DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V5 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.

klaatu08
post Aug 8 2011, 05:11 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Aug 8 2011, 05:01 PM)
Digi Bill will be included in RM1xx instalment I guess
As I know if u sign up the i58, i88, etc package now with say interest free installment for the iP4 with 24mths contract, Digi will block the total amt in one go with your credit card which is :

(Fix monthly charges + 6% ) + installment for iP4

then your bank will bill you monthly based on total amt / 24 mth in your cr card statement every month.

Any additional usage at Digi side, will be bill under your Digi monthly bill.

klaatu08
post Aug 8 2011, 05:21 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 8 2011, 05:17 PM)
yeah3...u r rite...haha...a bit confusing when it comes to installment plan...yup...u r correct...my mistake for misunderstanding on the bills...  nod.gif
no worry, coz I just sign up, that is why my memory still fresh biggrin.gif
klaatu08
post Aug 8 2011, 10:30 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Aug 8 2011, 10:18 PM)
Thnx for the info

Now more sure

but the block thingy I didn't quite understand it  sad.gif
that mean Digi will charge your cr card the total amt one transaction, but your card issuer will bill you in 24 installment (assume u take up 24 months contract)

example:

Card credit line = 10,000
Digi i88 iPhone4 interest free installment plan with 24 mth contract = 4000 (assumption)

So your credit card limit will drop to 6,000 immediately due to Digi charge you 4000 in one transaction.

Hope I answer your question smile.gif

This post has been edited by klaatu08: Aug 8 2011, 10:31 PM
klaatu08
post Aug 10 2011, 04:07 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 10 2011, 03:55 PM)
i was also warned by my fren that.. using wifi at overseas was not exactly safe also..
he says upon the wifi signal is weak/disconnect.. our line will be connected to the local telco and start charging per kb..

dunno how this actually works but better bkful in doing everything  biggrin.gif
do u mean at overseas, if we are on wifi and when the wifi signal is weak or some how disconnected, it will auto switch to 3G (from telco overseas) and start charging per kb, even if we turn off the "Enable 3G" and "Cellular Data" in iPhone 4?

Can anyone confirm this?

Coz my friend was recently at Europe, and he was using wifi to Facetime with family and friend (he was there for a months), then one day his line was barred and when he check his fill, charges shot up to 700+, and due insufficient credit line, telco bar his line.

klaatu08
post Aug 10 2011, 04:25 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 10 2011, 04:13 PM)
i dont think so...if u turn of data and 3g u cant connect to the internet...i think he mean if u turn of 3g/data, when the wifi signal weak or suddenly disconnect the phone will auto connect using 3g/data....  nod.gif

ya, that is what I understand, it shd not connect to 3G if both the setting is off.

So, confirm no way u will be using 3G network if both the setting is off.

klaatu08
post Aug 10 2011, 04:30 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 10 2011, 04:27 PM)
Then wat make ur fren's line barred? Facetime got charges?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
that is why he was shock when it was barred due to bill shot up to 700+, becoz he did not turn on 3G & Celluar Data and using Facetime only, shd be no charges at all.

NOw, he is "fighting" with telco for the bill lor
klaatu08
post Aug 10 2011, 04:56 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 10 2011, 04:35 PM)
His line barred cause of the talk time or sms?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
coz of total bills amt exceeded his credit line
klaatu08
post Aug 11 2011, 04:37 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Aug 11 2011, 04:14 PM)
Did he turned off Roaming and Data Service

How come that much charges

as you said he only used facetime and facetime doesn't work on 3G so there is no reason for that much charges  hmm.gif
according to him all are off, that is why he is now "fighting" with telco lor

klaatu08
post Aug 11 2011, 05:02 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Aug 11 2011, 04:53 PM)
Then he used facetime

how come bill that much ?

facetime doesn't even use 3G  rclxub.gif
fully understand that Facetime doesn't work on 3G, that is why he hv to find out with telco why charges so high.

He is using viber for voice and sms, and FT for video call, and always access the Net via wifi, that is his plan. But end-up still kena high charges. rclxub.gif

Anyway, hv to check with him what is the outcome after finding with telco lor
klaatu08
post Aug 15 2011, 02:47 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 15 2011, 02:27 PM)
rm200 rebate is deducted for from 1990..thats why i telling u the actual price is rm1790 but u pay rm1990 in which rm200 will be credited equally within 24 months of ur monthly bill..  nod.gif
if I am not mistaken, u shd be paying RM1990 for your iPhone 4 16GB, the RM200 rebate is actually refer to deduction from the RRP pricing which is RM2190, hence u are paying RM1990.

Total saving for iDigi 88 is RM920 which is (RM30 x 24) + RM200. Where RM30 will be equally deducted from your bill over 24 months, which is your first 24 months fix charges at RM58 = RM88 - RM30, and RM200 deduction directly from the RRP price for iPhone 4 which is RM2190 - RM200 = RM1990 (u are paying either with cash/credit card)

This post has been edited by klaatu08: Aug 15 2011, 02:49 PM
klaatu08
post Aug 15 2011, 04:07 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(stevensys @ Aug 15 2011, 03:33 PM)
now this make sense.  sweat.gif
so now, back to Ah Beng and You going for the iDigi 88 plan where Ah Beng get the iPhone 4 and u get the plan,

end up, both happy, BUT Ah Beng happy a bit smile.gif and u happy a lot more rclxms.gif

coz Ah Beng save RM200 and u save RM720, brows.gif

So, just tell Ah Beng RRP for iPhone 4 is RM2190 and he get close to 10% discount for the iP4 thumbup.gif
klaatu08
post Aug 15 2011, 10:08 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(chongelicia @ Aug 15 2011, 10:00 PM)
i not understand.
now i pay rm1990 upfront for 16gb ip4.
then every month i pay Rm58 + 6 % ( provided i never use the plan exceed )
then where they deduct the rm200 over 24 months?

are you mean, the actual plan is Rm70, what they showing in the website is the rebated price which is Rm58 every month?
The 200 deduction is one time deduction from the RRP price for the iP4 which is 2190, that is why you are paying 1990 for the iP4 16GB. As for the 24 months deduction, it is the RM30 deduction from your iDigi 88 plan where the original fix monthly charges is RM88, but during promotion period u are paying RM58 for 24 mths (RM30 deduction over 24 mths)

Total saving is RM200 {one time} + (RM30 x 24) {RM58 = RM80 - RM30, over 24 months} = RM920

So your actual iP4 price is 2190 (RRP) - RM920 (total saving) = RM1270 (as advertised on digi website)

hope it help u to understand how it works

This post has been edited by klaatu08: Aug 15 2011, 10:16 PM
klaatu08
post Aug 15 2011, 11:17 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(chongelicia @ Aug 15 2011, 11:01 PM)
oh. great explaination.
means original, the phone is Rm2190, the plan is Rm88/ month.
now after rebate and discount, the phone is rm1990, the plan is rm58/month.
after 24 months, i have to pay back rm88/ month? or still entitle with rm58/ month?

Added on August 15, 2011, 11:04 pmi am prepaid user, can i just buy iphone from outside, and get data plan from digi( for surf net purpose). i will still use prepaid, because i never make more than rm10 call / months. usually i will wait for bf to call me back as he has free phone from company.

if there is something like this, how much / month?
smile.gif for iDigi 88 plan, 25th month and onward u hv to pay RM88 as fix monthly charges lor.

as for prepaid user, am not so sure, sorry abt that. paiseh blush.gif

maybe some other sifu who familiar with prepaid plan, can icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by klaatu08: Aug 15 2011, 11:20 PM
klaatu08
post Aug 18 2011, 03:52 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(kienping @ Aug 18 2011, 03:42 PM)
Digi Free 200 Minit! - Free Local Phone + HP number.

e.g if call 1300-888-333,Domino.. or other 1300 ! will free or harge separately?????

as I know all those 1300-XX-XXX, 1800-XX-XXX number are chargeable
klaatu08
post Aug 19 2011, 09:23 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(LeeAnnnnnnnn @ Aug 19 2011, 08:59 AM)
Hello, I'm thinking of changing to maxis to digi with the iphone plan. When i first came to the page, apparently this just got my attention :

"Advice to MNP Port-in Customers

All customers wishing to switch / port-in to DiGi should ensure that they have cleared all outstanding payments with their current service provider
If you are a supplementary line holder, we recommend converting to a prepaid line with your current provider before switching to DiGi"

I'm using supplementary line now, so does it mean that I really need to change to prepaid first? Quite ma fan right? I've recently changed to postpaid this year :/

Can't I just straight cancel my line without changing to prepaid?

And if I wanna change to digi, should I first go to digi or maxis centre? Heh newbie here. Thanks! smile.gif
as far as I know, it is not necessary to convert to prepaid line first, there is an alternative way to port over to Digi and retain your current no. Here is what u can do:

Since you are currently a supplementary line;

At Maxis:
1. Apply to change your line from supplementary to principal line. This have to be done by the principal line holder
2. Settle all your outstanding amount with Maxis

At Digi:
3. Apply to port from Maxis to Digi, this usually will take around 24hrs.
4. Digi will give u a SIM car on the spot, but you can't use it until Maxis release your line from them. You will get an
SMS alert once it is done.
5. Once Maxis release your line from them, you current MAXIS SIM will not be able to use immediately.
6. Now, change your SIM from Maxis to the SIM card given by Digi. You shd be able to use it immediately with Digi SIM
7. Goto, Digi center and apply for the iDigi iPhone plan.

This is how I did mine, it took me 2 days to kau tim.

Hope it helps

This post has been edited by klaatu08: Aug 19 2011, 09:28 AM
klaatu08
post Aug 19 2011, 10:39 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(LeeAnnnnnnnn @ Aug 19 2011, 10:27 AM)
Hey all, sorry for not informing that I would like to maintain my current number.
Thanks for helping and replying me smile.gif
But just now I've just called them and they said that I dont have to go to maxis centre.
And I can just straight go to digi centre or specialised store to change my line to digi.
The process would be done within 24 hours and if maxis approve it. That's what the dude told me.
Then, if I want to apply for the iphone plan, he told me to go to digi centre to do so.
As for supplementary line, he said bring the principal line holder to sign the form for me.
Anyway, the principal line holder and other supplementary lines under that would be also changing to digi.
Therefore making it easier. Heh smile.gif
But i'm still kinda confused whether to listen to you guys or that dude when i called digi. Haha
anyway really thanks a lot to you all smile.gif
I'll go to digi centre tmr to change my line then smile.gif
Hope it's easy and fast :/

Btw, another thing I wanna ask, if i use the 3g, whenever I'm outside or there's no wifi connection around me, will the 3g internet connection be good/strong/stable? Heard that it's slow and not stable. Used my friend's phone to do so last time, it was reaaaallyyy sloww :/
of course you no need to goto Maxis center if wish to do so as highlighted above biggrin.gif

klaatu08
post Sep 5 2011, 09:56 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:45 PM)
Is there any alternate way to check whether hit quota already or not for unlimited 68 plan?! I call CS they can't check, my data usage in my iPhone is not accurate..
shd be able to check with Digi OCS, log into your a/c and goto - My Accout -> Usage Info.

U will see your quota, usage this month, available quota and last updated time and date.
klaatu08
post Sep 16 2011, 03:20 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Sep 16 2011, 02:58 PM)
Yes upgrading the phone but retaining the plan.
can u really do that?

klaatu08
post Sep 19 2011, 08:44 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Sep 19 2011, 08:41 PM)
Hi guys. My friend took the rm53/month plan and would like to know if the 1GB data is exceed, will DiGi charged for extra data afterwards or will it only reduce the speed?

Thanks in advance.
no bill shock, meaning will not charge additional, only the speed will be cap at 128K
klaatu08
post Sep 21 2011, 08:06 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Sep 21 2011, 07:51 PM)
My friend has an iPhone 4,me and him wanted to try out the FaceTime function on the iPhone 4,but he told me that when he switch on the FaceTime,the bill payment for the month indicates extra charges. I asked him what did they type on the description,he said he had no idea because his mom was the one who told him that digi was charging extra and when he switch off the FaceTime,he didn't even hear any word from his mother about digi charging him extra...is this really true?
as I know for iDigi plan there will be no bill shock, meaning even u hit your quota, Digi will not charge extra, only your speed will be cap at 128K.

As for FaceTime, it is free, it use only the data exactly like when you surf the Net, no other additional charge beside that. I have been using FaceTime and Tango for video call will iPhone user and other smartphone user running on Andriod. No additional charges when using both FaceTime and Tango

0.0446sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:10 PM