13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

nag
post Nov 9 2018, 07:33 PM

336 posts

Legalise C-band TVRO for rakyat better, authority ding dong here and there. BN PR 2x5 5x2, Astro is the worst !
nag
post Jan 20 2019, 02:40 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jan 19 2019, 10:50 PM)
meanwhile in sarawak....  devil.gif  devil.gif

Intelsat C-band 166'E, encrypted channel ?

This post has been edited by nag: Jan 20 2019, 02:42 PM
nag
post Jan 25 2019, 04:53 PM

336 posts

Current DVB-T2 transmitter (Tx) in operation in Thailand

https://dtvservicearea.nbtc.go.th/webpeople/
nag
post Feb 3 2019, 11:54 AM

336 posts

IMO,

H.264 remains for DVB-T2 as basic broadcast (via UHF) since concurrent basic DVB-T2 support up to H.264, otherwise all current official STB provided by MYTV will go to recycle bin

and

premium paid channels plus basic channels (RTM and so on) or (may be future basic channels in UHD) via satellite DVB-S2 in H.265 as an option for those willing to pay

or

satellite menu may be locked or unclocked by MYTV due to Rx location (eg. for Sarawak use, due to its geographical)

or

It may be a MUST to registered under purchaser's NRIC address to determine whether DVB-S2 menu is accessible.

or

There may be no frequency input for settings menu, if there is a change in satellite downlink freq or related reception parameters, only available from OTA updates. No user interface for input DVB-S2 frequency to prevent unauthorized Rx of other satellite TV channels

These are my guesses

This post has been edited by nag: Feb 3 2019, 12:18 PM
nag
post Feb 3 2019, 05:15 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Feb 3 2019, 04:38 PM)

Ooo... No wonder that day I saw MYTV test channel in Asiasat 3s 😏(if not mistaken)
Asiasat 3S retired, replaced by Asiasat 7 (in operation now @ 105.5'E)

The MyTV you saw in the chart, it is for South Asia channel, unrelated to Msia MYTV and I don't think M'sia MYTV platform will not utilised C-band for downlink.

nag
post Feb 3 2019, 05:41 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Feb 3 2019, 05:25 PM)
Yeah Asiasat 3s I mentioned earlier is actually Asiasat 7, but [url=https://www.lyngsat.com/AsiaSat-7.html]https://www.lyngsat.com/AsiaSat-7.html[ /url] no info about MYTV for both C and Ku band. My mistake
Freq of 4100V under Asiasat 7 @ 105.5'E do listed MyTV but for South Asia viewer, not Msia MYTV

This post has been edited by nag: Feb 3 2019, 05:41 PM
nag
post Feb 11 2019, 10:29 PM

336 posts

November 22, 2018

Speedcast Aids Digital TV Switchover in Malaysia

https://www.speedcast.com/speedcast-aids-di...hover-malaysia/

nag
post Feb 13 2019, 10:51 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ Feb 13 2019, 10:05 PM)
I have to agree, after late 2017 local FTA cannels have been showing nothing but garbage. But the same cannot be said for UK and US FTA Digital Terrestrial channels. They still show quality programmes despite facing stiff competition from Netflix and other streaming media and so on. If you stay in most locations in the UK, you can receive up to 90+ Digital Terrestrial TV channels with quality programming (not including Digital Terrestrial Radio, Digital Teletext (BBC Red button & ITV teletext). If you stay in an ideal location in US or Canada, you can receive up to 500+ Digital Terrestrial TV channels (not including Digital Terrestrial Radio). The viewership for Digital Terrestrial channels is still high. I know this for a fact because I have relatives staying there. They don´t have to depend on Sattelite or Cable. Sattelite and Cable is only an option and a luxury.

Thatś why I´ve got Audio Video Technology gadgets like a TV Box, China brand Digital Sattelite Decoder (DVB-S2), Digital Domain Interactive Multiplayer, HyppTV IPTV Decoder, Philips Digital Interactive Smart TV, MYTV Myfreeview Decoder and BOE Blue Ray Player. These gadgets are where I get my TV and Radio from. For portability, I have my tablet and smartphone. I have already cancelled Astro.

Besides that, I equipped my grandmas house with a cap ayam Digital Sattelite Decoder (DVB-S2), MYTV Freeview Official Decoder, cap ayam TV Box as we had already cancelled Astro Byond. As I occassionally go there.

In my Uncles´ house he has a Network Media Player, MYTV Myfreeview Decoder and TV Box and he has already cancelled Astro a long time ago.

Astro DOESN´T SHOW quality programmes, they show a lot of rubbish, not even worth watching by paying so much. I dont watch Astro anymore as they show more s**t than MYTV and all there programmes are rubbish. Even if you look at the Indian channels they show nothing but sampah programs and my Indian relatives have all stop watching Astro´s Indian channels saying the programmes are no good. Not only that, my Chinese relatives too, as my Chinese relatives have all complained the Chinese channels suck. They all watch streaming media or other sources.

And the Astro English channels, one word, ALL GARBAGE!!!!

The thing is, if TV2 wanted people to watch their channel rather than streaming media, then TV2 and other channels on MYTV should show quality English/Korean/Chinese/Japanese programmes. Anotherwards, if they showed English or other foreign programmes in the first place, Malaysian viewers and people wont resort to going online and looking for entertaintment. Then MYTV channels, give us what people want to watch!

BTW, I´m one of the younger generation and still watch TV through aerial and even have a tablet with a micro sized USB DVB-T2 portable TV tuner for Digital FTA channels. When MYTV Myfreeview sucks, I watch other sources.
That's what to be called as part of "Quality Living Standard" in UK.

Garbage FTA via DVB-T2 and moreover on the paid satellite subscription channels in BOLEHland, wonder what's the relevant ministry put an open eyes on these issues faced by rakyat in decades which rooted so long and worsen by days !

In UK or other parts of Europe, a used Sky TV KU-band dish could received tons of FTA channels.

This post has been edited by nag: Feb 13 2019, 10:55 PM
nag
post Feb 16 2019, 11:13 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 16 2019, 07:24 PM)
It is on ABS 2 75 °E. [b]The satellite signal reception is very very weak till the point where the usual 6 feet dish won't be able to detect the channels. You need a satellite dish as big as 12 feet (3.65 metres) to receive it. MYTV tries to keep this info as confidential as possible, meaning they don't really want the public to know la.. And even if you have 12 feet dish and you can receive the signal, don't expect it will be free-to-air (FTA)...
This is the way of BOLEHland work, Let's compared to neighbouring countries, Thailand for example, more their domestic TV channels are always relay in C-band for decades and available for local viewers to receive using c-band dish, so as Indonesia.

BOLEHland always make unimportant thingy complicated. BOLEHland have no brain to weigh important and umimportant(小題大做) !

See Proton, what Proton achieved these days ? In fact the establishment of Proton and Hyundai are about the same time. Both relied on Mitsubishi technology in the past. Now Hyundai having assembly facilities in Alabama in United States (Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Alabama, LLC https://www.hmmausa.com) to cope with high demand for their products. Again, what Proton have ? A deep shame to Proton only to be Juara Kampung. (sorry, a bit out of topic)

Honestly, neighbouring countries viewers not even want to watch BOLEHland local FTA channels (望都不想望一眼,更不值得去吐口水); compared to TransTV (Indonesia) , Trans7 (Indonesia), ThaiPBS (Thailand, most of the time having dual sound channels when airing foreign documentary or series) where the programmes by these FTA channels are more lively and worth watching.

This post has been edited by nag: Feb 17 2019, 12:04 AM
nag
post Mar 1 2019, 01:47 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(DS3 @ Feb 28 2019, 10:01 PM)
Guys, I tried the DVB signal once before...it was so clear, I could see the makeup on the actors of the TV programs! I couldn't believe it! Also, the newscasters makeup was very visable. Crazy!
If you appear to have an opportunity to experienced 4K or UHD, lagi best ! You'll be surprised.
nag
post Mar 7 2019, 11:45 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 7 2019, 10:18 PM)
MYTV already begin to relay its channels to Asiasat 9 on the transponder 11490 V 45000 (Frequency of 11490MHz, Vertical polarisation, symbol rate of 45000). But it appears that they have not publicly allow every Hybrid MYTV box users to receive via satellite, even they receive the hybrid box for free. And yes, only MYTV hybrid box can view those channels, as it is encrypted, not free to air (FTA) on satellite.

Satellite version of MYTV (DTH, direct-to-home) is meant for viewers who is unable to receive DTT signals due to whatever reasons (e.g. too far away from transmitter, obstructions, other surrounding factors, etc.) because satellite can guarantee 100% coverage across Peninsular Malaysia and East Malaysia, while DTT coverage reception for now is more than 95.3% in human populated areas for now.

Source: https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-meet-deadline/
The MYTV Irdeto is CA, CI or embeded ?

nag
post Mar 7 2019, 11:50 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Mar 7 2019, 10:03 PM)

Why the RG6 hang freely ? Should tied properly.
nag
post Mar 7 2019, 11:55 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Mar 7 2019, 10:10 PM)
Signal encrypted or FTA?
Irdeto enrypted, with bolehland style, nothing is FTA, as commonly known, even their downlink for relay station using C-band from ABS so secret that nobody known its signal existance. 真是小題大做 !where as Thailand and Indonesia, C-band downlink aims for relay station is FTA except during football match hour, encrypted temporarily.

nag
post Mar 7 2019, 11:58 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 7 2019, 10:18 PM)
MYTV already begin to relay its channels to Asiasat 9 on the transponder 11490 V 45000 (Frequency of 11490MHz, Vertical polarisation, symbol rate of 45000). But it appears that they have not publicly allow every Hybrid MYTV box users to receive via satellite, even they receive the hybrid box for free. And yes, only MYTV hybrid box can view those channels, as it is encrypted, not free to air (FTA) on satellite.

Satellite version of MYTV (DTH, direct-to-home) is meant for viewers who is unable to receive DTT signals due to whatever reasons (e.g. too far away from transmitter, obstructions, other surrounding factors, etc.) because satellite can guarantee 100% coverage across Peninsular Malaysia and East Malaysia, while DTT coverage reception for now is more than 95.3% in human populated areas for now.

Source: https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-meet-deadline/
Heard that MYTV DVB-S2/T2 combo box is not supporting DiSEqC for multi dish but curious why the freq input GUI not locked, as this can be done if any changes in freq, FEC or S/R can be done by ONLY OTA, no user input is allowed.

nag
post Mar 8 2019, 12:21 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 8 2019, 12:11 AM)
so 'small gas'.
love your word 'small gas' 小氣 , make me laugh in midnight for 5~6 minutes.
nag
post Mar 8 2019, 12:28 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 8 2019, 12:23 AM)
Even Astro STB also doesn't have DiSEqC option on its Satellite Settings.
And if there is parameter changes on the frequency, symbol rate, FEC like you mentioned, it shall be auto updated, just like Astro.

They don't want to make it like a universal satellite receiver, that's why manual frequency input isn't allowed by default.

If there is any hackers out there, who can hack the firmware/software of hybrid MYTV box and make it able to input frequencies manually to receive foreign satellite TV broadcasts, that will be great  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
And if supports features like BISS, Powervu, and even CCcam, then a RM187 hybrid MYTV box is really worth buying rclxms.gif
heard that MYTV DVB-S2/T2 Combo stb is made by Coship (深圳同洲) , the manufacturer

This post has been edited by nag: Mar 8 2019, 12:30 AM
nag
post Mar 8 2019, 01:09 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 8 2019, 12:54 AM)
Hmm, never hear that company before. But knowing that MYTV box is manufactured from China, is definitely no surprise  biggrin.gif
Coship is quite a well known stb manufacturer. Some pay-TV providers (IPTV, sat., cable, etc) contracted Coship to manufactured stb for them.

nag
post Mar 8 2019, 02:10 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 8 2019, 01:34 AM)
Ooo...
Since MYTV chose that company to manufacture their STBs, then it should be okay.
FYI or reading...

http://en.coship.com/news_detail/newsId=93.html
nag
post Mar 10 2019, 11:14 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 10 2019, 08:54 AM)
However, rotatable parabolic dish is possible by joining multi C and KU LNBs with Diseqc switch. You must use original MYTV hybrid T2 S2 decoder cause MYTV satellite channels are encrypted.
Heard that the official MYTV stb not supporting DiSEqC multiple dishes or lnbs input.
nag
post Mar 12 2019, 11:44 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Mar 12 2019, 11:33 PM)
Also how to calculate the offset for each lnb? is there any calculator/software to help witht his?
Every location differ, trial and error.

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:04 PM