12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v2

kelthuzad
post Oct 28 2012, 08:21 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(bluemaster @ Oct 28 2012, 12:02 PM)
hello, any recommended sweet smell perfume that have good longevity and projection? thx wink.gif
paco rabanne 1 million.go buy it and smell like every guy out there.
kelthuzad
post Oct 30 2012, 03:05 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(scentlove @ Oct 29 2012, 12:59 PM)
Anyone tried aqua de parma before? Friends of mine are saying great things about them n my hands are starting to itch to buying them. Hehe.. But i'll wait for opinions from perfume lovers here
parkson pavilion has it if i am not mistaken
kelthuzad
post Nov 7 2012, 11:07 PM

420 posts

givenchy play intense is a good gourmand too,last as long as a*men
kelthuzad
post Nov 8 2012, 05:44 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Nov 8 2012, 03:25 AM)
Hugo boss not bad as well
hugo boss is a brand,givenchy play intense is the name of the fragrance,so you are suggesting him to try all frags from hugo boss??
kelthuzad
post Nov 16 2012, 12:26 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Nov 15 2012, 06:34 PM)
now i have my eyes nose on Hugo Boss Orange for Men. ahh..the smell is sooo calming and yet so powerful. the top note you will smell like rotten orange but sweet and then it dries down and the hint of cinnamon appear. i dont know about others but yes i can smell those. i love when the middle notes appear. it spicy and woody. the scent is so handsome. I feel like i was in a luxurious place with dimmed lighting and waiting for my woman to come. Ahh..the scent is just too beautiful.
i know this fragrance wont work with everybody but i think i a really in love with it. Some says D&G The One has the same scent, might want to try it later on.
if you want a good orange scent,go try terre d'hermes,now thats real rotten orange smell and classy stuff. D&G the one and boss orange is similar!!??huh?? the only similarity i can tell is that they are both perfume,thats all.
kelthuzad
post Nov 17 2012, 01:28 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Nov 16 2012, 10:42 AM)
tried terre d hermes..i dont like it. it smells like too sour and i think it is not suitable for young men.
no its not me saying that The One and Orange similar. i read at basenotes.com or something i dont remember.
tdh is sour??its earthy,but perhaps its really not for younger crowds.

Added on November 17, 2012, 1:32 am
QUOTE(fat_lip2525 @ Nov 16 2012, 07:54 PM)
How bout some night out/sweet fragrances? Examples that come to mind are givenchy play intense, ysl la nuit, Dior homme intense, jpg le male, Thierry Mugler angel men (if it works for you) and more.

I just got play intense, loving the scent so far, coffee n vanilla goodness.
i have play intense too,i love it but problem is it has poor projection,others gotta be quite close to smell it.i prefer armani diamonds,lately i got the armani diamonds black carat,great basenote but not the same opening,i like the opening or the original armani diamonds

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Nov 17 2012, 01:32 AM
kelthuzad
post Nov 17 2012, 06:01 PM

420 posts

anyone wanna participate in a split between amouage reflection man or honour man?pm me for details if u want
kelthuzad
post Nov 18 2012, 08:18 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Nov 18 2012, 05:20 AM)
where did u get the empty spray bottle? is it a glass one or plastic?
cos i couldnt find the glass one anywhere ...sigh..
its glass.i agree,very hard to find glass atomizer,if lesser than 10ml bottles,still can,i got a shop nearby my house sell this ladies accessories and they have glass but below 10ml only.for 10ml and above usually i will ask my friend to send back to me from overseas
kelthuzad
post Nov 20 2012, 11:08 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Nov 20 2012, 03:37 AM)
the bottle opening is big enough to spray into it right? how many ml? 5ml?
yea,even the 1.5ml is big enough to spray into it. err what do you mean how many ml??the ones thats lesser than 10ml??got 10ml,8ml,5ml
kelthuzad
post Nov 30 2012, 05:46 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(ziafang @ Nov 29 2012, 11:43 PM)
Hi everyone,
I have just finished my Calvin Klein Eternity Eau de Toilette. Previously I was using this as my everyday casual perfume. I came across this thread and see some recommendations to have different perfumes for different occasions. I went to store here and tried some Bvlgari perfumes and was considering getting as below for different occasions

Office / Casual #1 - Bvlgari AQVA pour Homme MARINE
Evening - Bvlgari AQVA pour Homme
Special occasions - Bvlgari Man

How do you think guys? Please guide me as I am new to this. I am open to suggestion and inputs. notworthy.gif
i hate bvlgari man.whats your age by the way?
kelthuzad
post Dec 1 2012, 04:12 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(ziafang @ Nov 30 2012, 06:40 PM)
Hi kelthuzad,
I am 24 years old, just graduated and in the process of stepping into another stage of life, working life. smile.gif I am still new to perfume, having only own a bottle of CK Eternity previously so I am open to inputs and suggestions from all sifu here. smile.gif

@killdavid,
Haha, I am still new to perfume. Just that when I look around in the department store here I came across to Bvlgari and tested the three. I am still open to suggestions and inputs. smile.gif

Regards,
ziafang
bvlgari man has this old man smell,and you are only 24.the aqvas' are good scents.for office,you cant be wearing strong scents,espceially if u go into meetings often,its disturbing.issey miyake's leau dissey is a good office scent,but every tom,d*** and harry wears that.you got in the right direction,which is fresh scent for office,problem with fresh scent is that they dont last very long,so u really have to try them on your skin before buying.if not u gotta bring a decant around,refer few pages back for more on decants which we already mentioned.

for special occasion i usually go for warm,spicy,gourmand or dark fragrance,dior homme or dior fahrenheit absolute/dior fahrenheit are some of my picks.since u are into bvlgari,i suggest u try out bvlgari black too,really nice scent

oh not to forget the popular ysl lhomme and ysl la nuit too.though la nuit has this older man for its advertisement,but its really for any age.lhomme is great for office

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Dec 1 2012, 04:13 PM
kelthuzad
post Dec 2 2012, 02:55 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(ziafang @ Dec 1 2012, 11:51 PM)
Kelthuzad,
I went to department store (Parkson to be exact) and asked about Bvlgari Black, but sadly they don't bring it in anymore (from what the salesgirl mentioned). I tried on Issey Miyake L'Eau d'Issey Pour Homme and found that it is quite nice too! Any opinion on that guys?

Best regards,
ziafang
oh yea,bvlgari black has been discontinued in malaysia,but u can still get it from lowyat seller,but u dont get to try it though.yea as i said,leau dissey is a good office/leisure scent,if you are only looking for a good scent,then there's no wrong to go with it,its quality juice by the way,but if you are looking to stand out,it wont because a lot of guys will have that and i am sure many people in your office would have smelled it before
kelthuzad
post Dec 4 2012, 12:15 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Dec 3 2012, 10:30 PM)
Calvin klein encounter the new ck perfume,seems to be a very long lasting perfume.btw how much is malaysia price i think its 50ml for RM229?
what about 100ml
tried that last month at pavilion,very typical ck fragrance,b.o.r.i.n.g.
kelthuzad
post Dec 4 2012, 10:07 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Dec 4 2012, 04:43 AM)
100ml rm320 if im not mistaken. It's in same price range as euphoria.

Im waiting for Versace Eros..  tongue.gif
oh yeah,i am waiting to try versace eros too.
btw found a great deal today,found gucci's best era fragrance,gucci pour homme II 100ml for rm200,thinking of sapu all his stock
kelthuzad
post Dec 5 2012, 08:11 PM

420 posts

err...bro astroboy,can u sell stuffs openly in this thread??last time some of us did that and got warned and posts got removed.

Added on December 5, 2012, 8:13 pm
QUOTE(mdikhsan @ Dec 5 2012, 12:10 PM)
Lalique white for 26yrs old office and daily use is ok?
perfect for any age and anywhere i think,i am getting a bottle of that soon too,found a shop selling for below rm200

btw,check my signature below if u like this fragrance: Attached Image

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Dec 5 2012, 08:40 PM
kelthuzad
post Dec 6 2012, 10:19 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Dec 6 2012, 07:42 PM)
not bad this CH, the scent last long
my fav from ch line,along with chic
kelthuzad
post Dec 7 2012, 09:01 PM

420 posts

i have both dior homme sport old formulation and the new formulation,old formulation is fresher and projects like crazy,new one is more subtle,with more iris in it
kelthuzad
post Dec 8 2012, 08:08 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Dec 8 2012, 06:56 PM)
Wah... enjoy and have fun there smile.gif i love hong kong.. shopping galore..

let me know how much it cost there smile.gif

I'm going there next november smile.gif
i got my Pure Havane from 1u when it came out for rm245,really should have bought all their stocks,they had 3 bottles only
kelthuzad
post Dec 8 2012, 11:34 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Dec 8 2012, 08:19 PM)
Yalor.. sapu all.....
too bad now only i realised its better than gold
kelthuzad
post Dec 9 2012, 04:44 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(ardiv @ Dec 9 2012, 04:28 AM)
My ex girlfriend bought me this perfume called "Men 212", its a pretty awesome perfume I might say smile.gif
'chic' would be an awesomer version of 212,spicier and warmer

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0582sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:21 PM