Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

nag
post Jul 6 2019, 03:19 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jul 5 2019, 10:32 PM)
But to think again, even if satellite TV boxes are banned for the reason of using non certified equipment, do you seriously think that there is no other electronic equipment or devices that are non certified by SIRIM and MCMC in our homes now? Why not MCMC announce that they'll strictly enforce to other equipment as well, such as karaoke systems, speakers, and basically those electronics you see on Pasar Road in Pudu. If MCMC is so damn capable and so free, nothing to do, and so much money, they might as well go crackdown every single electronics in online shopping sites like Lazada, Shopee and even check every single parcels from other countries that has electronics in it to see if it's certified by MCMC or not.

Because, nobody cares.  dry.gif And Astro ain't gonna care about those non-certified equipment that are not related to their business cuz it won't benefit them, but the use of foreign satellite TV boxes would impact their monopoly pay TV business, so for them to scare Malaysians in the news like this, is a common business practice for them for many years already.

I hope MCMC can focus on more important things that matters all Malaysians, such as Internet, mobile cellular services, and those monopoly telecommunication companies and service providers like Astro and TM. Don't waste time to make Malaysians lives to become harder.

If a user uses specific non certified equipment (e.g. wireless CCTV, cordless phones) where its operating frequencies range that is not allocated to Malaysian allocated frequencies, and causes interference to other users and services, then yes, it is right for them to take action to those who causes that due to the use of non certified equipment. But, not all non certified equipment tend to interfere other devices. As long the non-certified equipment does not causes harmful interference to other telecommunication services and/or would severely harms the user, then MCMC should just stay away from it and focus on other things. Stop using this kind of "illegal" satellite TV nonsense to dictate how Malaysians should watch TV. Satellite TV dishes installs at homes (including Astro) are receive-only, and it does not transmit, so it won't have interfere other telecommunication and wireless services.

Safety issues? No guarantees that it will be safe and might causes electric shock or explode? Come on, other countries don't have safety regulations on electronics similar like SIRIM or MCMC is it? What makes Malaysia so special then? Or this is just to benefit local TV providers like Astro so they use this kind of excuse? As you can see, Astro's spokesperson talks a lot about this. Obviously they "collaborate" with MCMC to make this kind of news to scare Malaysians so that there is a chance that we would indirectly resort or stick to Astro service.
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019...dish-crackdown/

In the future, Astro will still continue to do this kind of stunt once in a while, so that the media will remind Malaysians to not use illegal satellite TV services, and expecting us to go for Astro, and pay for their services. Afraid of losing business lah.... The more Astro trying to do this kind of stunts, the more Malaysians will stay away from Astro. It's not that we will die without Astro also.  dry.gif

And mind you, not allowing the people to receive foreign satellite TV channels via private-installed satellite dishes are actually one of the tactics that restricts freedom of expression (human rights) used in some other countries, hence in my opinion, the people should have the rights to choose their own sources to obtain information including from TV channels, and has the choice to obtain it without any government controls like censorship, be it if it's news or entertainment.
Most likely influence of major DTH player in bolehland big boss to strong hold his business to suck Malaysian blood but incapable doing business overseas, e.g., Astro in Indonesia 10 yrs ago. Astro only juara kampung.

2 other satellite TVs hoo haa to lunch early this yr, including Sirius, so quiet now.

This post has been edited by nag: Jul 6 2019, 03:34 PM
nag
post Jul 6 2019, 03:22 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ Jul 5 2019, 11:44 PM)
Joshhd, I totally agree with you. MCMC should focus on more important matters rather than some whimsical lame flimsy excuse to ban TV Boxes,  foreign IPTV decoders and foreign sattelite TV decoders. They should collobrate with MYTV and fix the areas with poor, intermittent or no reception at all for MYTV Myfreeview broadcasts. They should address the issues of why subtitle (closed captioning), Teletext and Red Button services is not working on MYTV platform. Also they should fix the missing intermittent TV show name, sypnosis and info on the MYTV EPG. No matter what day, no matter what time, EPG must always be there 24/7.

MCMC should concentrate on areas where there is no fibre Internet or Internet at all and start rolling out the 5G cellular network and concentrate on more important things that matters.

Astro on the other hand is a big bully and big monopoly buissness which collobrates with MCMC and conspires against their competitors to bring down other competing TV services and make them go bankrupt or fail. Astro services and content are basically rubbish and you pay so much through your nose. Astro is basically showing low class garbage, low quality programs, low rating programs that no bobody wants to watch. Basically they are showing a lot of rubbish and there subscription prices are so expensive. That's why I cut off my Astro subscription a long time ago. I was paying RM150+ a month earlier for so much crap and garbage from Astro.

By Astro collobrating with MCMC to bring down other TV service providers, they will make more people hate and despise Astro and stop using Astro for good.
Not only MCMC, look, the construction safety issue, so many accidents happen and these news spread till other countries news media. Govt. should look into more important issue related to public safety, not to whom they have close relationship. BN, PH = 2x5, 5x2 changing soup without changing ingredients.

Still a lot of place, slight shower rain, flooded

Many residential area still not enough fibre port for home internet connection.

Govt. should look into these matter rather than so-called illegal stb..etc.

If ppl get mad, next GE15 ppl will revenge in return. So many PH promoises, how many of them fulfilled concurrently ?

This post has been edited by nag: Jul 6 2019, 03:25 PM
nag
post Jul 14 2019, 07:22 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 13 2019, 11:44 PM)
https://www.vk5dj.com/yagi.html

Yes, you only need a piece of straight wood/plastic tubing, aluminium piping, drill, measuring tape, two nuts and screws long enough to penetrate the main boom tubing.

If your cable is RG-6 (typical astro type), you can re-use it. Hell, cut some for in-line balun creation.

A word of advise, type in the weakest second mux frequency in the program.

Read detail on construction here
http://bcbj.org/antennae/lte_yagi_diy.htm
This author create an antenna for LTE frequency band.
Edit:
My custom made yagi antenna with the help of my dad drilling and cutting the stuff after I marked holes based on that yagi-uda calculator......

Tuned for 682Mhz. laugh.gif

Cause takde duit nak beli antenna baru.....last time I bought Thaisat TD-5E and it is assigned to my main TV.
So I don't have antenna for my PC and I recalled there was broken rotating VHF antenna (damaged circuit board amplifier and broken plastic at motor mount) with aluminium tubing and metal boom.......so I recycled that broken VHF antenna into that UHF antenna and it works perfectly.  biggrin.gif
Can you show us the signal bar on screen using reception of this DIY aerial ?
nag
post Jul 14 2019, 08:14 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 14 2019, 07:50 PM)
Plugging in via decoder (V8 Pro) or USB stick (SmartDVB/ProgDVB)?

Cause both provide different reading on signal strength and signal quality.
If possible, would like to see both readings. TQ
nag
post Jul 15 2019, 12:27 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jul 15 2019, 12:15 AM)
[/spoiler] does anyone know where to buy a USB dongle that can receive DAB+ and DRM+ (including DRM30) digital radio?
I know Malaysia don't have those digital radio services officially, but I want to do more research on it by getting one if possible.

If have, share the links here. Thanks.
got DAB + DRM 2-in-1 meh ?
nag
post Jul 21 2019, 09:42 PM

336 posts

anyone recorded live screen or testcard at the moment ASO in Langkawi of the said time officially switched off ?
nag
post Aug 6 2019, 12:41 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Aug 5 2019, 03:36 PM)
Analog TV going off on the 1st of September ?

https://www.facebook.com/226080852621/posts...7436304&sfns=mo
senQ should give a reference link or official announcement or reference from relevant authority, not simply created like this via their FB ! They just want business IMO,

senQ 仙老百姓啊 ?

senQ simply posting like this 有點狼來了 的 feeling !

This post has been edited by nag: Aug 6 2019, 12:42 AM
nag
post Aug 14 2019, 08:20 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 14 2019, 06:13 AM)
I have 2 question to ask

1. If TV build in got DVB-T2 , will they block it ? A lot of sony/LG and etc tv already build in.
2. How do I help someone to get the Decoder free for BSH people ? Step and etc.? Where to apply and request directly ? joshhd
What you mean by 'block it' ?

As i know manufacturer have Factory Service Menu or Master Menu in each TV and accessible by their very own SECRET CODE thru remote control, vary according to each brand. From there, each TV main settings may be done via that menu. Wrong setting could damage the whole TV.

This post has been edited by nag: Aug 14 2019, 08:21 AM
nag
post Aug 14 2019, 11:34 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 14 2019, 10:12 PM)
Not asking about those service manual

I mention about build in DTB-T2.Will MYTV block build in DVT-T2 from the TV and force every user to buy their DVB-T2 Box set ?

I also how to apply BSH for free tvbox ?
service manual and service menu are totally different thingy, I didn't mention word of 'manual' in my reply.

This post has been edited by nag: Aug 14 2019, 11:35 PM
nag
post Aug 19 2019, 11:17 AM

336 posts

can anyone record and upload to youtube the farewell moment of transformation from analog to digital ?
nag
post Oct 1 2019, 11:18 AM

336 posts

Anyone recording video, nak tengok siaran terakhir PUTUS siaran, want to have that feeling with so many decades sticked with VHF, UHF analog...
nag
post Oct 1 2019, 12:30 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Oct 1 2019, 11:27 AM)
This post has been edited by nag: Oct 1 2019, 12:31 PM

nag
post Oct 14 2019, 04:17 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Oct 14 2019, 03:53 PM)
649.999MHz (UHF43)
101 TV1 [1080i + HbbTV]
102 TV2 [1080i + HbbTV]
110 TV Okey [1080i + HbbTV]
111 rtm HD SPORTS [1080i + HbbTV]
123 BES [1080i + HbbTV]
701 NAS FM [Radio]
702 Traxx FM [Radio]
703 Minnal FM [Radio]
704 Ai FM [Radio]
705 KLASIKfm [Radio]
706 ASYIKfm [Radio]

The upper channel, mytv cannot ahow

The bottom all shows with no problem.
Rescan 5 times also the same.

Kedah Bedong area.
681.999MHz (UHF47)
103 TV3 HD [1080i + HbbTV]
104 CJ WOW SHOP [576i]
106 CJ WOW SHOP [576i]
107 NTV7 [576i]
108 8TV [576i]
109 TV9 [576i]
114 TVAH [1080i]
120 Go Shop [1080i]
121 BNC [576i]

Should be OK since Bedong closed to Gn. Jerai but a lot of ppl experienced the RTM mux is more difficult to lock the signal compared to Media Prima mux.
nag
post Oct 18 2019, 03:45 PM

336 posts

During Najib era, most of the time wasted and do nothing. Transition period is too short to educate public for ASO.
PLUS, the equipment (set top box) is a bit expensive compared to Thailand.

Terima aduan isu pemasangan TV Digital

https://www.sinarharian.com.my/article/5270...ngan-TV-Digital

This post has been edited by nag: Oct 18 2019, 03:46 PM

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.2334sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:09 PM