Renovation project @ USJ, My USJ house renovation

TSweikee
post Jan 4 2012, 11:06 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jan 4 2012, 10:40 AM)
That's a very nice postal box you have there. Does it fit the A4 size magazines?
Hi Kelvyn, width fit, height is slightly smaller, but it do fit in with the cover open up bit.
tiensong
post Jan 4 2012, 11:06 AM

2,237 posts

weikee, did you do any survey about washing machine? for front loader washer, should i choose electrolux or panasonic?
TSweikee
post Jan 4 2012, 11:08 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jan 4 2012, 11:06 AM)
weikee, did you do any survey about washing machine? for front loader washer, should i choose electrolux or panasonic?
I use LG smile.gif, not the best but so far ok.
tiensong
post Jan 4 2012, 11:09 AM

2,237 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 4 2012, 11:08 AM)
I use LG smile.gif, not the best but so far ok.
ooh...how much load and price?
TSweikee
post Jan 4 2012, 11:16 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jan 4 2012, 11:09 AM)
ooh...how much load and price?
7KG front load, not sure exact price, it was about 1.8+- maybe less. I got it together with all my A/Cs. It fit my budget and my parent using one too. So get loh.
kamion
post Jan 4 2012, 11:42 AM

327 posts

Nice postal box. smile.gif
Hornsen
post Jan 4 2012, 11:53 AM

131 posts

Your tiles finishing on the car porch is very nice! LIKE! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(weikee @ Dec 1 2011, 11:37 PM)
This 3 photos taken by the contractor. Will have to take a top view. biggrin.gif

TSweikee
post Jan 4 2012, 12:22 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Hornsen @ Jan 4 2012, 11:53 AM)
Your tiles finishing on the car porch is very nice! LIKE!  thumbup.gif
Floor not tiles lah, is concrete.
scouser7
post Jan 4 2012, 01:21 PM

233 posts

[quote=weikee,Nov 8 2011, 04:38 PM]
Finally the Metal Grill and autogate is done.

Let start with Grill.

Windows and Door design.

Gate + Auto arm

OAE Arm

Bro, your house looks darn good. Congrats! Mind sharing your autogate contact and why did you chose the particular model? Im looking for autogate supply for my 14ft gate folding gate. Hope you don't mind sharing. TQ.

leeyung
post Jan 4 2012, 01:32 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

Bro, the postal thing cost u how much? damn like it man, u have a good taste for all the things, leng~
phoenix69
post Jan 4 2012, 01:55 PM

1,836 posts

Cool looking Post Box thumbup.gif
The back of the postbox, is there a hole connecting it that can provide access to all the letters from the inside?
Is the hole big? blink.gif
TSweikee
post Jan 4 2012, 02:06 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(scouser7 @ Jan 4 2012, 01:21 PM)
Bro, your house looks darn good. Congrats! Mind sharing your autogate contact and why did you chose the particular model? Im looking for autogate supply for my 14ft gate folding gate. Hope you don't mind sharing. TQ.
Thank you.

I have no specif brand in mind. As long can get spare parts, and open close for my gate good, also reasonable quality. OAE is just a local brand, it too copy some Italy made.

Added on January 4, 2012, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(leeyung @ Jan 4 2012, 01:32 PM)
Bro, the postal thing cost u how much? damn like it man, u have a good taste for all the things, leng~
Got it at Home Fix, RM 399.00, I wanted to use the "US stand postal" but can't find it here in Malaysia (simple design). So choose this one.

Some online hardware shop (Malaysia) also have it.

Added on January 4, 2012, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jan 4 2012, 01:55 PM)
Cool looking Post Box  thumbup.gif
The back of the postbox, is there a hole connecting it that can provide access to all the letters from the inside?
Is the hole big?  blink.gif
No lah, all in front. No connecting behind. Reason I choose external is to have smaller gate pillar.

This post has been edited by weikee: Jan 4 2012, 02:10 PM
Hornsen
post Jan 4 2012, 02:44 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 4 2012, 12:22 PM)
Floor not tiles lah, is concrete.
oh... my bad... blush.gif

how you do it? mind if i ask how much you spend on doing this?
scouser7
post Jan 4 2012, 02:52 PM

233 posts

[quote=weikee,Jan 4 2012, 02:06 PM]
Thank you.

I have no specif brand in mind. As long can get spare parts, and open close for my gate good, also reasonable quality. OAE is just a local brand, it too copy some Italy made.

Mind sharing your autogate contact pls?

TSweikee
post Jan 4 2012, 03:53 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Hornsen @ Jan 4 2012, 02:44 PM)
oh... my bad...  blush.gif

how you do it? mind if i ask how much you spend on doing this?
Mine was about 8+ / sqft.

Added on January 4, 2012, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(scouser7 @ Jan 4 2012, 02:52 PM)

Mind sharing your autogate contact pls?
Send.

This post has been edited by weikee: Jan 4 2012, 03:54 PM
Ahwei81
post Jan 4 2012, 08:23 PM

109 posts

weikee, do u hv any idea on spray paint and SANCORA paint? feel to use but dun hv much info on it....
TSweikee
post Jan 4 2012, 09:06 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Ahwei81 @ Jan 4 2012, 08:23 PM)
weikee, do u hv any idea on spray paint and SANCORA paint? feel to use but dun hv much info on it....
Sancora, is it the 3D effect paint? I personally think is overprice, and the rough surface attract dust and spider web easy.
Pegasus88
post Jan 4 2012, 09:09 PM

725 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 4 2012, 10:28 AM)
Is been a while I did not update this page. Anyway, here the postal box install by myself sometime ago.

Will upload my home made patch panel in my server room soon. Busy with configuring my Cisco routers and switches, and waiting for MikroTik Wireless .
don forget to show us a photo of your cisco routers and switches drool.gif drool.gif brows.gif
TSweikee
post Jan 4 2012, 09:15 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Pegasus88 @ Jan 4 2012, 09:09 PM)
don forget to show us a photo of your cisco routers and switches  drool.gif  drool.gif  brows.gif
Which model you want to see smile.gif 1721, 2620, 1841, 2811, 2821, 3550 switch smile.gif
katijar
post Jan 5 2012, 04:33 PM

2,294 posts

is your contractor good? can pm me his details?

thank you.

36 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0269sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:24 AM