13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

nag
post May 5 2015, 06:28 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 5 2015, 06:20 PM)
[attachmentid=4436737][attachmentid=4436738]

It was trial after all, so not much a surprise... hmm.gif
If your satellite list menu naming settings in DVB-S2 decoder is correct, this is really INTERESTING. Why to use ABS2 @ 75'E, C-band to test and not MEASAT@91.5'E, and ABS2 have lower elevation than MEASAT although this is NOT a huge obstacle.

Yang pelik, why use non-M'sia satellite to test ? Is it testing for another DtH pay TV using C-band apart from existing Astro ? hmmmm.

I can't really think of any relation between DVB-T2 and ABS2 because each DVB-T2 transmitter site can always get feeds for MEASAT either C or Ku (need Astro smart card for decrypt legally) for relay but Ku having disadvantage during raining days compared to C-band. As DVB-T2 in Thailand always relay from Thaicom C-band MUX.

I think the authority may try to setup an encrypted MUX / MCPC specially for DVB-T2 relay. At Thaicom, there are clear and BISS encrypted local channels: ch.3.5.7.9.11.TPBS. BISS encrypted bouquet will have football match watchable in weekend but the clear and unencrypted ch.3 and ch.7 will display a printed notice said that 'This programme is not available due to copyrights'. The C-band Thai local clear channels from Thaicom C-band can be view as far as in Taiwan if approx 12ft dish is used.

Appear during the match. Disappear after match ended. Different from Indonesia, they encrypted during match and decrypted after match end.

This is what i can guess at the moment. Anyone any idea ? Please share.

Bro, TQ for interesting screeenshot.

This post has been edited by nag: May 5 2015, 07:46 PM
nag
post May 5 2015, 08:01 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ May 5 2015, 07:56 PM)
...with C and Ku/Ka band LNB.
U use ka band LNB for ____ ?
nag
post May 5 2015, 08:05 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ May 5 2015, 08:04 PM)
Nothing, it just that the LNB can support Ka band as well.  laugh.gif
U broadcast / jamming ? Hahaha
nag
post May 5 2015, 08:13 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ May 5 2015, 08:10 PM)
Nope, simple receiver only.

Beside, if wanna jam signal, need larger dish and powerful/high wattage transmitter to do so.
No lah just joking. I presumed your LNB looks like one at petrol stn ? What purpose petrol stn use for the huge offset dish with Tx and Rx LNB ?
nag
post May 7 2015, 11:25 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(kl87 @ May 7 2015, 10:42 AM)
i just checked the model dunt have any DVT.....
then you need a box, something like Astro decoder to decoder DVB-T2 signal or change whole TV set to latest model equipped with DVB-T2 tuner.
nag
post May 20 2015, 02:23 AM

336 posts

A good source to gettting to know what is Digital TV.

http://sanfordlegenda.blogspot.com/2013/09...TV-Digital.html
nag
post May 20 2015, 06:06 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(aduhai @ May 20 2015, 02:44 PM)
MYTV had tested digital transmission yesterday at Kuala Terengganu.
pls share some screenshot you've got.
nag
post May 20 2015, 08:05 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(ameri @ May 20 2015, 07:12 PM)
I'm having a hard time reading the article.
That website published in bahasa Indonesia.

nag
post May 20 2015, 08:06 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(aduhai @ May 20 2015, 06:24 PM)
Sorry can't attach image it say
THE FOLLOWING ERROR(S) WERE FOUND
You are not allowed to use that image extension on this board. A valid format is: http://www.domain.com/picture.gif, an invalid format is: http://www.domain.com/picture.one.gif
Just paste the link you have. Appreciate your effort.

This post has been edited by nag: May 20 2015, 08:41 PM
nag
post May 20 2015, 08:23 PM

336 posts

It made a lot of ppl sick that no proper DVB-T2 schedule published at MYTV Facebook. Compared to Thailand, they have proper estimated timetable published for public reference when and where digital UHF signal coverage about to start and the direction for antenna to point to etc.

MYTV seems sleeping. If anyone visit to their Facebook, their admin posted unrelated info on it. Is this the way MYTV working towards vision 2020 ?

Just google 'MYTV Broadcasting Facebook', you will be link to MYTV Facebook. See their Facebook admin writing about on their timeline, NOT reflecting their role as digital tv player for public acknowledgment about the trial progress !

nag
post May 21 2015, 01:28 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ May 21 2015, 08:47 AM)
Well our only concern is they MUST take off ,we had enough of talk big from Mitv,Finetv, ABN,Detv etc etc,this time we want someone to make it happen! We are sick of the monopoly!
monopoly is ok if they really have good workout for public. But this......!
nag
post Jun 25 2015, 08:15 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jun 24 2015, 06:29 PM)
Hi, is this still available at 7Es in Thailand? I just asked my friend to look around in Sadao but he couldn't find any...
Yes, but you may go to Tesco Lotus supermarket, more choices of brands and models.

I didn't get it in 7-11 Sadao, the 7-11 in Sadao are small shops, there is a Tesco Lotus supermarket in Sadao. Please have a look there sure they have various brands. Basic model starting with THB 690 may not have USB recording features.

This post has been edited by nag: Jun 25 2015, 08:19 PM
nag
post Jun 28 2015, 05:30 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jun 26 2015, 08:45 PM)
Thanks mate. I'll probably look for it at Tesco Lotus Haadyai smile.gif
Please post some pics if you have successfully bought the DVB-T2 set top box in Haadyai. smile.gif
nag
post Jul 7 2015, 07:29 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jul 7 2015, 02:53 PM)
Got mine...  😀😊
Lovely STB. hopefully you enjoy it with its USB features.

Which Hyper-market you bought this stb from ? Big-C, Tesco-Lotus ?

The 2-pin A/C plug used nowadays in Thailand wall socket having a slighly bigger diameter, it might not able to be slotted / plugged smoothly into Malaysia wall socket. A universal plug converter will solve this. My stb bought from Thailand also have this kind of A/C plug.

Since you tagged your location as in JB, I think you may use to receive MediaCorp DVB-T2. Some Singapore area capable to receive DVB-T2 from Batam too (I heard from SG DVB-T2 forum), not sure about JB.

biggrin.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by nag: Jul 7 2015, 07:37 PM
nag
post Jul 7 2015, 07:31 PM

336 posts

-

This post has been edited by nag: Jul 7 2015, 07:33 PM
nag
post Jul 8 2015, 09:31 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jul 8 2015, 08:00 PM)
Bought mine at one of the numerous 7Es in Padangbesar. Not all of them carry STBs - luckily staff which could speak Malay was kind enough to redirect me to another 7E which has them. Your earlier image of that bunting in front of a 7E helped me a lot!

I'm not in JB, well, not anymore. I bought this in anticipation of MyTV trial towards the end of the year. Imagine my delight however when this particular STB could also receive RTM's DVB-T in Klang Valley! 😀
Not all 7-11 carry stb. Some 7-11 shops are quite small, limited space.

Mine is MCOT white color DVB-T2 bought in Haadyai.

I am also using a Thai local brand (actually China-made) i-Mobile GSM phone equipped with DVB-T2: i-Mobile IQ 5.8 DTV. It is useful when travelling if destination countries that are using DVB-T/T2, watching TV without relying on data but again it is a cheap product. Battery drainning pretty fast.

Thai society widely recognised this logo for their digital TV DVB-T2.

This post has been edited by nag: Jul 8 2015, 10:02 PM
nag
post Jul 21 2015, 01:36 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jul 21 2015, 12:47 PM)
I brought along my PCTV USB s292e stick. Despite testing in Haadyai where there is essentially a direct line of sight with the transmitter, my USB stick could not detect any Thai DVB-T2 broadcast. Tried again in padang Besar also with no success. Any ideas why?
Transmitter for southern Thailand are located at the top hill near Prince Songkhla university or Kuan Imm statue that hill site.

can u list down your PCTV USB s292e spec ?Ensure that your PCTV USB s292e compatible with DVB-T2.

This post has been edited by nag: Jul 21 2015, 02:45 PM
nag
post Jul 23 2015, 02:29 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jul 21 2015, 12:47 PM)
Bought yet another STB from Big C Extra in Haadyai. Nicer than the smaller set, and can receive DVB-T also.

Can share pictures of your newly bought second unit DVB-T2 stb ?
nag
post Jul 23 2015, 08:11 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jul 23 2015, 03:37 PM)
The Aconatic AN2301T2. Comes with usual accessories - HDMI cable, RCA cable, remote, and manual. Has 7-segment LED display, and a relatively more powerful hardware the quality for which is visible when compared to the earlier Aconatic AN1502T2
[attachmentid=4639882]
[attachmentid=4639883]
[attachmentid=4639884]
[attachmentid=4639885]
Thanks for sharing pics.
nag
post Aug 3 2015, 07:08 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Aug 1 2015, 11:17 PM)
I bought the UCI brand of STB and I can say this is waaaay better than the aconatic. Compatible with DVB-T as well, and you can adjust settings by country, where Malaysia is also listed

The purpose of 'country' selection menu is 'to tell' the stb from which frequency start to scan, if you selected:

1. Malaysia,
DVB-T freq. 174 – 230 MHz
DVB-T2 freq 470 - 862 MHz

so, stb will start scanning from 174 MHz and you will get both DVB-T and T2 channels

2. Thailand,
DVB-T2 freq 470 - 862 MHz

so, stb will start scanning from 470 MHz and you will get both DVB-T2 channels.

If your location in KL and select ‘Thailand’ for menu, I believe, you will missed out DVB-T. System will scan through DVB-T2 range only and you may get no channel. Have you tried this before ?

Just play around if you have extra time to get to know your receiver better.

Have fun.

This post has been edited by nag: Aug 3 2015, 07:10 PM

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1201sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:29 AM