Renovation project @ USJ, My USJ house renovation

KVReninem
post Jan 17 2012, 06:10 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 4 2012, 01:28 PM)
Is been a while I did not update this page. Anyway, here the postal box install by myself sometime ago.

Will upload my home made patch panel in my server room soon. Busy with configuring my Cisco routers and switches, and waiting for MikroTik Wireless .
Hi Weikee,if you dont mind, where did you get your postal box?
TSweikee
post Jan 17 2012, 07:19 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jan 17 2012, 06:10 PM)
Hi Weikee,if you dont mind,  where did you get your postal box?
Bangsar homefix. There is online store sell, think the actual shop at ampang.
KVReninem
post Jan 17 2012, 09:20 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 17 2012, 10:19 PM)
Bangsar homefix. There is online store sell, think the actual shop at ampang.
really? wats the online store. (tree country here hard to get) sweat.gif
TSweikee
post Jan 17 2012, 11:36 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jan 17 2012, 09:20 PM)
really? wats the online store. (tree country here hard to get) sweat.gif
Is here in Malaysia. Lost the link.
six66
post Jan 18 2012, 01:40 PM

353 posts

bro,

mind showing me the mods for your samsung lock? i'm having headache how to install the door on my own. the door installer will come over to drill for me and ill be doing my own installation.

thanks.
TSweikee
post Jan 18 2012, 02:17 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(six66 @ Jan 18 2012, 01:40 PM)
bro,

mind showing me the mods for your samsung lock? i'm having headache how to install the door on my own. the door installer will come over to drill for me and ill be doing my own installation.

thanks.
Ahh, no picture woh.

Depend on your door thickness, if you have thick door 40mm, you don't have to cut. If smaller you need to trip the end of the "striker". Cause the striker is wider. Only machine / engineering shop can do it. Is very hard.

Added on January 18, 2012, 2:18 pmWhat model did you get?

This post has been edited by weikee: Jan 18 2012, 02:18 PM
coconutzz
post Jan 18 2012, 02:22 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 13 2011, 04:27 PM)
Cabinet is about 70% done. Need to wait for wet kitchen concrete re-plaster and polish before doing the wet kitchen.

Shower screen

"Business bowl" from out famous seller here biggrin.gif

Hi Weikee,

From the picture, your shower area is 2ft wide? and there is a gap below the show screen?

This post has been edited by coconutzz: Jan 18 2012, 02:23 PM
TSweikee
post Jan 18 2012, 02:39 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Jan 18 2012, 02:22 PM)
Hi Weikee,

From the picture, your shower area is 2ft wide? and there is a gap below the show screen?
Nope, more than that, about 3ft.
six66
post Jan 18 2012, 08:50 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 18 2012, 02:17 PM)
Ahh, no picture woh.

Depend on your door thickness, if you have thick door 40mm, you don't have to cut. If smaller you need to trip the end of the "striker". Cause the striker is wider. Only machine / engineering shop can do it. Is very hard.

Added on January 18, 2012, 2:18 pmWhat model did you get?
mine is a double leaf door .. i got SHS5230 model. already engaged a digital lock installer to install for me. he will drill install and help me configure, all for Rm300.00

skng03
post Jan 18 2012, 09:14 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(six66 @ Jan 18 2012, 08:50 PM)
mine is a double leaf door .. i got SHS5230 model. already engaged a digital lock installer to install for me. he will drill install and help me configure, all for Rm300.00
Double leaf need to get the rebate set. Rm300 to drill only is way too expensive wor...

My digital lock installer pasang siap still cheaper but his appointment full his few days .

TSweikee
post Jan 18 2012, 09:35 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(six66 @ Jan 18 2012, 08:50 PM)
What is your door thickness?
six66
post Jan 19 2012, 05:58 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 18 2012, 09:35 PM)
What is your door thickness?
ill check later sad.gif but im sure it can accommodate the lock

skng03 - 300 is for everything .. including setup, user config, he say everything takes 2 hours. summore so near CNY, NVM lor

This post has been edited by six66: Jan 19 2012, 06:09 AM
TSweikee
post Jan 19 2012, 06:08 AM

12,019 posts

Setup for my lock only 10mins
skng03
post Jan 19 2012, 10:15 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(six66 @ Jan 19 2012, 05:58 AM)
ill check later sad.gif but im sure it can accommodate the lock

skng03 - 300 is for everything .. including setup, user config, he say everything takes 2 hours. summore so near CNY, NVM lor
remember to change the password after the installer leave

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 19 2012, 06:08 AM)
Setup for my lock only 10mins
yes if you read thoroughly the installation & user manual nod.gif nod.gif

i remember my 1st DL20, my installer missed the "left/ right handed" part n wasted about an hour to figure out how to set it doh.gif doh.gif
TSweikee
post Jan 19 2012, 10:20 AM

12,019 posts

No lah, youtube come to help. And is all in Korean, and got to figure out the instruction.

vetkin_gray
post Jan 23 2012, 05:49 PM

766 posts

just browsed through the photo updates of your house. I must say ur house is currently the nicest looking one i've seen in this forum. very classy and modern. you have very good taste dude. the paint, texture everything are matched spot on. bravo!
coconutzz
post Jan 23 2012, 06:57 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Jan 23 2012, 05:49 PM)
just browsed through the photo updates of your house. I must say ur house is currently the nicest looking one i've seen in this forum. very classy and modern. you have very good taste dude. the paint, texture everything are matched spot on. bravo!
Agree!! Especially the toilets..super nicee
justheone_2
post Jan 23 2012, 07:32 PM

268 posts

the toilet is tile or marble. mind share from which brand,shop and how much?
TSweikee
post Jan 24 2012, 06:33 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Jan 23 2012, 05:49 PM)
Thank you for your feedback. Don't look me so up lah smile.gif I think is really depend on individual taste too. I too get many help from forumer here, and also my wife advice. She do the matching, i do the technical things.

Added on January 24, 2012, 6:34 am
QUOTE(justheone_2 @ Jan 23 2012, 07:32 PM)
the toilet is tile or marble. mind share from which brand,shop and how much?
Tiles, where can afford to put marble. I got it from Super ceramic @ 222 PJ

This post has been edited by weikee: Jan 24 2012, 06:34 AM
TSweikee
post Jan 24 2012, 08:32 AM

12,019 posts

Long time did not do much update, here some minor changes in my "server" room temporary using TTF rack. Maybe when I have all my CCTV ready only change to wall mount racks.

The General Rack @ "server" Room, my wife call this store room smile.gif

Here the patch panel, with few equipments connected Mainly the Patch panel, Mikrotik to get the internet and unifi up. I still got many more cisco devices in a box yet to bring up. Too lazy to do it now.
Above you see, 1 point is use for transmitting analog phone signal. Cat 5e or Cat 6 can do backward compatible to any Cat 3.

Need to order CCTV patch panel, but that can be later, when all my CCTV cameras, and recorder are here. Not so soon, maybe another 12 months. Budget issue :|

Here the TV Rack with some equipments, All cable nicely hidden. The Wii Sensor usually hide behind the TV when not use.

Here when the center "drawer" open, all the socket, network are central here. One switch off all. The small socket switch you see is Cal-Lab lighting Isolaters connect to Ikea extension.

36 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:38 AM