is already a millionaire owns property overseas? I know you didn't mention this outright in your posted comments but i tend to get the message by reading between the lines of your posted comments, if you dig what i am saying. I have no problem you listing out the disadvantages of VK, but why it turns out to be a "social class" differentiation issue? Added on June 23, 2011, 8:03 am On top of that, even though a person is rich and stays in a more than RM1 million condo, how do you know he or she has class? As we know alot of top politician in this country are super rich, but does that mean they have class as in a gentlemen, a noble person? Well, you and i both know the answer. So price tag isn't everything. |
Jun 23 2011, 08:59 AM
Jun 23 2011, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 23 2011, 09:01 AM) doomdoom, But i dun like setapak, prefer segambut...hahau like lumina? buy 288residency. same main contractor. except the main contractor for lumina become developer for 288 residency. price is about 50-100% cheaper than lumina but i bet the contractor already learn everything there is to know when they are building lumina. ;p |
Jun 24 2011, 10:22 AM
Aug 2 2011, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Aug 2 2011, 11:42 AM) looks like this thread is split 50-50 on vista kiara i hate those neighbours put all their things out on the corridor...this is mainly due to old condo design, do not have the entrance foyer design...and bad behaviour of neighbour who assume the common corridor area is belong to them...make the situation looks cheap like low cost flat...i am actually looking to buy a unit there (block b - 1400 sq feet, 510k, 2nd floor) - am still not sure if i should plunk down my hard earn cash - the unit that i saw was in good condition but i was surprised that the neigbours all had their things out on the corridor like some cheap ass apartment..... or are there better investment opp in mont kiara? |
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:34 AM |