yeah..full bar!! no drop..
but my sim card inserted her iphone 4...1 bar or no line.
DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V5 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.
Jul 8 2011, 02:47 PM
398 posts Joined: May 2010 |
yeah..full bar!! no drop..
but my sim card inserted her iphone 4...1 bar or no line. |
Jul 8 2011, 03:18 PM
3,150 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Shah Alam, Subang, PJ |
Jul 8 2011, 03:26 PM
crossing my fingers that it is just the micro-sim card prob
Jul 8 2011, 03:35 PM
Jul 8 2011, 04:48 PM
10 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jul 7 2011, 11:37 PM) ermm........go check http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/index.html It is RM53 |
Jul 8 2011, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(vsp258 @ Jul 8 2011, 04:48 PM) I ALREADY NOTICE ABOUT THIS....THIS IS A NEW PROMOTION FOR THE NEW SUBSCRIBER N APPLY ONLY FOR THOSE WHO REGISTER IT FROM 1ST JULY ONWARDS....FOR THE CUSTOMER WHO SUBSCRIBE/REGISTER BEFORE 1ST JULY THE BILL STILL RM63...BTW RM53 IS CHARGE ONLY IF U REGISTER WITH AUTO BILLING OPTIONS, IF NOT IT WILL BE RM58 This post has been edited by greenlp_87: Jul 8 2011, 04:57 PM |
Jul 9 2011, 01:30 AM
Sigh...changed my sim card but line still not activated yet...SA said 1 hr..but tak da. Then checked with Digi ocs...said it will activate within 24hrs. How lar to wait so long?!
Jul 9 2011, 07:33 AM
1,437 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: The state of 9 |
Patience, if this helps you to regain back better coverage, then I'm sure you will forget this wait once the line is better on your phone.
By the way, I do agree the iPhone can also be a culprit when it comes to signal. Experienced it last night. Was using my phone side by side with my friend's 3GS. Both phones had 3G on but my friend's phone showed only edge. Weird. And I was using my phone without any bumper or casing. |
Jul 9 2011, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(liverpool red @ Jul 9 2011, 07:33 AM) Patience, if this helps you to regain back better coverage, then I'm sure you will forget this wait once the line is better on your phone. No choice but to be patient. Luckily I'll be at home. Can't imagine if I was out and had to make an emergency call..susah man!By the way, I do agree the iPhone can also be a culprit when it comes to signal. Experienced it last night. Was using my phone side by side with my friend's 3GS. Both phones had 3G on but my friend's phone showed only edge. Weird. And I was using my phone without any bumper or casing. |
Jul 9 2011, 08:58 AM
2,690 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kota Kinabalu Current: Wangsa Maju |
Jul 9 2011, 09:29 AM
2,574 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(phythia79 @ Jul 9 2011, 08:47 AM) No choice but to be patient. Luckily I'll be at home. Can't imagine if I was out and had to make an emergency call..susah man! Within 24hours seem reasonable for me. Last time I had mine activated > 48hours. Can't complain much, DiGi staff already informed about the duration for activation. |
Jul 9 2011, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(phythia79 @ Jul 9 2011, 01:30 AM) Sigh...changed my sim card but line still not activated yet...SA said 1 hr..but tak da. Then checked with Digi ocs...said it will activate within 24hrs. How lar to wait so long?! unlucky for u miss..hehe..mine just took around 30 minutes for the micro sim to be activated... |
Jul 9 2011, 11:14 AM
156 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
I think there are some compromises with Digi their network is not so good and plus the fact that iphone really has a weak antenna.
My gf used to have a blackberry, it wasnt the best phone but it does it well , even on Digi network. about a year ago she shifted to iphone. then there were frequent problems of not being able to call her my frens who use maxis do admit this, this normally becomes noticable when u have more phone calls. My gf uses alot of phone calls. |
Jul 9 2011, 12:03 PM
51 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
My ip4 with digi niw signal is week also. But i remain the line cause is cheap and no bill shock.now solyyion is i get another celcom xpax line and ask my fren call my celcom if they reach me. As i heard my sister.now digi is upgrading their network so during these few month the line is not stable.
Jul 9 2011, 04:21 PM
Just want to share my experience after using almost one full month of idigi. I had mydatausage app on my phone and it shows used 800+mb of data but digi already sent me a notification I have reached 1gb. Now I understand why some people say it's furstrating how telcos are not transparent enought in counting our data usage. Well my speed has been throttled down to 128, still ok. Only difference is YouTube takes a slightly longer time to load but it's not the end of the world.
Overall I'm glad there is no bill shock and looking forward to more better coverage coming soon. |
Jul 9 2011, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(liverpool red @ Jul 9 2011, 04:21 PM) Just want to share my experience after using almost one full month of idigi. I had mydatausage app on my phone and it shows used 800+mb of data but digi already sent me a notification I have reached 1gb. Now I understand why some people say it's furstrating how telcos are not transparent enought in counting our data usage. Well my speed has been throttled down to 128, still ok. Only difference is YouTube takes a slightly longer time to load but it's not the end of the world. u should check ur latest data usage at DIGI ocs...the data usage shows in it is up to date..i dont believe to the apps which install to track the phone data usage coz its not accurate...i only believe the data usage which is shows in ocs... Overall I'm glad there is no bill shock and looking forward to more better coverage coming soon. |
Jul 9 2011, 05:32 PM
Yup, oh well, as there is no extra charge, im not too concerned about it. Throttled down speed is fine with me. Just two more days until my next billing cycle.
Jul 9 2011, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(liverpool red @ Jul 9 2011, 05:32 PM) Yup, oh well, as there is no extra charge, im not too concerned about it. Throttled down speed is fine with me. Just two more days until my next billing cycle. yeah..as long there is no bill shock...BTW how u can exceed the data usage??my data usage never reach 700-800mb..every month only use around 400-500mb max.... |
Jul 9 2011, 10:37 PM
Jul 9 2011, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jul 9 2011, 09:29 AM) Within 24hours seem reasonable for me. Last time I had mine activated > 48hours. Can't complain much, DiGi staff already informed about the duration for activation. QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jul 9 2011, 10:33 AM) The reason for the delay was the blardy screw up my line. The SA gave me the wrong sim card and somehow my number was activated for a guy in Sabah. Luckily my mil was trying to call me and realized that a man answered my phone (lol), then called my hubby to find out if I was ok or I lost my phone. That's how I found out. Call my own number and the guy was also confused as his original number is different too. He had been receiving my calls and smses since last night. Of coz..I screw them up and down..finally they asked me to go to the Digi centre to change my sim (again) and the SA apologised for her mistake. I asked them who will pay if the guy make any overseas call on my line?? At first, Digi said that they'll refund. I told them no way! It wasn't my fault and I'm not gonna wait for months waiting for refund and neither am I gonna write a letter asking for refund. In the end, Digi will waive rm50 (Digi postpaid plan dg50) and will not charge any outgoing calls or SMS made yesterday and today. They better as they may lose loyal customer (been a Digi subscriber for nearly 10yrs) |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:53 AM |