377 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

chuppachop
post Jan 1 2014, 02:59 PM

957 posts

For those in JB dropping by SIN over the weekend, the Draco box is available at Courts Store, located t the nearby Woodlands Causeway Point. S$129. Cheers.
g5sim
post Jan 1 2014, 03:38 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 24 2013, 10:07 PM)
Everything also 2020  vmad.gif
hmm so long ah. some old people will not have the chance to view those channels then. May need to wait until tomb sweeping day or ghost festival 2021 to be able to buy the paper version and send to them.. sooo sad sad.gif
RAMChYLD
post Jan 2 2014, 10:53 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Dec 24 2013, 08:14 PM)
Nothing yet so far. I think.
http://www.nst.com.my/latest/digital-tv-to...nister-1.444703

Slowww and steady, bolehland style. laugh.gif
Idiot style thinking. Unless STB is subsidized so much that it's given away for free, I don't think those areas will have people who can even afford a new TV let alone a STB to watch digital mad.gif . Nevermind that most people in the west coast already own T2 capable TVs vmad.gif

On the plus side, at least we already have T1 signal in west coast. It's shit, sure, but then there's nothing worth watching on terrestrial TV anymore anyway.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 3 2014, 10:18 PM
Qash-M
post Jan 2 2014, 08:08 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jan 2 2014, 10:53 AM)
Idiot style thinking. Unless STB is subsidized so much that it's given away for free, I don't think those areas will have people who can even afford a new TV let alone a STB to watch digital  mad.gif . Nevermind that most people in the east coast already own T2 capable TVs  vmad.gif

On the plus side, at least we already have T1 signal in west coast. It's shit, sure, but then there's nothing worth watching on terrestrial TV anymore anyway.
http://www.investor.co.id/telecommunicatio...pril-2014/73689

Meanwhile... whistling.gif
Qash-M
post Jan 8 2014, 10:08 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

IN yet another major win for politically-linked tycoon Syed Mokhtar al-Bukhary, he will now own and control the infrastructure by which Malaysians will be watching their favourite digital TV programmes.
- See more at: http://www.digitalnewsasia.com/digital-eco...h.Pv8MTVZ5.dpuf

Bolehland cronies strikes again... wink.gif doh.gif
mun88
post Jan 12 2014, 12:47 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Dec 25 2013, 05:53 PM)
On the other side of the house, I receive another 3 T2 SD channels from Indonesia. MNC TV, Global TV and RCTI.
may i know what is the frequency for this 3 indo tv? i want to try here ...
chuppachop
post Jan 12 2014, 01:41 PM

957 posts

722 MHz, Channel 52.

winners8
post Jan 12 2014, 07:18 PM

22 posts

For those living in JB, the DRACO HDT2 7300 set top box (STB) is able to receive the DVB-T2 channels from Singapore. However, at S$129 (in Singapore), it's pretty expensive even if an indoor antenna is included, which will not be of use because you must need a rooftop UHF antenna in JB. I've tried it.

Why I said at S$129 is expensive, because you can get the GetMeCom DVBT2 HD9 STB in Indonesia for Rp375,000 (about S$40) for the same specs and features. I believe it should be available for sale in Batam since there are also DVB-T2 transmissions currently in Batam.

The GetMeCom DVBT2 HD9 STB had also been tested by a forumer in Singapore and proved to be working well. To make it even more worthwhile, the GetMeCom DVBT2 HD9 STB even supports USB Internet WiFi Dongle for Youtube, Gmail, USB, RSS, games (from the manufacturer's website), which the DRACO HDT2 7300 STB does not.

If only I had not purchased my DRACO STB yet, I would not mind taking a 1-day ferry trip to Batam to try and buy it. Now, I'm looking for a 3D TV with digital tuner and timeline recording features. From their Malaysian websites, LG TV models have timeline but not DVB-T2 tuner built-in yet. PANASONIC TV models have DVB-T2 tuner built-in, but no recording capability. A big headache for me now. rclxub.gif

Update: Sorry, the USB Internet WiFi Dongle support is for the HD009 model, not the HD9 model.

This post has been edited by winners8: Jan 13 2014, 08:16 AM
19 Degree South
post Jan 12 2014, 11:15 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(winners8 @ Jan 12 2014, 07:18 PM)
For those living in JB, the DRACO HDT2 7300 set top box (STB) is able to receive the DVB-T2 channels from Singapore.  However, at S$129 (in Singapore), it's pretty expensive even if an indoor antenna is included, which will not be of use because you must need a rooftop UHF antenna in JB.  I've tried it.

Why I said at S$129 is expensive, because you can get the GetMeCom DVBT2 HD9 STB in Indonesia for Rp375,000 (about S$40) for the same specs and features.  I believe it should be available for sale in Batam since there are also DVB-T2 transmissions currently in Batam.

The GetMeCom DVBT2 HD9 STB had also been tested by a forumer in Singapore and proved to be working well.  To make it even more worthwhile, the GetMeCom DVBT2 HD9 STB even supports USB Internet WiFi Dongle for Youtube, Gmail, USB, RSS, games (from the manufacturer's website), which the DRACO HDT2 7300 STB does not.

If only I had not purchased my DRACO STB yet, I would not mind taking a 1-day ferry trip to Batam to try and buy it.  Now, I'm looking for a 3D TV with digital tuner and timeline recording features.  From their Malaysian websites, LG TV models have timeline but not DVB-T2 tuner built-in yet.  PANASONIC TV models have DVB-T2 tuner built-in, but no recording capability.  A big headache for me now. rclxub.gif
Sony w series has DVB T2 built in but not sure on the recording function. Just watched bolt on ch5 the other day, superb clear hd pic .
siayy
post Feb 5 2014, 09:31 AM

73 posts

any shop recommendation to get a dvb-t2 setup box in J Bahru area? cant go over to SG though...passport expired..
kingkong22
post Feb 5 2014, 01:32 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(siayy @ Feb 5 2014, 09:31 AM)
any shop recommendation to get a dvb-t2 setup box in J Bahru area? cant go over to SG though...passport expired..
A saw a electric shop sell this device at jb area. You can surf they website at www.tatradio.com
siayy
post Feb 5 2014, 03:14 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(kingkong22 @ Feb 5 2014, 01:32 PM)
A saw a electric shop sell this device at jb area.  You can surf they website at www.tatradio.com
found a shop in tmn sentosa sellin for rm250
kingkong22
post Feb 5 2014, 03:29 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(siayy @ Feb 5 2014, 03:14 PM)
RM250 is quite ok.. last time I saw they selling RM400+ and Singapore selling SGD120 (RM300+) which is quite expensive

Have you test it to watch the HD8 channel? I trying to receive HD8 and channel U but unable to get the channel. sweat.gif
siayy
post Feb 5 2014, 10:37 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(kingkong22 @ Feb 5 2014, 03:29 PM)
RM250 is quite ok.. last time I saw they selling RM400+ and Singapore selling SGD120 (RM300+) which is quite expensive

Have you test it to watch the HD8 channel? I trying to receive HD8 and channel U but unable to get the channel.  sweat.gif
bought the set. can receive all the SG digital channels incl HD8 and CH U
chuppachop
post Feb 5 2014, 11:13 PM

957 posts

The Draco model?
siayy
post Feb 6 2014, 09:34 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Feb 5 2014, 11:13 PM)
The Draco model?
not draco. some china brand t2660
dicfai
post Feb 7 2014, 10:36 PM

118 posts

hai there smile.gif did malaysia Government decide use DVB-T2?

This post has been edited by dicfai: Feb 7 2014, 10:39 PM
SUSlowya
post Feb 7 2014, 10:51 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(siayy @ Feb 5 2014, 03:14 PM)
buy this one cheaper

http://factorykiosk.com/product/dvb-t-usb-...receiver-stick/

works very well

can get many tv channels and FM radio and 'some other frequencies' thumbup.gif

at less than half the price of that shop selling