Perfumes for Guys v2

kelthuzad
post Dec 23 2012, 04:09 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Dec 23 2012, 12:37 AM)
any Jean Paul Gaultier's Kokorico fans over here?
tried the sample,hate it LOL a disappointment
kelthuzad
post Dec 25 2012, 03:00 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(gjoey @ Dec 25 2012, 12:34 AM)
Just bought myself these two.... rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=3224587]
mind to give us a review of how the artisan black and JV classic smells like?and also the longevity,is it as bad as what others have said?

Added on December 25, 2012, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(Fairluck @ Dec 24 2012, 10:16 PM)
Good day to all of you.. Newbies here...
Last two weeks .. I do some shopping in frankfurt kaufhoff and
I bought  ysl rive gauche pour homme there...
But the bottle is different.. It's not the cylindrical like what i saw on the net( bro wazzap's website)..it's rectangular in shape...i dont know why it come in different packaging...
The smell is like shout of sweetness... Hate it on the first 5-10 minutes.. But once it settle down... It smell nice..
you are having the 'la collection' bottle,which comprises of 4 ysl's classics.sadly these 4 new packaging has been watered down,i bought the newly packaged rive gauche as u did,it just doesnt has the oomph as the cyclinder metal bottle has,still nice,but not the same

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Dec 25 2012, 05:00 PM
kelthuzad
post Dec 26 2012, 09:12 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Dec 25 2012, 08:54 PM)
Ya bro... My first ever bottle is Polo Blue smile.gif a few female colleuges did say they like my scent
Guys, when I browse mystrawberry.net, saw lots of sales... Kenzo power edt 60ml 99, Ed Hardy Love&Luck 50ml set with 7.5ml miniature and shower gel 111.5

Almost tempted to buy it, lol... Are these two solid safe buy?
hated polo blue,when my friend got it as a present and opened it,both of us were like,wtf is that??
kenzo power is definitely a solid safe buy,one of my favourite scent,i described it before in the previous page i think,best part is you couldnt get it at local departmental stores anymore,so less ppl wearing it.but dont get fooled by the name power on it

Added on December 26, 2012, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(ShinKen @ Dec 26 2012, 02:17 PM)
Viktor & Rolf Spicebomb damn nice!!! I don't know why it is classified as a spicy fragrance because I get a really soft touch from it. somewhat floral but not floral. it's spice. maybe cinnamon. I could be wrong. but very very very soft spice. damn nice wei!
glad you like it.5ml wont last too long though.how's the b*men?like it?i gotta get another bottle,after decanting to u,my friend wanted it as well.
i might have some cuba next month,they are cheapies,so i will definitely try them when i got it

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Dec 26 2012, 09:15 PM
kelthuzad
post Dec 27 2012, 07:56 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Dec 27 2012, 07:52 AM)
Where do you source most of ur bottles from? Sometimes, cheapies also not bad ge
all over the world
kelthuzad
post Dec 27 2012, 11:08 PM

420 posts

these americans made fragrances are cheap,like cuba,animale animale,so its selling at their normal pharmacy or walmarts
kelthuzad
post Dec 29 2012, 04:20 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Kennynoob @ Dec 28 2012, 01:41 PM)
Thanks bro kelthuzad for getting me the sample , Tried Un Jardin Sur le Toit by Hermes  . 1st impression  It's so  fruity ~ Omg ,  I must get a bottle of this !
i like it a lot too,sogo is selling it in a gift set for rm450
kelthuzad
post Jan 1 2013, 04:42 AM

420 posts

Happy new year everyone.hope we can smell many more new and interesting fragrance and hope all of us will add many more new bottles into the collection over the year.
kelthuzad
post Jan 2 2013, 07:45 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(tarapapa @ Jan 2 2013, 07:39 PM)
Hi bro... after reading ur description of kenzo power im so tempted to try it.. sadly it is not sold in malaysia anymore. Where did u buy it bro,care to share please..... icon_rolleyes.gif
my supplier
kelthuzad
post Jan 3 2013, 11:29 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(tarapapa @ Jan 3 2013, 10:39 PM)
Guys, someone wants to sell me kenzo power but the expiry date is 2015. Is this considered an old stock? Was informed there was no manufacturing date on the box..what do u guys think? Thanks
1st time i heard fragrance got expiry date printed and not the manufacturing date.are you sure its fragrance you talking about or milk powder?
kelthuzad
post Jan 4 2013, 07:26 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 4 2013, 12:40 AM)
Guys, need your ideas on my next haul as FrangranceX got free shipping for RM200 and above.

i had already have 2 bottles in mind which is MC Individuelle (50ml RM87.72), and CW (75ml RM84.72). for my last bottle i am thinking:
- Versace Dreamer (50ml RM84.72)
- Rochas Man (50ml RM87.72)
- Hanae Mori HM EDP (30ml RM54.42)
- Animale Animale for Men (100ml RM75.7)
- Jaguar Vision (100ml RM81.71)
- YSL Body Kouros (100ml RM117.77)
- Cuba Paris Set: Gold, Red, Blue, Orange (4x30ml RM55.5)

Which i should get? Wanna collect rare scent, either gourmand or fresh smile.gif or any other options outside for wat i have list down

i am getting hanae mori too,50ml edp,blind buying this.dreamer is unique,i like it,but not gourmand nor fresh,animale is great for the price,body kouros smells like cookies,not in a stupid polo pony series way

Added on January 4, 2013, 7:31 pm
QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Jan 4 2013, 12:57 AM)
Bro... kelthuzad... have... i remember tom ford line appears to have the expiry date printed..
really?thanks for enlightening me,is expiry date printed because of natural ingredients are being used? i only have decants of tom fords,not bottles,but most fragrance have shelf life,not really expired and cant be used anymore isnt it?and i am damn sure kenzo power doesnt have expiry date printed cause i have 2 bottles of that.i have few classics for more than 20 years and still smelling great.i think it depends on how we store it,even if its manufactured last month,it will still be shipped here from other countries,and we wouldnt know what kind of harsh condition and heat the bottles have been thru before reaching us
btw bro astroboy,long time never hear from u already,not in malaysia??

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Jan 4 2013, 07:42 PM
kelthuzad
post Jan 5 2013, 12:03 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Jan 4 2013, 08:28 PM)
any1 tried creed royal oud? or got vial?
i read somewhere..cant remember where was it..it says like gucci ph ii + spicebomb ..

very tempting wehhh.. drool.gif  since both are my favaret frag...
yup,same with bro astroboy,not similar at all.bought 10 vials and fill into a big atomizer,thats my creed

Added on January 5, 2013, 12:06 am
QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Jan 4 2013, 09:41 PM)
Bro wazzapp,

I have Royal Oud.. On me... they are not similar at all... not even close .. smile.gif

Added on January 4, 2013, 9:46 pm

Bro kelthuzad... i am not too sure about that... but of course they still can be used after the expiry date.. they printed the expiry date to make us spend more... but expensive ones, if you store in a chiller, can prolong the shelf life.. I have some decants i bought 8 years ago... but they still smell good... i have to keep them cos they are no longer in production... I just came back beginning of the week... Next trip, i'm going to Vietnam... nothing much there sad.gif
yea,storing fragrance is the most important part.i got my red bull fridge already,testing the temperature still.
haha vietnam is kinda boring.bought what u wanted during your trip to hong kong or was it japan previously??

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Jan 5 2013, 12:06 AM
kelthuzad
post Jan 5 2013, 04:21 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 5 2013, 12:42 PM)
Bro, thank for ur sharing. Did some google in Basenote, seems alot of buyers complained about FragX's international shipping. and 2 weeks edi i havent received my Kenzo Power from StrawberryNet, haih.

Anyway this kinda put me off of thinking buy from online, better get from fellow LYN members smile.gif

Just completed my Dior Homme line collection, felt i have achieved something in the new 2013 lol... when i bought the Dior Homme Sport, went to chanel counter due to the counter awek memang chun, ask her to spray AHS Eau Extreme and Edition Blanche on each of my wrist to try again...

Both smell so nice and really quality juice by Chanel, my next aim - get all allures lol.. which should i start, AHS, AH, EB or EE.. all smell nice
may i know where you tried chanel AHS edition blanche?as i know they are not selling them at counters anymore
kelthuzad
post Jan 6 2013, 12:08 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 5 2013, 06:02 PM)
Parkson smile.gif
huh??really?how long ago wast that?how come i went to chanel counter last month at 1u parkson and gardens all said edition blanche not selling at counter anymore??the normal cheapie ahs extreme i know got la,but even counters in foreign countries are not selling EB anymore,only at selected boutique
kelthuzad
post Jan 6 2013, 01:10 AM

420 posts

new frags launching this year....guilty has always been my all time rubbish from gucci house,now they have a black rubbish in a green bottle,and surprisingly the notes in this juice are green,not dark

and this...amazing bottle,would buy just for the bottle.a bit sick with oud releases,2012 has been a year for oud,designer house is starting to do this,my only concern is that although it says oud,usually it has very soft oud scent,as if its barely there,ferrari essence oud is nice btw.this one is launching in january,hopefully we can test it here soon,cant wait

Added on January 6, 2013, 1:12 am
QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 6 2013, 12:49 AM)
Lol bro, I saw abundance bottles of EB at Parkson chanel counter just now when I bought EE.

Penang airport even got both 50ml n 100ml size.

I am in penang btw. And EB is still on Chanel website smile.gif
i see.i dont mean its discontinued,just that they pull it off from counters and wanna make it exclusive,according to chanel's announcement.will check it out again later

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Jan 6 2013, 01:12 AM
kelthuzad
post Jan 6 2013, 04:37 PM

420 posts

my current sunny day out rotation
kelthuzad
post Jan 7 2013, 04:45 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 6 2013, 08:02 PM)

Bro, wanna ask u, wats ur take on Prada? Tempted to try its Amber PH Intense...
got the regular prada amber.its my suit scent
kelthuzad
post Jan 7 2013, 04:50 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 7 2013, 12:03 PM)
Diff between Eau Fraice n PH is PH less citrusy smile.gif both can get 6hrs on my skin.

Tea based u can try bvlgari but doesn't hold long, another nice tea scent is L'occitane the Vert, open up as lemon green tea smile.gif very calm, nice, like any tea base frag, u got to reapply... 4hrs is consider very good
i dunno about you guys,but to me,versace pour homme is so much more fresher than eau fraiche,the burst of bergamot in the opening of vph is so much stronger and better than eau fraiche.eau fraiche is floral citrusy,pour homme is lemon juice sprinkle on to the body.

bvlgari doesnt hold!!??at one point of time i dont even understand why they come out with bvlgari extreme when the regular pour homme last 8 hours already,with the extreme i got 16 hours.even the darkest bvlgari,bvlgari black gives me 8 hours
kelthuzad
post Jan 7 2013, 10:33 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 7 2013, 05:13 PM)

Btw... How do u describe prada amber ph? Scent, projection, as well as longevity
not for everyone,many dislike it,if smelling nice generally,prada infusion wins it,but amber is unique.whole day longevity,2-3 sprays or else will offend many ppl since its not for everyone.
kelthuzad
post Jan 7 2013, 10:42 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Jan 7 2013, 06:12 PM)
Hi guys... I recently bought this...Black Afgano by Nasamatto. this is sooooo soooo wonderful... The scent is so strong yet not offensive... Very good... i would say the best of all i have in my collection till date....
finally bro,so i am guessing this is the beginning of your nasomatto collection?very nice bottle,get a special cabinet for them bro.very nice packaging.did u tried duro?i am quite interested in that,its either love or hate frag,love those
kelthuzad
post Jan 8 2013, 01:34 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Jan 7 2013, 11:55 PM)
Bro Kelthuzad... yeah... starting this collection... I will buy duro as well... No bro... i dont have a special cabinet... i am storing this in my wine cooler... I've tried duro in a decant of 5ml... I think duro has more projection... But BA is more pleasant and easy for the nose... Very good.. i think better that duro in a way. Duro can be offensive especially in our hot and humid weather... smile.gif
yea i heard duro projects like crazy too.so other than black afgano,did you tried any other fragrance from nasomatto while you were there?

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:00 PM