123 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V5 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.

shawn87
post Jul 7 2011, 11:32 PM

2,154 posts

53 per month or 63? for digi iphone plan is either 58 (auto debit) or 63 pay monthly.
greenlp_87
post Jul 7 2011, 11:37 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ Jul 7 2011, 11:32 PM)
53 per month or 63? for digi iphone plan is either 58 (auto debit) or 63 pay monthly.
of coz its 63 without auto debit..after plus with 6% gov tax it will be more..
vostro78
post Jul 8 2011, 12:07 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jul 6 2011, 09:36 PM)
yeah, u r rite..my explaination only for idigi subscribers...for digi smartphone plan its different zoc they dont provide free quota for sms/call/mms...its purely for data...thanks for helping me to make it more clear view...hehe  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
yeah, the info really helps a lot of ppl here..
sissonne
post Jul 8 2011, 01:35 AM

155 posts

I'm curious how can DiGi users live with iPhone4? With the already weak DiGi signal strength especially indoor, talking on the phone using iPhone4 is almost impossible for me sad.gif
kael90
post Jul 8 2011, 07:49 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(sissonne @ Jul 8 2011, 01:35 AM)
I'm curious how can DiGi users live with iPhone4? With the already weak DiGi signal strength especially indoor, talking on the phone using iPhone4 is almost impossible for me sad.gif
i have no problem with digi signal...hmmm...though it's not that fast...but still capable to go online at most of the time
liverpool red
post Jul 8 2011, 08:43 AM

I see stars
1,437 posts

just curious where does the members who complain no signal, impossible to get a call, etc live? i was traveling inland of negeri sembilan a few days ago from PD to siliau (hokkien people dont laugh, this place does exist) to rantau, between the kampung and small town areas i do admit the signal is barely there but does everyone who complain of such bad coverage in facebook and this forum stay in places like those really small towns? just curious...
greenlp_87
post Jul 8 2011, 09:00 AM

3,150 posts

IT DEPENDS ON AREA LOR...BEFORE U SUBSCRIBE CHECK COVERAGE FIRST..IT DEPENDS ON U ALSO...DONT BLAME TO DIGI SOLELY...BE SMARTER LOR... blush.gif
unequalteck
post Jul 8 2011, 09:00 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

digi is improving their coverage now.
in sabah here digi coverage very strong
even with 3g on we also can get full bar
so far im studying at kl for 2 years but still ok with 2g coverage there
but 3g they seriously need to improve
phythia79
post Jul 8 2011, 09:19 AM

398 posts

I'm having signal problem ever since i changed to iphone 4. Previously on iphone 3G..no prob..signal is very poor in my office..it's quite erratic..goes up down and then searching..then no service. At home..it's fine..even outside this morning at the carpark (office) signal was 3-4 bars.

sigh..it's quite irritating!
greenlp_87
post Jul 8 2011, 09:21 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Jul 8 2011, 09:19 AM)
I'm having signal problem ever since i changed to iphone 4.  Previously on iphone 3G..no prob..signal is very poor in my office..it's quite erratic..goes up down and then searching..then no service.  At home..it's fine..even outside this morning at the carpark (office) signal was 3-4 bars. 

DO U USE ANY ACC OR CASE ON UR IPHONE?? hmm.gif
phythia79
post Jul 8 2011, 09:22 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jul 8 2011, 09:21 AM)
DO U USE ANY ACC OR CASE ON UR IPHONE?? hmm.gif
no..not yet get any casing. could this be the problem?

i realised that if i hold in certain ways...the signal drop..but now..my phone is just on the table..not even touching it..signal goes up down up down.

This post has been edited by phythia79: Jul 8 2011, 09:24 AM
greenlp_87
post Jul 8 2011, 09:27 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Jul 8 2011, 09:22 AM)
no..not yet get any casing. could this be the problem?

i realised that if i hold in certain ways...the signal drop..but now..my phone is just on the table..not even touching it..signal goes up down up down.
I GUESS THE PHONE GOT PROBLEM ON IT SIGNAL RECEIVER...U SHOULD BRING UR PHONE TO NEAREST DIGI CENTRE OR SPECIALISED STORE TO CHECK IT...TELL THEM FIRST ABOUT THE PROBLEM AND SINCE WHEN IT OCCUR...THEIR TECHNICIAN WILL CHECK UR PHONE.... smile.gif smile.gif
phythia79
post Jul 8 2011, 09:41 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jul 8 2011, 09:27 AM)
I GUESS THE PHONE GOT PROBLEM ON IT SIGNAL RECEIVER...U SHOULD BRING UR PHONE TO NEAREST DIGI CENTRE OR SPECIALISED STORE TO CHECK IT...TELL THEM FIRST ABOUT THE PROBLEM AND SINCE WHEN IT OCCUR...THEIR TECHNICIAN WILL CHECK UR PHONE.... smile.gif  smile.gif
darn! that's the thing i dread the most..i wonder if they will give me a replacement unit immediately (if it's faulty) as i can't use my sim card in any other phones whistling.gif

As of this moment...it's 4 bars rclxub.gif
greenlp_87
post Jul 8 2011, 09:52 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Jul 8 2011, 09:41 AM)
darn! that's the thing i dread the most..i wonder if they will give me a replacement unit immediately (if it's faulty) as i can't use my sim card in any other phones  whistling.gif

As of this moment...it's 4 bars  rclxub.gif
HEHE...IT DEPENDS ON THE STOCKS AVAILABILITY..IF THEY GOT READY REPLACEMENT UNIT FOR SURE THEY WILL GIVE U STRAIGHT AWAY...BETTER U GO TO NEAREST DIGI CENTRE WHILE ITS STILL UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Dannyl
post Jul 8 2011, 10:17 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jul 8 2011, 09:00 AM)
IT DEPENDS ON AREA LOR...BEFORE U SUBSCRIBE CHECK COVERAGE FIRST..IT DEPENDS ON U ALSO...DONT BLAME TO DIGI SOLELY...BE SMARTER LOR... blush.gif
How to check coverage first? Bring friends who are using DiGi back home, to the office, to the campus, to the gym, etc?

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Jul 8 2011, 09:19 AM)
I'm having signal problem ever since i changed to iphone 4.  Previously on iphone 3G..no prob..signal is very poor in my office..it's quite erratic..goes up down and then searching..then no service.  At home..it's fine..even outside this morning at the carpark (office) signal was 3-4 bars. 

This is phone problem.
greenlp_87
post Jul 8 2011, 10:32 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 8 2011, 10:17 AM)
How to check coverage first?  Bring friends who are using DiGi back home, to the office, to the campus, to the gym, etc?

BEFORE U SUBSCRIBE AT ANY DIGI CENTRE OR SPECIALISED STORE ASK THEM TO CHECK THE COVERAGE FIRST LOR...JUST GIVE UR ADDRESS AND THEY WILL CHECK IT FOR YOU...OR CALL DIGI CUSTOMER SERVICE TO CHECK THE COVERAGE AT UR AREA

OR U CAN CHECK IT ON UR SELF HERE biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Bibinoob
post Jul 8 2011, 01:09 PM

614 posts

OR
For more accuracy just spend RM8.50 will do the Job.

How??
Buy a Prepare Pack RM8.50 test kaw kaw at home, to the office, to the campus, to the gym, etc.

If signal poor then just don't sign the plan.

This post has been edited by Bibinoob: Jul 8 2011, 01:10 PM
liverpool red
post Jul 8 2011, 01:44 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Jul 8 2011, 10:41 AM)
darn! that's the thing i dread the most..i wonder if they will give me a replacement unit immediately (if it's faulty) as i can't use my sim card in any other phones  whistling.gif

As of this moment...it's 4 bars  rclxub.gif
Could be the antennagate problem. Get a bumper and try to see if it solves the problem.
phythia79
post Jul 8 2011, 02:16 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Jul 8 2011, 01:44 PM)
Could be the antennagate problem. Get a bumper and try to see if it solves the problem.
thanks for the tip..was thinking of doing this too..

I just tried switching my sim card to another iphone 4...problem still persists...and my colleagues sim card into my iphone 4..seems to be working fine with full bar with no signal drop..which means..i can rule out the phone problem right?
greenlp_87
post Jul 8 2011, 02:45 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Jul 8 2011, 02:16 PM)
thanks for the tip..was thinking of doing this too..

I just tried switching my sim card to another iphone 4...problem still persists...and my colleagues sim card into my iphone 4..seems to be working fine with full bar with no signal drop..which means..i can rule out the phone problem right?
so u mean that if ur iphone inserted with ur colleagues sim card the phone will works fine r??? hmm.gif hmm.gif

123 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:26 PM