123 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V5 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.

ybtan
post Sep 18 2011, 02:39 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(Cyru$ @ Sep 17 2011, 11:26 PM)
Hi I have experiencing no internet connection on digi network today. It has the 3G logo on top but I can't access the internet at all.

I have restored my firmware to 4.3.3 yesterday and since then I have no internet connection at all on digi.

I have tried resetting network settings and tried to download the settings through itunes as instructed here but after resetting and when i connect to itunes, I don't see any select update settings written there by Digi.

So anyone out there could help me out a bit? I have no idea what is going on with my phone now.

using Iphone 4 btw, firmware 4.3.3, jailbroken.
I had this problem in the evening yesterday also. But it back to normal after i restart my phone for a few times.
Cyru$
post Sep 18 2011, 04:02 PM

57 posts

Nope, still cant access the internet...

@ybtan how many times have you restarted your phone? I did it a couple of times then I gave up.

BTW I even tried this but to my dismay it is quite dated and as such it didn't work. I guess this is only for the 3GS.

Is there away to force Digi to send me like over the air carrier settings updates?

This post has been edited by Cyru$: Sep 18 2011, 04:11 PM
yeelin04
post Sep 18 2011, 05:32 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

I've got the same problem, I called up to digi they said some places is having upgrading software and coverage so therefore will have disturbance for a week but it will end by 19th Sept which is tomorrow
Cyru$
post Sep 18 2011, 05:39 PM

57 posts

I donno bout your problem but I fixed mine with http://www.unlockit.co.nz just now!!

Its just that Itunes and Digi is preventing me from updating their carrier settings for older firmware like my 4.3.3 . Which for me is just a very stupid thing to do.
haruyap
post Sep 19 2011, 08:41 PM

275 posts

Hi guys. My friend took the rm53/month plan and would like to know if the 1GB data is exceed, will DiGi charged for extra data afterwards or will it only reduce the speed?

Thanks in advance.
klaatu08
post Sep 19 2011, 08:44 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Sep 19 2011, 08:41 PM)
Hi guys. My friend took the rm53/month plan and would like to know if the 1GB data is exceed, will DiGi charged for extra data afterwards or will it only reduce the speed?

Thanks in advance.
no bill shock, meaning will not charge additional, only the speed will be cap at 128K
sakurazz
post Sep 20 2011, 12:36 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(klaatu08 @ Sep 19 2011, 08:44 PM)
no bill shock, meaning will not charge additional, only the speed will be cap at 128K
+1 .. yeap no extra charges biggrin.gif
just continue surfing with a capped speed
ddeee
post Sep 20 2011, 11:19 AM

64 posts

The digi upgrading part is true.. My 3g just wont appear whenever im inside my office.. Anyone facing the same problem? Edge's speed is killing me..
doomx
post Sep 20 2011, 11:55 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(ddeee @ Sep 20 2011, 11:19 AM)
The digi upgrading part is true.. My 3g just wont appear whenever im inside my office.. Anyone facing the same problem? Edge's speed is killing me..
been plague with this problem for months already, everytime step in the house have to change to Edge for more stable.

If use 3G, the data wont work therefore my whatsapp will be delayed. Im at PJ area lagi. Aih. Was all good few months back then it all went to shitstorm
Ng_LC
post Sep 21 2011, 07:51 PM

45 posts

My friend has an iPhone 4,me and him wanted to try out the FaceTime function on the iPhone 4,but he told me that when he switch on the FaceTime,the bill payment for the month indicates extra charges. I asked him what did they type on the description,he said he had no idea because his mom was the one who told him that digi was charging extra and when he switch off the FaceTime,he didn't even hear any word from his mother about digi charging him extra...is this really true?
klaatu08
post Sep 21 2011, 08:06 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Sep 21 2011, 07:51 PM)
My friend has an iPhone 4,me and him wanted to try out the FaceTime function on the iPhone 4,but he told me that when he switch on the FaceTime,the bill payment for the month indicates extra charges. I asked him what did they type on the description,he said he had no idea because his mom was the one who told him that digi was charging extra and when he switch off the FaceTime,he didn't even hear any word from his mother about digi charging him extra...is this really true?
as I know for iDigi plan there will be no bill shock, meaning even u hit your quota, Digi will not charge extra, only your speed will be cap at 128K.

As for FaceTime, it is free, it use only the data exactly like when you surf the Net, no other additional charge beside that. I have been using FaceTime and Tango for video call will iPhone user and other smartphone user running on Andriod. No additional charges when using both FaceTime and Tango

Ng_LC
post Sep 21 2011, 10:27 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(klaatu08 @ Sep 21 2011, 08:06 PM)
as I know for iDigi plan there will be no bill shock, meaning even u hit your quota, Digi will not charge extra, only your speed will be cap at 128K. 

As for FaceTime, it is free, it use only the data exactly like when you surf the Net, no other additional charge beside that.  I have been using FaceTime and Tango for video call will iPhone user and other smartphone user running on Andriod.  No additional charges when using both FaceTime and Tango
Then wat could be causing my friend to pay extra for the monthly fees?

Edit: will he need to pay when he activates the FaceTime function,I've help him to activate but when sliding it on,it popup a massage saying something like sending an activation massage will cost some small amount of money...(something like that)

This post has been edited by Ng_LC: Sep 21 2011, 10:35 PM
klaatu08
post Sep 21 2011, 10:42 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Sep 21 2011, 10:27 PM)

Edit: will he need to pay when he activates the FaceTime function,I've help him to activate but when sliding it on,it popup a massage saying something like sending an activation massage will cost some small amount of money...(something like that)
ask your friend, to check out his bill in detail, where is the additional charges come from? is it from call? messages? data?

btw, do u know how much is the additional charges that your friend paid?

as for FT, I can't recall I got that message or not when I first using FT, but so far I use FT and Tango very frequent, and my monthly bill still remain within my package fix charges.
Ng_LC
post Sep 21 2011, 11:08 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(klaatu08 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:42 PM)
ask your friend, to check out his bill in detail, where is the additional charges come from? is it from call? messages? data?

btw, do u know how much is the additional charges that your friend paid?

as for FT, I can't recall I got that message or not when I first using FT, but so far I use FT and Tango very frequent, and my monthly bill still remain within my package fix charges.
Ok,thx for the infomation smile.gif
edwardc
post Sep 23 2011, 02:17 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Sep 21 2011, 10:27 PM)

Facetime doesn't work through 3G lah(unless modded), only WIFI. So the extra charges shouldnt be related to Facetime.

Haih. Digi 3G memang suck one. I purposely didn't opt for the 3G version of iPad2, wanted to tether it through Digi iPhone4 but I'm freaking disappointed with Digi 3G, the speed, the signal. Haih.
koh_424
post Sep 23 2011, 03:07 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ Sep 23 2011, 02:17 PM)
Facetime doesn't work through 3G lah(unless modded), only WIFI. So the extra charges shouldnt be related to Facetime.

Haih. Digi 3G memang suck one. I purposely didn't opt for the 3G version of iPad2, wanted to tether it through Digi iPhone4 but I'm freaking disappointed with Digi 3G, the speed, the signal. Haih.
It is bit weak for the 3G services. But its good for unlimited usage ma. biggrin.gif
greenlp_87
post Sep 24 2011, 01:49 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Sep 23 2011, 03:07 PM)
It is bit weak for the 3G services. But its good for unlimited usage ma.  biggrin.gif
correct..unless ur area got strong digi 3g signal it will be more stable n faster.. nod.gif
me076310
post Sep 28 2011, 11:25 AM

615 posts

WTH?...im unable to surf the internet/whatsapp-ing/emailing with my iphone4 even-though there's connection with the network. I can see the 3G symbol at the home screen.

what's wrong with my phone?
MyKy44
post Sep 28 2011, 12:05 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

anyone able to claim digi ipon replacement warranty?
liverpool red
post Sep 30 2011, 10:32 AM

I see stars
1,437 posts

Would like to seek some advice from fellow idigi users, I'm on the 58 plan and my monthly bill comes to about RM90 per month. I asked digi if I upgrade how much my new monthly commitment will be and they told me it's RM108 per month. Is upgrading a good idea for me?

123 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:52 AM