Investment Vista Kiara, Mont Kiara, Is Vista Kiara worth buying now?

cybermaster98
post Jun 21 2011, 02:53 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(soongkm @ Jun 21 2011, 09:04 AM)
Actually it's completed in 1997. newer than MK Pelangi and Pines.  The reason i mentioned Vista Kiara is because the price is more affordable and it has been going up for the last 6 months.
You guys think still worth investing in Vista Kiara?
I think investing in Mont Kiara now is not a wise decision especially with rumours about an upcoming recession in 2012. I too was very interested in MK about a few mths ago. You can even see the threads ive posted on. But after careful consideration and detailed discussions with various parties, i decided against investing in MK and chose TTDI instead.

Rental returns may be lower in TTDI but at least i can be relatively sure of capital appreciation especially with the upcoming MRT (2 stations in TTDI itself). Plus we have the upcoming Bellworth super luxury condo's which many anticipate will raise condo prices in TTDI further.

Not sure what your budget is but i would suggest you look at TTDI which is close by and is a more stable and mature township than MK.

cybermaster98
post Jun 21 2011, 02:54 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(straw @ Jun 21 2011, 02:12 PM)
PELANGI AND PINES THE BUILDING HAVE BEEN REPAINT.
Many owners are starting to push off their units at Pelangi. Not sure why but its not a good sign. Plus that condo is only about 50% occupied. At night its almost like a ghost town.
cybermaster98
post Jun 21 2011, 04:24 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(soongkm @ Jun 21 2011, 04:09 PM)
Hi cybermaster98, thank you very much on your analysis.  However, i think TTDI is abit on the high side for me.  I have around RM450k to invest.  I don't plan to take loan from the bank.  So i thought of getting a unit in Vista Kiara and rent it out.

I would be happy if i can rent out at RM1800 per month for a 1235 sq ft, 3 rooms and 2 bath.
U wanna buy cash??? Common la my friend. Thats the worst investment decision u can make. Now loan rates are low so u should take advantage of that. I too could have bought my 1st property cash, but chose to invest the money elsewhere with higher returns.

Always take max loan and maximum duration if ure buying properties. This will free up capital for more property investments later on. Dont even buy cash.
cybermaster98
post Jun 21 2011, 10:41 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jun 21 2011, 09:42 PM)
ya recently i find that the occupancy rate at mont kiara is become better, casa kiara, kiaraville, pines, kiaramas ayuria at least more than 50% occupancy rate by judging on the light turn on during night....and solaris dutamas is very vibrant even during weekday night...
Becoming better doesnt make it a good buy. MK would have been a good buy maybe 5 years ago but not with the current pricing. But if u can purchase a unit at reasonable price with a ready tenancy for min 2 years (good rental) then it might be worth considering. Besides that, i would say that MK is still too risky.
cybermaster98
post Jun 21 2011, 10:44 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(soongkm @ Jun 21 2011, 04:30 PM)
Thought i want to retire early and want to have that rental as part of my monthly income stream...
My target is also to retire early which is why investors dont keep properties for long. They target properties which can gain good capital appreciation within a few years and then push off. Many ppl flip properties but many have been burnt as well. The technique is doing alot of research and targetting good areas. But always flip within your means so that if 1 goes bad ull always have a backup.
cybermaster98
post Jun 21 2011, 10:53 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jun 21 2011, 08:12 PM)
I think many smarty pants around here thinks they are playing monopoly.

cybermaster98: there is no wise or no wise to decide if he wanna buy cash or not?

oh and also if u are talking about fliiping and taking several loans to serve ur properties just wait till the bubble burst smile.gif
I am well aware of my financial strengths and i have more than sufficient foresight to know where to invest and places to avoid. Im also smart enuf to know not to place all my eggs in 1 basket. Gold and ASB are some of my other notable investments which have brought handsome returns for the past 2 years.

U buying a RM1 mil property and ure boasting? Common my friend. If i wanted to show off i would buy a BMW 3 series (cash) and drive it around but ill rather stick to my old 8 yr Vios and focus my intelligence on buying good properties. Try getting the address correct first before you boast here my friend)

My 1st venture into properties has yielded a capital appreciation of 60% in 2 years. Give me a year and ill show you how well my 2nd property venture has appreciated. By then you can tell me how well your million dollar investment has performed and we'll compare notes yeah? icon_rolleyes.gif

cybermaster98
post Jun 22 2011, 09:48 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 22 2011, 09:00 AM)
things that i look out for in iproperty.
1. number of posting for the development and number of repeated posting of the same units. this is a good indication of supply and demand.
2. duration of posting. i have fairly good memory and i will be quite sure if it's the same unit posted some time back

i'd seen some units being posted repeatedly for even upto more than a year and yet pricing is still increasing. some may have experienced an increase by more than rm100k.
either the agents are just trying their luck by pricing way above market, or the owner is playing around.

it's also true that MK units are slow sellers nowadays. the fast fast transacted types are those which doesn't even go through agents.

and since MK units are stabilising or dropping, rm400+k for a 1235sq ft does sound fairly reasonable. think local people might be filling up the voids left by the expatriate market.
the new mall should help a little as well.
I looked at a few units at KDS selling for approx RM700K with 2 yr tenancy which i found to be over the top.
cybermaster98
post Jun 22 2011, 11:55 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 22 2011, 11:25 AM)
if you get the mountain view, all i can say is:
rclxm9.gif  drool.gif  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif  wub.gif
Hey bro, what about Kiara Park, TTDI? hmm.gif
cybermaster98
post Jun 22 2011, 01:22 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 22 2011, 12:01 PM)
wah. you really hard sell this condo ah.
understand that you already made a bundle from this but i really can't comment on subjects which i'm not familiar with.
but having said so, ttdi is one of the most prime area around.
passed by a few developments there and noticed that it's quite serene and quiet.
think it's more to local market rather than investor. but i could be dead wrong.
so in short, can't comment lor.  blush.gif
HAHA! No la bro...not selling anything...just wanted to know your views on it. Yes most of the owners in Kiara Park or TTDI in general are local and owner occupied which makes this area pricing more stable than others.

cybermaster98
post Jun 22 2011, 10:27 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jun 22 2011, 10:18 PM)
Hi i think u might have a point. but i have been residing in MT kiara area for almost 10 years now. even thought i admit its a white elephant but why i liked lumina is due to
its 2500+ SQ units have duplex (up stairs and downstairs) for the fact with the price i could had purchase other locations.

be it maybe, overcrowded, overpopulated, oversupplied, stagnant but i buy it to stay there for a long term.

i think most people have forgotten, mont kiara/hartamas area to be exacts has links to

kerinchi (MV 5min)
penchala link (curve/1u) (7 mins)
duke highway (ampang) (10 mins)
NKVE and etc.
If thats the case TTDI would have been a far better choice with a better quality of life and with all ammenities nearby. PLus a more stable market especially for owner occupied units.
cybermaster98
post Jun 22 2011, 10:43 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jun 22 2011, 10:30 PM)
Sorry for OOT for one last time and yeah. it's also sentimental value for the area. you know familiar with the place and etc.
anyway, maybe i am abit bias towards MK area due to partially i grew up in the area and so are u towards ur TTDI area smile.gif

one thing to highlight i am not too sure with TTDI but i am familiar ard the new TTDI which is near one u the lorong aminudin and also Pizza hut but traffic there seems to be very bad and the only condo i know ard there is TTDI plaza? traffic is fairly bad there too.
Sorry but i didnt grow up in TTDI. Im new there but i chose TTDI after scouting around for 6 months. IM not biased towards TTDI because of any sentimental reasons. Im talking purely from the investment point of view.

TTDI Plaza is a flop la. Thats the only property which is doing badly in TTDI but thats because of its location and directional facing. Try visiting Kiara Park Condo and ull see the difference. Its one of few resort condos in TTDI. And there's no traffic jam around that entrance. And capital appreciation is really good.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Jun 22 2011, 10:43 PM

0.0300sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:33 AM