138 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v2

ShinKen
post Nov 19 2012, 01:54 AM

373 posts

Yves Saint Lauren L'Homme Cologne Gingembre; anyone sniffed this one out? It has a cliche scent that makes me smile. VERY WEIRD. because I don't enjoy cliche smelling juice(s) haha
wazzapp
post Nov 20 2012, 03:37 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Nov 18 2012, 08:18 PM)
its glass.i agree,very hard to find glass atomizer,if lesser than 10ml bottles,still can,i got a shop nearby my house sell this ladies accessories and they have glass but below 10ml only.for 10ml and above usually i will ask my friend to send back to me from overseas
the bottle opening is big enough to spray into it right? how many ml? 5ml?
kelthuzad
post Nov 20 2012, 11:08 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Nov 20 2012, 03:37 AM)
the bottle opening is big enough to spray into it right? how many ml? 5ml?
yea,even the 1.5ml is big enough to spray into it. err what do you mean how many ml??the ones thats lesser than 10ml??got 10ml,8ml,5ml
edwardleong
post Nov 26 2012, 06:39 AM

1,163 posts

My top 5 scent:

Dior Homme Intense
Dior Homme
La Nuit L'Homme YSL
L'Homme YSL
Terre d'Hermes
zwansh
post Nov 26 2012, 04:05 PM

228 posts

any comments on chanel allure homme sport...wat different from the homme sport eau extreme
attacusatlas
post Nov 29 2012, 08:32 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

Just curious, any gentleman here sampled the Murdock London before?
ziafang
post Nov 29 2012, 11:43 PM

55 posts

Hi everyone,
I have just finished my Calvin Klein Eternity Eau de Toilette. Previously I was using this as my everyday casual perfume. I came across this thread and see some recommendations to have different perfumes for different occasions. I went to store here and tried some Bvlgari perfumes and was considering getting as below for different occasions

Office / Casual #1 - Bvlgari AQVA pour Homme MARINE
Evening - Bvlgari AQVA pour Homme
Special occasions - Bvlgari Man

How do you think guys? Please guide me as I am new to this. I am open to suggestion and inputs. notworthy.gif

killdavid
post Nov 30 2012, 09:11 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(ziafang @ Nov 29 2012, 11:43 PM)
Hi everyone,
I have just finished my Calvin Klein Eternity Eau de Toilette. Previously I was using this as my everyday casual perfume. I came across this thread and see some recommendations to have different perfumes for different occasions. I went to store here and tried some Bvlgari perfumes and was considering getting as below for different occasions

How do you think guys? Please guide me as I am new to this. I am open to suggestion and inputs. notworthy.gif
Why limit yourself to only Bvlgari's selection ?
dillonyong
post Nov 30 2012, 11:56 AM

68 posts

Versace Blue Jeans - my all time favorite
kelthuzad
post Nov 30 2012, 05:46 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(ziafang @ Nov 29 2012, 11:43 PM)
Hi everyone,

i hate bvlgari man.whats your age by the way?
ziafang
post Nov 30 2012, 06:40 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Nov 30 2012, 05:46 PM)
i hate bvlgari man.whats your age by the way?
Hi kelthuzad,
I am 24 years old, just graduated and in the process of stepping into another stage of life, working life. smile.gif I am still new to perfume, having only own a bottle of CK Eternity previously so I am open to inputs and suggestions from all sifu here. smile.gif

@killdavid,
Haha, I am still new to perfume. Just that when I look around in the department store here I came across to Bvlgari and tested the three. I am still open to suggestions and inputs. smile.gif

Regards,
ziafang

This post has been edited by ziafang: Nov 30 2012, 11:26 PM
syabilng
post Dec 1 2012, 07:06 AM

904 posts

Hi guys, what do you think of Polo Blue? I just got a sample and tried. Put some on my chest and the normal spots. Smell is still here in the morning since yesterday noon. tongue.gif
riziger
post Dec 1 2012, 03:24 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(syabilng @ Dec 1 2012, 07:06 AM)
Hi guys, what do you think of Polo Blue? I just got a sample and tried. Put some on my chest and the normal spots. Smell is still here in the morning since yesterday noon. tongue.gif
Nice and "safe" scent. Very suitable for work/uni I think.

Got the L'eau D Issey pour Homme finally a month ago and at first I thought it was a bit spicy/gingery but now I love it... after it mellows a little it's just nice.
kelthuzad
post Dec 1 2012, 04:12 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(ziafang @ Nov 30 2012, 06:40 PM)
Hi kelthuzad,
I am 24 years old, just graduated and in the process of stepping into another stage of life, working life. smile.gif I am still new to perfume, having only own a bottle of CK Eternity previously so I am open to inputs and suggestions from all sifu here. smile.gif

@killdavid,
Haha, I am still new to perfume. Just that when I look around in the department store here I came across to Bvlgari and tested the three. I am still open to suggestions and inputs. smile.gif

Regards,
ziafang
bvlgari man has this old man smell,and you are only 24.the aqvas' are good scents.for office,you cant be wearing strong scents,espceially if u go into meetings often,its disturbing.issey miyake's leau dissey is a good office scent,but every tom,d*** and harry wears that.you got in the right direction,which is fresh scent for office,problem with fresh scent is that they dont last very long,so u really have to try them on your skin before buying.if not u gotta bring a decant around,refer few pages back for more on decants which we already mentioned.

for special occasion i usually go for warm,spicy,gourmand or dark fragrance,dior homme or dior fahrenheit absolute/dior fahrenheit are some of my picks.since u are into bvlgari,i suggest u try out bvlgari black too,really nice scent

oh not to forget the popular ysl lhomme and ysl la nuit too.though la nuit has this older man for its advertisement,but its really for any age.lhomme is great for office

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Dec 1 2012, 04:13 PM
bosco1314
post Dec 1 2012, 11:12 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

Any comment on Chanel for men's?
ziafang
post Dec 1 2012, 11:51 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Dec 1 2012, 04:12 PM)
bvlgari man has this old man smell,and you are only 24.the aqvas' are good scents.for office,you cant be wearing strong scents,espceially if u go into meetings often,its disturbing.issey miyake's leau dissey is a good office scent,but every tom,d*** and harry wears that.you got in the right direction,which is fresh scent for office,problem with fresh scent is that they dont last very long,so u really have to try them on your skin before buying.if not u gotta bring a decant around,refer few pages back for more on decants which we already mentioned.

for special occasion i usually go for warm,spicy,gourmand or dark fragrance,dior homme or dior fahrenheit absolute/dior fahrenheit are some of my picks.since u are into bvlgari,i suggest u try out bvlgari black too,really nice scent

oh not to forget the popular ysl lhomme and ysl la nuit too.though la nuit has this older man for its advertisement,but its really for any age.lhomme is great for office
Kelthuzad,
I went to department store (Parkson to be exact) and asked about Bvlgari Black, but sadly they don't bring it in anymore (from what the salesgirl mentioned). I tried on Issey Miyake L'Eau d'Issey Pour Homme and found that it is quite nice too! Any opinion on that guys?

Best regards,
ziafang
ShinKen
post Dec 2 2012, 12:21 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Dec 1 2012, 11:12 PM)
Any comment on Chanel for men's?
I can only comment on their Allure line. one word : SAFE
bosco1314
post Dec 2 2012, 01:30 AM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Dec 2 2012, 12:21 AM)
I can only comment on their Allure line. one word : SAFE
Safe?mean what?your word r deep haha
ShinKen
post Dec 2 2012, 08:09 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Dec 2 2012, 01:30 AM)
Safe?mean what?your word r deep haha
Chanel's Allure line being safe means it is pleasant to every nose out there. either to the trained nose whom sniffed a lot of scents or even the untrained nose who can only distinguish either it smells good or it doesn't.
wear a Chanel, it gets a heck load of compliments only because it is pleasing to everyone by being a safe scent

Chanel Allure Homme : how do I put it? makeup-ish, spicy-ish twang to it. still nice. and safe! finished up a bottle of it and replaced it with a Givenchy Pi.
Chanel Allure Sport : still have that original Chanel Allure Homme's DNA. with added a little citrus. smelling like a very very very very safe citrus scent. although, I think it would work great in air conditioned working places. though, personally, I'd get Thierry Mugler's Pure Shot wink.gif
Chanel Allure Sport Cologne : not missing out much from the original Chanel Allure Sport. it is safer from Chanel Allure Sport (yes, safer than a very very very very safe fragrance) much lighter. still, I don't like it light. at least, not for RM 295 for a 100ml with no gift sets, hell no will I purchase this Chanel Allure Sport Cologne. not worth it.
Chanel Allure Homme Edition Blanche : lemon goodness with added creamy background rclxms.gif lemon twang. I love every bit of it until I smelled Guerlain's Pour Homme EDP 80ml. hehehehe. the lime-ish smell favours my nose more than the lemon goodness Edition Blanche has to offer.
Chanel Allure Sport Eau Extreme : ok. THIS. IS. GOODNESS. I dislike safe fragrances. but this one totally changed my view in the fragrance world of safe scents. probably because of the versatility. it is still a safe scent, however, it is like a swiss army knife. at least to me it is. there are a lot of hate for Eau Extreme. but I simply love it. It is like a marriage of winter and summer fragrance. I mean, it's like Chanel Allure Sport had a threesome affair with Thierry Mugler's A*Men and a typical musky fragrance.

it is not like Jean Paul Gaultier's Le Male & Kokorico, YSL Kouros, Paco Rabanne's 1 Million, even Chanel's No. 5 (it is for the ladies, but I simply sniffed it out only because it was released in 1921. badass! smells like a deceased great grandmother of mine hahahahahaha) is to me not considered a safe scent.

p/s: I am saying only the Allure line by Chanel is safe. this does not include Chanel's other line that they have to offer.

Added on December 2, 2012, 8:13 amsafe also mean, when you put it on, you will not offend anybody. if somebody says the perfume you're wearing (a Chanel Allure) is offensive, the person deserves a nice slap in the face tongue.gif unless, you go crazy on the sprayer, then only it is your offence..HAHAHAHA

This post has been edited by ShinKen: Dec 2 2012, 08:13 AM
kelthuzad
post Dec 2 2012, 02:55 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(ziafang @ Dec 1 2012, 11:51 PM)
Kelthuzad,
I went to department store (Parkson to be exact) and asked about Bvlgari Black, but sadly they don't bring it in anymore (from what the salesgirl mentioned). I tried on Issey Miyake L'Eau d'Issey Pour Homme and found that it is quite nice too! Any opinion on that guys?

Best regards,
ziafang
oh yea,bvlgari black has been discontinued in malaysia,but u can still get it from lowyat seller,but u dont get to try it though.yea as i said,leau dissey is a good office/leisure scent,if you are only looking for a good scent,then there's no wrong to go with it,its quality juice by the way,but if you are looking to stand out,it wont because a lot of guys will have that and i am sure many people in your office would have smelled it before

138 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:09 PM